Customer Reviews: Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

Coin Grid-Loc Tiles Reviews

Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Price from
$2.51 sqft
$2.51 Tile
reg: $3.35 sqft
tile $3.35
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(173 reviews)
results 1-20 of 173

Great Product

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
C. Bunker from Austin, TX
04/23/2015
As others have stated in their reviews this is a very good product. They ship quickly and the product goes down easily. I did put down the roofing felt that others had recommended but I still did my whole 19' X 19' garage by myself in about 4 hours. One tip... instead of using a hammer, I would align the corner connecting to the others in place and kick it in with my leg/feet. Kept me from having to bend over very much. I wound up being short 3 pieces due to my own error, so I ordered those. They promptly sent them to me without any shipping charge! I would say these are great folks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 8 0

Simply OUTSTANDING

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Ken from Sarasota, Fl.
06/24/2014
The interlocking flooring is better than advertised, and extremely easy to install even for the novice do it your-selfer. The flooring goes down with a stomp of the heel or a rubber hammer. I chose a rolling stool and a rubber hammer as I have a 3 car and a single car garage, (AND I'M 70) A saber saw or table saw is also needed to trim some of the perimeter pieces. Cleanup is quick and easy with a wet mop, and wala - no stains from dripping auto HVAC condensation, oil, etc. This product is far superior to an epoxy floor with sprinkles - which I have had and experienced paint lifting due to hot tires and also discoloration which is impossible to remove. GO WITH THE INTERLOCKING FLOORING FROM GARAGE FLOORING- YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - my 4 garages (one 3 car and 1 single car)
Was this helpful? 7 0

Dump Ground to Executive Garage

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Paul S from Charlotte NC
04/22/2015
After building my house over the last few years my garage had become the dumping ground for any leftover building materials. Made me crazy, every time I was looking for something and took me longer to find stuff than doing the job I had planned to do, I am sure you can sympathies!

I finally cleaned up the garage, gave it a new coat of paint and built some storage cabinets. The truly finishing touch was to put down some flooring, after researching on the web the best product and price was from Garage Flooring. Ordered Coin Grid-Loc Tiles, they shipped fast and did not disappoint!

Please see my photos of finished garage.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 6 0

great!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego, CA
07/11/2014
I did our 3 car garage in two afternoons (had a lot of stuff to move around, etc.) Used foam underlay from local builder's supply store so their is no clacking when walking on it. A jigsaw with a fine blade did a good job for all the cuts, etc. The order process and delivery co. was absolutely "first rate" and it arrived much faster than I ever expected. I also painted the concrete edging around the garage floor wall with a color matched paint for a finished look. I really like it and personally think it looks better than my friend's epoxy garage (for about half the price) plus it is much more comfortable to walk on/kids to play on/etc..

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 5 0

worthet for the money

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Hrayr from Douglaston, NY
06/14/2014
exelent delivery, good comunication, my garage floor is fixed, as professionals does.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 4 1

exceeded my expectations!!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Marcia S. from Westbury, NY
01/05/2016
I transformed the garage floor for a friend/former co-worker after my brother did his - once done, she was extremely pleased and repeated ... "exceeded my expectations !!" Thanks for a great ,and easy to install, product - no need to paint ever again!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Annette's Review

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Annette W. from Gainesville, FL
09/21/2015
In July I sent pictures of the garage floor thinking that the colors of plastic tiles, gunmetal and graphite, were fading. I found that I was in error when I showed Mr. Steve Smith, floor installer, about the fading the next day when he returned to tile the two shelves in the garage. He stated that the color was a marking for his making sure that the tiles were aligned correctly. I immediately called you and left a message that the tiles were not fading and I made a big mistake and please disregard the pictures of what I sent showing the marking on the driveway.

You were so kind in returning my call which I was embarrasses and very apologetic about to my incorrect statement. I told you that I will send you pictures of the shelves that Mr. Smith covered with the same tiles of the floor. Enclosed are pictures of the shelves, as well as the newly painted garage walls and repairs of the walls. My garage looks as if it were recently built on the home. The enclosed pictures will show the walls repaired as well. I really love the color of the attic opening that is painted in gunmetal to show the distinction of the ceiling and the attic opening. I have two friends wanting their garage floors installed with the plastic tiles.

I would like to thank you, Alyssa & Kim/Alice for working with me in having my garage beginning to look like a showroom. Kim was the first representative I had the opportunity to speak with and she gave me and Mr. Smith very informative information to assist in completing the garage floor. She is very knowledgeable and answered all concerns we had. She sent samples of the plastic tiles, as well as the rubber underlayment.

Kim went beyond just selling the products. She gave instructions how to lay the tile, especially from the walls for swelling. She also explained the reason for order the rubber underlayment to keep the plastic tiles sound proof from the cement garage floor. It would have been a disaster for me to have ordered the tile and only to find out the clicking noise from not having purchased the rubber underlyament for sound proof.

Thank you again for your concerns. Most companies would not have shown the interest as you did after a customer has purchased the products. It tells me about your company and the wonderful employees.

Also, your company rates are cheaper than your competitiors. Before closing, mr. Smith took samples of the plastic tiles to show his customers how they can also improve the look of their garage. It will give your company, as well as him more business.

Respectuflly submitted,
Annette C. W.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Chet's garage floor

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Wesley Chapel, FL
12/31/2014
Floor arrived in a timely manner. It was easy to install and looks great - very satisfied.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

So much better than a painted floor

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Kentucky
07/10/2014
My 9 year old daugther & I made a two day project out of it.

DAY 1: I laid the tiles in place & she used a rubber mallet to set them in place. We did one bay of a 2 car garage.

DAY 2: We did the other bay of a 2 car garage. My daughter placed the tiles & I used the rubber mallet to set them in place. This was the first time she worked with me from start to finish on one of my projects! Easy Install, I did have to use a band-saw to cut the top row & side row to fit. Water, grease & oil spills clean up really nice. I was worried about parking a heavy SUV-sized vehicle on it. After one month, I don't see a problem with it. I think these tiles should last a very long time. (Much longer than any type of paint job!!!)

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2 Car Garage
Was this helpful? 1 3

A great investment.. LOOKS GREAT!!!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Abe D from Philadelphia
09/26/2017
We purchased flooring tile for our garage.. Order came when expected.. Very easy to snap together. Finished all the tiling, cutting, fitting in 4 hours for a single garage. A reader suggested we put a layer of roofing paper on our concrete floor to help deaden any noise when walking on the floor. I think it's worth the small additional expense. What a difference in our garage.. A great investment.. LOOKS GREAT!!! Abe & Rita Dee....Philadelphia, PA
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Joe from AL
09/26/2017
Greetings Angela:

Just a note to thank you for all your help during my garage flooring order. I have finished the project and wanted to let you know I couldn't be happier with the result. I recall discussing with you during our telcon the most suitable way to cut the tiles. The best option (after some experimentation) is using a hand held jigsaw. Tile cutter (ceramic-type)...no way. Circular power miter saw...nope. It does melt the polypropylene. Anyhow just letting you know.

Thanks again Angela. I think you asked to see a photo or two of the finished effort so here ya go:

Fond regards,
Joe

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks good

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Scotty from Pittston PA
09/18/2017
Was easy to work with and looks good.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Michael U from Pittston, PA
09/07/2017
Floor looks nice, easy to install.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

satisified user.

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from pittsburgh,Pa,
08/21/2017
Product was everything it promised to be! Sales people were very helpful and my purchace even arrived early! The flooring went together with little effort, and looks terrific. Wish I had done this years ago instead of painting every two or three years.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exquisite permanent solution for an ugly floor

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Cape Cod, Massachussets
08/09/2017
Having only used epoxy on my garage floors in the past, this was far easier to complete and the result more permanent and beautiful. I will be ordering another floor for my basement and our second home.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

great to do business with

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
scott from oak island, north carolina
07/30/2017
floor was delivered when promised. questioned the ease of installation but my wife and I installed a 22x28 garage in 6 hours. quality is equal or better than that "other" garage floor supplier. I saved over $1000. buy with confidence. completely enjoyable experience. THANKS
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 22x28 garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy install

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Tom from Fairfield CA
07/28/2017
Took 2 of us about 7 hours to do a 21 x 22 garage. Easy to do. Would recommend getting a pad. The company sells one, but I didn't see anything show up when ordering. Got some from Home Depot. Cutting was easy with a jigsaw. Doesn't burn or melt the tiles. Couldn't be happier with the result.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy Customer

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Mike B from Glen Mills, PA
06/28/2017
The job came out really nice. Great service and I'm very happy with my new garage floor.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great floor- super simple install

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from New England
06/25/2017
Install could not have been easier! Took my 9-year-old son and me approx 7 hours to install 25x19 garage. Cuts around the edges took the longest. One piece of advice would be to lay synthetic commercial grade landscape paper down first. Makes a huge difference with noise. Homedepot item ($75). I would highly recommend, its added much more usable square footage to our house. My 3 boys love hanging in the garage now.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Checkered future

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Kim from Miamisburg, OH
04/17/2017
Our church had a concrete floor in one room of our Sunday School which could not be repaired easily, so we decided to cover it with these tiles and have a bit of fun as well by incorporating a giant checker/chess board. The floor was installed by two members that are mechanical engineers, and we both agree that the product is very well designed and manufactured. We had no issues at all with the installation, and completed the 450 S.F. project in about 3 hours. The membership is very impressed with the floor, and some are looking to purchase these tiles for their home use.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Sunday school room
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 173