Customer Reviews: Hobnail Carpet Tile
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday
Complete Your Order
Contact Us
 
8am - 8pm EST Monday - Friday
10am - 7pm EST Saturday

Hobnail Carpet Tile Reviews

Hobnail Carpet Tile
Our price
$1.23 sqft
$44.13 Case
reg: $1.64 sqft
case $58.84
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(50 reviews)
results 1-20 of 50

Home Theater project

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sharpsburg, GA
02/25/2015
I purchase 4 rolls of rubber underlay 5mm. and 20 cases of Hobnail carpet sqaures(black &blue). I used these to finish my Home Theater in a way that you have probably never seen the product used before. Not only did I carpet the floors, but the walls as well for a cheap acoustical alternative to other products. The results were stunning, see for yourself. The only problem I ran into was I needed to apply extra adhesive to the walls to get the carpeted to stay in place.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 8 0

Very Pleased

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
David S. from Saint Louis, MO
05/30/2014
I'm very pleased with the product and love the look. I receive several compliments on the design and installation was a snap.

Thank you for making such a durable, cost effective product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 6 0

Nice Tiles

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Cindy S. from Auburn, PA
12/04/2013
They turned out really nice and the carpet stays down, even when my dogs are running and playing on it. I laid the tiles going all in the same direction instead of alternating the directions.. it turned out very nice. It was easy to lay…and I used plain scissors to cut the tiles. I had to wash a couple tiles that got soiled and they came out very nice. I would recommend these tiles.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 3 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Charles S. from Henderson, NV
06/06/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Stairs and Basement
Was this helpful? 3 4

hobnail carpet tile

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from spring hill, fl
04/23/2014
very happy with the product, a little thin but it works for me. easy to install and stays put.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0

Above our expectations.

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Mike & Ty from Shreve, OH
03/31/2014
When we opened the box, we thought, Wow, these are pretty chincy. But, now that we have it laid, it's very nice and soft. It looks so much better than the vinyl. With this last (still) winter, the floor was really cold. This has made it feel so much warmer. Installation took 2 people, 2 days for a 20x20 ft. kitchen floor. Very pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great carpets!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Burbank, CA
12/05/2013
We purchased this carpet for our office. We have a high traffic office so the qualify and durability was the biggest concern for us. Our second consideration was the level of difficulty for installation. These tiles not only have a great quality but so far they have withstood the high traffic that we have. We also ordered one extra box in the event a tile becomes damaged. Installation was very seamless and painless. We just peeled film and that was it. I would definitely recommend this product and we couldn't be happier with our purchase.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 2 0

Basement Installation

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Cold Spring Harbor, NY
11/20/2013
We love the tile in our basement! It works well and looks good. One problem that we had was when my son had some friends over to play ping pong, the self stick carpet was not strong enough under the areas at the ends of the table where you move a lot to receive and return shots! ....The carpet came up!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Awesome

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Ms. Bonnie from Blaine, Tennessee
11/24/2014
I'm 67 years old. Yes, 67, and I put 3 colors down in our basement exercise room. I'm no expert on flooring, but it was a no-brainer. LOOKS AWESOME. Easy to vacuum, feels good on the feet and was easy to lay. We will be getting more for the room with the pool table.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great carpet tiles!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Lawrence. KS
07/25/2014
We were in the process of finishing a bedroom in our basement and trying to decide on flooring. We were hesitant to spend hundreds of dollars on padding and carpet for two reasons. The first being concern of water getting in and the second being our teenager was moving in there. We decided to go with this particular tile after researching the internet and finding this company and tile. My husband and son installed them in an evening. They were a little thinner then I thought they would be, but once they were installed, the room looked great! They are pleasant to walk on. The color is perfect. They are also odorless unlike most carpet that has a lingering odor. We are so pleased with how well they turned out we plan to order more to finish the family room in the basement. Great customer service, too!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement bedroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Good deal for the money

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI
11/13/2017
Tiles go in well and look great. I went with the recommendation to alternate the weave in a checkerboard fashion. Looks good that way and masks the small gaps from slight installation errors. A couple of the tiles had factory debris and one or two were poorly cut. This was less than 2 out of 100 I would say. Caution: don't store the boxes vertically like they are shipped because the tiles will settle and bend the edges.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fast service

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Bruce P. from Potomac, MD
10/23/2017
Delivered faster than I expected and a great value.,
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - warehouse floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

Need a better glue edge

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
10/11/2017
Everything was great except the edge of the pieces, they just didn't have enough glue there. I had to go buy carpet tape.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Screen Porch
Was this helpful? 0 0

Flimsy!

2/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Colorado
10/09/2017
Flimsiest "carpet" ever. Like a low-quality towel with loose loops that don't absorb. Quite shocked they call this carpet. Highly recommend taking the time to order samples first.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom loft
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Philip from Chula Vista, CA
09/29/2017
I bought carpet tiles to cover a floor in our church nursery that never seems to be clean, or at least never looked clean before I put in the carpet tiles. They are easy to install - just peel and stick. And they're easy to trim to size for the edges and floor vents. I'm going to order more.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Nursery
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install, looks good

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Ashley from Portsmouth, VA
08/31/2017
The squares were really easy to install, we used some carpet tape along the edges and at the intersection of the tiles. We were very happy with the results.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Screened porch
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy customer

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Mark R. from West Monroe, LA
08/11/2017

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love it!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Gail G. from Parkersburg, IA
08/10/2017
Love our new floor in the basement, cannot even see the joints, just what we were looking for.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Christopher D. from Murfreesboro, TN
08/10/2017
The tiles were perfect. They did what they said and were good quality. We are very happy with our purchase. Please see attached pictures.
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Dog tough

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Bruce from Colorado mountains
07/05/2017
We have four German Shepherd dogs and wanted carpet that would hold up for what all four dogs represent. So far this has done the job and it is easy to install. All I needed was a good pair of scissors, a yardstick for drawing a straight line and sharp utility knife. Went down easy and they make it easy for us customers by putting directional arrows on each square. I have done the front entrance, mud room and now need to do the breakfast nook (dogs eating room). After I ordered it the squares were delivered fast and even though it is lightweight it holds up well for both us and our dogs...
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Both entrances to our home.
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 50