Customer Reviews: 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles

6mm Energy Rubber Tiles Reviews

6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Our price
$1.89 sqft
$68.04 Case
reg: $2.52 sqft
case $90.72
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(89 reviews)
results 1-20 of 89

cheap price doesn't always mean cheap quality

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
jordan from Joplin, MO
02/20/2017
I am very happy with my purchase of the 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles. I spent hours searching for the "perfect" rubber tile for my home gym and decided to go with this version based on price. I was also tiling a larger closest that connected to the gym so I didn't like the idea of having to decide how many border/corner tiles i would need. You have to cut off the edge on these for the borders but they are very easy to cut with a razor blade. I had a couple walls that I had to cut around. If this flooring came with grid lines on the back, it would make cutting/measuring much easier. I'm sure this doesn't exist with any rubber flooring today but would be a great idea!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym/closet
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Gym Flooring - slightly labor intensive

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Brian from Richmond, VA
01/22/2017
I have a 15'x13' room which I converted into a home gym. I purchased 6 cases (9 tiles per case = 54 tiles total). The material of the tiles is definitely high quality. After installation, you can't see any seems or any teeth between tiles - which I thought is very impressive given all of the other types of tiles available on the market (which are cheap and show teeth). The labor was slightly intensive to finish off around the edges of the room. No room has perfect 90* corner walls so the motto of "measure twice, cut once" is imperative. The job took a solid 6 hours of measuring, cutting, & installing (I do wish I had the proper work bench so I wasn't hunched over on the ground cutting all day - it did take a toll on my back and I am fairly sore the following day. I did run out of the correct side of tiles to use while finishing off the final 2-3 feet of edge on the room. I had to be creative a little bit so I cut all of the teeth off of the edges to make a rectangle about 4 inch by 20 inch to finish of the room. I will say though, the work paid off! The gym looks amazing and the floor seems sturdy as ever. I plan to do the 21 day fix with a mixture of p90x in my gym so I need to be able to run around without the tiles NOT splitting or moving. I feel pretty good that these tiles are staying in place due to the quality of the product. VERY IMPRESSED! I will come back and do a final review after some time of trying it out.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Even A Girl Can Install This Stuff!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Janice L from Wildomar, CA
10/28/2016
After receiving samples of several different materials, I ordered the "violet" 6mm interlocking tiles; the color is so subtle it really looks grey. Followed the instructions and installed the "center" of my 680 sq ft floor first, making sure the arrows on the underside all face the same way. Every single tile on the perimeter had to be cut, which really slowed me down. Had only one extra full tile, so the website calculator was right on. Floor looks great, seams are nearly invisible. Does not show dirt, and is easily broom-cleaned. Will be used in a fitness studio for older adults, with mostly chair-based exercises. I expect the flooring to last for a long time. Ladies, you can install this flooring!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - senior exercise studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
EW from Winchester, Ma.
09/24/2016
Great pricing and shipping. Tiles are well made and fit together tight. Great looking! Very pleased with purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

GREAT FLOOR!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hays, KS
06/24/2016
This was definitely the most appropriate choice for our basement gym floor. We have an uneven surface, some cracks and chunks of loose concrete and this covers so nicely. I didn't think this thickness would be enough - 1/4" - but it is more than enough! Hardy, sturdy floor that feels great underfoot and very easy to maintain. Warms up the floor a bit as well. My husband and I are most happy with this purchase!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Product!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Newcastle, WY
05/11/2016
We purchased the hard rubber flooring for a key room. It came in squares and they were very easy to install and looked great! You have to look very hard to even see the seams. Excellent product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Key room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just as described

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Ziggy from Soflo
01/04/2016
Everything I thought it would be. Pieces fit well together, can't see a gap between them. They lay nice and flat without curLing at the corners. I will say though the odor is somewhat strong at the beginning but fades after a couple weeks, either that or you get used to the smell I don't know which it is LOL
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy Flooring

4/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Saint Louis, MO
12/07/2015
We used the tiles in a home workout room. Tiles were easy to trim with a box cutter and went down nice and tight. Room looks great and the padding feels fine.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great flooring!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boulder, CO
06/08/2015
As advertised, and just like commercial gym flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

perfect fit

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NM
05/26/2015
Product assembles so well that you cannot see any lines. Great for trade show booth. Fast shipping as well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Home Gym Flooring

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dave from Rockford, MI
03/28/2015
I don't write reviews for products very often - if I do, it's because I was either very impressed or very disappointed with a product. In this case, I am extremely impressed with the 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles.

The dimensions of the room I did are approximately 13' x 11'. I finished off a room in my basement for a home gym and installed them right on the concrete floor. I ordered 45 tiles (5 boxes of 9) and had 4 full tiles left over. I was very happy with the color fleck in the tiles (violet) which in my opinion appears more of a light grey than violet. I have grey walls, so the tiles matched the room very well.

Install was a breeze, the fitment of the tiles are so precise that it's difficult to even see where the seams are. I needed to cut the final row to fit, which was just as easy. Took me about 1.5 hours. All that is needed is a sharp blade and straight edge, and the tiles cut straight in seconds. Very low rubber odor, almost non-existent. These tiles are plenty thick for home gym use.

I can't say enough good things about these tiles, it looks like a pro installed them. If you're on the fence about getting them, you won't be disappointed!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 9 0

We love it!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Brad L. from Roswell, GA
03/17/2015
We just recently installed your rubber flooring in our garage for a home gym area. We love it!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Perfect!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Os from San Diego, CA
01/18/2015
I purchased this product to use in my home gym and I am thoroughly satisfied with the quality and value. One thing that really attracted me before I made the purchased was the fact that it is recycled. It's truly wonderful that industry is engaging in these renewable practices more and more these days. The mats look and function exactly as I expected and I'm making a second purchase to cover the rest of my gym floor with. Highly recommend this option!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Os from San Diego, CA
01/18/2015
I purchased this product to use in my home gym and I am thoroughly satisfied with the quality and value. One thing that really attracted me before I made the purchased was the fact that it is recycled. It's truly wonderful that industry is engaging in these renewable practices more and more these days. The mats look and function exactly as I expected and I'm making a second purchase to cover the rest of my gym floor with. Highly recommend this option!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Outstanding!!!!

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Todd from South dakota
01/07/2015
Using this as a replacement for carpeting in a basement. Lays and interlocks really well! Going to order more to finish the rest of the rooms in basement. Thanks for a great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Breno M. from Brighton, MA
12/11/2014
I love my rubber flooring.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Quality Flooring

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Gavin from Sault Ste Marie, Canada.
10/03/2014
This flooring has no odor fits together well joints are secure and flat. Great for gyms as a complete floor I use this as a deck on cycling training rollers I manufacture.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Cycling Training rollers
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing home gym product

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Jersey
10/02/2014
This rubber flooring is perfect for anyone who wants to set up a home gym in their basement. It provides the right durability for all types of exercise equipment. Install is easy and having it come in multiple, easy to connect puzzle pieces makes it possible to arrange the flooring the best way to fit your needs. Highly recommended!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great Garage Flooring

5/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Shaun G from Carlsbad
07/22/2014
Tiles install easily and look great. Ideal for a home gym area. I replaced old, anti fatigue tiles with these about 2 weeks ago. They are excellent for P90X & Insanity workouts, especially when needing to move quickly in multiple directions...just don't expect much cushion over a concrete floor. I bought carpet tape, but have not had to use it so far. My kids roll office chairs on it and I have not experienced any tile float. The rubber smell has been strong over the first two weeks, so I keep the doors open and fans on. Hoping it will dissipate in another week or two as other reviewers have mentioned. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend to others.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage, over concrete for home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Studio Floor

4/5 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Ken from Chatsworth CA
07/10/2014
The only problem I had with the product was that nobody or nothing stated to look at the arrows on the back of each tile. Things were not fitting just right and when I called and spoke to Kim Goldtooth she mentioned that the arrows should all point in the same direction. Might be nice to say something on the packaging about that.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Studio/dogs room
Was this helpful? 2 0
results 1-20 of 89