Customer Reviews: Coin Flex Tiles

Coin Flex Tiles Reviews

Coin Flex Tiles
Price from
$3.34 sqft
$77.99 Case
reg: $4.45 sqft
case $103.99
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(87 reviews)
results 1-20 of 87

Easy to install

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Spencer from CA
07/31/2016
I wanted something cleanable and quick to install. Popped together just as it is supposed to. No surprises.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great garage upgrade!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Josh from Palo Alto CA
07/11/2016
Really happy with these! The design tool on the website made it very easy to buy just the right amount. And install was straightforward - just make sure you have a set of razor blades as cutting the tiles will dull the blades very quickly. I feel like we added a lot of value to our house thanks in large part to these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

excellent

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
H G from florida
06/29/2016
after receiving sample's placed order for 4.5 mm tiles 0rder came when it was supposed to in good shape. was curious laying the floor by myself how this was going to lay down well being 71 never had any problem it went down so easy I was amazed this is one off the best decisions I have made very pleased with the product its been down about a month now very pleased with myself every time I go in the garage. would recommend this product. HG FL
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

How to save money

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
John Walker from Davie Florida
05/27/2016
I have tried everything to have a nice garage floor. From floor paint to special 2 part paints that require acid etching of the concrete. It all eventually lifts off and looks terrible. These coin flex tiles are easy to fit and make the garage floor so nice. I have had mine for 3 years and just ordered more for my son so he can also do his garage floor. These tiles are one of my best purchases ever.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

very good I like it

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Maria from Miami Florida
04/15/2016
It was perfect for my little space.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - londry
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
David E. from Fort Myers, FL
04/07/2016
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

very pleased

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Randy from Northridge , Ca
02/08/2016
I am very pleased with the overall process. The ordering , shipping, product quality, installing and appearance of the final work was easy, quick and looks great I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to put in this type of floor
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love this Floor!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Larry from Billings Montana
11/08/2015
This floor was a joy to put in my garage! It looks great and NO darn floor prep like all the opoxy etc products. My wife and I, both 62, actually had FUN installing it. My son in law, who installs custom flooring for a living, was impressed, WE did it, and it looks perfect! I would recommend this floor for any and everyone! Thank you! I am so glad I found you guys! We did order samples 1st.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wonderful investment! Love it!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Julie Cole from Bowling Green, KY
10/16/2015
Our garage floor was in bad shape and had ugly oil stains that couldn't be cleaned. As we are getting older, using our garage for projects and entertainment, the concrete floor started to wear tremendously on our feet and back. The strain was getting to the point that it was hard to use our garage space for the things we enjoy.

I started researching garage flooring with anti-fatigue properties and after hours and hours of research and reading reviews, we settled on Rubber Flooring Inc and their Coin Flex Black PVC flexible tiles.

They shipped promptly and we started installing the tiles after watching a few tips on line. It was a breeze! The 22' x 22' garage took all day from start to finish, which also included reinstalling the baseboard trim along the bottom. We used a band saw for trimming, which worked out very well and rubber mallet for installing. As someone else mentioned, the point where the two pieces of flooring link together when you hit them with the rubber mallet does cause a slight lighter color on the edges to show up. Ours has blended in and is no longer noticeable. Even if it still showed up, we are happy with the appearance.

The overall look and feel of the floor is awesome! We love it! It does make a difference with the anti-fatigue properties and the appearance has transformed an ugly room into an extension of the rest of our house.

We chose black so it wouldn't stain from the car tires based on reviews. The only thing that I noticed is when the car is parked on the floor, the water from the air conditioner or from when it rains, will dry up and cause water rings and spots where it has puddled and then dried. I try to clean them up with a damp mop and they don't disappear all the way, but it IS a garage and this can't be helped. The water does not seem to seep in to the seams of the flooring and stays on top of the tiles. This was a worry that I no longer have.

Overall, I would do this again in a heartbeat! The company is professional and easy to work with.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Simple solution for a big problem!!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Chris from Pompano Beach FL
10/14/2015
I recently purchased a home with old linoleum tile on the garage floor. I wanted to epoxy the floor but I would've had to scrape it, then, figure out how to get the adhesive up. I was looking at probably having to grind the floor and then prep and epoxy it, of course, with no guarantee on the results. I ordered some samples of the hard PVC tiles, but decided to go with the softer flexible rubberized tiles. I saw the 4.5mm coin flex tiles and spoke with a customer rep. She told me I could just put these tiles right over the old floor. I was worried you would be able to see the old seams from some of the old underlying missing tiles. You can, if you look at the floor from the right angle and light. But it's very slight and if you didn't know they were there, most will never even notice. The thicker 6.5 mm tile would definitely not show, but it's more expensive. I am thrilled with how the floor turned out. It took me and two friends about 3 hours to put it down in a 20x20 garage with a 20x5 foot elevated laundry area. I had to do very little cutting. We started at the center and layed out one row in each direction in a big cross pattern. That way i could adjust the layout by sliding the rows to minimize cutting. I only had to trim the pieces along one wall. Make sure you have new razorknife and I found a linoleum knife to be very useful as well. The edge pieces really make the floor look custom. I went with all black. I put a grey strip of edge pieces along the top of the step, so it would make it easy to see and not trip. It's super easy to put down and looks awesome. Some good kneepads really help too. TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
David C. from Seattle, WA
10/13/2015
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

New Gym Floor

4/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Richard S. from Woodbury, New york
07/29/2015
I am please with the quality and color of my new gym floor. I was an easy project for the DOITYOURSELFER's out there. The connections do require a rubber mallet and the cutting, a good quality razor knife. All in all Im very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone. It had a great look and should last for years.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - My new basement GYM
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Customer Service

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Greg K from Olympia, Washington
07/25/2015
I purchased the Coin Flex tiles for my garage. Since I did the installation myself, with no previous experience, it took some planning for the layout and a little push to get started. Once I got going it went quickly. Cutting for size around the edges took carefull measurement but again went quickly and came out very nice. Be sure to follow directions and work from the middle out. I ended up needing one more box to finish and they got it to me quickly. If you are using it in a normal garage situation where cars are driven every day I would recommend using all dark tiles for the tire paths. You can checker board the rest as I did. Great people to work with at Rubber Flooring Inc.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

The Garage looks great!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Wolfgang K. from Port St Lucie
07/16/2015
I ordered the tiles and received them faster then expected. The job was done in 4 hours not counting the prep work. With help from my friends it was a breeze. Its only been 2 days and I'm getting a lot of comments from my neighbors.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Basement Gym

4/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Richard S. from Woodbury, NY
07/14/2015
Tiles are a good quality, however, I thought the joining of tiles was a little more difficult and when I used a rubber mallet, the seams changed color to a lite blue/white. The tiles cut nicely with a good sharp razor. All in all I am very happy with this product.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very pleased with Coin Flex tiles

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Gary from Glen Allen, VA
07/10/2015
Wanted a nice floor in garage in our new-to-us home. Looked into epoxy paint w/chips and was expensive and would need to completely empty garage to get it done. Ordered dark gray/forest green coin flex tiles and installed over two days by just moving things around in the garage. Easy to install, looks absolutely great and feels great under foot. Neighbors and family are impressed.

Would certainly recommend this product for anyone wanting a durable, great looking and easy to install floor for a variety of uses.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Floor

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Evans, GA
05/26/2015
Got edges. Floor looks great was An easy job
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product, but watch color

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Scott Arterbridge from Townsend, DE
04/29/2015
I am extremely satisfied with the coin flex tiles, however I would recommend not putting any light color on a garage floor where the tires would rest. The tire stain from the hot tires cannot be removed and creates a dirty look. I replaced my gray with black and am completely happy. I would recommend that a representative would advise a buyer of that fact before purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Flex tile

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Karla Davison from Denver, Co.
04/19/2015
I used this product to cover my ugly kitchen vinyl flooring in my rental apartment. Extremely happy wit the look. Love it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0

So far, so good

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Glen Trezise from Lancaster, PA
04/17/2015
I bought this to replace an inferior product that I had installed several years ago. The product I originally installed came from a big-box store that supplied an off-shore knock-off, unbeknownst to me. I had problems with it buckling from expansion when the weather turned warm. I tried various remedies that were not successful until I found this American-made product at Garage Flooring Inc. The new flooring fit perfectly with my existing installation but I could tell the new product was superior in flexibility and overall quality. I bought black to hide tire marks and to contrast with my original gray. I also bought the edging material to use at the garage entrance. Looks finished and professional. The weather here has not yet reached the 70's so I am keeping my fingers crossed that there are no issues with expansion. So far, I couldn't be happier with Garage Flooring. Samples were quick to arrive, delivery of product exceeded my expectations and customer service has been the very best I have ever had from an on-line company. If all works to my satisfaction, I will be re-doing my other two bays.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 87