Customer Reviews: 4' x 6' Premium Mats

4' x 6' Premium Mats Reviews

4' x 6' Premium Mats
Price from
$85.99 each
List Price: $114.65
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(121 reviews)
results 1-20 of 121

Great mat, horrible odor

3/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Robert Halliday from Glendale, Arizona
05/11/2014
I received the mats in good order. I then placed them in a spare bedroom that we made into a gym. The odor that these mats emit was overwhelming. I had hoped the odor would dissipate over time and much to my disappointment the odor does not go away. Consequently the mats have been removed from the room and are now stored in my garage.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom made into gym.
Was this helpful? 5 1

Ideal for work out

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Andy from Memphis, TN
11/05/2013
Using a recommendation from your company, I connected four of the 4x6 Premium Mats to have a 8x12 area. My location is in an enclosed garage with a concrete floor. Not having to work out on bare concrete has helped ease the stress on my knees. After my exercise session, the car is brought in with no impact to the mat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

great choice

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Carlos from Yuma, AZ
07/15/2016
good stuff for deadlifting or squatting
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Just what I needed

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Tulsa, Oklahoma
11/07/2014
I wanted flooring to cover the aerobic area in my home gym. These two combined, giving me an 8 X 12 working area fit perfectly. Yes there is a smell, yes it'll take a while to completely go away but, it is RUBBER right? Now we can run and jump and bounce all we want without undo jarring to our limbs. And, the golden flecks go perfectly with my carpet in there. Totally satisfied.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

basement weight room

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
STEVE BURDICK from denver
10/15/2014
I used these premium mats in the places that I would be setting weights down on the ground and soft rubber in the walkways and other areas for sit ups ect ... the products worked well together and I am happy with the project.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement weight room
Was this helpful? 2 1

Perfect!

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Jess from Pittsburgh, PA
07/06/2016
I use this mat to do Insanity workouts, it has great shock absorption for the jumps. Very sturdy mat, no odor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Excellent mat for home gym

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Lexi from Washington DC
05/02/2016
I just expanded the matted area in my home gym. I already had 5 of these mats and added 2 more. I love these mats for my weights and cardio equipment. Definitely recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Premium Mat

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Parkville, MO
05/08/2015
Great product and great service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Very Happy

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Ann G. from Seal Beach, CA
09/24/2014
I ordered these mats for my son’s bedroom. He has horrible dust mite allergies and we cannot have carpet in his room. We installed it ourselves in a day and now Dean’s room is the envy of all his friends.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Son's Bedroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Just what I needed

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Phillip S from Ambler, PA
05/16/2014
I just installed a new tile floor and dartboard. I didn't want "missed" darts to damage the floor, so I needed a rubber mat. Prior to ordering I "chatted" with customer service and they steered me towards this mat. I couldn't be happier! The Earth tone matches the decor, and the mat is impenetrable by the darts. It really didn't have any odor, but just to be safe, I opened it up and put it outside for a day. The size was to spec and the delivery time was as promised. Be sure to have someone help you install it. It's really heavy (which is GOOD!)and awkward to handle when trying to carry it alone. Try it - you'll like it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Gameroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

4x6 Premium Mats

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO
03/31/2014
Outstanding Mats. I ordered 4 for our new home gym, although the gym is carpeted we used the mats under equipment and it really looks good. The mats are heavy and so durable. Yes, they do have a strong rubber smell, but now about a month later most of the smell is gone. I highly recommend these mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
N Hopkins from Savannah, GA
10/21/2015
After a couple of weeks of research, we finally decided to buy flooring for the home gym space we have in our garage. When we placed our order, we anticipated about a 2-3 week delivery window, so you can imagine how surprised we were when they came within a few days of placing our order! Unfortunately, when they were delivered, we were not home to inspect them and three of the rolls were damaged (most likely by the shipping company). We contacted Rubberflooringinc.com, explained the situation at hand and we were quickly routed to the department that could help us. I am a firm believer in great customer service and this company surpassed my expectations! I knew immediately when we were connected with Andrea S, we were in good hands. Andrea was extremely professional and efficient. There was no "call backs" or run arounds about our issue and she processed our order on that first call. She had the defective rolls picked up at no expense to us and within a week, we were sent our replacement, which arrived in perfect condition! The mats were super easy to lay down on the floor and I am extremely happy that there is no lingering rubber scent! Thank you rubberflooringinc.com for a superior quality product but more importantly grade A++ customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 1

Good value for the money

4/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Peachtree City, GA
07/13/2017
Delivered quickly. Ordered 9 of them for home gym. Not terribly heavy in box so could be moved easily to the location needed. They are solid and have good support for the equipment. Ordered in black which shows more foot traffic than perhaps the other colors. As we read in the reviews, there is a rubber smell to them but hoping that it will dissipate over time. Overall, this product worked well for our needs and very pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Tuff rubber

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Blakesters from Peoria Illinois
04/28/2017
It's strong against any abuse you deliver.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage for crossfit
Was this helpful? 0 0

Studio Training

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Charlotte N.c
04/21/2017
Product was exactly as I expected. Very durable, My third order purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exerciae Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Mats

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Jessie from Loganville, GA
12/01/2016
The mats were delivered quickly and the quality superior.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome mats!!!

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Santa Clarita, CA
10/11/2016
Perfectly cut! Fit together so well you can hardly see a seam! Love these mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Handicapped Van Floor

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Pete from Salemburg, NC
06/21/2016
Great mat. Hard to cut to fit the floor of our van, but really gives us a quiet ride. Had a little smell when first installed, but after two weeks the smell is almost gone. Would buy again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Handicapped Van Floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

good rubber mat

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Brian from Lakeway, TX
05/18/2016
used this as a top on my 72" tool chest and its a perfect work surface, non-slip and very dense, easy to cut cleanly with a box cutter as well. used the rest as a mat in front of my work bench.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Tough, Not Soft

4/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Daniel from Indiana
03/06/2016
Tough, solid, heavy. I have a feeling I'll have these for a long time. They seem great for lifting weights but don't expect them to be a nice cushy landing for all that hopping around you have to do in T25. The color (gray) wasn't quite what we expected but we didn't really mind. They had a little odor when we first unwrapped them but it wasn't overpowering and it went away in a day or two. Overall I would say it was a good buy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 121