Customer Reviews: 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday
Complete Your Order
Contact Us
 
8am - 8pm EST Monday - Friday
10am - 7pm EST Saturday

3/8" Soft Wood Tiles Reviews

3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Our price
$1.29 sqft
$5.16 Tile
reg: $1.72 sqft
tile $6.88
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(62 reviews)
results 1-20 of 62

needs better edge

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Diane from Novi, MI
11/14/2014
I have used these tiles for years. The thing that is really needed is a sloping edge. When used and trade shows the flat edges can be a tripping hazard. Please consider offering a sloping/slanted edge. I would offer as a separate purchase to up-grade to. Offer them by the piece or bundled for 10 x 10 foot space minimum. I have sent more than 50 trade show customers to you over the last 8 years. People step into the booth and bounce on the floor because it's cushy. Better for feet over 3 or 4 days, easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - trade shows.
Was this helpful? 7 0

Foam tile

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jenny from Ormond Beach, FL
03/30/2016
Excellent quality and service. Had a problem with 2 tiles, customer service responded immediately, replaced tiles promptly.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - lanie
Was this helpful? 6 0

Used at Exhibit Booth

4/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Crystal from St Louis, MO
04/13/2015
Purchase of flooring was 2-fold: To give our booth a nicer look, and to make standing on concrete for days more tolerable. I exhibit at conferences frequently, and always have sore feet/knees after the conferences. This flooring did not disappoint in that respect! It was easy to put together. Note that the two pieces of edging on the tiles are different. This is important as you're putting the tiles together. Once I figured that out (after a long day of travel), the rest was easy! One thing I'll do differently next time, is to tape the edges all down. Our booth gets a lot of traffic, and the edges bent up quickly. Many tripped on the bent up edges. It's a floating floor, so any parts that were secured down (by tables or tape) didn't move, while the others did. This caused the tongue and groove areas to separate. The tape will damage the finish of the edging, but will be necessary to keep it from separating and bending up. At the end of the day it was a good purchase, but not as durable as I had hoped.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exhibit Booth at Conference
Was this helpful? 2 0

Love the product

4/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY
11/17/2013
I love this product and have used it both in the entryway and kitchen. The reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that the edge pieces were insufficient/mismatched for a vertical placement so I used far more tiles than required according to square foot. The other thing which would be a great improvement is if the edge was colored in oak or anything other than white which when visible make the fact of it being foam very obvious. Of course stilletto heels/or pet paws will damage the surface. All in all, a Great Product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - kitchen and entryway.
Was this helpful? 2 0

pay the extra $ for the 5/8 thickness

3/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Carrie from Wisconsin
05/14/2015
This flooring is OK. We put it in a rec room area. The tiles do not stay perfectly together (gap) and I fear the the top film will tear easily. They arrive wrapped in groups of 4 tiles with plastic, and it causes the edges of the puzzle pieces to compress down so when you try to lock it up to another piece, the puzzle pieces are not perfectly level to each other. I had ordered a sample of the 5/8 thick in Dark Oak and we decided that we would save some money and get the 3/8 thick Dark Oak. Don't make the same mistake we did and assume the color would be the same for either floor. Dark Oak in the 3/8" is much more yellow/orange toned. Unfortunately, I had already painted the room to match the sample of the 5/8 flooring. It will work for now, but I don't expect the flooring to last. The foam core is much softer in comparison with the 5/8 inch flooring. Buyer Beware.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Nice soft floor

4/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from North Carolina
07/26/2014
My wife and I put this in the basement. It work great on the concrete part on the low profile carpet there were some issues. The don't lay perfectly flat over the carpet but still provide an easy to clean, soft surface for our son to crawl around on. Hindsight we would have bought the 5/8" thick. Overall very good flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Trade show floor

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Hermosa Beach ca
10/27/2017
Purchased these for a trade show booth and they are awesome! They look fabulous and everyone who steps into our booth h notices the soft floor. Easy to install arrived quickly great customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade show
Was this helpful? 0 0

great for the kids playroom

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Washington, dc
07/08/2017
Look almost like the regular wood flooring so it matches.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Product a bit disappointing--BUT Rubber flooring i

4/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Angela from central florida
06/29/2017
The 3/8 inch mocha wood look tiles are very comfortable underfoot, and although we are a light traffic household, the pattern on the tiles worn OFF within a month of use where my big dog likes to sleep! BUT after talking with Tristan (what a great customer service rep) Rubber flooring, Inc. replaced the portion of the floor that rubbed off! Thank you SO much for excellent customer service and for replacing the tiles so quickly. Your staff was understanding and VERY patient and helpful. Thanks Tristan and Rubber Flooring for everything! sincerely a lady and her big dog Zeus!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - great room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Trade Show Savior

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Rhode Island
05/17/2017
We purchased the foam tiles that resemble a hardwood floor to use in our trade show booth. They are light and easy to ship, clean with a damp mop and provide luxurious cushion for 10 hours of standing. Every trade show should use these great floors. Exhibitors will thank them!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Show booths-6 uses so far.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Debbie from Long Island, New York
11/02/2016
This is my second purchase of foam titles. I use them in the playroom for the dogs. They clean up nicely and always look good.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

So happy with our purchase

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island, NY
09/04/2016
We received these great foam tiles that look like hardwood floor. We use them for our basement/playroom. They make the room look great but are comfy to sit on when the kids play. Easy to install and they recommended enough tiles based on room dimensions with some left over for extra. Very happy!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fabulous Product!

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ashley from Dallas, TX
07/31/2016
I just wrapped up a large trade show where I used the soft wood tiles as my booth flooring. I could not have been more pleased. I am a florist, so my booth esthetic is very important. The tiles looked very nice, and an added bonus is that they are somewhat soft and are so much better than carpet if you are going to be standing all day. I even had someone spill water all over my booth, and we just mopped it up off of the tiles. No damage at all. I was a little worried because I read that objects like high heels may puncture the tile, but I did not have this issue. I highly recommend this product, especially for trade shows.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Convention Center
Was this helpful? 0 0

Use for stage

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
The Phoenix Players from Brighton, MI
03/09/2015
These tiles are wonderful to use on our stage for our productions. They look like real wood and provide cushioning for the actors.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Stage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Trade Show Booth Rocked!

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Roxanne from Texas
02/23/2015
Loved the foam wood flooring! It made our booth look sharp and modern! And it helped that we had the padding from it and did not have to stand on the concrete all day!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - trade show booth
Was this helpful? 0 0

Economic and high quality product

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Chad from Rising Sun, MD
02/10/2015
I have purchased from foamtiles.com several times now starting with mma mats,eco tiles and soft wood. All have been high quality. The 3/8 inch soft wood is plenty soft yet firm enough I feel there is no need to get the 5/8 inch except there are other colors. So easy to instal and very comfortable to walk on. Ideal for basements or play rooms etc.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

better than carpet

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from dyersburg , tn
02/02/2015
replaced our old carpet with this flooring kids relly love it. we like it cause it eliminates dust and allergins that hide in the capeting. it's easy to install, easy to clean and very cushioning.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - kids bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Floor!

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Huntersville, NC
01/20/2015
We ordered this product to replace carpeting in a spare bedroom that is mostly used by our cats. It was very easy to install and looks great. We plan to install this flooring in the other spare bedroom as well.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Spare bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic!!

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Debbie from Oakland, CA
01/19/2015
I love this product. It's the 2nd time I've purchased it. It's durable, comfortable easy to clean. I just can't say enough about.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent

5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Tucson, AZ
01/08/2015
These tiles are very easy to put down and they look great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 62