3/4" Extreme Mats

Price from
$133.99 each
List Price: $178.65
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(37 reviews)

Weightlifting mats
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from O'Fallon, IL 1/3/2011

The product is durable and was well packaged.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Extreme mat
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from west bloomfield, ichigan 12/28/2010

Great service and delivery

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Great Room
Met my expectations
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Landbank Lofts Apartments from Baltimore, MD 12/12/2010

They are exactly what I expected and was shopping for. A nice-looking firm mat to protect the floor, provide a durable non-slip surface, minimize noise interference with nearby residences.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness center in mid-size apartment building
Extreme mat tops them all!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Dr. Ketcham from Saegertown, PA 12/8/2010

Have used 3/4" horse stall mats in the past due to durability. However, your extreme mats hold up just as well and are a million times more comfortable to stand on. Thanks for such a fantastic product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Extreme Garage Gym
Great product!!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Brian from Frederick, MD 11/2/2010

I love these mats! I have a home gym in my unfinished basement and they work perfect. I do alot of plyometrics and weight training. The 3/4 mats provide cushion and the weight of the mats allow you to exercise without the worry of the mats slipping and sliding on a concrete floor. I was very pleased with the quick shipment and the quality of the product. I am glad that I bought 2 of them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Exercise Mat!
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Corvallis, OR 7/14/2010

Our product was shipped promptly, and in great condition. It is an excellent recycled material that meets our commercial gym needs perfectly. Very easy to install, and highly durable, this product is significantly superior to previous gym flooring I we have used in our gym. Plyometric, weight, and cardio training are all accomplished easily and safely with this product. We highly recommend it for any commercial gym owner. Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Durable but Flakes
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from New York, NY 6/14/2010

The mats are heavy duty, I got three 4'X6' 3/4" mats to put over porcelain tiles in the basement gym area. Each roll was over 75lbs but it unrolled with ease. There was a good amount of rubber flakes that brushed off of the mats, but they were easy to clean. I'm not sure if it will continue to flake off, if it does I can see it being a chore to constantly sweep the area. Overall I am satisfied with the mats, there is no foul odor, it protects the floors from heavy objects, the weight of the mat itself will prevent it from moving around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (Basement)
Perfect exercise flooring
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Gilbert, AZ 6/6/2010

My husband bought this flooring for my exercise room and I love it! I have plantar faciitis and doing pliometrics and other types of exercise on the carpeted/padded concrete flooring aggravated the condition. With this flooring, I no longer have the pain and it makes doing all workouts more pleasurable. It stays put, regardless of the routine I employ. I'd love to do the entire room in this flooring eventually. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great for Home Gym
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Mike from Port Angeles, WA 4/11/2010

We had an extra room in the house that we used for a study for the kids. The grew up and moved out so my wife and I remodeled it into a home gym to stay in shape during the winter months. These mats were a little more than we wanted to spend (shipping cost almost as much as the mats) but they were worth the price. Simple to install, they look great, and because of their weight (25 lbs each) they won't slide around under your feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
3/4" of EXTREME
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
JDM from Boulder, CO 2/19/2010

The EXTREME mats are exactly as described-shipping was fast, but Rubber Flooring Inc. did not call in advance, despite my request to do so. No big deal, UPS dropped it off anyway. I pulled 450 lb. deadlifts without damage to my floor within a few weeks of purchase. The mats look brand new (except for some gym chalk)with no damage or indentation, despite me being lazy and leaving heavy 400+lb. barbells sitting on them for days at a time. The price is decent--and there was no sticker shock on shipping, since they included the shipping in the price. Good buy, would definitely purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym./Office
They Really Work
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Hector Marcayda from Stafford, VA 1/30/2010

We own a (2) car carage with a cement floor foundation, and because our 16 year old son and his friends have recently taken weight lifting to a higher level, the floor has been exposed to heavy gym equipment (metal weights, etc.). The result from the constant "clanging" has been superficial cracks in the cement floor. We've tried other products and invested over $1000 in low quality products, until we found RubberFlooring INC. The extreme mats are inexpensive for the quality, have sufficient sound attenuation features, are durable and flexible, easy to clean, and have prevented further floor damage. We have also recommended the product to our friends and will purchase addt'l mats from your company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
My knees love this mat!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from New Jersey 1/20/2010

I bought this mat for my home gym, mainly so I could do more higher impact excercises like Plyometrics. It works like a charm! I still perform the same moves like I did on a gym floor but with this mat I don't feel achy at all the next day like at the gym. I used a few heavy toolboxes to flatten the edges down when first unrolling it and after a few days it lays perfectly flat now. This mat is pretty heavy (about 95 lbs) so its not real portable but in my case its staying put. Its easy to clean too, I just use a sponge mop on it with a little soapy water. The shipping was pretty quick and free, so no complaints!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
On time and Easy to Install
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Ross from Tonganoxie, KS 11/21/2009

We are pleased with the product. It was delivered on time and was easy to install in our garage/work out area. It looks great and is much more comfortable to walk on than the concrete floor was!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Extreme Mat
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Sandee Lalley from Oil City, PA 11/2/2009

thick sturdy rubber mat, easy to order, arrived quickly. using on a basement floor to do aerobics & exercise. the only hing I would like to see would be a tapered edge, sometimes trip on the edge!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bsement, for exercise
Elated with our purchase!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Michelle C from 6/8/2009

Good Day Rubber Flooring Inc. Know that we are amidst your happy camper customers! We love our 3/4" Extreme mat! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from 4/15/2009

Great flooring! Easy to put in place . Great company to work with!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from 4/15/2009

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -