1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(551 reviews)

Great product!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from north carolina 3/2/2013

We bought this for a weight bench area in our basement. Assembly was easy and has made the floor much warmer. Great value...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Tiles look great
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Shippensburg, PA 2/28/2013

After much difficulty getting the website to work (I never could order the grey tiles, just the maroon), the tiles arrived quickly, look great and were easy to put together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout area
Great cushion but not terribly durable
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Hudson, Oh 2/21/2013

I just purchased this foam flooring for an 11x14 foot gym space in the basement. Part of me regrets not opting for more expensive rubber because it is already taking a beating with plyometric exercises and the occasional dog nails when she comes down for a visit. It is too slippery to use the TRX apparatus or do yoga poses on it, but it is very soft under my feet. I asked the live-chat customer service how many tiles I'd need for my space, and they gave me a number that would leave a few extras just in case. Perfect, only I think that was assuming I found a place for every cut piece too. I ended up using exactly the amount of whole tiles I purchased, with several partial pieces left over. Lastly, some of the pieces have a little roughness to them that makes it impossible to run a swiffer dusting cloth over. I like to keep the mat dust and hair-free, so this is a small inconvenience. I hope my review helps!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Underlayment
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan 2/20/2013

I used these In two classrooms under large area rugs where kids frequently sit. Sitting is cushioned and comfy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Classrooms
Loving our new gym!
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Robbin from Northern IL 2/18/2013

We ordered 77 tiles to go under our exercise equipment in the basement. Total Gym, Nordic Tracks and a stair stepper. I also used a mat for yoga/Pilates/stretching. The tiles went together very easily and neatly. We ended up ordering 24 more to extend the area for aerobics. Loving them! We also ordered another 16 to put in front of our workbench areas. Makes working in the basement very nice. Pros: Easy to install, comfortable - keeps us warm and cushioned from the concrete floor, affordable - did the whole area for a few hundred dollars, look AWESOME! Cons: the two different colors were of slightly different thicknesses-only really noticeable in a few areas, when doing floor exercises the tiles around the edge can be pushed apart and deform a bit, the two batches (same colors) are slightly different shades - to be expected from two dye lots, order as much as you need the first time! And they will deform if something heavy is left on them. They will also tear with dog nails. But again, to be expected from foam...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (basement)
Floors
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Miami, FL 2/18/2013

Awesome, This is the 2nd purchase. The wooden looking ones are thicker, recommend the 5/8" product, but the thinner color ones are very good as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
Good stuff
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from LEH, NJ 2/18/2013

I have a special needs child and we have therapists in and out all the time, the foam tiles are great on the hard wood, helping keep both my son and his teachers comfy. For the money I don't think you could do better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Laundry room floor
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Phoenix, Arizona 2/17/2013

We live in a Mobile home. The laundry room was right when you entered the back door. We decided to use one of the bedrooms behind the wall of the rear door entry. We simply turned the washer and dryer around putting them in the spare bedroom then added shelves and rods to hang laundry. The floor was already carpet. After a couple of years the floor was taking a beating and was showing a lot of wear. We were trying to find a product to put on the floor that was comfortable to walk on, easy to clean and a little water wouldn't hurt. My wife came up with the idea of rubber interlocking tiles. After checking the local stores I didn't see anything that we liked. I figured I would look on line. That's where I found your product. We purchased it and installed it. All together with removing the old carpet and preparing the floor the installation took about three hours (very easy) so far we are happy with the floor. We are planning to use more tiles for in front of the kitchen sink.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Good Product
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY 2/17/2013

I purchased the ecosoft 1/2" tiles for my workout room. They look great and give the room a nice touch. If you are putting heavy equipment in the room (treadmill, weight bench, eliptical, etc..) you will want to upgrade to a heavier-duty tile. Wheeling the treadmill accross the room left permanent "tracks" across the floor. This is by no fault of the manufacturer but of me trying to pinch a penny. Installation was a breeze and easy to work with.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
amazing!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
jess from michigan 2/15/2013

The tiles work great in my basement for the kids to play on! Also, easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great Value
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from VA 2/14/2013

Great price on a good product. Will purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
My home gym
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York NY 2/14/2013

Perfect fit!! Super easy to assemble. Will buy more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent choice for playroom
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Candice from Tampa, FL 2/11/2013

Our house is tile in everyroom and we wanted a soft surface for our one year old to play on and this is perfect. These are excellent, she has even spilled water on them and the connection is so tight it did not leak through. They are very easy to clean and were the perfect choice!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
My Gym
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Dan Stoffel from Stevenson Ranch Ca 2/10/2013

While redoing my garage I decided to move my work out area to the garage adding an olyptical...but I needed a floor...their website was user friendly, all I needed to do was measure and order, it worked out amazing. See the picture. It was easy to install, the only problem I had was not ordering enough. I was concerned because of my goof the order would be too small and the price would go up...their customer service was extrememly helpful...they had the attitude of how can we help, no order was too small. Thank you for the floor and all your help.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Tiny bit smaller than years-old ones from Costco
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from SLC, UT 2/9/2013

Very fast shipping and the online real-time dialog with customer service was very helpful. Price was quite competitive. I can't speak to other uses but these work well for my purposes: Just to insulate and soften walking while in basement, mainly to do laundry. This type of flooring is not good in areas where you might have to drag something and they can be scuffed by hard soled shoes. In my opinion, scuffed tiles do not look attractive at all. I bought a few to extend coverage in basement. Searched internet and found these which had the same locking pattern as ones I bought several years ago at Costco. However, these are ever so slightly smaller than those and are slightly different in color (somewhat due to fading of old ones). I managed to make them work by placing them at the corners and around the edges where they would only have to interlock on 2-3 edges. I was able to stretch them slightly to mostly match up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - unfinished part of basement (concrete floor)
As described
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Gregory from Pittsburgh, PA 2/6/2013

The tiles were easy to install and were as described. There was some color variation across packages, and the tiles do scratch and perforate as previous reviewers had described, but it has not been anything more or less than I expected. This flooring provides ample cushioning for my home gym area, is warmer than the concrete slab in my basement, and is more colorful.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Doubled my order
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from 26003 2/6/2013

I installed my exercise space and liked the end result so much that I doubled the order and completed my whole basement! Very happy with both easy projects. I am amazed at how easy this foam is to keep clean. Dogs and dirty humans are constant traffickers.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Basement
Cheapo Fly Box
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Paul from Texas 2/3/2013

I wanted some foam to make a foam fly box for my fly fishing flies (foam fly boxes cost more than $30 for a small box). This foam is the perfect thickness and density and each box ends up costing me less than $3 each.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great product
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Portland, OR 2/1/2013

I purchased this so I could put my home gym in the garage and to help minimize the cold coming up from through the garage floor. The tiles arrived pretty quickly (within the timeframe stated) and were easy to setup. Everything looks good and I noticed a definite difference in the amount of cold in the workout area. The tiles don't conduct the cold like other products, so the floor is warmer. I am going to order more, so I can do more of the garage!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Grandsons floor
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Billie from Federal Way,WA 1/28/2013

Bought these to cover the floor in a small bedroom for my 2 year old grandson who loves to jump and dance and fall down alot..I think these tiles are much safer for him to perform his activities on..we bought green,blue and white tiles so they will be great colors for him as he gets bigger and gets out of the crib and into the toddler bed..Personally,I love them...great for tots..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - toddler bedroom