Foam Alphabet Mat

Our price
$39.99 each
List Price: $53.32
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(28 reviews)

Good mat, bad smell
4/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 2/1/2014

Great mat for playing with a baby on hard wood floors. However, as other reviewers have said, it does have a nasty rubber smell. It has lessened in the few weeks we've had it, but still smells.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great product
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Katie from South berwick, ME 12/29/2013

I love the quality of this product and my son absolutely adores them. So cute and colorful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Gets my vote for playroom floor
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Delaware 12/22/2013

My package arrives promptly and in good shape. The floor is wonderful! My 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter helped me "put it together" (...and she really he didn't need my help) The floor is soft, spongy, and colorful. I've already wiped it clean with a damp rag.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
OK product
3/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Sandra K from Chicago 12/8/2013

I ordered the Foam Alphabet Mat/Tiles for my 8-month old son. The order processing was very quick and the package arrived a few days after I placed the order. The tiles are very nice but, when I opened the package, they smelled like tar. I left them outside in the freezing temperature for several days for the odor to disappear. It did help but it made me wonder how safe this product really is. The odor was gone after 4-5 days and the tiles are now back in my son's room and he likes them a lot. The only aspect of the tiles besides the bad odor I don't like are the removable letters that keep falling out of place. But I guess that's very subjective.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great purchase
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Jeanine from NY 11/2/2013

Great product. Perfect size for our son who is starting to crawl around everywhere so we just added a kid friendly gate around the tiles and it's a mini playroom for him.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great play mat!
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from San Francisco, CA 9/11/2013

We love the alphabet tile mat. We specifically wanted one without border pieces and we've been very happy with it. It's noticeably thicker than similar cheaper ones we had purchased at Toys R Us and Costco, and I think it's definitely worth the extra money. Our daughter loves that pink is one of the colors used (the other mats didn't have pink).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Totally worth it
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from New Jersey 7/8/2013

These tiles are the right thickness. Worth the money. My 10 month old crawls and plays on them. When she falls she is not hitting the hardwood floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Our baby love's it!
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Brian A. from Las Vegas, NV 7/8/2013

Just wanted to say Thank you soooo much!! Our baby love's it!!!! Awesome service ordered on Thursday and received it on Saturday excellent service!! Thank you from the Anderson Family!!!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Area
Better than expected
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ 4/24/2013

Customer Service was excelent. Delivery was prompt. The product exceeded my expectations and my grandson loved it. Well made, easy to clean and looks like it will last for years.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Installed over a tile floor
Foam Tiles
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Tyler, TX 4/4/2013

Very colorful and more geared for a girl than the others (pink color in the set). Colors match everything in babys room, perfect for crawling, has some friction to help with baby standing, pulling up.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Foamtastic!
4/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Brooklyn, N.Y. 3/23/2013

The tiles are wonderful, but I really needed the I and J to be separate. I use the tiles to spell out my grandchildrens names, so I need individual tiles for each letter. Otherwise, the tiles are soft and cushiony and perfect for the playroom. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Happy Mom!
4/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Washington, DC 2/27/2013

After reading about all the toxins and chemical scents associated with baby play mats, I was very skeptical about ordering foam mats. But having done my research, I understood Foam Tiles to be one of the safer ones. And we couldn't be happier. No chemical scent, no strange deformities, and baby is having a blast on them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Wonderful ABC Floor tiles
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Happy Grandma from Dayton Ohio 1/29/2013

I purchased the ABC Floor tiles for my Grandson to play on at our house. He LOVES IT! ITs real comfy to sit on, and he enjoys taking it apart and putting it together again like a puzzle. Great price, good quality, fast ship!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Wonderful ABC Floor tiles
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Happy Grandma from Dayton Ohio 1/29/2013

I purchased the ABC Floor tiles for my Grandson to play on at our house. He LOVES IT! ITs real comfy to sit on, and he enjoys taking it apart and putting it together again like a puzzle. Great price, good quality, fast ship!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
first time grandma
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 1/12/2013

this item has its own plastic storage bag so it can be dismantled, put away or transported to another location. It is safe and easy to clean if necessary. Mom, baby, and this new grandma are happy with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room, but often moved elsewhere
Good Stuff.
4/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from NJ 11/2/2012

Perfect size tiles, good quality, safe barrier for my little boy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Perfect mat for babies
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Boston, MA 6/12/2012

My son loves this mat and I don't have to worry about him hurting himself and it's easy to clean

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby's room
Instant play room
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Pebble Beach, CA 6/4/2012

The tiles are great. Covered a 10 by 10 foot area for a play area for 3 babies and a toddler. The parents loved it as much as my grandchildren. Room for lots of toys and comfy sitting for the adults watching the little ones. I would highly recommend these tiles to anyone with babies or toddlers.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dining room
Mat
4/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 3/19/2012

Average mat, average quality. Good price, good delivery time. Would buy from this provider again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Customer Picture
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Ela P. from Berlin, CT 1/23/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
Great product
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Berlin, CT 1/10/2012

I bought the alphabet mat for a friend whos baby was starting to crawl. Since the whole house has hardwood floors she wanted a soft area for the baby to be able to crawl. This product was perfect! I've seen other similar mats on other websites but the quality with this mat is the best and will hold up for years I've also seen reviews about the product having a strong smell, the pieces I received didn't smell at all. Easy to put together looks great. Shipping was quick and easy as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room
My son loves his new playroom!
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 12/7/2011

We recently turned the formal dining room into a playroom and we have new hardwood floors that we didn't want to get damaged by all the kid play. I was expecting the tiles to be nice based on the reviews but they are really a higher quality then I had anticipated. My 2 year old son loves the new room and the ABC tiles now draw him into the room, and plays by himself all the time. I have now gained a solid 15-20 mins to cook dinner, do a load of laundry, tend to the dogs, what have you, that I didn't have when his toys were shoved into the corner of the living room. Oh, and I have my living room back as well!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
ABC Foam Mats
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
JB from Stamford, CT 10/13/2011

Love them!! I bought 4 sets and covered my entire living room with them and created my son's on playroom that is safe and fun.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great For Playroom
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from Georgia 7/14/2011

My mom purchased the ABC/123 mat for our daughter's playroom. We have hardwood floors and needed something to protect our little one as she was learning to crawl and stand up. This product is wonderful and has saved our daughter from lots of bumps! We love how bright, colorful, and soft it is. And our daughter loves that the letters and numbers can be removed and replaced. It's also easy to clean!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
fast delivery
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Helena from Boston, MA 6/19/2011

My daughter is so happy with her new alphabetic foam mat!! It is so colorful and resistant, and the delivery was very fast as well.. love it!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kid's room
Great would buy again
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Anonymous from New york 6/4/2011

I have a nine month old daughter who is justvstarting to get around. This mat is perfect. I use it indoors and out doors. It's very soft so she doesn't hurt herself when she falls back or tries to crawl around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
safe playing
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Kathy from Detroit,Mich 5/20/2011

the kids love saying the letters it is a game for them. The basement floor is warmer. If they happen to fall I know they won't get hurt. WE love them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home
Great foam mat
5/5Foam Alphabet Mat
Regina S. from Gold Canyon, AZ 11/4/2010

Seriously, this thing looks as good as the picture. I think my baby is cuter though, haha. Thanks again for the super fast delivery.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -