Customer Reviews: 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

5/8" Premium Soft Tiles Reviews

5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Our price
$1.44 sqft
$5.76 Tile
reg: $1.92 sqft
tile $7.68
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(226 reviews)
results 1-20 of 226

Great for protecting kids from hard floors!

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Amber from Baltimore, MD
05/26/2015
I purchased several of these to cover the hardwood floors in my 3 kids bedrooms. They are decorative and functional and I love them. On the site when they calculate tiles for you, I now understand why they estimate so many tiles. The overlap of the tiles does lose you a few inches on each side. I did not make mine wall to wall, it has like a one foot perimeter on the edges. The only downfall is that once heavy furniture is on it, it will leave crush marks that will not resolve, but that is to be expected. Also, I did not take into account how thick the tiles may be because two of my childrens doors would not slide over the tile and I had to remove a piece to allow for door clearance. All in all, I am very happy with this product. Just trying to give a few extra pointers when ordering.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Childs bedroom
Was this helpful? 5 0

Excellent product!

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from St. John, IN
01/13/2015
These tiles were purchased for a child's playroom. I am so pleased with the quality of the tiles. They were easy to cut when needed. Shipping was very fast! Thank you!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 3 0

Kids New Playroom

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Brandon K. from Heath, OH
01/15/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Was this helpful? 3 0

Perfect!!!!

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Des Moines, iA
08/17/2009
The tiles worked out perfect for our new home gym. The delivery was very quick.

Image sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

Thanks

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Paul W. from Washington D.C.
08/14/2009
This past Sunday I had placed an order 5/8 soft tiles for my living room. These titles where very easy to installed. Attached, a photo of our cats giving their happiness for these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living room
Was this helpful? 3 0

Play Area

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Marie J. from Elmhurst, NY
03/07/2014
Here is a picture of how I used the gray tiles for my little girl's play area.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Play Area
Was this helpful? 3 1

Happy Customer

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Santos P. from Las Vegas, NV
04/10/2013

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids Play Area
Was this helpful? 2 0

Soft Tiles are great

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Laura Steele from
05/18/2009
Hi Rubber flooring inc, I ordered the soft mats yesterday and I got a knock on the door today and UPS had my mats dropped off at my door. I just want to let you know how pleased I am with my new Rubber Flooring Soft Tiles. I will be using them for exercise and as a play mat when the grand kids are over. I am going to order some soft for my grandson. They will be great around the pool area for the baby and the choice of colors are an added attraction to any area. Once again thank you so much for the fast service and great tiles. I recommend anybody who exercises at home or with small children should get these mats. Thanks again, Laura S.

Image sent in by customer
Customer Soft Tile
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0

Just read the reviews

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento,CA
04/06/2017
The tiles work well, I like them. Gray color is a great medium value neutral and yes they vary in color slightly, which I like. Remember they are 24" square with 2 edge pieces attached (this is how they ship), so they are smaller when interlocked together. Oil and lotion will leave a mark- beware. I layered extra tiles or Masonite on the tile to place heavier objects on them so the under tile layer does not get RUTS! Verify the pricing. The web pricing is confusing. I kept getting discounts but VERIFY what the discount actually applies to. I never quite understood all the differences but the more I emailed and questioned, I got extra disc. Good luck.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Rubber Flooring

3/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Jennifer Harris from Nicholasville, KY
06/14/2016
Really like the size and texture of the tiles but I would be careful on the color you choose. I chose pink and blue and they are very hard to clean. Show dirt and every footprint on them. If had to do over again, would go with one neutral color and something that wouldn't show every mark.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home playroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Exactly what I was looking for

4/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Maryland
12/25/2015
I wanted these tiles for my home gym floor, I placed the order and used their measuring guide. The tiles arrived quickly and they were easy to install. They are firm enough that I can jump rope or use to stretch or do yoga.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great product!!

4/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Portland, ME
12/28/2014
The tiles are a wonderful quality product. The colors are beautiful and the comfort/thickness is perfect. It is soft enough for support, but not too squishy to impede stability. They are a little easily marked up by dog claws walking on them and the tiny corner pieces can rip off if you are not careful. But I love the tiles, would definitely order more and highly reccommend!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Very Happy

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Elizabeth B. from Collegeville, PA
09/17/2014
Very Happy

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Playroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great Product

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Clarks Summit, PA
03/26/2014
Heard about the product from a co-worker who purchased the same item. I bought the soft tiles for an exercise room where I wanted a better surface for performing my floor exercises. Installation was very easy and the product is performing well. Now when I do my stretches, sit-ups and crunches it is on a great surface. Would recommend the product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Party Perfect

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Gail V. from Tyler, TX
03/03/2014
These were just the most perfect addition to a child's first birthday party in both functionality and looks. We had a 1st birthday party in our car shop that has a concrete floor. These pretty pink tiles covered a 12 by 12 foot area in the center that the toddlers were safe to play, jump and fall on. The puzzle look added to the children's party look and the beautiful girly pink helped make the princess themed party pulled together. Guests were so complimentary and I was so proud of how they met my needs.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Car Shop
Was this helpful? 1 0

Garage / workout area floor

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut
03/06/2012
I installed about 800 sq ft of the 5/8" soft tile in my garage to do double duty. It is a great product for sprucing up the garage and providing a very comfortable surface for working on my vehicles. The double duty piece is that I can pull the cars out and have a great martial arts training area. Parking vehicles on this flooring leaves small tire depressions, but they are not enough to cause problems when the floor is used for martial arts.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage floor
Was this helpful? 1 0

Disappointed

2/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Jeff from El Paso
03/02/2011
My wife and I are very disappointed with the product quality of these tiles because the center, border and corner pieces are all from different shade dye-lots, and a couple of tiles are defective. The customer service representative took care of us right away and replaced the tiles with the 5/8" Reversible Tiles free of charge but I expected this first product to be nicer.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids Room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Home show flooring.

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
American Roofing & Metal Co. from Louisville, KY
03/17/2010
We purchased the 5/8” soft tiles for a Louisville Trend Home and Garden show. The tiles installed quickly in a 21’ by 21’ area. After installing the tiles the floor looked like a professional installed it. Before we bought your floor product we used pad and carpet. The carpet had humps from being stored away all year. The soft floor comes up easily and we store it back in its original boxes. This will allow us to use this floor over and over. The Home show was a three day event. The guys that worked the show noticed the difference in comfort, not only did they but the home owners where stopping in are both to rest their feet from all the walking on concrete floors. We gave out several e-mail links to home owners who wanted this product for their home gyms. Thanks for such a great product.

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor

Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home show
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great price

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Larry from
06/03/2009
I spent a lot of time trying tofind a better price and couldn't. Product shipped next day and could not be happier. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

5/8 tile

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Tiles
Anonymous from san diego
07/24/2014
Very good product.....good price....free shipping!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 4
results 1-20 of 226