Customer Reviews: Ribbed Carpet Tile

Ribbed Carpet Tile Reviews

Ribbed Carpet Tile
Our price
$0.98 sqft
$35.28 Case
reg: $1.31 sqft
case $47.04
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.6/5
(98 reviews)
results 1-20 of 98

Barn loft project

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Josh & Jessica from Central PA
08/19/2016
We had a large space in the upper part of our barn that we wanted to carpet, and we wanted something that was affordable and would be easy to replace if it got stained. We realized that the carpet tiles would be the perfect solution! We ordered samples first, which we received quickly, along with a discount towards our full order. Customer service was excellent when I needed to call with questions. We practiced a lot with laying out some tiles before peeling off the back, and ended up installing ours a little bit different than the instructions, because we wanted the "grain" of the carpet to all be in the same direction, and we didn't want any color variations. So we laid out a row prior to peeling off the back, and if some tiles looked darker or lighter than others, we turned them the other way, and they ended up all looking the same. Installing the tiles was easy, and in spite of my concern that they would adhere strongly to the subfloor which was OSB, there was no problem with that. Once in awhile there would be a tile with a crease along one of the edges, and that area tends to not adhere as well, but a little carpet adhesive added to those areas will take care of it. We are so happy with our purchase and the end result! The tiles seem to be durable, and we love having the peace of mind that if our kids and/or friends spill any foods or drinks in the room, we can easily replace tiles if we need to.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Barn loft
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy peasy!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Connecticut
08/11/2016
Incredibly easy to cut and install. Dye lot was exact throughout 4 boxes. Buying more soon! Thank you for an excellent product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Installation

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from North Hollywood, CA
08/04/2016
I bought these tiles for a patio balcony. The size is 14.5 x 8.5. It took me approximately 4 hours to install, alone. It was relatively easy and the patio is pretty square. I didn't have to much fussing to do in cutting tiles, except at the sides where they had to fit odd inches. My only problem was removing some of the paper backings. They came off in strips instead of one pieces. If I had to do it again, I would purchase this product. P.S. I didn't know how out of shape I was until 2 days later. It took me 3 days to recover.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love it!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
KAO from Michigan
07/26/2016
We bought this product as an inexpensive replacement to the nail polish stained carpet in the spare bedroom, of our recently purchased home. The tiles arrived on time, and we had fun installing them. The dye lots are not all same, but I think it adds character. Great answer to my flooring need. We did buy extra in case we need replacement tiles in the future.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Spare bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent outcome

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Dennis Pike from Michigan
06/29/2016
On line order folks were terriffic. Shipped and received exactly as stated. The carpet tiles installed easily and look great. Good price and good product --will do business again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Pike
Was this helpful? 0 0

looks great

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Massachusetts
06/24/2016
I got these carpet tiles for a shed that I'm turning into a 'she-shed'. I wanted something durable and good looking that was cheap. This fit the bill. I was able to get the whole thing done in a few hours - about 250 sq ft. It was easy to cut the pieces for the edges of the floor. They are fairly thin, but that's perfect for what I want. There is some slight varying color to some of them (I got the grey), but it didn't bother me and you really can't tell. I used them with the ribs all going in the same direction.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shed
Was this helpful? 1 0

Different colors=different carpet

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Massachusetts
06/13/2016
I found that the carpet tiles were of very good quality and easy to install. I originally ordered 5 almond V2, 4 cases of the taupe, and 2 of the black. What arrived was 5 almond and 6 taupe, no black, which after e-mails and telephone calls, was resolved in a timely manner. Only a four rating due to the fact that each color was different. The almond had a thick paper to peal to expose the adhesive, which placed on the floor was difficult to realign (a good thing), and the taupe had a thin clear plastic backing, which could easily be pulled up and replaced (also a good thing) both with 100% adhesive backing. The black was much thinner and only had ridges of adhesive on the back. Some tiles were slightly longer so I had to cut them to size. I will be ordering another color (hunter green) if that color has the same quality and backing as the almond or taupe, not the black. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs to carpet a basement, office, or den.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Ribbed Carpet Tile Installation Review

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Chris from Maricopa, AZ
06/13/2016
For my installation I used 3 different colors of the ribbed carpet tiles in my living room. This was my first installation of carpet tiles. Overall I am very pleased with the results. The colors I used were black, blue, and gunmetal grey in a weaving pattern. I chose carpet tiles over conventional carpet because we have 3 pets that unfortunately have an occasional accident and it's not too difficult to replace a single tile if stain can't be removed. Only negative was that the grey tiles were consistently 1/8" bigger than the blue and black tiles in both X and Y direction, making installation a little more tedious. Tiles were easy to cut using a straightedge and sharp carpenters knife. I have sent a picture to reviews@flooringinc.com

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Our Big Project

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Margaret K. from Hazelwood, MO
04/26/2016
Happy Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Quick Fix for horrible floor

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Brooklyn, NY
02/10/2016
Love the price! Easy to install.... Looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for basement

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Stone Mountain, GA
02/05/2016
The carpet tiles were delivered within 2 days of ordering. They were easy to install and made the basement floor appear clean and finished. The room also seemed quiet compared to the concrete floor. I also appreciate the anti fungal anti mold properties, especially for the basement application.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Does the trick

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI
01/28/2016
We purchased this for our basement as a way to make it a little nicer but not a full finish. A bit difficult to cut but I think we didn't have the best tools!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA
12/27/2015
From the young man I spoke with in customer service before I purchased to the fast shipping, I am very pleased. The carpet squares were just what we wanted and I was able to install easily in an awkwardly designed basement laundry room plus a storage room. The floor looks great and warms up the drab space. Thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Both laundry room and storage rooms
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA
12/27/2015
From the young man I spoke with in customer service before I purchased to the fast shipping, I am very pleased. The carpet squares were just what we wanted and I was able to install easily in an awkwardly designed basement laundry room plus a storage room. The floor looks great and warms up the drab space. Thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Both laundry room and storage rooms
Was this helpful? 0 0

easy to install

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Mike from Medicine Lodge, Ks.
12/12/2015
I like this product, it's easy to install and the pattern looks great. I used it in a studio and didn't have to move any equipment, just jacked up where needed. Good price too.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - radio studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Man Cave is taking shape

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Pleasantly surprised from Meadowview, VA
12/04/2015
I have to say I was a little hesitant to purchase the tile because the samples are just so small you really can't tell what the product is going to look like when it's down. I'm extremely glad a went ahead and made the purchase. The tile is good quality and perfect for the basement. I should have done it sooner. I'm converting the basement into my own Pittsburgh Steelers Man Cave. The black tile looks great with the yellow walls. The tile was easy to apply and cutting it to shape when needed was relatively easy. The only small complaint (very small) was that some of the tile didn't stick well. This was easily fixed with some double sided tape. Overall I'm extremely pleased with the tile. I'll be purchasing a few more boxes soon to finish the job.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Entryway flooring

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Hal from Cleveland Ohio
10/15/2015
Flooring shipped and arrived on time scheduled. The squares were easy to cut and shape where needed. The sticky backing was clean, easy to lay, and was a quick clean up. Carpeting is down in a high traffic area now for two weeks and seems to be wearing quite well. Vacuuming is also easy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home entry way
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy Peasy!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Central Coastal CA
10/09/2015
Easy to cut, easy to peel off the backing, easy to stick down, easy to follow the little stick-on arrows on top of each square to place them correctly. The tiles are thin so any flaws in the subfloor could show through - mine went direction on top of a slab floor which had a crack in it and that is visible to ME but then, I know where it is - so be aware that floor prep before placing squares is important. Overall the room looks GREAT, took little time even for a 62 year old woman to do by herself, and I'm very happy with the quality and the results.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Guest cottage living room and kitchenette area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sequim, WA
09/28/2015
Installed squares on an old cement patio. Very easy to install. Ordered one box first to check quality etc. We were able to trim to fit with a regular pair of shears. Installed a month ago and so far no corners are peeling up and we have had some bad weather. Very pleased with product so far. Shipping was on time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outdoor patio
Was this helpful? 1 0

Nice

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from San Franciso, Ca
09/10/2015
Was super easy to install and looks great! Feels very nice underfoot and is perfect for my workshop. The only thing I would say negative is that some color variation on them can look like stains. However, I ordered enough to be able to replace those tiles that bothered me. Overall, very happy with this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workshop
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 98