Customer Reviews: Ribbed Carpet Tile
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

Ribbed Carpet Tile Reviews

Ribbed Carpet Tile
Our price
$0.99 sqft
$35.64 Case
reg: $1.32 sqft
case $47.52
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.4/5
(118 reviews)
results 1-20 of 118

Very Impressed

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jamie V. from Goldenrod, FL
10/21/2013
Our project was rather simple - my wife and I were looking for a solution that:
> Would provide a surface where office chairs rolled smoothly without the need for a plastic chair mat
> Would be easier to find and vacuum small items usually stuck in carpet, such as staples for example
> Would provide some level of sound absorbing, as opposed to a bare wood floor
> Would be easy to replace sections as needed, as opposed to replacing all the carpet in the office.
As you may know, in a home office scenario, most of the carpet will never be touched. So why have to replace areas that don't ever wear?
These tiles have so far proven to provide us with all of the goals we set out to meet, and at a very reasonable cost - unlike carpeting. We are not only pleased with the product, but also impressed that a company such as you has personally reached out for feedback.
By the way - the representative I spoke to at the time of placing the order was also a good start to an excellent customer experience, she was very helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Office
Was this helpful? 81 1

Unexpectedly Awesome!!!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sarasota, FL
06/26/2014
I needed an office floor covered fast and cheap, and this was the best deal I could find either locally or on the internet. Got two colors to do a checkerboard, and they arrived very quickly. They went down really easily, but while I was laying them I was skeptical about their durability. I was proven wrong by these things! I have had the floor down for about 6 weeks, with 8-10 hours of average rolly-chair action (and I am by no means petite), and it shows virtually no signs of wear. It is soft enough on my bare feet (work from home), looks great, easy to install, and incredibly durable...and the price is great making it an incredible value overall. Bottom line if you are interested enough in this product to be reading this review, you should get it...I was unable to find a better deal and the quality is awesome! And rubberflooringinc was easy to deal with and fast to ship...thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 10 1

Screen porch...worked great

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Dennis from Mesa, Az
05/07/2014
Installed over concrete in screen porch in Mesa Az,Easy to install, easy to vacuum. Great accent for an area rug. Shipped quick.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - exterior screen porch over concerete
Was this helpful? 8 0

Just what we were hoping for

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Rebecca from Chicago, IL
08/06/2014
We were very pleased with our purchase of these carpet tiles. They are rather thin, but that is what we were expecting, for the price. We used them in our basement, which is a very uneven mix of old tile and cement, and they worked beautifully to hide imperfections in the leveling. The adhesive strips worked just right to stick on a bumpy and in some places, rough, surface.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 7 0

Very Happy

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Margaret D. from Port Rebublic, NJ
02/12/2015
I installed the ribbed carpet tile on a less than desirable floor we put down in our basement. The floor was popping up and was a tripping hazard. I was looking for an inexpensive solution rather than tearing this old floor up. I came across Rubber Flooring's carpet tiles and discovering that I could cover the area for under $400 I took a chance. It's been 2 months and so far my husband and I are pleased with the results.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 6 0

100% satisfied

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Hector P. from Lynnwood, WA
01/14/2015
I recently ordered some of your ribbed, peel and stick carpet tiles. I am extremely happy with my order and was able to cosmetically improve our downstairs bathroom. We are currently renting a house and the linoleum green tile in that bathroom was horrible. With the peel and stick carpet tiles, we not only improved the look but the floor is no longer freezing. Have to say, I'm 100% satisfied with my purchase and finished product. It was a very easy DIY project I was able to complete despite recently suffering a broken leg. I'll definitely be a repeat customer.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom
Was this helpful? 6 0

Omg it's beautiful.

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jen from Springfield, MA
06/10/2014
Thank you so much!!!!! So it's definitely not like padded carpet, but I mean wow, it fit together excellently and stuck down well and it looks absolutely remarkable. Budget beauty!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Game room
Was this helpful? 6 0

Great value

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Cleveland, TN
05/06/2014
Although the tiles are very thin and lightweight, they look good after installation. The light weight makes cutting and installation easy. The adhesive seems to be holding up well so far. I installed on concrete in a basement room and I am very pleased with the results.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 6 0

Great Product at a Great Price

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from San Diego, CA
06/24/2014
These carpet tiles worked great in our sunroom. We laid the tiles right over our ceramic tile. Easy to cut - just used scissors. They've been in for a few days now and are not lifting. They are very thin, but work great for our needs. Kids aren't slipping on the tile after getting out of the pool and are thin enough that they dry out fast after the kids sit on them in their wet bathing suits. We bought the bark colored tiles and love them! Hope they last!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Sunroom, over ceramic tile
Was this helpful? 4 0

Effective Solution

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Marysville Wa
06/25/2014
I purchased this product to convert our garage to a rec room. I was a little concerned about how light it was when it was delivered but it has worked out very well and made a huge difference in the space. The only challenge with the installation was in removing the backing on the grey tiles. One line of adhesive on the edge was so strong that it didn't want to release the cellophane. This was only a problem on the grey tiles, not the black. When the struggle was over the the adhesive came off with the cellophane. However, the tiles still secured well to the floor and I have not had any problems with them coming loose, even while vacuuming.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage/Rec Room
Was this helpful? 3 0

Perfect for basement

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Stone Mountain, GA
02/05/2016
The carpet tiles were delivered within 2 days of ordering. They were easy to install and made the basement floor appear clean and finished. The room also seemed quiet compared to the concrete floor. I also appreciate the anti fungal anti mold properties, especially for the basement application.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Goods as Advertised

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Florida
04/30/2014
I ordered these carpet tiles as an alternative to buying a rug in a high traffic area of our house. We have 18" x 18" ceramic tile so laying the carpet tiles over them was extremely easy! We have had them for about 3 months now and they look just as good (and adhere just as well) as when we placed them. We have a 70 lb dog that loves to run around the house and even that has not dislodged any of the tiles. I ordered the "bark" color which hides stains very well....My husband spilled coffee on one of the tiles a few weeks ago and I could not find the stain after 5 minutes. My main tip is that you need a good quality vacuum because the texture of the ribbed tiles tends to cling to lint and pet hair like its life depends on it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Front hall/living room
Was this helpful? 2 0

looks great

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Massachusetts
06/24/2016
I got these carpet tiles for a shed that I'm turning into a 'she-shed'. I wanted something durable and good looking that was cheap. This fit the bill. I was able to get the whole thing done in a few hours - about 250 sq ft. It was easy to cut the pieces for the edges of the floor. They are fairly thin, but that's perfect for what I want. There is some slight varying color to some of them (I got the grey), but it didn't bother me and you really can't tell. I used them with the ribs all going in the same direction.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shed
Was this helpful? 1 0

Our Big Project

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Margaret K. from Hazelwood, MO
04/26/2016
Happy Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Man Cave is taking shape

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Pleasantly surprised from Meadowview, VA
12/04/2015
I have to say I was a little hesitant to purchase the tile because the samples are just so small you really can't tell what the product is going to look like when it's down. I'm extremely glad a went ahead and made the purchase. The tile is good quality and perfect for the basement. I should have done it sooner. I'm converting the basement into my own Pittsburgh Steelers Man Cave. The black tile looks great with the yellow walls. The tile was easy to apply and cutting it to shape when needed was relatively easy. The only small complaint (very small) was that some of the tile didn't stick well. This was easily fixed with some double sided tape. Overall I'm extremely pleased with the tile. I'll be purchasing a few more boxes soon to finish the job.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Easy

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sequim, WA
09/28/2015
Installed squares on an old cement patio. Very easy to install. Ordered one box first to check quality etc. We were able to trim to fit with a regular pair of shears. Installed a month ago and so far no corners are peeling up and we have had some bad weather. Very pleased with product so far. Shipping was on time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outdoor patio
Was this helpful? 1 0

Nice

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from San Franciso, Ca
09/10/2015
Was super easy to install and looks great! Feels very nice underfoot and is perfect for my workshop. The only thing I would say negative is that some color variation on them can look like stains. However, I ordered enough to be able to replace those tiles that bothered me. Overall, very happy with this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workshop
Was this helpful? 1 0

Just what I wanted

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Oakdlale, CA
02/20/2015
I just needed a little carpet for the floor of my walk-in closet. It didn't need to be plush, just needed to cover the paint splattered floor. These carpet tiles are perfect. I put them in myself (63 year old female)and they are a beautiful color (blue). Plus, they are very reasonably priced! I am very pleased with my purchase!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - walk-in closet
Was this helpful? 1 0

Very Happy

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Thu N. from Lawrence, KY
01/14/2015
We have an unfinished basement and would like to turn it into a temporary play area for our two sons (4.5 and 3 years old). To cover the basement's concrete floor, we need a solution that meets our key requirements including:

1. Made in the US
2. Made of environment-friendly material
3. Affordable
4. Easy to install
5. Durable and easy to maintain

After hours of researching online (Amazon, Flor, Lowes, Menards) and browsing at the local stores (Home Depot & Nebraska Furniture Mart for Kansas City locations), we came across Rubber Flooring's products, which seemed to meet our key requirements. After reading all the reviews from their customers, we decided on buying the Ribbed Carpet Tiles from the company. We ordered 5 cases of carpet tiles in Taupe color, each case contains 16 tiles with 18"x18" measurement per tile. The total order came less than $200 with free shipping.

We placed the order on Friday, December 19th, 2014 and received the carpet tiles on Monday, December 22nd, 2014. Very impressed with the company's fast delivery amid the busy season of December.

When we opened the case, we found the product's quality very good. It is true to the color we saw online. The surface feels very soft. We installed all the carpet tiles in less than 40 minutes thanks to the clear instructions and the smart design of the tiles with each having a sticker showing the way it should be aligned. My 4.5 son also helped put down some tiles.

But one thing we recommend is to wear gloves while installing the tiles to protect hands from possible cuts from some rough edges.

The finished floor looks great. Our kids love it and we received a lot of compliments.

Overall, we are highly satisfied with the product and recommend it to others because of the following reasons: reasonable price, good quality, safe product, and easy installation. Yes, we would buy more products from the company for future home improvement projects.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Patio upgrade

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sterling, Colorado
10/17/2014
We decided to make our open patio more livable 12 months a year. We closed it in and found your indoor/outdoor carpet. It looks great and was a snap to install.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Inclosed Patio
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 118