Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.95 sqft
$7.80 Linear Foot
reg: $2.60 sqft
linear foot $10.40
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(235 reviews)

Rubber floor rocks
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Davie from Denver, CO 12/24/2013

we elected to buy some rubber floor for our gym. The floor came and was easy to install. Great product. My only small issue is that it smelled like tires for a few days.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement
Just what we wanted!!
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Langdon, KS 12/10/2013

The mats were just what we ordered and fit perfect

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
3/8 Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
M. Davis from Lake Worth, FL 12/1/2013

I installed these rolls on my garage floor in a couple hours using a metal T-square and heavy duty utility knife. I am now using my garage as a home gym (and I can still park my car in there when I need to). It's a safer surface for plyometrics now - and looks great. My clients love it and want to cover their own garage floors. Delivery was easy and reliable. However, the rolls were heavy. Have a friend around that can help you lift…

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Wonderful Product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Chris from Deltona, Fl 11/20/2013

Came as predicted, heavy rolls. We cut on driveway and you must have good edge and sharp knives. Went into room beautifully and very elegant, just like a gym. I would strongly recommend this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
DIY
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Richmond VA 11/17/2013

Love the flooring but as a DIY project the rolls were very heavy and hard to maneuver once spread out (for two women). Our home gym looks great and would order again, however would have professionally installed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Workout Room
3/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Dakota City, Iowa 11/3/2013

We special ordered 3 rolls of 3/8" rubber flooring that was to be 4'W x 27'L. We understood that each roll would have an extra 6" to allow for squaring the ends to the room. However one of the rolls was 4" short! Luckily we had extra width to splice on the end since our room wasn't a full 12' wide. Not sure what we would have done otherwise.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym room
Great Home Gym Floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bill Caswell from Lockport, NY 11/1/2013

This product was installed in a basement for a 20' x 22' Home Gym. The well packaged rolls were delivered on time by truck within a week of ordering. My first workout was getting the 200 lb rolls into the basement. The product was installed over Superseal All-in-one sub floor. The inexpensive plastic dimple-board sub floor will allow the cement floor to breathe. The pieces fit together well with seams, held together by carpet tape, that are hardly noticeable. The material was easy enough to cut with a straightedge and a sharp box knife. The surface works great for weightlifting equipment. It is also a good surface for aerobics. Wearing rubber soled running shoes the dry surface is no slip. I am very happy with my new floor!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
New Gym Floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Hampshire 10/31/2013

The ordering process was easy, shipping was as explained and the installation was straight forward. I ordered (4) 4'x 15'x 3/8" rubber rolls, installed it myself (take your time cutting) and the finished floor looks great. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Nothings perfect!
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Davin from Britt, Iowa 10/7/2013

Very Awesome product! But couldn't give it 5 stars only for the reason, nothing perfect. But it's damn close!!!

Very Nice material, 3 of the 4 edges were pretty straight. Had to cut the 4th to get it to fit, so that edge didn't matter. I wasn't sure how I was going to cut it, tried a utility knife on a scrap piece, didn't hardly put a scratch in it. My room is only 11 feet wide, so one piece would have to be cut the whole length of 16 feet. I'm not sure what other people used, but what I found to work great was one of those Trim Cutting Oscillating tools, cut perfectly straight lines, included photo of tool.

When tearing out carpet, found really nice hardwood floor underneath. Didn't want to use the carpet tape I purchased on the hardwood floor. Just butted the rubber flooring together, and beings its wall to wall, the seams are nice and tight. And even tho they came rolled up, they lay very flat, no curling at all.

Over all, I'm very happy with this rubber flooring, and would purchase again!!! I wish I could remember the guys name who helped me more then once over the phone, He was Awesome!!!

Thanks Rubber Flooring Inc.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom into Home Gym
Home gym installed
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Virginia 10/7/2013

Rolls came as described (if you order custom lengths that are large make sure you have help to carry them). Ordered 3 4'x30' rolls and 2 4' x 15' looks great but remember measure 2x (or even 3 or 4) before cutting or you will be sorry. Also, if you have a long wall measure about every 2 feet to check the distance (I was shocked how different it can be along a "straight" wall).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Jody P. from Stephentown, NY 8/13/2013

We transformed our basement family room into dog friendly grooming parlor. We needed something durable, with good traction and easy cleanup and got all 3 with the 3/8 inch rubber rolls installed right over are old short piled carpet. It looks great and is easy on my feet when standing on it for hours while I'm grooming....the dogs love it too. Thanks for a great product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Five Stars!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Alfred J. from Oakley, CA 7/15/2013

Bought 3 rolls for our home gym and installed it with ease.Shipping was fast and I no longer need to pay for a gym membership. Outstanding product and great value while helping the earth and recycling those old rubber tries! Thank you Rubber flooring inc for your great ideas and products! Five stars!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product, Great Price
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Butch's Gym from Charleston, WV 6/27/2013

Quick delivery. We are happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Fitness Training Gym
Great product
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Illinois 6/14/2013

The product is amazing. We have a home gym and with extremely heavy weights and equipment the rubber holds up well. My only criticism is if you order custom dimensions it doesn't come cut exactly so we had to recut it. Some pieces were 5-10" longer than we had ordered and the stuff is not easy to cut. But as I said, it looks great and wears great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Outdoor Play Area
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bonnie Morscher from Milwaukee, WI 6/8/2013

I bought three 4' x 10' rolls of 3/8" heavy duty rubber to put over our concrete patio to make it safer for the kids to play out there. It is great for this purpose and the kids love it.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outside patio
Great value
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH 6/1/2013

I've had the floor down for about a month now and couldn't be happier. I'm confident I got the best value for my money with this floor. Laid 300 sq ft with several cuts in 8 hours and it looks professionally done. Thanks for a great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product, Price & Customer Service
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Randy Hughes from Plano, TX 5/7/2013

I ordered 5 rolls that were 4' x 15'. Order shipped on Tuesday and arrived on Thursday via FedX. Each roll was individually wrapped...the entire pallet was covered in clear plastic...strapped down well...and in perfect condition. I replaced the 16-year-old commercial grade carpet in my 19' x 14' workout room on the first floor of my home (concrete slab floor). I moved the rubber rolls one at a time into the workout room using a dolly with no problem. I purchased 2 each 1/8" thick 2' x 4' hardboard sheets and had Home Depot cut them in half so I ended up with 4 each 1' x 4' hardboard strips. I used a 48" heavy duty T-square and a Grey fine point Sharpie to mark the rubber. I measured twice (sometimes more)...and marked the rubber using the Grey Sharpie. I placed the hardboard strips underneath the rubber where the cut would be so that when the knife blade went through the rubber it would then be cutting against the hardboard...NOT the concrete. I used the T-square as a guide and placed a small foam knee pad on top of it while I kneeled on it (this helps hold the T-square in place). There is a sticker on one side of the roll which says "This Side Down". I cut the very end off of each roll to ensure it was perfectly square. I used a Dewalt utility knife which provides a good grip and excellent pressure angle. It takes 3 or 4 cut passes to get all the way through the rubber. The 3/8" rubber fit perfectly under the baseboard all around the room allowing me to tuck 1/2" of rubber under it on all 4 walls. Note: make sure you measure each section from wall to wall where each roll will go. There can be up to 1" variance even though the wall "looks" straight. Measure twice...mark and cut once. The actual installation of the flooring took me 4 hours. The product is easy to install...but it is high-quality, "heavy" duty stuff. I installed the rubber flooring by myself without any help...but I am a large and strong man with a lot of construction/moving experience. If you are not a very large/strong person and you have fairly long runs...you will probably need some help moving and positioning the product. I could not be more pleased with how the installation went. It lays and fits perfectly and looks fantastic! Great product, price & customer service!!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Workout Room
Just Ok
2/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 5/1/2013

So I was super excited on all the positive reviews, as this product is not cheap by all means. Problems I have were really related to the consistency of the product from roll to roll and even within the rolls. Even though I had a pro install, my seems are very visible in 2 out of the 5 seems, mostly because the color varies so much, it looks like strips on a runway. Anyways, functionally the product is fine, just does not look professional by all means. If you have OCD like me, I would look elsewhere.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
home gym flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Julie from Seattle, WA 3/27/2013

I bought the 3/8 inch rubber flooring in rolls for our home gym. The customer service was excellent and I was very happy with the delivery service. The flooring was easy to install and I did it all by myself using a sharp utility knife and a straight edge. At first I was concerned that the floor wouldn't stay flat, but once I tightened up the seams by pushing the sections together and leaving the floor alone for a day or two, everything looks fantastic. Easy to clean and I am confident it will be durable. The 3/8 doesn't add any cushion over the cement floor, but it works for our needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in garage
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Alan L. from Short Hills , NJ 12/26/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym