5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(62 reviews)

Easy to install, great to walk/stand on
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 4/7/2014

I chose these tiles for my new studio, which is a finished garage that had concrete floors. I wanted something I can stand on comfortably for extended periods & that would give some insulation in winter (we're in the northeast US). I ordered a few samples and loved the way these felt, both the amount of cushion and the texture of the carpet. Much softer than I expected -- I go barefoot a lot, so that's important. These arrived very quickly and took me less than two hours to install over a 12'x13' space, including the pieces I had to cut to fit. Speaking of which, cutting to fit was super easy -- I used a heavy duty box cutter and they cut easily and cleanly. The way I did it was to lightly score the back, then use that path as a guide to cut all the way through the back, then fold the cut to a 90 degree angle and slice down through the carpet surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - converted garage studio
Great Value
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rosemary from New Hampshire 3/25/2014

We thought this would be a good in-between choice (between the higher and lower end products). It turned out to be perfect for our needs. It was extremely easy to install. We used it in the basement and I did 90% by myself in about 1/2 day. We have young kids and pets and need something easy to clean - which these tiles are. We already had to test that factor! And if worse comes to worse, we can easily pop out a tile and replace it. We are very happy with these tiles and they give our basement a warmer feel.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
hit the floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
celeste mccullough from concord 3/15/2014

easy to put together and more important, they clean real easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Worth the money
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Burlington, VT 3/12/2014

Overall a great value for the investment. That said, I wish the individual tiles were closer to the same color to reduce the puzzle piece effect in a given run. Almost like the dye lots are not matched. I also specifically called and inquired as to the fit of the system and was mislead: I wanted to fit a perfect 20'x20' with the edging attached for a trade show booth and was told that the tiles would measure out to true 10x10 or 20x20 when edged. They don't. Spent an international trade show with 2+" of exposed concrete around the edge of the booth after isle carpeting was installed. Again, not a big deal had I known but we drop shipped the carpet to the show...... I would still buy the carpet again without hesitation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show booth
Great product, great price, easy installation once
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Putnam County, NY 3/12/2014

Needed low cost, easy-to-install/maintain flooring for our basement. These carpet tiles fit the bill, and were very easy to order, shipped quickly, and arrived within a few days. I am a handy 59 year-old woman, and it took me a total of about 10 hours to install over a few days, including moving furniture out of the way. A few important pointers below: 1. No instructions included, and nothing but a short tutorial on the website, so it took a few tries to get it right - I was having trouble matching the nap of the carpet before I noticed the directional arrows on the bottom (they are very hard to see). I got some pointers about this issue from other reviewers, and have some additional suggestions. I highly recommend marking the pieces with a Sharpie (including edge pieces BEFORE you remove them), and if you have to cut some smaller pieces, make sure to mark each of them, too. Then lay everything pointing in the same direction and the color/nap will match. Or, if you want a checkerboard pattern, you can alternate at right angles, but this will show the interlocks more clearly, and may make it harder to vacuum. 2. If you are doing a wall-to-wall installation, the tiles depend upon a perfectly square room (mine was not), so it's best to start in a corner and lay out both adjoining walls before working towards the middle, otherwise they will buckle when they meet. Leaving a small gap at the edge is important for expansion/contraction. Any large gaps can be filled with scrap pieces, just be aware of the nap. 3. If you can empty the room of furniture before you start, it will go much faster. I didn't have that luxury, so it cost me some extra time jockeying things around, especially in the beginning when I had a couple of false starts. Other than that, once you get the knack, they are pretty easy to install, and the finished product looks great. I highly recommend this company and their product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Slalom Shop DFW Boat Expo
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Slalom Shop Boats and Yachts from Dallas Texas 2/25/2014

We used the tiles for our Annual Boat Expo to create a better look to our Booth and cut costs with reducing anout of carpet with squares. It went down easy and was soft under foot for the 10 days of use. We look forward to using it again in the Summer show. The flexability allows us to change the shape of the booth without extra expence.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show floor
Just what we needed for our basement floor!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA 2/16/2014

This was easy to install and just perfect for the basement. Just make sure you point all of the arrows on the bottom of each piece in the same direction and the color will be more uniform.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Pleased With Eco-soft Carpet Tiles. Good Value
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Ray from Memphis TN 2/10/2014

Bought carpet tiles for exercise room. Interlocking areas are slightly visible, but we didn't expect them to be totally invisible. Tiles are thick and of good quality. We wanted an inexpensive floor with some insulating properties and these worked well for us. When installing BE SURE TO PLACE THEM WITH ARROWS ON BACK POINTING IN THE SAME DIRECTION. There were no instructions and I didn't look at the website for directions, so I began placing them as they came out of package. The tiles did not match shading due to my not placing them all in same direction. After I saw the arrows and rearranged them they all match well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
I love my new floor
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from McShan, AL 2/7/2014

purchased both rubber tiles for basement kitchen and carpet tiles for bedroom in basement; not only does it look great but it insulates from the cold concrete floor. I am very satisfied with my floors and highly recommend them to everyone I see. Hope to order more for the family area downstairs soon. Satisfied in McShan, AL

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Kitchen and Den
Great for play area
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Butaro, Rwanda 2/3/2014

I installed these tiles atop a concrete floor to create a soft play area for our 10 month old daughter. They are perfect for the job, creating enough padding so she can practice crawling and eventually walking without hurting herself. They were easy to install and look much better than the typical foam tiles made for child play areas. We live in Africa so I bought them in the US and checked the boxes as checked luggage on the plane - easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child play area
Simple and Easy
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Warminster, Pa 1/29/2014

Everything from website selection, to ordering and shipping, and finally to receipt and installation was so simple and easy. This was my first experience with the company and the product and I couldn't be more satisfied. The finished product looks great and was the perfect choice for a below grade room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Below grade basement style room
Great product.
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Longmont, CO 1/21/2014

Seem very sturdy and durable. Easy to put together and tear down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show
Great Carpet Tiles
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Calmar, IA 1/18/2014

The Eco-Soft Carpet tiles are great. I thought they would be small, but when they came, it was larger than expected. The installation process was simple and not much work, which was great. Cleaning the Tiles are simple, and they are also cozy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Livingroom
easy to install
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Felton, Pa. 12/2/2013

So far we love these foam carpet tiles. We used them in a sunroom that we have constantly had problems when we have put linoleum down.it constantly started coming up after a few months because of the coldness. We only warm up the room if we are using it. The foam tiles were easy to install and it makes the room cozy and the floor warm.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
Great product and amazing customer service
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Derek from Pensacola, FL 10/21/2013

I was looking for an alternative to the standard foam squares and this seemed like a good option. The standard foam squares get dirty and they really show indentations from catalog stands, cabinets etc.. The carpet squares are a little more rigid and will not show as much of an indentation. I originally called this company and spoke to someone in customer service about their product and the lead time. I ended up placing an order the next day for enough charcoal grey squares to fit in a 10' x 20' trade show floor. I received the order confirmation and tracking information was sent to me the following day. Based on the standard delivery time, we should have had the carpet squares in time for an upcoming trade show. On the day the product was supposed to arrive, the tracking showed it was delivered but I noticed it was delivered somewhere in New York instead of in Florida. I was running out of time to get flooring for the trade show I needed it for and they were also out of the color I wanted so their customer service supervisor got involved and was able to send me a different color overnight so that we would have flooring in time for our trade show. Let me say the shipping cost that they absorbed to make this order correct was very expensive and I feel they went above and beyond to fix the mix-up. The economy carpet squares looked great at the show and when put together almost look like a solid piece of carpet. This is a much better option than renting carpet at trade shows for a couple reasons. It's actually less expensive to re-use these squares at multiple shows over renting carpet and because of the foam backing, your feet feel a lot better than standing on standard carpet that has no cushioning like the carpet squares do. The only suggestion I have is when you put the carpet squares down, pay attention to the arrows on the back. They all need to point in the same direction or they won't go together correctly. We found this out as we were putting the floor down. Also, the arrows that are on the bottom of the squares are hard to see in low light trade shows indoors so we used a black market to draw the arrows on all the squares making it quicker and easier to assemble the floor. Overall, great product and great customer service.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Good product and easy to install.
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
minesh from Toronto, Ontario 9/19/2013

The product looks great. The installation was easy. One major concern is the wear factor. It is very easy to wear out the carpet (veneer) from what I can see.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Sophomore Year Follow Up
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bob Colella from The Catholic University of America 8/11/2013

Couldn't be happier - year two, different dorm room - and again, what a great solution. Still looks great, worn in spots, but we put the high traffic pads from last year under the furniture this year - so it should have a nice even look for Junior year! Very happy - expected wear after a year in a college room was there, but no degradation - will see how it holds up this year in her RA room with lots of traffic.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - College Dorm Room!
Event Venue looks great!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
U-T San Diego Sales Manager from San Diego, CA 6/21/2013

The tiles were shipped promptly and the product was true to the advertised size. The installation was quick and easy. Our County Fair booth looks GREAT!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Event Venue
Wise choice for a basement floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Jim from Grand Rapids, MI 6/20/2013

I did alot of research trying to figure out what would be the best option for a basement floor that has had some water problems in the past. I wanted carpeting, but I am tired of traditional carpeting getting ruined when wet. These carpet tiles ended up being a wise decision. Easy to put down, and best of all completely waterproof. I ordered a fairly large amount, and all the tiles don't match in color perfectly, but its not a big deal. I am curious to see how they will hold up over time (its a rental property), but the beauty of this product is that any overly worn spots can be fixed in 5 minutes - just lay down some new ones! Thank you for a great website and good buying experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great idea
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Utah 6/17/2013

We purchased these tiles to go In a storage area on a concrete floor and we could not be happier with the purchase. First of all the room is a very odd shape and the tiles were very easy to cut and place exactly where we needed them. The end result looked like a professional had installed them and they were inexpensive to do not to mention very comfortable to stand on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage room