Customer Reviews: Diamond Nitro Rolls
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday
Complete Your Order
Contact Us
 
8am - 8pm EST Monday - Friday
10am - 7pm EST Saturday

Diamond Nitro Rolls Reviews

Diamond Nitro Rolls
Price from
$1.57 sqft
$1,645.14 Roll
reg: $2.09 sqft
roll $2,193.52
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(72 reviews)
results 1-20 of 72

GREAT LOOKING FLOOR!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Steve from Palm Springs, CA
11/16/2015
We ordered the product and it was here in two days...amazing. We let it sit in the warm sun for a day as others recommended and trimmed off the curled ends so that everything would lay nice and flat. We did not think that the carpet tape alone was going to hold up, so we tried construction grade Gorilla Glue...bad idea as it would not smooth out and we ended up scraping it up. Finally settled on a vinyl adhesive that we spread all over thinly with a trowel and then placed the pre-cut sections and used a heavy duty tile roller that we rented from Home Depot to flatten everything out. We butted the seams rather than overlapping and it looks great...just make sure the edges are down good and tight. To give it some finishing touches, we added black rubber wall molding strips glued down at the front of the garage to make a transition from the drive into the garage, and then put down some painted 4" molding around the base of the walls for both a finished look and to hold down all the edges. Our neighbor put down and epoxy product in their garage and this flooring looks 10X better than that. Definitely satisfied with our choice.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2 Car Garage
Was this helpful? 9 0

best way for a clean garage

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Bob C from waterford, ct
06/12/2015
We originally had rubber paint which is no longer made. We then used a garage floor paint that did not last a month, even washing it picked up the paint as well as hot tires. We explored the epoxy route and found that the concrete would have to stripped the etched with acid and even then car tires would pick up the epoxy. Our next step was the nitro diamond samples. We liked the reviews and ordered enough to do a wall to wall installation. I hired a carpet guy to help lay it down and fit it.WE overlapped the seams to insure the covering would make a water tight seal. This took 2 hours. In some areas the ends wanted to roll up. The installer advised us to wait and let the rolls relax. 3 days later we used the double sided tape and that helped some. I think we will cement down the reamaing ends. The Nitro rolls clean very easy and we have many complements on our garage floor. I would recommend this product for a clean garage look.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 9 0

Great Diamond Plate Vinyl!!!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
G Tobey from Troutville, VA
06/10/2015
Used this to cover the floor in a Sprinter Van, and not only was it easy to work with, the quality was top rate!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Floor of Sprinter Van
Was this helpful? 8 0

Good value

3/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Northern Va.
11/17/2013
Shipping was fast and the item was double wrapped during shipping which prevented damage. The item is as pictured so there were no surprises when I received the material. Small samples were placed outside of the packaging at both ends so you were able to view the color before actually opening the packaging (very helpful if you had to return the product before opening). My only issue is the cuts in the material were uneven. On one end of the roll, I had to recut the product because there was an obvious curve at one end. Attention to detail and quality control is very important to me and that's why I'm not giving it a high review.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 8 0

Product is great, BUT....

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Larrie Gene Cable from Bedford, NH
09/12/2016
Ordering was easy. Delivery was timely. Product was exactly as advertised and does wonders for the garage. Only issue with the product is that after three weeks the ends (and to a lesser degree, sides) still have a tendency to curl up. I used the double-sided tape on each end, and used a heat gun to soften the ends and edges as suggested in prior reviews, but the ends must still be pressed back onto the tape each morning. Hopefully, in time they will relax and flatten. My only dissatisfaction is what would appear to be small, but made the installation FAR HARDER than it had to be. NONE of the ends of the three custom-cut rolls were cut perpendicular to the sides. To install in the garage EACH end had to be squared off and the mat placement re-adjusted as part of the installation process. Just a little more care and attention to detail in the warehouse prior to shipping would have made this installation so much more enjoyable...and me more supportive.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 7 0

Unevenly Cut

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
dperseghin@gmail.com from MD
09/05/2015
The material is nice BUT the 2 pieces we ordered were unevenly cut and we had to trim 1 to make it fit with the other.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 7 0

Exceeded my expectations

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Indian Wells, California
05/29/2014
Seamless Fed-Ex delivery, installed 2 rolls in garage. The look is wonderful. I live in the desert so the heat softened the material and it laid flat immediately. I still used your double backed tape as a back up.(suggest this purchase also) Very pleased with end result. Would order again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 5 0

Great floor

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Ryan from JBLM, WA
10/05/2014
Bought for my toy hauler liked it so much I got one for my garage. Perfect price, shipped fast and is exactly what I needed and experience cited!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 4 0

Nice Garage Floor Solution

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
07/02/2014
Painted garage floor with Glidden Garage Floor paint; came up from car tires even though I followed all directions. Epoxy looked nice but I was afraid to use it as others said it came up too. Used the mats and they look great with minimal tire marks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 4 3

Love My New Floor!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Murphysboro, IL
09/20/2016
Just wanted to let you know that I love my new flooring. I installed it on my garage floor, which is extremely slick when wet. In 2007, I fell and broke my hip on that floor. I almost fell again a few weeks ago and decided that I had to do something about that floor. The flooring was easy to install, but I do have one suggestion. I recommend purchasing professional strength duct tape and sealing all the raw edges and butt joints. This will prevent dirt from getting in between the joints and also prevent excessive wear on the front edge where the car tires go across. Bought the silver floor and the silver duct tape looks really good on it. Thanks for a great product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

Helps my pup!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
PTC from Dimondale, MI
04/23/2016
Purchased the 7 x 5 for my puppy exercise area. She loves it and so do I!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living room (to protect the carpet).
Was this helpful? 2 0

PERFECT for behind a bar

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
PRIDE M/C COAL TWP. from Paxinos, PA
03/08/2015
Our Motorcycle club purchased the diamond nitro rolls product for use behind the bar during our re-model. The delivery was simple. The flooring unrolled to reveal a sweet finish. All the members that saw this stuff are stoked.!! We purchased the silver color. We laid it down over new luan. Installation was a snap. This stuff trims easily with a utility knife and lays flat without much fuss. We chose not to use double sided tape around the edge. It lays nicely in all the corners and is held at doorways by the transitions. Would we buy it again..? So far...yes. We actually plan to. Good Luck.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Behind our bar
Was this helpful? 2 0

Diamond Nitro Rolls Review

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
George Slayton from Colorado Springs, CO
08/14/2014
The 'Diamond Nitro Rolls' are a very good product. The look and quality of the flooring is great. The black color is deep and rich. Cutting was very easy to do. The cost was far less than buying the plastic tiles from other companies. The one negitive point is that the ends of the rolls always want to roll up and 'NOT' lay down flat. I placed the "unrolled" mats out in very hot direct sunlight for a good half hour and then reversed rolled the mats back up and left them out in the sun for another 30 min. Even with that, the ends still kept rolling upwards. The sunshine "DID" get rid of the wave patterns. Using two sided tape appears to keep the ends down as needed. If the product lives up to its 7 year warranty, I will be a very happy camper. END

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Two car home garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

black diamond nitro roll

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
deb from kansas city, mo
05/22/2017
love it, but if i had it to do over again, i would have chosen gray. the black shows everything- every footprint...
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage/studio
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great flooring

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Bogota, NJ
08/03/2016
Great product and great customer service . The flooring is terrific! I needed it in a room where my senior dog sleeps who can be incontinent. The flooring pools the urine and wipes up beautifully. I am 100% satisfied with the product. However the truck driver who delivered it arrived alone and told me he needed help with the package. So I, a 65 yr old woman, attempted to help him. The package, a 10 x 10 roll was very heavy! This was the only negative thing but the flooring was well the extra effort!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Dining Room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect for my project

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Loomis, Ca
04/14/2016
I was in need of a rock guard for the front of my trailer and saw the mats as a solution. Most are made of expensive aluminum and need to be customized. This worked great and with adhesive i was able to mold it to my trailer. Picture attached. I did order a sample first to check thickness and color.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 1 0

multi purpose flooring

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Alan from West Virginia
03/28/2016
Observed this online while renovating a bass boat.. Installed this in the floor in place of carpet, no more lingering fish odor/slime, mud or other fishing related messes. no more wet carpet floors, no scrubbing, no cutting out fish hooks, just spray, wipe and go!! Easy to install, a very workable product..

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 1 0

Nice quality

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Mike from East DorsetVermont
07/25/2014
Mats exceeded my expectations. So far very pleased. Will see how they hold up over time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Work Space
Was this helpful? 1 0

Excellent Product!

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
hb from Oak Creek, CO
11/11/2013
This is great for the garage! You WILL need something to hold it down around the edges. I bought some industrial strength double-stick tape from Amazon and it does the trick. I have a "sponge-type" squeegee and simply push the snow, mud, and water out of the garage!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

I recommend this company

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls
Al from Osage Beach,, MO
11/07/2013
We bought three rolls of Diamond Nitro in early September. The order came quickly, and we began to install it "wall to wall". It goes down quickly and is very easy to cut and fit. Ours had waves in it from being rolled up and didn't lie flat, so we called to ask for a remedy. They told us to lay it out in the sun, which we did and that helped. One roll, however, still has a bit too much waviness, but part of the problem may be that the former owner had glued down some rugs here and there, and there is still some residue on the floor. We left our rolls in the sun on mid-80s days twice. If you have this problem, you might want to wait for even hotter days. We discovered that another roll had some bubbles in the top shiny layer and were afraid they would pop or tear. I sent three pictures to Rubber Flooring and they sent a new roll right away. I am impressed with their customer service. One other consideration: When the sun is shining brightly in our garage door, the glare from the flooring confuses the opener system and the door won't shut. I plan to raise the sensors higher on the garage walls and see if that solves the problem.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage floor
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 72