5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(227 reviews)

Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Nina M. from Mays Landing, NJ 1/16/2013

What a great investment. So soft and durable. For years I had to work out on a cold concrete floor I really wasn't sure how much longer my joints could take it. My basement has now become the main focus of my house. My rubber flooring has also made my basement a lot warmer so entertaining has become more pleasant since everyone tends to stay in the basement instead of heading back upstairs. I too find myself in the basement for extended periods of time it has become my favorite room in the whole house. Thanks for such a great product and an even greater price.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product & service, be careful on colors
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Peter from Boston 1/15/2013

We've used the soft wood tiles in our trade show booth for 2 years and have been thrilled with how they look, how easily the set up, and how well they hide dirt compared to the solid color flooring. We recently ordered more and were disappointed that the color didn't match even though we were careful to order the same product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show booth flooring
Excellent and easy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 1/9/2013

Got this flooring to put in my den since being flooded by Superstorm Sandy. It was was very easy to install and looks great. Time will tell how well it lasts but at this price it is well worth the chance. In my den the furniture all stays where it is put because of space. I would not recommend this flooring in a room with moving furniture (such as chairs) because it would leave indentations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Den
Playroom Approved
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Heather from Lincoln, NE 1/7/2013

I ordered these for my boys' playroom and they are marvelous. They look great, are soft on knees and clumsy toddler foreheads. They were a cinch to install---even cutting them to place around corners and edges was a breeze. They shipped sooooo fast and exactly as described.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom
Playroom Approved
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Heather from Lincoln, NE 1/7/2013

I ordered these for my boys' playroom and they are marvelous. They look great, are soft on knees and clumsy toddler foreheads. They were a cinch to install---even cutting them to place around corners and edges was a breeze. They shipped sooooo fast and exactly as described.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom
Santa Monica Mommy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Santa Monica, CA 1/6/2013

I used this flooring in a playroom for my kids (a kitchen to be exact) and it turned out beautiful. It's great because the wood floors are protected and it's so comfortable to get down on the floor and play with them. We could not be more happy! I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's Playroom
Great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Portland, ME 12/18/2012

Absolutely love it! I purchased it to create a small gym area in my garage. It looks great and feel good under my feet. I have to be careful not to drag around the heavier equipment, but other than that I love it. If I need to buy more for other improvements in my home I will definetely get it from RubberFlooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage improvised gym
Great flooring, easy to install
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA 12/17/2012

I used this in the front half of my basement as a rec room for the kids. We wanted something that if it got wet would not get destroyed. Usually the basement is dry but with the occasional water this looked easy enough to pull up, dry and put back down. It looks great and my older girls (9 & 11) installed 80% of it. We all had fun putting it down and they had some immediate gratification playing on it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
everybody should
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
grc from Cape Cod, MA 12/14/2012

Everybody should own these things! OMG! I am a 56 year old carpenter and I have found the perfect substitute for wood floors. They are warm, comfortable, sound absorbing and if you lay them out properly the grain from one tile to next matches very well. Spend some time working it out. If you dont, the floor has no chance fooling anyone. They won't for long anyway, but it's just easier on YOUR eyes. the secret is to lay out 4 tiles to make a square without removing the edge pieces. The grain between these tile will match great. Once you put these 4 tiles together, remove the edge strips and conect to the next batch of 4 tiles. My wife, who is a chiroprator, and I both enjoy yoga and having the whole room be one huge mat is fantastic. Also just being able to walk around the house barefoot in winter and not have my feet pound into a hardwood floor is so much better than tripping around in slippers and socks. From a looks and comfort point they are a good choice, in a casual way, however the surface can be damaged by anything sharp, like a large staple on the bottom of a cardboard box.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom, hallway, TV room
Very happy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn NY 12/14/2012

The product met my expectations with respect to color and quality. I am very happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Top layer peels off easy
2/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dennis Buhtanic from Henryville, PA 12/13/2012

We were pleased with the look of the soft wood tiles, they look like real wood flooring. But the top layer is too thin, they peel easy, and once an object is on them, and removed, the imprint remains. Not what we expected almost $500 later. We also received a damaged tile, and do to circumstances haven't been able to call company. If the top layer is thickened and foam is made like the older foam tiles (which we've had for years) we think they'll sustain chairs and small tables.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - a praying room
Easy Install
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Oklahoma 12/10/2012

I ordered the Soft Wood Tiles for my Workout Room. The previous owners had carpet in this room, but I prefer wood or rubber flooring when doing Yoga. The most time consuming part of this process was ripping up the old carpet and padding. Laying the floor was easy you just needed a utility knife and a ruler/level. Working out on this floor has been great. And it looks great, a few family members thought it was wood until they stepped on it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great value,comfort and look!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Raleigh, NC 12/9/2012

I was very happy with my purchase of the faux wood tiles. I work at trade show events and stand on my feet for 12 hour days. Everyone commented on the feel and look of the floor when they stepped into my booth. What a great purchase!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Retail shopping shows
Love My New Exercise Room!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Laura from Lakewood, CO 12/8/2012

When our sewer backed up and flooded my exercise room in the basement, which at the time was carpeted, we made the decision to replace the carpet with rubber flooring. When I researched varioius products on line, I came across the soft wood tiles and ordered a sample. When it came we were very impressed with the quality of the product and decided to replace our floor with them. It only took an hour and a half to lay the entire floor down and it looks GREAT!! Our friends all think it's a hard wood floor until they walk on it and realize it's rubber. The exercise room is so much nicer and the quality of the material is better than I imagined.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
5/8" Soft Wood Tiles-great item
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
happy from Doylestown, PA 12/7/2012

we give this fantasic product a 5 star rating-. easy to install, and great looking. people have commented on the floor saying how it looks like the real thing. we highly recomend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - sun porch
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dawn R. from Louisville, KY 12/4/2012

Love the look of this tile. Looks and feels great in my art studio.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio
Love this floor!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jules Rushing from Lantana, TX 11/26/2012

I bought this flooring for my quilting studio. I am on my feet all day when I am in the studio and wanted something easy on my feet, knees and back. This floor is divine! The hardwood look is perfect for my studio. It was easy to install. I took my time picking and choosing the tiles so that the wood grain would line up as best as possible. The only issue I have run across was when we were moving the furniture back in we scrapped the floor by accident. The hardwood finish came up since it is a top treatment. Easy fix, I'm am artist, so I grabbed my ink pens and touched it up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Quilting/Art Studio
Love this floor!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jules Rushing from Lantana, TX 11/26/2012

I bought this flooring for my quilting studio. I am on my feet all day when I am in the studio and wanted something easy on my feet, knees and back. This floor is divine! The hardwood look is perfect for my studio. It was easy to install. I took my time picking and choosing the tiles so that the wood grain would line up as best as possible. The only issue I have run across was when we were moving the furniture back in we scrapped the floor by accident. The hardwood finish came up since it is a top treatment. Easy fix, I'm am artist, so I grabbed my ink pens and touched it up.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Quilting/Art Studio
Soft, maybe too soft
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
John D from Portland, OR 11/24/2012

Love the look and ease of installation. Feels great under foot. I used these tiles in a complete gym floor installation. Great for stretching and working out without shoes. Great on concrete to insulate from cold and sound. Beware if you plan on putting furniture on these tiles. Tiles are slow to recover from heavy items being placed on them and indentations remain for sometime. Surface is easily marred if you drag items across the tiles. I used hard plastic floor protectors cut to fit my heavy items before placing these items on the floor. Seems to help prevent marring and indentation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Foam tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Marcela from Jacksonville, NC 11/21/2012

We have carpet in every room except the kitchen. I bought these tiles for my kitchen floor because I spend a lot of time there and the hard tile floor was hurting my feet. Rags only cover a part of the surface and it is easy to trip over them, not to mention trying to vacuum in peace, and cusioned roll out tiles are too expensive. I'm happy with this product. The color is ok, although I wish there were more colors to choos from but it grew on us. The thickness is just right. Once my newborn starts to crawl, he will not hurt his head if he tips over or falls like my other son used to. If I drop a glass or plate, it won't break. The only thing we have to be careful not to drop is something sharp but even then, it would be easy and cheap to replace the dammaged part. Also, because of the material, when walking on it with bare feet, it makes a sticky sound but nothing loud. Overall, my whole family is happy with the foam floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen