Customer Reviews: Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles Reviews

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Price from
$2.51 sqft
$2.51 Tile
reg: $3.35 sqft
tile $3.35
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(414 reviews)
results 1-20 of 414

Garage Foor Gridlock Tiles

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Santa Fe, New Mexico
03/18/2017
Color cimbo of choice.... Yellow, purple, red, plus edging to compliment. Easy to install in double car garage. Click and your done. 2 hours of easy placement. Small adjustment to measurements for design centering. Cleanup has been a breeze from dripping oil, dirt etc. No staining, wipes right off. Only real time consumer was the cutting and setting of edges in garage. Used jigsaw with fine metal cutting blade. No problems at all. Great product, perfect results!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Double car garage.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Outstanding Product

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Charlie from New Braunfels, TX
02/24/2017
I did not order samples first. I simply gave your sales rep the dimensions of my garage. I can only say that your product is simply outstanding. I was surprised how easy the garage floor was to install and it has made my whole garage look awesome. The grey/black tiles with a red border are beautiful. Your sales rep did a fantastic job estimating the number of tiles I would need. I had 4 tiles left over (2 of each color just in case I might need to replace a tile in the future). We reside in a close knit neighborhood and all of my neighbors love my new garage floor. I have happily given 4 people your website information. I am glad I found your website.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Overall satisfied

4/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Derek from Illinois
02/13/2017
Overall I am very pleased with the turnout for the price. I do highly recommend the underlayment. I went with the shock pad. Without it the tiiles are very clacky and hard. I give the look of these tiles an A-. My only gripe is there is a slight diagonal groove in the tiles. I give the tiles a C- for sound and feel without the underlayment and a B- with it. I did a side by side comparison and it makes a good difference. The issue with the rubber underlayment is the shipping costs are expensive because the product is heavy and requires freight delivery. I did read on other websites that people use landscape cloth for a low cost sound reducing underlayment. The rubber is most likely a better result though. The tiles are easy to cut with a jigsaw. I probably would have gone with the rubber/pvc version of these tiles but my garage floor has expansion joints that the softer, more flexible tile would conform to. I was skeptical before my purchase as there is no negative reviews listed on this product. Even great products get negative reviews. It cost me roughly $1600 for a 2 car garage including the shockpad. Would be likely around $1300 if you went with landscape cloth Instead. Shipping was fast on the tiles. Underlayment took about a week and a half. Super easy to install. Neighbors and friends are impressed with the look. Would and will recommend this company and product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great looking floor

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Dennis Helmer from Hot Springs Village, AR.
02/06/2017
My wife and I just completed laying our new floor in the garage. What a great product. Goes together very easy. My garage is a little over 800 sq. ft. My wife and I took two days to complete the project. We are both 70 and it was a breeze for us. I was shorted a few of one of the tiles I ordered and customer service had them shipped the next day. Would highly recommend their product and service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

bob's garage

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Woodbury MN
01/05/2017
we were a little surprised to find how easy it was to install. The only time consuming part was cutting the pieces to fit a custom garage with work benches and storage units. Overall we love it and are recommending it to our friends. Great Product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

garage face lift

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
dave from So Cal
12/29/2016
So very simple to install. Almost fun. Every tile locked into place no problems. Looks great. Installed today. Hoping for long use. so far so good. Thanks
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Outstanding

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Virginia
12/19/2016
The best thing I could've done garage looks amazing. I installed in one day.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love these things

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Rick from Louisiana
12/13/2016
This is my 2nd purchase and love these tiles. Literally a snap to install, ha! My first purchase I did my garage, and my most recent purchase I used them to tile a shed that I store my motorcycles in. Again, easy to install, hold up very well and look sharp. Couldn't be more pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shed
Was this helpful? 0 0

Garage

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Gilbert from West Palm Beach FL
12/11/2016
Great product easy to assemble and beautiful colors
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product. Easy to install

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Richmond VA
12/11/2016
I purchased the diamond gridlock tile for my storage building. They were really easy to install. It took me about 4 hours to lay 225 square feet including cutting and trimming out. Really pleased with how they look.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Storage building
Was this helpful? 0 0

Better than expected!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Stamford, CT
12/08/2016
So easy to install! It looks great and a much more reasonably priced than paint options. I hope it holds up well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easty to install

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Valley Center, KS
10/26/2016
The product is a perfect fit for our garage! It only took a weekend to install and the finish product looks awesome.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy and great looking

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City
10/20/2016
Installed the tiles in a roughly 400 sqft garage and it took me about six hours. The tiles install very easily and it looks fantastic. Couldn't be happier.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great, easy install!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Bill B. from Melbourne, FL
10/11/2016
I did the checkerboard pattern and couldn't be happier. I laid the tiles in just a few hours, including the trimming. Tiles trim Quick and easy using a table saw. Highly recommend laying the rubber matting underneath to eliminate chatter. Tiles snapped together quickly using a rubber mallet. I did screw up and start from back corner of garage which meant my front edge ended up not aligning with the front of the garage, oops. I had to pull the rows down to align with the front edge, and then trim new tiles for the back wall which wasted a few tiles. Don't make that mistake. You'll need the male or female attachments on the front edge if using the ramp pieces which I also recommend to give the floor a cleaner look and smooth transition to your driveway. Tiles are very durable and not at all deformed from even my SUV parked on them. Clean up easily with a wet rag. Only complaint is that the sales associate who helped me with the order suggested I needed 3 rolls of matting, and I only needed 1.5. Now I'm stuck with a $70 roll of rubber. The cost to send back was over $100. They should reimburse, even half the cost. It seems that should be an easy thing to know if you do it everyday. I obviously provided the correct dimensions because the tiles were spot on.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

A garage worthy on my time

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
MONICA from FL
10/08/2016
Excellent product and customer service. I was extremely pleased with the fit finish and quality of this product. Really gives my garage the style and finish I was looking for, while adding to the functionality. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Garage Floor

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Brent Goold from Riverton, Utah
09/26/2016
The flooring was easy to install and fun. My wife installed most of it while I made a few cuts.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing!!!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Alex from New port richey florida
09/17/2016
Easy to install. My garage looks amazing now!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Game room flooring

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Steve from Pocono Lake, Pa.
09/03/2016
Removed a carpet that was on grade in my basement. I was deciding what to replace it with when I saw this product pop up during one of my searches. By the description, it seemed to fill my need for a tough and durable floor. So, I order it. It went in easily. Cutting it on a miter saw was easy. It cleans and wipes up easily. I have a 3 piece slate pool table sitting on it. It didn't sag, indent or compress. Table is level. The flooring won't mold, mildew, collect dust, dirt and won't generate odors. Hint, it vacuums easier then it sweeps depending on the surface you get. I got the diamond surface. It is also easier on your bare feet then I would have thought. If you order, when you receive your shipment, open and look through any boxes that aren't labeled. The color and amount of tiles was labeled on each box but one. When I opened it, it contained 4 tiles of one of my colors, and 22 tiles each of the other two colors. Not looking until I started the job, I thought I was going to be short on my colors. Caused some confusion.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy effort, great results

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Chuck from Wexford, Pa
08/29/2016
We used the online design tool which was great to explore design options. After reading other reviews we laid a base of landscape fabric and used a table saw to cut trim pieces. We received the tile in about 10 days from ordering. It took about 7 hours to do a large double car garage and another 3 hours to do the last row which required a lot of trimming. Every time I open the garage door I am wowed by the appearance.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Toy box

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Mike from Torrington CT
08/27/2016
Wanted to do this ever since I saw these floors at Lime Rock Park Raceway many years ago. I decided to remodel my garage this year and the flooring was a no brainier. The quality is excellent and it was really easy to install. Place looks like a showroom now .
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 414