1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(553 reviews)

Jazzercise Aerobic Floor
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Lynn LeMere from Diamond Springs CA 9/13/2011

These tiles could not be more perfect for me! I rented a facility with a concrete floor. As a Jazzercise Instructor I know concrete is very harsh while doing aerobics and is not good for knees, ankles or any joints. I found your site doing a Goggle search and you could not have been more perfect. It was super easy to install and it provides the perfect comfort for my customers. Many customers have told me that they have worked out on hard plastic tile floors, laminate, and carpet - they all agree that your product is superior. I highly recommend it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Perfect for my needs
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado 9/10/2011

I ordered four tiles to use on the concrete floor in the garage so I could do jump rope exercises. They are perfect! The tiles fit together nicely, easy to disassemble when I'm done with my workout, they provide ample cushioning on a concrete floor, and four tiles is the right amount of space. The tiles stay put and do not slide around. I highly recommend this product. Also, the shipping was very fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
What I expected
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 9/10/2011

These tiles were good. Package came a bit ripped, but material was not damaged. Phome was a bit indented to begin with and not all the colors matched perfectly.... but, use of the mats and sun dying is inevitable over time. Great to work out on. I put them ontop of carpet and they slide around a bit - i wish this didnt happen. Cannot be the price. I would go with the brightest most fun color. Darker shades are a bit dull.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Best purchase from the web...ever
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Northbrook, IL 9/1/2011

this purchase was perfect! Easy to use, easy to install, easy to accomplish an entire basement floor of over 2500 sq ft after a terrible flood! I am so impressed. Will recommend this site to everyone I know!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement flooring
Home gym
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX 8/31/2011

The order arrived quickly. The tiles work great for aerobics, floor workout, Yoga, etc., turning my living room into a gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room over carpet
Great for play area
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Mommy of twins from NJ 8/30/2011

Love these tiles. Great for play area for my twin boys and are a nice neutral color! Great price!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Perfect for Children
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jenn from Garden Grove, CA 8/29/2011

I bought these tiles to use for my 10 month old baby. We have wood floors and need a little extra cushion for baby exploration. These mats have been a perfect solution.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
WOW!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN 8/28/2011

we love the product and it shipped so fast! we put the order in at 3pm on a Friday and it was at our door 9am Monday morning. Twenty minutes later it was nearly completely installed on our living room floor. so cool! our 10 month old loves to crawl around on it. thanks so much!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Perfect!!!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Ivette from NJ 8/28/2011

I bought these tiles to use them in my sons play area. They are perfect. Great size so it makes it hard for my baby to take apart. The price made this a great deal!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Basement floor covering
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Rick from Boulder, CO 8/25/2011

Great shipping service. Excellent product. Used to cover the basement slab in the bathroom--looks great, easy to clean. Was easy and fun to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement bathroom
great product
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lorain, Ohio 8/21/2011

Used for daughter's play area...easy to install and keep clean...only problem is that it scratches a little easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's play area/utility room
Awesome Flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chino Ca 8/19/2011

I bought these titles for my gym room. They are wonderful. They provide the perfect amount of cushion and are great for floor exercises. My three year old loves to roll around on them as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Purchase
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 8/19/2011

We just put our rubber floor tiles together and they look and feel great. They went fit together so easy and there were no gaps or imperfections. This makes our home gym look awesome!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great for the price
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Brookfield IL 8/17/2011

I wasn't expecting these to be as nice as they are for the price. I wanted a portable play surface for my son's first b-day which we're having at a restaurant, but I think these will be fine for his bedroom as well. They come with edges that you can put all around for a finished look.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
okay tiles just not ment for exercise
2/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Bobby from Wyoming 8/16/2011

My wife and I purchased these tiles so that we could do a new fitness workout. The workout involved a lot of jumping so we had to move the workout to our garage. The tiles were okay, they did the job we wanted but with some issues. The way in which they are wrapped from the factory made the top and bottom tiles wavy on the edges. This is caused because they are wrapped to tightly. The mats also sometimes slide around during our workout. This sliding causes the tiles to separate. I have a few tiles along the edges that won’t go back together. In all they work okay for are workouts and if I was planning on converting my garage into a home gym I would find something better. In another 30 days this workout will be over and the cars will be back in the garage. What can you really expect for $1 a sqft. It would probably help if I had gone from wall to wall or had some kind of borderaround the tiles to helpthem from sliding.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage for Home Gym
Easy to assemble, soft, spill resistant
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Minnesota 8/16/2011

We ordered these to cover our large bare concrete basement playroom floor after water damage. The price was much better than most other flooring and we knew we didn't want to put carpet in again in case we have flooding again. We figured these tiles could stand up to getting wet and that we'd easily be able to pull and dry them out if necessary. They arrived quickly, the boxes were light and easy to move, and the tiles themselves were really easy to install. We covered a large space (16' x 32'), including trimming all the edges to fit, in about 3 hours. The tiles were easy to cut just using a box cutter and a metal level as a straight edge. The kids were super excited about it and continue to love to play in their "new" playroom. They're soft enough that our 3-year-old twins throw themselves onto the floor giggling and the inevitable unintentional falls don't hurt. We ordered 50/50 green/blue and made a checkerboard out of them. The colors really brighten up the space and make it fun for the kids. We also have an old dog who's becoming incontinent and has piddled on these a couple times. Way easier to clean up than carpet. And although once the puddle spanned a seam, it didn't seem to have seeped into the tile at all; it was dry. So we appreciate the ease of cleanup. The only downside is that the tiles are very prone to scratching. Our other dog freaks out during thunderstorms and scratched two of the tiles pretty heavily while pawing at them. But we decided to just leave them in place because she'll probably do it again. Two tips: order a few extra tiles so that you have replacements on hand and have a good retractable cutting blade (ideally the kind with snap-off replacements) if you plan on fitting to the edges of your space. Finally, some folks have complained about color variance and surface imperfections. Yes, it's true that you're not getting a 100% consistent surface, but for the price who cares! Order a more expensive tile if that's really important to you. And if you're concerned about odor, don't worry. They do smell strong at first, but air out quickly once opened and laid out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
foam tiles
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
lauren munyan from pittsgrove, nj 7/22/2011

I give your foam tiles a rating of 5 out of 5!!! I loves the foam tiles, and wouldn't have gone with anything else for my daughters playroom! We had hardwood floors in my daughters playroom and wanted something on the floor so that if she fell she wouldn't get hurt, and your foam tiles do just that! I love them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - daughters playroom.
Home Gym Realized...Finally
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Mark from Malone, NY 7/12/2011

I am very pleased with the foam tiles. They have a great finish and feel to them. I have had home gym equipment for years now and have always dreamed of having my own home gym...these tiles have helped me get one step closer to finishing off my basement gym. My only complaint, which has no blame placed on the mats or the company, is that I had some 1/2 inch mats already at home and had to flip those over to match up with my new tiles due to the edge of the puzzle areas. Not a big deal because it looks nice still with my older tiles around the edge--they are black--and my new red tiles in the middle section, but the surface on the back side of the tiles is not finished so I am nervous it won't be as durable or easy to clean. Again, not the company's fault, but I wish I had known they wouldn't match up with the 30 tiles I already had (purchased from Sears) without flipping them over.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Tile for dog room
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Debbie S from Georgia 7/9/2011

We put these tiles down in a 11 x 14 ft dog room in about an hour! Super easy, economical, great for pets. Provides terrific cushion for growing dogs, we have Newfoundlands and the tile is holding up well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Room
Great product
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Alameda, CA 7/9/2011

Turning my garage into a gym and these tiles were easy to install and fit perfectly. Being able to select a bright color helped to brighten up a normally dark room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage/new home gym