Ribbed Carpet Tile

Our price
$0.97 sqft
$34.92 Case
reg: $1.29 sqft
case $46.56
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.5/5
(20 reviews)

Cheap and easy transformation!
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pottsville, PA 4/9/2014

Wonderful product! Transformed my bedroom for a few hundred dollars instead of a thousan dollars!! Looks amazing and easy to install...will be doing more rooms in the future thanks to Rubber Flooring, Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
good product for price
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Carol from Sebring,Florida 3/21/2014

The carpet arrived quickly but be prepared as I had 6 boxes and I lifted all 6 boxes from the front door to the living room and truly thought they were empty! but low and behold the boxes were filled with the thinnest carpet I have ever seen and felt in my life. With that being said it was a breeze to lay down,you can cut the carpet with scissors,no knife needed at all. The carpet is sticking beautifully and looks amazing in my living room as my room is done in all black and white with the carpet all black and the walls are white with some black in that. Its is very hardy carpet as I have 4 cats and one has an issue with hairballs and two times I have had to clean that up and it cleans up wonderful! If your looking for plush soft carpet this sure isnt it but if your looking for a nice looking carpet for cheap and it looks great this is it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Great product, easy install
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pittsburgh 2/26/2014

The carpet tiles are a great value for the price. They were easy to install. We did a whole basement in one evening with two people. They are basic, no frills, but so far they look great and appear no different from regular carpet until you get down on your knees and crawl around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Perfect for the basement!!
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Sandy nolls from Novi mi 2/25/2014

My 16 yr old son was able to install the carpet in my entire basement By himself over a 3 day period. It went down easy and had stayed put ! It looks and feels great . The basement has a new warmth about it with Carpet. Very pleased with the color , product and ease with which it was Installed. Good product for the price!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Good for the money
3/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 1/26/2014

I am a contractor who has installed many different types of floors. These carpet tiles work well on an uneven basement floor substrate that has been properly prepared and cleaned. At first glance and upon receiving the boxes of tiles by the delivery service I thought they were far too light and thin to work the way I envisioned. However, after installing a few tiles I realized that they would do quite well with what we were trying to accomplish with this space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement in a clients home
Great option for basement
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Lesley L from Olathe, KS 1/11/2014

Where: basement with cement subfloor Why: wanted something that could be pulled up if it got wet and easily replaced. Needed to be easy to clean (young kids), yet not look industrial or cheap. Color: gunmetal Thoughts: the tiles were much thinner than I expected, but don't look thin when on the floor. Very few had any sort of flaw, which made working with them equal very little waste. Easy installation. We have had a couple pop up, so we may need to reinforce with carpet tape. So far it's just been a couple out of almost 400 square feet. We did a checkerboard pattern which makes the border look like part of the pattern (it is not thick enough to blend the borders, so if you do not do a checkerboard, be aware that you will see the tile edges). The color we chose, Gunmetal, is VERY dark. I wish I'd ordered a sample, but didn't want to miss the sale. It's a nice color, just very dark. Repurchase?: yes, I would definitely repurchase and have recommended to others. Fantastic flooring option for DIY and ideal for our needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Happy Customer
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Tracie K. from Garden Grove, CA 12/20/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game Room
Happy Customer
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Bobby D. from Sacramento, CA 12/20/2013

This product is great. I am a 74 year old woman and I did this all by myself. It took about 6 hours. Fabulous!!! I love the way it turned out!!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Game room installation
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Irvine, CA 12/16/2013

Installation was easy and quick. The carpet tiles have been on the floor for about a month now with no issues. We purchased 1 extra box expecting stains and minor traffic damage. Nothing of the sort has happened yet. Spills have been few, but when cleaned up no stains remained.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game room
quick and easy floor covering
3/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from maccleaney, fl 12/8/2013

laid in child's bedroom. installed with ease.. looks good and appears to be durable. tks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
Used in basement apartment
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Columbia, MD 12/5/2013

The carpet tiles from rubber flooring work great. I used them in the recently built basement apartment. They stick well and feel great. The cold from the concrete floor does not come through and despite the thinness of the material it is pretty comfortable the walk on.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement apartment
Porch Installation
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Buxton, ME 11/20/2013

We installed the carpet tiles on our enclosed porch. So far it has survived a baby shower for my daughter with 40 guests and a small dance party with my teenage son. It still looks great.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Porch
Very Impressed
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jamie V. from Goldenrod, FL 10/21/2013

Our project was rather simple - my wife and I were looking for a solution that:
> Would provide a surface where office chairs rolled smoothly without the need for a plastic chair mat
> Would be easier to find and vacuum small items usually stuck in carpet, such as staples for example
> Would provide some level of sound absorbing, as opposed to a bare wood floor
> Would be easy to replace sections as needed, as opposed to replacing all the carpet in the office.
As you may know, in a home office scenario, most of the carpet will never be touched. So why have to replace areas that don't ever wear?
These tiles have so far proven to provide us with all of the goals we set out to meet, and at a very reasonable cost - unlike carpeting. We are not only pleased with the product, but also impressed that a company such as you has personally reached out for feedback.
By the way - the representative I spoke to at the time of placing the order was also a good start to an excellent customer experience, she was very helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Office
Overall happy
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
John from Garland, Texas 10/21/2013

We are using these tiles as rugs- mostly for noise reduction on my travertine floors in my home. Easy to use, meet my needs and look great at the same time. Company is great and even called me to follow up on my experience. I would recommend the product and company to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living/Dining Room
Was pleased with these tiles
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Fishkill, NY 10/3/2013

I had an ugly, dirty linoleum tiled floor that I needed to cover up and these tiles were an affordable solution. The tiles are lightweight but not flimsy and most important of all, they were all the same size, making them very easy to lay down. They can be easily cut with a good scissors. While the tiles are thin and can't be called "plush" the difference they made to the look and feel of the room was amazing. I scattered a few area rugs on top of them and the room now looks great. They were a perfect, affordable DIY solution.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In my sunroom/den
Indoor Outdoor ribbed carpet
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jan from Houston, Texas 7/12/2013

Ordering was so simple, delivery time was super FAST, and product was easy to install. Love my new carpeted room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Den
Great Tile
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Spencer from Springfield, IL 3/5/2013

This tile was just what I was looking for. The tiles are super easy to install and can be easily cut to fit a room. They are thin, but for my basement they worked just fine. The price was just right and if they do get ruined, I can easily replace them. All I can say is "Great Tile."

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Exactly What I Expected
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Frank from Athens, GA 2/26/2013

We recently had a flood in our basement, and I have been looking for a quick flooring solution that was cheap and could be easily removed when we were ready install our permanent floor. These tiles were the perfect fit. They are comfortable and are super easy to install. They will be really easy to take back up and many are they super cheap to use. I had thought about using foam tiles, but they looked a little too kid like for our basement area. Definitely glad I found these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
simple job, huge difference
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Joseph from Rochester, NY 2/6/2013

i had 2 rooms on the first floor that were just sub flooring. i did my research and the carpet tiles seemed to be a perfect match for me. a sharp utility knife and a straight edge are all you really need. it makes a huge difference walking on the carpet vs the floor with bare feet; the dog loves it too. overall it turned out great.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room (s)
Don&'t buy this carpet
1/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jim from Folsom, Ca 2/3/2013

Unless you plan on putting this carpet on the wall for decorative or sound proofing purposes, I strongly suggest you don't buy it! I purchased this for a light traffic area that rarely get used yet after being installed for only about two weeks now it looks like an elephant walks on it every day. You can blame me for picking the one the least expensive carpets available here, you can't blame me for selling an inferior product. What did I learn....don't buy any product that says it for "light traffic".

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -