Customer Reviews: 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats Reviews

4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Our price
$109.98 each
List Price: $146.64
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(27 reviews)
results 1-20 of 27

Happy

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Chip from Charleston, sc
10/08/2014
Very satisfied with mat. Delivery was quick. Will be ordering more soon.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 3 0

She flipped out over this birthday gift!

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Julia from Wilmette, IL
12/12/2012
The blue junior mat was a perfect birthday gift for our 10 year old gymnast. Well made, professional quality, and Is a great thickness for basic floor tumbling. The Velcro attaching system works really well to help keep the mat in position on the carpet so there is little moving of it when she is doing tricks. Someday it would great to add another and link them together. Love that my child can fold this mat herself and store it against the wall as it is not too heavy for her to lift. The mat was shipped within days of the order and arrived well packed and protected. We give this product a "10".
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Was this helpful? 3 0

Not just for kids...

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Brian B. from Houston, TX
08/09/2016
I spent probably about an hour debating if I should purchase the Junior Folding Mat versus another mat they sell. My concern was that it would be constructed for kids and not adults. I use my mat for MMA as well as floor joint mobility work, and stretching. Additionally, I think that the 2" would have provided TOO much cushion for what I needed. Sometimes using 2" mats will make you unstable when standing and I didn't feel like the additional money warranted buying 2" mats, unless that is your preference. If you're on the fence and feel like the 4x8x1.5 will work, then do it; you won't regret it. I've had mine for almost two months now, and has held up well. I do wipe it down with warm soapy water when needed. I would use Dove or Ivory that doesn't have a lot of chemicals. Once I rearrange my space, I plan to buy another to combine. Hope this helps!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0

high quality gym mats

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Clarksville, IN
08/08/2013
Purchased these mats for playtime in an unfinished basement. Big hit. Very happy with the ordering and delivery process. Will shop from this company again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Gym in my home

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Brooklyn, New York
02/27/2013
MY granddaughters love it. They practice cartwheels and handstands on it. I'm not afraid to let them practice now!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living area
Was this helpful? 2 0

Very nice mat

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Alliance, NE
02/26/2013
This is a VERY nice mat. Velcro all around, you can pair it on all sides with other mats for no-slip. I was worried that 1.5 inch wasn't going to be thick enough for tumbling but it's got great foam and it is plenty cushy for all tricks. It's beautiful and well made and you can't beat the price OR the free shipping. I hit the jackpot with this company. I had been lookiing around for a mat that was inexpensive, but well made and preferrable made in the USA. I got what I asked for and the folks on the other end of the phone were pleasant and helpful. I would buy from this company again, and recommended it to the local YMCA where I do classes.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 2 0

Quality

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Corona, CA
08/07/2016
Kids love them
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect mats for kids

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Seattle, WA
04/24/2016
The quality of these mats are outstanding. We blogging two of them for our kids Capoeira class and they love them. This was the cheapest place but by no means the cheapest quality.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

great choice

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Karen from Maple Glen, PA
03/11/2016
Love these mats for our Nursery School playroom in a multi-use location! We have 8 mats to cushion a 16' square area, yet it easily comes up and stores in a 4'X2'by about 5'tall area. With each mat only weighing 20 lbs, the teachers have no trouble carrying the mats over for weekend storage. Colorful, seem quite sturdy, great Velcro connectors.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Nursery School Playroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Cheer girl

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Cathy from Oklahoma
01/19/2016
Bought 2 of these for my granddaughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves them. She is into cheer big time & is always tumbling & jumping & these mats help keep her safe!! These people were very helpful & got the mats to her in time for Christmas . Thank you
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

satisfied customer

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Charles Watkins from Albuquerque
04/23/2015
I am an Aikido Dojo Cho. I teach in a government facility and have to set up and take down mats each class. These mats at 4x8 are easier to handle than the larger mats. The real key is that at 1.5 inches thick instead of 2.0 they are are more than adequate as far as padding. Do not be mislead by their title "children's mats". They are completely ok to train adults. The price difference between 1.5 and 2 inches is substantial. I plan on ordering more of the same. The 4 sided velcro is very good and the covers are durable. Another advantage of the thinner mat is that the footing is better and not so spongey.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Junior Folding Mat

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Plano Texas
12/31/2014
I bought this for my Grandson who is 10. It was just like the one he has in his gymnastics class and he likes it very much.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great tumbling mat

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Brian from VA
03/18/2014
This is the perfect tumbling mat for my daughter to practice your dance with at home. Great price and quick delivery. Very durable material that is made to last.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 1 0

Working out

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Charlene from Spring Hill, Kansas
03/12/2014
We are using the mat to stretch out and it is so much nicer than the piece of carpet we were using.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

One Happy little girl!!

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Cindy LeFlore from Pepperell, MA
01/09/2014
I bought this mat to put under a single bar that my Granddaughter received for Christmas. The quality is great. It is the perfect mat for what was needed. My Granddaughter loves it so much that she slept on it the first night we gave it to her!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 1 0

Fun! Fun! Fun!

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from New Port Richey, FL
12/27/2012
This mat was a great Christmas gift from Santa. My 10 year old is thrilled to have it and hasn't stopped tumbling. It's easy for her to move around the house and has alleviated the "pillows and blankets" as being her mat.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 3

Foam mat

4/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Watsonville ca
09/17/2016
I really like it the quality of the item and my children enjoy it, but the only thing that I did not like is the strong smell of the material. Other then that everithing is good.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

perfection

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Anonymous from Redondo Beach
01/12/2016
prompt shipment, great condition, well received
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - kids room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Floor Mats

5/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Brain Balance of Henderson from Henderson, NV
01/04/2016
Love these mats, great quality & look!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 0 0

Nice mats. Great price.

4/5 4'x8'x1.5" Junior Folding Mats
Don from Darien, GA
10/19/2015
Very nice mats and at a very good price. We now have have over a dozen. I like the way the velcro can easily fold under the mat along the edges. I've had other mats that don't, and the velcro soon gets full of junk, which looks bad and doesn't perform as well. The color is also more subdued than many without being black, which I've had before and didn't want again. Yet it's not a take-over like a primary color.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - aerial dance floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 27