5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(227 reviews)

Fancy Food Show
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ann Marie from San Francisco 4/17/2014

We love the floor and when customers come to our booth, they love it also and want to hang around longer. THANK YOU!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - convention hall
5/8 dark soft wood tiles, 2 X 2
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Occoquan, VA 4/8/2014

Great for our 2.5 yo twin boys

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room
Exercise room with class!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ron Baron from St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada 4/4/2014

Wow! These tiles transformed a spare room into a beautiful work-out space for my wife! Easy to fit and trim, so we may do the laundry room next! No instructions needed. Warm and cozy feel, too

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for Concrete. Designed for Very Low Traffic.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Minot ND 4/2/2014

This product was installed over concrete in our office which is in a warehouse. It's a dirty environment with quite a bit of traffic. It serves the purpose, but is definitely not durable for this type of environment. It would work better in a very low traffic, clean environment.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
grandson's room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Gwen from St. Louis,Mo 3/27/2014

I purchase these tiles for my four year old grandson who is very energetic and love playing all over the floor. I have wood floors so i was looking for something with warmth and protection. When i received the tiles i was amazed with the size and look. I installed them myself with a little help from my grandson. We love everything about them, i even had enough to put in my small hallway. Planning on getting more for the other two bedrooms.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
Looked great, saved my legs
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ntouchone from Orlando, FL 3/20/2014

I like the thicker product that we purchased and how well it looked and how well it performed. We used it on a concrete floor for a trade show and it was an oasis of comfort in an otherwise hard place to stand.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Convention Center
Looks amazing, saved me from installing subfloor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jennifer from Massachusetts 3/18/2014

It looks amazing and brightens up the room! I installed it myself in a basement playroom. It's thick enough to keep socked feet from feeling the cold cement floor (tested when it was 9 degrees F outside and 60 in room). Because of this I didn't find the need to take the time and money to install a subfloor. It looks like wood. It's amazingly soft on the feet. A 5x7 rug on top it (which is much smaller than the room size) feels extra soft for the kids to play on. I also put this tile in the Landry room and it's a pleasure to walk in there now without slippers on. I'm a stay at home mother with no experience installing any type of flooring. It looks professionally installed! I had gotten an estimate from a contractor, who was doing other work at the house, and he wanted $600 just for labor of installing these tiles (no subfloor in that price). No way, do this yourself. It's fun and easy. All you need is a box cutter with a new sharp blade. I used the advice of another reviewer and left about a 1/4" around the walls, since my basement might get humid in the summer, to prevent buckling when the tiles swell. I took me maybe an hour to do most of it then maybe 1-2 hours to finish the edges and do the cutting. Did I mention it looks like real wood?! Brightens things up and gives a serene warm feeling and is good for yoga and for the kids to practice gymnastics on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Terrific Builder Home Show Booth Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Gillette, WY 3/17/2014

We bought this product for its realistic wood look yet ease of installing for a trade show booth floor. It survived a two-day weekend show and still looks great. 14,000 people attended this show. If it gets dusty as it did in Wyoming, we Swiffer mopped it at the end of each show day and it looked like new again. I will be buying more of this flooring for an even larger booth next year. This company is excellent to work with. Easy order system and super fast delivery. Free samples made choosing the color product that I needed very easy. Thanks FoamTiles.com.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show Booth 10-ft X 30-ft
So far so GREAT!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeff from Brattleboro VT 3/14/2014

Very pleased so far with this product. Using in 2 different applications, trade shows and home gym. Product went down very easy, scribing to uneven walls was a breeze even for a amauter handyman. Now it's simply a matter of the test of time.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym and trade shows
great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 3/13/2014

We decided to go with these foam wood looking tiles. We love them. They were easy to install and comfortable to work out on and cheaper than carpet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Perfect Trade Show Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Richard Klepinger from Dayton, OH 3/13/2014

I bought Cherry grained floor tiles for a tradeshow floor. The floor was an instant hit with the people who had to stand for four days on a concrete convention hall floor. Only one tile was scratched in four days of heavy use which included people, tables and chairs. If you are going to use this is a dirty or dusty high traffic area you will need to wipe it down daily but, other than that, the floor is maintenance free. Rubber Flooring shipped the tiles the next day after the order and they arrived promptly. One tile in one of the sealed packs had a hole punched in it (at the manufacturers) and Rubber Flooring replaced it the same day, no questions asked. The floor cost less than one tradeshow carpet rental and we expect to get at least 5 years of use from it. When i need flooring for our second booth i will buy the same type of flooring again from Rubber Flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - tradeshow booth
Great product
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NC 3/12/2014

The tiles are great - very comfy to walk on, easy to install and look nice. My issue is with the recommended amount to buy. Even with 10% extra for mistakes, what they estimate is WAY too much. For my size room, it estimated I would need 23 tiles. I ordered 19 because after measuring and calculating multiple times, I was sure 23 was overkill. I still have 5 left over. While I realize it IS just an estimate, it seems a little shady.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Looks amazing!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jenny from Nashville, TN 3/12/2014

This product is everything we were hoping for and then some. It was easy to install, looks fantastic, and we love the fact that if we have any moisture issues in the basement again, all we have to do is pick it up, dry it, and put it back down. These tiles replaced carpet that the previous owner had put in and had some nasty looking spots. The cherry wood look that we chose is very warm and inviting. We just finished installing it, so I do not know how it will hold up, but our lab/shepherd mix dog has walked on it several times already with no problems. We hope that as long as she doesn't run around crazy, she will be able to enjoy the room with us.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Awesome New Playroom
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Robert R. from NEWARK, OH 3/7/2014

Our awesome new playroom! The tiles look amazing and are great for our two little ones!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Cory M. from Lido Beach, NY 3/7/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Soft rubber tiles - Black wood
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Montreal, Quebec 3/6/2014

Shipping is very quick, for both samples and tiling. Customer service is great. These tiles are fantastic, we will be using them for our booth at an industry exposition. When the tiles are assembled with their appropriate trims, you'd really think at first glance that it is a piece of wooden flooring, but for an event where you have to stand all day, the soft flooring will be ideal! Thanks for the great service, we really appreciate working with you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Booth at an Expo
great floor!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, Oh 3/5/2014

We have the wood looking foam floor. It looks just great in our basement work-out, rec, guest room. We got it after we had some water damage. After everything was done, our insurance agent came back to check everything out, and she really like it too and thought it was a great idea for a great cost in a basement. We haven't had it long, but I am sure we will enjoy it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement rec-room
Looks great
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Ny 3/4/2014

Product looks great easy to install and the thickness makes it easier to crawl around on the floor without hurting your knees. Install was easy. We chose the cherry hardwood and it matches our hardwoods so out toddler has a safer room without having to compromise the decor of our home. We did have 2 tiles that bubbled already but with the 5% overage it calculated we had 8 extra tiles. Will definitely use this product again when we finish the basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
floor protection
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ted from LaVergne,TN 2/26/2014

Installed in my Little Guy Teardrop trailer for added insulation

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - RV
Great flooring for outdoor covered patio
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Lisa from Santa Barbara 2/25/2014

I love this wood looking foam floor. I have used it as an outdoor exercise flooring and everyone loves it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor covered patio