5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(229 reviews)

Perfect for Baby-Proofing the Hearth
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jane from Rolla, MO 11/7/2013

The wood tiles are the perfect solution for baby-proofing our brick hearth. They were easy to cut and configure to form a secure, padded covering that stays in place. I thought I would have to use double-sided tape to keep the whole thing from shifting but it was not necessary. The customer service I received over the phone was outstanding. I purchased 2 full sets of tiles. Then they were able to customize my order by sending me a few more tiles without requiring me to purchase a third full set when I didn't need it. Excellent product! Excellent service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Love the way it turned out!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeff P. from Mobile, AL 10/30/2013

Installed on the rear deck of my 35' Egg Harbor. Love the way it turned out.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 35' Egg Harbor Deck
Flooring for Yoga Studio
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Cheraw, SC 10/27/2013

Perfect! Easy to install and looks great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Converted garage to a yoga studio
Happy feet!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jackie from Louisville, KY 10/19/2013

I use my soft wood tiles at my indoor art shows. After a weekend on my feet on the tiles, my legs and feet thank you! Plus my customers love it! Also, I do not have to worry about anyone dropping a piece of my jewelry because the foam tiles protect it from the hard floor! I won't do a show without them. People think I have brought a hardwood floor in. It really adds to the professional look of my booth plus the lighter color reflects the light which really helps in displaying my jewelry!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 10/6/2013

I live in a co-op bldg where at least .5 inch thick carpet/rug is required. I was just recently diagnosed with COPD, sinusitis and allergies among others. I Discarded all rugs. Using this foam tiles instead. I'm feeling and breathing a lot better... Feels and appears clean all the time. Easy maintenance. Thanks..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Install in living rooms, hallways and bedrooms..
Great Product - Love these Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 10/3/2013

We got these tiles to put in our finished basement. We had carpet down but have had problems with flooding of the basement which is a huge hassle with carpet. After having to replace the carpet pad and carpet twice including moving a pool table we decided to go with flooring that would not be destroyed by water. The tile went down very easy and looks great. You can tell it is tile but the overall effect is really nice. The tiles are soft to walk on and easy to clean. They also keep the humidity down in the room since they do not absorb any moisture. Overall a great product and we are very happy with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Love this flooring!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Amber from Pittsburgh, PA 9/30/2013

We bought this to cover our entire home gym floor (220 sq feet) and love it! Great for jumping and interval training soft on the knees and joints. We were able to slide the equipment right on it without a problem. From a distance it looks like real wood but up close you can see that it is fake but hey it's perfect! The flooring went in with ease. Make sure to have a sharp utility knife to cut it as it is thicker than you would expect. We were able to get the entire floor in within 3 hours (we had lots of cuts). Also as an FYI the surface of the faux would flooring is not hard. It is soft just like other runner flooring material. That was a bit of a surprise for is but definitely a pleasant one.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Fabulous product!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 9/19/2013

We purchased the wood look foam tiles for our infant and toddler romper room. It looks warm and inviting. We'd love to do every classroom too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Wood look flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
First Baptist Church from Brackettville, Tx 9/19/2013

Our church purchased the light oak rubber flooring for our nursery and kindergarten rooms. It's awesome. The kids love it because it's so soft. It was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery and Kinder rooms
Beautiful Flooring Option
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Sharla from Austin, TX 9/16/2013

We recently used the lighter wood flooring for a Homeshow and it was very impressive! The faux wood grain made it easy to hide the seams between the tiles, it was easy to set up, and everyone was impressed. Great quality too!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Homeshow
Luxury laundry room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kathryn from Milwaukee 9/10/2013

Ok, maybe "luxury" is stretching is a bit - it's still a room in the basement of a 100+ year old house. But the new floor certainly made it a much more pleasant place to work. People think it's wood until they step on it and go "oooh squishy". It's bright and light and easy on the feet. It's heavy enough that you can vacuum it without the tiles lifting up. And it was easy to install, even for an old broad. I would suggest having a heavy-duty carpet knife on hand - a regular utility knife doesn't easily slice through it (a good thing, once it's installed). Really made a difference for a fraction of the price I was quoted for an installed vinyl floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
Perfect for a playroom.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Holly from Cincinnati, Ohio 9/9/2013

My husband and I wanted to convert our old ugly basement into a playroom and I looked into getting regular color foam tiles. Thank god I found these. They are so nice looking that when people came over for his birthday party I had many folks say they didn't know they were foam until they stepped down off the steps to the floor. Little bit more expensive than the color tiles, but so worth it. It brightens up the room but still keeps the tone of the room pleasing for adults. My kid has even fallen from his play table (he loves to climb) onto the floor and besides being scared, he wasn't hurt. No bruises on this kid for a week so far! We've gotten complements galore on them. I'm glad I spent the extra money and went with these tiles. They were easy to cut and put in. We had to make quite a few cuts due to the room not being square and lots of doorways etc. It took us four hours total to install about 300 square feet. The center ones without cuts went down in like 15 minutes total.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Love doing cakes even more now!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Alana Ayers, All-Occasion Cakes from Altoona, KS 9/6/2013

I am a cake decorator. I bought the wood-grain tiles to use in my cake kitchen. They are so much prettier than the old gray tiles I had before and so much softer. I enjoy being in my cake kitchen even more now! One day I had 3 cakes to bake and did it barefooted, even though I have back and feet problems, but the new floor makes it so nice. I love the soft, cool feel. I have recommended the tiles to so many people!! My husband & I installed them.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - cake room
Better Than Expected!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Alison from Lincoln, NE 9/3/2013

We purchased this flooring for a home gym in the basement. My main concern was that the surface of the tiles would be slick and slippery (especially if they get dripped on). I'm happy to report that they've worked out perfectly. They surface is still rubbery and a bit "grippy" - it's great for push-ups, planks, crunches, etc. Also awesome for all types of cardio - running and jumping are no problem at all. The only thing we've had to be careful about is not putting our feet on the seams when doing floor sprints or push-up jacks - there is sometimes a tendency for the seams to split, but the tiles go back together right away, nothing is ruined.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Better Than Expected!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Alison from Lincoln, NE 9/3/2013

We purchased this flooring for a home gym in the basement. My main concern was that the surface of the tiles would be slick and slippery (especially if they get dripped on). I'm happy to report that they've worked out perfectly. They surface is still rubbery and a bit "grippy" - it's great for push-ups, planks, crunches, etc. Also awesome for all types of cardio - running and jumping are no problem at all. The only thing we've had to be careful about is not putting our feet on the seams when doing floor sprints or push-up jacks - there is sometimes a tendency for the seams to split, but the tiles go back together right away, nothing is ruined.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
They look as wood but they are so soft
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Leticia from El Segundo, CA 8/25/2013

I love how they worked for my attic. I made the walls and roof with rustic wood and the floor with Soft Wood Tiles and I love the texture and the feeling when I walk there. I am planning to use the attic for yoga and as a place of relaxation. I am thinking to use something similar for my garage. I recommend these tiles for kids rooms too.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Attic
Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Super Satisfied! from Boston, MA 8/9/2013

I have had this product installed for almost a month now, and I have to say that it's just unbelievable how nice it feels and looks. I put it down in my basement on top of the concrete flooring so my wife could use the area as a workout center. She loves it. It gives nice cushioning and looks beautiful. It holds up well too. I have all her workout stuff on top of it including her elliptical machine. Sliding things around didn't move or damage the floor at all. It's also easy to install. All you need to cut the floor is a nice sharp razor knife. Just remember to always cut the flooring on the finished side of the floor so that you always have nice clean looking cuts. I'm so glad I found this product. 5 stars from us and highly recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Concrete basement floor.
Love It In So Many Ways
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Northern New Jersey 8/3/2013

My family loves the new tile floor. We had it installed in our basement. It serves as insulation from the concrete floor, soft comfort-ability for my kids who love to sit and lay on the floor and, to top that, it is beautiful! We have some left over and will use it for another room in our house that we didn't even think about using it in. Gotta purchase one more box just in case we run out. Just wish it had edge pieces. Other than that, we totally recommend it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Look for the Price
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Brendan from Chicago Illinois 7/28/2013

I never write reviews but thanks to Rubber Flooring INC I got a great deal on these tiles. The set up was pretty easy as long as you line the wood grain panels up because I am OCD like that. Ha ha But it looks amazing and my GF loves these for her Yoga seeing as she is an instructor. So thank you Rubber Flooring INC! Namaste

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
A solution for my basement sewing room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jean Johnson from Atkinson, NH 7/22/2013

I have a walk-out basement and in that basement, I have a fairly large sewing room. Quilting is my favorite sewing "to-do". Since cutting takes a large amount of time in putting together quilts, I stand many hours on a carpet covered concrete floor. I'm not a young woman, have arthritis in my knees, ankles and hips, and after a few hours, my joints would ache. My solution was to purchase Foam Tiles to lay down around my cutting table. They have done the trick!! My legs and hips feel much better after a few hours of cutting--no longer do I feel "crippled"! Sewing is a lot more pleasant these days!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement sewing room