1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(553 reviews)

Easiest install ever
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 8/15/2012

I ordered these tiles for a space we were transforming in our garage. The tiles were super easy to install...like a giant puzzle... And the padding they afford the space is wonderful! The colors are true to the website and the surface is barefoot friendly. love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - GArage
Happy Customer
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Scott M. from Mayville, WI 8/14/2012

I decided to try the eco-flooring in my basement man-room/workout-room. It replaced some carpet remnants I had in there previously. The flooring was easy to install. My 6 year old daughter loved helping me, like putting together a puzzle. I was not sure if the 1/2" would be enough as I do some fairly vigorous workouts such as P90X/P90X2. It is more than satisfactory, providing very good cushioning despite my 270 lb size. I am very happy with the flooring and would recommend it to others.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Man Room/Workout Room
Good not great
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Corey from Phoenix, Az 8/12/2012

The tiles fit well together, are true to color description, and are soft. However, they smelled bad for about a week, and are lower quality than I was hoping for. We've had them about a month and out 8 month old has already created some bent/warped tiles from her playing on them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room for under play yard
Perfect for our needs
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Sarasota, FL 8/12/2012

Just as expected. The mats arrived on time and in good condition. They are perfect for our use, to protect the kids from the pavers on the lanai. Highly recommend this vendor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Lanai
WORKS GREAT
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 8/9/2012

We put this in a damp basement with a lumpy floor - and now my basement is usable. Looks great, very easy to install, and my scarlet & gray block O is beautiful.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Nice for children's outdoor space.
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from SLO,CA 8/8/2012

I use these tiles to cover my outdoor concrete patio and they look great and add just the right amount of softness for kids to play on comfortably. The only down side I have found it the black gets hot very quickly in the sun (go figure...)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
Awesome product & price
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Clifton, NJ 8/6/2012

For the price - these can't be beat. Good quality and they cover a large space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids playroom
easy and fast
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Eufaula, OK 8/6/2012

So easy to cut and fit . Looks great and good in our pool house! Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - swimming pool equipt. house
wonderful product
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from El Cajon, CA 8/4/2012

My personal trainer comes to my home 3 times per week. I was recently given an "all in one" weight machine that I have set up in my garage, but I wanted some kind of soft flooring around it so we could also do my core exercises within my routine. I purchased 1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc. online. The price was great and the product was exactly what I was looking for. The tiles fit together easily and within 30 min. I had my own perfect little workout area in my garage. I would recommend Rubber Flooring Inc. to anyone needing a durable, soft flooring product and have. My personal trainer is going to purchase your product for his own gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage/home gym
Claw holes!
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from USA 8/1/2012

The tiles are soft and easy to install. However, our medium sized(45 lb) dog's claws are putting little superficial holes in the tiles. We'll see how they hold up long term.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kid's room
GREAT FOR CAMPING!!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Fort Myers, Florida 8/1/2012

We love FOAM TILES! They are the perfect replacement for outdoor carpets. We use them always for camping and rv-ing. They work perfectly for an entry before stepping into our trailer. We also use them for flooring inside or under our tent which gives great cushion support for sleeping! We then scatter sections around our camp site wherever needed which is great because they can be so easily moved and resized as needed! Thank You Foam Tiles!!! it is most definitely 5 stars for your products! OH, I also always have a spare tile in the back of my pick up which I use often when I need to crawl under the trailer or truck for service! There are just unlimited uses. They also clean up great, just a sweep of a broom and storing them is easy for travel, we just pile them in a garbage bag , throw them in the trailer for travel then place them under if we have some that we don't need to use. Lightweight , easy to clean, easy to store, don't rot or mold when wet, what more can you ask for?!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - outdoors, trailer campsite and tent site
playroom use
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Santa Monica, CA 8/1/2012

The tiles were a nice surprise.. I used them in a very sunny playroom and they are quite soft and very comfortable to sit on. The only issue i have is that when the sun hits certain tiles, they bubble up ..and they are large bubbles! You can't get rid of the bubbles until they cool off.. I tried putting a few holes in a couple of tiles to see if it would release some pressure, but it did nothing to help the problem. I am a bit concerned that the little ones might stumble on the bubbles.. landing on the flooring wouldn't be a problem, but landing on a hard toy would.. I still think they are quite nice, and once the tiles cool off the bubbles are gone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Craft Room Floor
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Barbara Lowry from Red Bluff, Ca 7/31/2012

Love our Eco-soft tiles. They arrived extremely fast and were extremely easy to install. The only dissapointment I had was that the furniture(chairs, table, step stool, etc) leave imprints on the floor within a few minutes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - craft room
Happy Customer
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jeffery W. from Conyers, GA 7/27/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Workout room
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 7/25/2012

Really love the tiles, great for basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout room
Excellent flooring for playroom
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA 7/24/2012

We used this to cover our daughter's playroom, about 12x10 with a combination of gray and pink tiles. It's very easy to install, easy to cut tiles with scissors to match perfectly with the walls in the room. I didn't have any issues with vapors from the product either as others have said. After about 24 hours there were none. Our daughter is crawling and loves the surface. We feel it is safe for her and it's also easy to clean by wiping it down. Would recommend and definitely purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Kitchen Mat
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Missouri 7/23/2012

I ordered them to use in the kitchen in front of my oven and sink to help with foot and hip pain. I have less pain and I can stand longer in one place.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
Excellent Product
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Ted from Talty, Texas 7/21/2012

Used the product to cover garage floor to cushion home gym equipment. Installation was a snap and the results look great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage for a home gym
Looks great but not good for weight room
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Customer from Maryland 7/18/2012

I got these tiles for my son's exercise room in my basement. It was easy to set the tiles. At the ends, I had problems matching straight line with the wall. I guess because rooms are not exactly 90 degrees on corners. It was easy to cut. Used a scissor to cut the corners when necessary. These tiles cannot handle dropping of heavy weights, like 25 lbs. They mark and tear easily. They are great for play rooms or kids' room. I wished that I had bought a more durable material that could withstand heavy weights or dumbbells.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight room in the basement over concrete floor
Eco Tiles are great
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
S Ewald from Cincinnati, OH 7/16/2012

We really like our Eco-Tiles. They were easy to install and a great value. You have to watch wear with pets - they are very susceptible to scratching - but are terific for the kids. Buy some spares in case you need to replace one. Overall - great buy and very practical.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - kids' playroom