3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles Reviews

3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Our price
$2.89 sqft
$26.01 Tile
reg: $3.85 sqft
tile $34.68
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(32 reviews)
results 1-20 of 32

5 Stars from Start to Finish

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cheyenne, WY
05/10/2016
Excellent selection, easy ordering, wonderful deliver experience and finally easy to install and looks wonderful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

I love it !!!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Patrick C. from Asbury Park, NJ
04/07/2016
The flooring went down without issue. I love it !!! It was the best choice I could have made. It looks great with the vibrant orange walls. Fantastic quality. Made in the USA. No issue with all the heavy equipment lying on top of the floor. Can't tell you how please we are. Thank you!!!

Thanks so much. Everything was wonderful from Whitney, to order communication, to shipping, to delivery. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. again. Great value.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome!!!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tim L from Chicago, Il
03/20/2016
I am a general contractor of high end homes in the Chicago suburbs. I put this in my house and liked it so much I convinced a client to put it their workout room in their $1M home. We all couldn't be happier. Make sure you seal it. Makes it look very rich with a little bit of a sheen. Very easy to install, no glue, just lay them in place and it doesn't budge, just make sure you have plenty of blades for your knife. Change them often to get the best cut. I will warn, has to be shipped via freight carrier so that can be costly but at the end of the day, well worth it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great, fairly easy installation

4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boerne, tx
02/03/2016
This is really a great product. The 2 straight sides make installation even faster and cutting the tiles with a straight edge and utility knife are not difficult at all. No adhesive is necessary as each tile weighs so much it isn't going anywhere. There is a slight rubber odor that lasts a couple of days but it's not bad. The floor cleans well and looks like a professional gym floor. Our only complaint would be that the transition piece we purchased to go from rubber to ceramic tile didn't work--the representative on the phone told us to order the wrong type--so we had to get another one.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great fit

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lubbock, TX
12/18/2015
I called for help with the amount of squares I would need to purchase. I received great advice and we had exactly the number of squares we needed, no more and no less.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber Tiles

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New Bern, NC
10/30/2015
We are very pleased with our purchase of 3/8" Sport-Lock Tiles. Our maintenance director & school very pleased with the quality and appearance of the tile. We have installed the tile in a weight room and seams to be working fine.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Sport lock rubber tiles

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milton Georgia
10/03/2015
Purchased these tiles to cover my new wood floors in my basement gym. They arrived in a timely manner and were easy to install very pleased with the looks functionality of these gum tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exactly what you'd expect

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jared from Chicago IL
09/25/2015
Ordered the 3/8 in sportlock tiles for a 10x15 exercise room...after bringing the tiles into the room, 3hrs later had the floor installed. These fit better under my moulding than a 1/2 in tile would and unless you are putting this floor down first, I would say go with the 3/8 to be sure. Pricing is very reasonable and doing the install myself saved me $1000 from my carpet installer quote. Tiles fit very well together and like a few reviews suggest, use a carpet knife and change the blade a few times. Very pleased with the outcome and will recommend to anyone looking for a rubber floor tile application. Went with the grey flecked tiles and they do great hiding any dust and camouflaging what few seams can be seen. Thanks!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Very Happy

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Michael M. from Southington, CT
04/16/2015
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

satisfaction start to finish

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Larry from Waseca, MN.
02/14/2015
The product 3/8" sportlock and the service was excellent. I installed a 10' x 20' room in about 6 hours with not much problem. One suggestion is when cutting use a carpet knife rather than a box cutter. Fits and looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home workout room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great flooring--like a gym!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
11/17/2014
We just installed the sport lock rubber tiles in our home gym and it is fantastic! It's excellent quality and makes our home workout room look like an actual gym! Couldn't be happier. Excellent value for the money as well.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great gym floor

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rob H from Carlisle, PA
11/15/2014
This is a great floor for home gyms or rec rooms. Very easy installation and the delivery was fast.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Flooring for new Training Studio

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Carlos Moran from Roslindale, Massachusetts
11/11/2014
Rubber flooring was very on the money when it came to delivering on schedule. The product is excellent and it looks great in my new Training Studio in Roslindale Mass. Installation is fairly simple but it did required three great friends to help measure, cut and install a 800 Sq.ft space. It took about 9 hours,but worth it in the end. The floor transformed what used to be a real estate office into a seamless training studio. I highly recommend this product... Carlos, Owner of SoulfulBody Fitness
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
MH from Nebraska
10/13/2014
These tiles snap together very easily and the finished look is awesome. Everything from the ease of ordering to the FedEx delivery was top notch. These tiles come on a pallet and are heavy. The FexEx guy was very helpful unloading them and rolling them into our garage. From there, I would roll up two tiles at a time and carry them into the basement. I covered a small room (11 X 11) and it took me 2 hours total. Measure and mark with a chalk pen where to cut the edge pieces. Place the tiles so you just need to trim two sides of a square cornered room is my advise. I also found after making the first cut with a utility knife, bend over the piece like you would a piece of drywall, then what's left is very easy to cut.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

Easy to install, looks great

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
GF from Los Gatos, CA
06/04/2014
This floor was relatively easy to install. With the two straight edges (removable when interlocking), it made starting along a wall or from a corner very straight forward. The look and utility in our home gym is perfect!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 1

Looks Great

4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rick from Le Mars, IA
05/12/2014
Did a recent remodel in my gym and these tiles turned out great. The tiles are pretty big but they are really easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Business
Was this helpful? 0 0

Laundry room and mudroom with steps

4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City, UT
05/05/2014
I installed about 500 sq ft of this in a new laundry room and mudroom. The install was a bit more difficult than I expected. I had a lot of cuts to make around doorways, stairs, pipes, etc. It's pretty heavy and if you have a really sharp razor in your utility knife it cuts ok, but not great. I changed the blade about every 8-10 cuts and that helped a lot.

When you rip the strips off on the one side sometimes it leaves little "knobby" things that you have to trim off carefully or it won't lock together very well with the next piece.

I installed this on three stairs (only one visible in pic). For the riser I bought some rubber glue spray stuff from HD. Then I put a metal bullnose thing on the edge and I think it's going to hold up very well.

My only complaint is when the kids come in with dusty feet it leaves foot prints. You can even see some on the right in the pic. It comes up with a wet rag/mop but because of the black color, the dust does show.

We'll see how this wears over time but so far we really like it. We were going for more of an industrial look and I think we achieved that with the floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Laundry room and mudroom
Was this helpful? 182 0

Sport-Lock Tiles Perfect for a Music Room

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago
04/30/2014
The tiles arrived very quickly, within about a week after ordering online. Very easy to install. We are using a portion of our garage as a music room (drums/guitar) and wanted a product to cover the concrete floor. The sport-lock tiles worked beautifully!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Do-It-Yourself Product

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jon from Somerset, WI
04/22/2014
Quoted similiar products from many local retail outlets and Rubber Flooring Inc. was the least expensive. Product arrived on 7th business day including day of order. Process was exactly as described by customer service rep. Customer Service from Fed Ex was fantastic. My order was around 300lbs. Driver used lift gate and pallet jack to drop product inside my garage right next to entry door. Project was about 150sq.ft. and took roughly two hours to install. Seams are barely visible and product looks better than anticipated installed. Use heavy duty and sharp utility blades and cutting will be no issue. We are extremely pleased and would recommend to others. Send for free samples to help make a color choice.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

COMPLETELY SATISFIED!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Orthopaedic Physical Therapy of New Orleans from New Orleans, LA
04/04/2014
I purchased rubber flooring for my business. I had the floors put in and it took the contractors about 2 working days to do the installation. It was easy to unload from the deliverer, and the contractors were amazed how easy it was to install! After the installation, the place looks GREAT! All the furniture and equipment were easy to put back in its proper place because the floors could not be damaged. My business is a physical therapy clinic and we have patients coming and going all day long. Even our patients notice the difference, not by appearance, but by walking on the floors. It is so much lighter on our feet and easier to walk on. It is also safer to walk on because, before, we had carpet; and sometimes, patients were not able to keep their balance. However, the rubber flooring has really made a difference on patients' gait training and balance exercises. They have commented that it is easier to do their exercises and feel a sense of security when performing gait training and balance exercises. Also, at first we did not know how to clean it but we researched it and it is SO easy to clean! We just mop the floors using water and it leaves a nice clean look. There are no footprints unless there are really muddy feet walking. Also, usually we would vacuum our floors but now we can do a fast and easy sweep to the area. I would greatly recommend this product to anyone who are interested in replacing floors with an excellent product. Actually, I have already recommended rubber flooring from Rubber Flooring Inc. to people who have asked about my flooring.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Physical Therapy Clinic (business)
Was this helpful? 7 0
results 1-20 of 32