6mm Energy Rubber Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$68.04 Case
reg: $2.52 sqft
case $90.72
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(65 reviews)

1/4" gym floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Craig from Idaho 12/20/2012

The floor covering is exactly what I was looking for and in fact I bought a second time to cover more floor space. The only problem I have had was with the thinner flooring it caused problems running chairs back and forth over the seams caused the flooring to buckel up and pull apart. I solved this problem by using carpet glue to glue the flooring down and now it does not move. Overall I am very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - shop floor
looks great feels great
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Madison, WI 12/5/2012

excellent product. easy to install with a utility knife.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - workshop
work shop floor
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dale from Chalfont, PA 12/5/2012

I installed the recycled tire 6mm interlocking flooring in my home work shop. The quality of the tiles was excellent, and the install over radiant electric heating covered with mortar went without a hitch. The extra tiles went to my son for his exercise area. The delivery was prompt and the price was right for my work shop and I like the fact that I can now vacuum the area with an inexpensive Dirt Devil bagless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home work shop
gym rubber flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Ray from Fresno 11/4/2012

I put flooring down In my gym very easy to install and looks great. I am very pleased with pfoduct.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Best durable flooring to purchase
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Illinois 9/7/2012

I bought this so I could perform cardio kickboxing and strength training exercises in my garage. This tile is awesome and easy to use! I recommend a rubber mallet for securing the interlocking tiles. I mean, if I can do it, ANYONE can do it. I love this flooring and glad I spent the money for this.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great for basement home office
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 8/31/2012

Got the 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles for a home basement office with an old uneven floor that office chairs kept wanting to roll downhill on. The rubber tiles were easy to install, look clean and nice, and the office chair only roll when you want them to. I expect they will add comfort in the cold of winter as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home office
Great for my garage
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 8/30/2012

We installed this floor in our garage, which will be used as a woodworking shop. I didn't do the install, but the guys said they really liked the product and the price. This is thinner than the others, which equates to a lower shipping cost, so that's a big plus.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Buy
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Tony & Tina from St Louis, MO 7/27/2012

A good heavy-duty flooring product for what we wanted: a basement playroom that occasionally sees some moisture. Covers rough cement flooring perfectly, provides a good-looking durable appearance, easily removed in case some moisture appears.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Rubber Flooring Basement Gym Transformation
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
David from Portland, ME 6/1/2012

I ordered the 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles on 04/27/2012 and they were delivered on 05/09/2012. The 6mm rubber tiles are exactly what I needed to transform the basement concrete floor to a more functional and appealing workout area. Installing the tiles was a quite easy and the interlocking puzzle like connections were almost seamless in appearance. I did have to provide adequate ventilation after installation to allow the rubber odor to dissapate. It was certainly worth the expense and time installing these tiles. Highly reccommended!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Quick Easy Solution
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
John from Philadelphia 5/29/2012

I decided to use a relatively small basement for a gym. The walls are block and the floor poured concrete. This place has seen some water in the past so the best solution was a rubber floor. This product made an otherwise difficult project with a more traditional roll out product a simple DIY project. The quality is great. Thick enough for durability and thin enough to lay on the floor easily. The cost was reasonable based on other sites and local sources. All in all it is a great economical product that was easy to install. 5 stars!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym/basement
It looks great!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Paul V. from Haddon Heights, NJ 5/29/2012

Here's my basement with the 6mm rubber tiles. It looks great! Transformed my horrible concrete floor into a great play room for the kids and gym for me. Thanks for great products!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Easiest install ever.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Paul Viggiano from Haddon Hts, NJ 5/22/2012

I looked at many reviews before I purchased this flooring, and I'm glad I did. The shipment arrived in 3 days without any issues, and actually sat in my driveway since I wasn't ready for flooring until my basement was completed. The only prep work - sweeping the floor. I just snapped each tile into place and then went back and cut trim pieces to fill in any gaps along the walls. It looks great, and the kids love it. If you're thinking about rubber flooring, look no further. This will make your life easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Bill from Carson City, Nv. 5/3/2012

Great Flooring at a good price. Easy install. Layed over commercial grade carpet in my basement for my home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for home gym.
Happy Customer
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Andy M. from Underwood, WA 5/2/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Hallway
Superb Customer Svc & Quality Product!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Knoxville, TN 4/22/2012

Lamont is most deserving of recognition for his Superb Customer Service! He displayed an extraordinary level of kindness and patience. He went above and beyond to research shipping options for us, to include contacting various shippers directly. He also went through the trouble of amending our order several times to accommodate our shipping needs. Even though our order presented several challenges for him, Lamont made it clear to us that he was always more than willing to help us in any way possible. Lamont is simply amazing and represents your company well! His Customer Service is tops and definitely a full 5-Stars! Thank you, Lamont!! Additionally, the product is as advertised--Top quality!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product!!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
John G. from Fort Bragg, CA. 4/17/2012

Installed these floor tiles in my home gym about a month ago, and am 100% satisfied/pleased! Installed them myself (36 tiles) in about 1.5 hours, and it couldn't be simpler. Tiles fit together perfectly, and you can hardly see the seams when finished. I laid tiles directly over wood (subfloor), just to give some added protection and some traction for my exercise area (P90x). These tiles are not the thickest, but definitely do the job. They were also able to be shipped via UPS (which saved a TON of $$$ over heavier tiles that need to be shipped via freight). Really helped the budget. Great product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
sunroom flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ocean Shores, Wa. 4/11/2012

I ordered this flooring after a lot of research. I needed a durable floor that I could put furniture and use in my 10x13 sunroom. It needs to withstand doggy toenails and general use. I am very pleased with the product. I'm not seeing dents from moving chairs around, it is very low odor, and the seams hardly show at all. Clean-up is easy and and I am happy to have chosen the product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 10x13 sunroom
1/4" rubber floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Idaho 3/31/2012

I really like this product except that as thin as it is (I bought 1/4") it's tough to keep in place with a wheeled chair rolling around on it. If you are in just the right spot over a seam and change direction with your chair it can cause the mats to separate and lift up. Doesn't hurt anything just an inconvenience. If they were glued down the problem would go away. Otherwise these are a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Shop floor
Home Gym Floor
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Roger from Trail, BC, Canada 3/22/2012

We used the 6mm Rubber Floor Tiles for our Home Gym, which we set up in a room 20 ft by 13 ft. The tiles are easy to cut, fit together well and look amazing. My wife and I completed the floor in a matter of hours. Before we put in the floor, we painted part of the room with a teal blue - the same colour as the fleck in the rubber floor. Add mirrors and equipment and we are ready to go!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
We love our new flooring!!!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Benjamin Walker from Tempe, Az 3/19/2012

Very easy to put together. We are using our flooring for plyometrics, weight lifting, yoga, and aerobics. The tiles provide excellent cushioning especially when we are jumping around. We love our new flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room that we turned into a workout room.