7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Tile
reg: $2.25 sqft
tile $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(61 reviews)

So far, so good!
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Rochester, NY 8/16/2012

THE JOB: I wanted to turn our finished basement into a “playroom” for my son. The floor is that old-school linoleum tile, which is too hard for my son to play on. I thought these tiles would be a perfect way to “soften up” the floor and allow for easy maintenance (I’ve read no rugs or carpets in a basement).

INSTALLATION: Super-Easy! My handy-man skills extend to changing a lightbulb. I “installed” about 40 of these (although I am reluctant to even use the word install for a job like this) in under an hour. Seriously, if you can bend over and tie your own shoes you can handle this no problems.

PRODUCT: These seem to be durable. I considered the 1/2 inch Eco-Soft tile, but bought these instead. And I am glad I did! They are shock absorbent, so little kids can play on them safely. I have a 4-year old son that has been running and jumping on these for a few weeks now, and they appear to be able to withstand this activity. No marks, tears, or rips yet. My dog also wanders around on them as well.

BOTTOM LINE: I would recommend these tiles. I typically don’t “recommend” products and I never write these reviews; however, reading reviews of this product was helpful to me, and thought I should do the same for other people. Again, I have not had these too long. If a problem does appear I will modify my review, but so far, so good.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Durable, thick, good price
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Miami, FL 8/13/2012

I have looked at many anti-fatigue and other floor mats. Many are very good but ridiculously expensive. These square jumbo tiles are excellent and low-priced.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - On top of terrazzo for barefoot comfort
Great item for insanity & grappling!
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Shaun from Wilmington, DE 8/4/2012

This product was just what I was looking for. It shipped fairly fast. I converted my basement into a gym and wanted something soft enough for insanity, tapout XT, and grappling. If this is also your objectives I recommend these mats they are quite soft and affordable compared to other products! I would post a picture but my iPad isn't letting me. Super easy to put together. It only took me about 40 mins ( 35 pieces) or so for a 15x15 room and I'm not handy @ all. I hope this review helps as they assisted me with my purchase, good luck.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Great, but..
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Carroll, Illinois 6/8/2012

The flooring that I ordered was great except that we wanted 5 blocks in a row in front of our quilting machine. When doing a straight line, we were 2 side pieces short. Was told that I had to order more blocks to get just those two side pieces. So, this is great if you are using more than one row...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home
Very Happy
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Rebecca B. from San Francisco, CA 6/3/2012

Used these tiles in our babies room - and they are PERFECT! Very happy and super easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Babies Room
Happy Customer
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Andy N. from Brentwood, TN 4/17/2012

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Flooring
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
craig diego from New York 4/7/2012

This is the best price and flooring on the market!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - GYM
Wonderful, Wonderful
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, ky 3/12/2012

This was perfect for our needs. It was easy to install and it is a great substitute to tile floors for little ones.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Azle, TX 1/16/2012

I was looking for a thicker tile to use under a treadmill in a room with wood flooring. This was the perfect solution.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great use in garage gym
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cranberry Twp PA 1/9/2012

These tiles installed in minutes and converted part of a garage to my son's baseball workout area. They shipped very quicky and has been a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Meeting Expectations
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Jon from York PA 10/30/2011

Product arrived in a timely manner and is exactly what I expected it to be. Using the tiles for a workout area and it works very well. Product was also very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Tapered Edge Needed
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Indianapolis 10/13/2011

Because this mat is 7/8 inch thick and does not go wall to wall in my application, it would have been helpful if it had come with an option to insert a tapered edge in lieu of the existing edge. Aside from that, it is perfect as an an antifatigue mat in my kitchen workspace.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
interlocking rubber tiles with wood look
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Northern NJ 10/8/2011

The shipping was fast and the tiles were easy to lock together. Love the wood grain look instead of the colorful kids version, keeps the room looking grown-up, but has the protection of the rubber flooring. Definitely would recommend them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room
Great Service and Great Product
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Antonio, Texas 10/6/2011

In short, I ordered online and must say everything arrived quickly and as expected. The tile calculator made ordering easy and I was sent the correct number of pices to completely cover my gym floor. The product feels like it will last many years and looks great too. It has been in place for a couple of months and I have had several compliments from the firefighters who use the gym. Thank you for a wonderful shopping experience and an easy to install, high quality product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fire Department Gym
Just What We Wanted
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Lucky from Cleveland OH 9/20/2011

The tiles were simple to install and fit our purpose perfectly. Price was great considering free shipping!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great mats for infant's learning to crawl/walk
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Katherine from Las Vegas, NV 9/15/2011

My house is all tile and hardwood so I began searching for a thick mat to protect my son as he is learning to crawl, pull himself up, and eventually walk. A lot of other mats on the market are very thin and I didn't think they would protect his little head like it needs. The mats were shipped the next day after ordering and arrived within 3 days with the free shipping option. The total price was better than thinner mats on competitor sites. These mats are highly recommended and I know I will get years of use out of them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York, ny 8/16/2011

I use these mats in my children's outdoor play area. I now have peace of mind knowing if they fall they will be safe. Great product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids outdoor play area
workout room
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Ted from upstate new york 7/9/2011

Quick and simple. 1 hour after opening the boxes, I was exercising on my new floor. Been using it everyday with no complaints.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Worked out Great
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Darrell from Round Mountain, NV 7/9/2011

Some people are very handy around the house. I'm not one of those people. That being said; these interlocking tiles were very easy for me to install. They cut really easy and they look great. There is a slight rubber smell, but it's getting weaker.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Wonderful product!
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Jamilla from Detroit, MI 6/14/2011

This product is great. I bought if for my basement floor, where I workout. It is so much better on my knees!!! Love it, love it, love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement -Home Gym