Diamond Flex Tiles Reviews

Price from
$3.25 sqft
$75.98 Case
reg: $4.33 sqft
case $101.31
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(54 reviews)
results 1-20 of 54

Gorgeous!!!

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Albany, NY
01/11/2016
So easy to install. I used a rubber hammer and had it installed in less then an hour. Looks amazing and easy to clean. I had an excellent customer service experience.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - GARAGE FLOOR
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great product for my garage

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Bruce F. from New london WI
11/12/2015
These tiles work great, look great and installation was simple. I would suggest using black wherever you have tires in contact for long periods of time. I started out with grey and the tires left marks that could not be cleaned off, I went to black and now you don't even see where the car is parked.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

diamond nitro roll / diamond flex tile review/pics

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Scott from Munds Park, AZ
10/26/2015
I purchased 1 diamond nitro roll along with 3 cases of the diamond flex tiles. Extremely happy with both products but as other reviewers have mentioned, the edges do roll. I taped the sides down, the side where the garage door closes on the roll has laid down but the other side still hasn’t. Will use more tape when it warms up as I think the cold weather/humidity is preventing the tape from adhering as well as it should. My garage really pops now, thank you Whitney for the great customer service. Thanks to Whitney for all of her help!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Diamond Tiles

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Steve from NY
10/25/2015
I purchased approximately 16 X 30 of the diamond flex tiles. I alternated between black and light gray. The project went very smoothly and took approximately 6 hours to complete from start to finish. I used a small hammer to set the tiles. I did not purchase the end pieces yet and I don't think it's necessary because the lines of the tile finish off nicely and looks great. The only mistake I made was not planning where my car would park in the garage. I don't recommend storing a car on the light color tile such as Gray because the tiles will stain and it's nearly impossible to remove it. I changed the orientation so the tires always rest on the black color tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

too good to be true

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
john from puyallup, washington
10/25/2015
My wife and I [we are 60yrs old] installed this product wall to wall in our oversized three car garage in 7 hours. It goes together perfectly and the end result is fabulous. I used heavy duty shears to make all the cuts; easier and safer than a utility knife. It is a great product, fairly priced and delivered to your site on time.......good and true.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great easy to install garage floor tiles

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Don from Dunedin, Florida
10/11/2015
The Diamond flex tiles were just as advertised. They were flexible enough to cover the uneven parts of my floor but rigid enough to keep the floor level. The installation was very straight forward and I was able to cut all the edges with a good pair of scissors. There wasn't any noticeable color variations from box to box so that was appreciated. The results was better than I expected. I would recommend these tiles to anyone looking for an easy to install improvement on an old worn out garage floor. Thanks, Don
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Floor
Was this helpful? 1 0

best thing I have done in garage

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Elwood W. from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
09/16/2015
I installed the Diamond Flex Tiles in my two car garage. It took about 6 hours and I did not have any help. Most of the time was taken up doing the area around the water heater and air handler. It looks better than the pictures in your web site. It was the best thing I have done as a home improvement to your home. Many others have looked at it and have stated how great it looks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Clean away

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Sylvania, OH
09/03/2015
I have had my floor down in my garage for 5 years and have found--in response to the comment about the difficulty cleaning--that a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser will take up any dirt and stains.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Installation of Diamond Flex Tiles

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Tom and Linda from Treynor, IA
07/21/2015
Please see attached photos of Before and After installation of Diamond Flex Tiles using Dark Grey, Light Grey and Blue tiles.

I wanted to also say that I was greatly appreciated the professionalism of my Sales Rep, Whitney ( x 5007 ) with regards to taking our order on 6/25/15 and working with the shipping dept on the expedite of our order.

We installed the product in our garage ( 23 Ft by 25 Ft ) on 7/11/15 and took about 7 ½ hrs. to complete!

In closing, we also purchased a 7 x 12 roll tile ( Stainless Steel and placed under Lawn Equipment ) after seeing the quality of the Diamond Flex Tiles.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Service and Product

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Glenn K. from Orlando, FL
06/11/2015
I could have not asked for more! Even my several mis orders(all my fault) were handled without complaint and promptly with my credit card company by you! Will highly recommend you! Thanks again! Glenn K.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Tom from Rantoul, Illinois
06/07/2015
We shopped around for months and finally ordered samples of a couple different products. After receiving the free samples we made our choice and placed our order using their floor layout plan. We chose a checkerboard pattern of black and grey. Within about a week the truck arrived and couldn't wait to get started. The flooring is for our garage which is 20' by 25'. The next day we chalked lines and my wife and I got started. Within five hours we had all the full tiles laid and two walls cut in. We decided that was enough for one day and got up early and finished it the next day in about 3 hours. The floor itself fit perfect and I can't see how water could leak through the joints and the grandkids already proved that. When installing make sure to read directions and have a good utility knife with heavy duty sharp blades and a good metal straightedge and a couple of rubber mallets. Installation was a breeze. I installed it on the step into the house and kept the pattern continuous and it looked great. We have received numerous compliments and it is very comfortable to walk on, even in your bare feet. I highly recommend this product and it is everything it says it is, we love it!!!!! Thank you Rubber Flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Love our new garage floor!

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Indiana
06/07/2015
We ordered the diamond flex tiles in dark grey and light grey, the 20.5" square, and made a checkerboard pattern in our garage. It was easy to install. We just needed a good rubber mallet and a sharp utility knife. We also installed the transition strips in the the front. We recommend making a good straight level line at the front of the garage door, and working back from there to get a perfect straight entrance way to the garage room. Our 2 car garage was finished in one afternoon. So far the floor has just had some basic dirt on it, and oil drips from oiling a bike or two. Both have been easy to clean up. And the tiles feel so much more comfortable to walk on versus the concrete floor. And even though it is a diamond tread pattern, since it is the rubber flex tile, that pattern still feels great if you have to kneel down or sit down on the tile floor to work on a project. I really recommend this product. Shipment was timely, and since we ordered the tile batches altogether, we had no problem with color match between tiles. We had a level garage floor to begin with, so the tiles laid down quick and easy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage floor
Was this helpful? 1 0

Nice...

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Witzman from Rochester, NY
05/24/2015
Fun project, floor looks fantastic...really dresses up the man cave. Glad I decided to finish the entire area. Now we'll see how it stands up to the salt and harsh winters.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

These are a great alternative to epoxy

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Bruce Fielding from New London WI.
04/14/2015
I installed these myself in a 3 car garage. It was so simple anyone could do it. A sharp utility knife is all you need to cut these and a rubber mallet to pound them in. I also heat my garage in winter and these act as insulation over the concrete and helps keep it warmer with the heater on lowest setting.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
JW from Rochester, NY
12/27/2014
Precision cut makes it easy and fun to install. It appears to be durable enough for floor jacks and other heavy items. Really like the look and how it finishes off the "toy" side of my garage.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage bay around lift
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Bill L from Burbank, CA
11/14/2014
I was at first a little leary looking at the floor tile in the picture on line. When I purchased and installed them on my garage floor, what a dream they turned out to be. Simple and quick to install, and gives the floor a fantastic good look.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Mancave
Was this helpful? 0 0

Outstanding Product and Results

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Jim Shannon from Rochester NY
10/23/2014
I'm completely blown away by the beauty and ease of installation of the Diamond Flex Tiles!!! Our garage is 28 x 40 ft and our contractor did the complete installation in less than one day! It is gorgeous and the envy of our friends, many of whom are "car guys". One buddy built a large barn (117 x 54 ft) to store dozens of cars, trucks and boats during our six-month winter season in upstate NY. After seeing our new floor he now is going to install Diamond Flex Tiles. Another benefit of this product is that it allows YOU to create a floor design pattern that is uniquely yours, unlike any other seen on-line, if you chose. Finally this project came together because of outstanding customer service and care. Our floor had to be completed in less than two weeks from the time I contacted Rubber Flooring Inc. Luis walked us through the process and expedited our order allowing the project to be finished two days ahead of time! Thank you Luis!!! Also, I had a follow-up question the next day answered masterfully by Kim (Luis was temporarily away from his desk). My wife and I are thrilled by our new floor and, once again, is the envy of our friends and neighbors!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Dream

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Billy B. from Burbank, Ca.
10/22/2014
These tiles are a dream to work with. You put them down and the next thing you know you've got a great , durable floor to enjoy for years to come!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Service

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Guy from Fairport, NY
08/08/2014
I had a few questions concerning the tiles I was interested in purchasing. I called and spoke with Kimberly who was very pleasant and helpful. The product arrived in about 2 weeks and I installed it (by myself) in less than 3 hours. The quality is excellent! I am extremely happy with it. In fact, I decided to extend the flooring and have placed a second order. I contacted Kimberly and she was able to accomodate a special request. I highly recommend the product as well as the company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fabulous!

5/5 Diamond Flex Tiles
Pati VZ from Pella, Iowa
07/16/2014
I run a community theater costume shop, in a dingy 100 year old commercial building basement, the floor was a horror! We installed the Diamond Flex tiles in the classic black and white check pattern. It arrived in good time, was easy to install, no gluing, easy to cut with exacto knife to fit odd angles around door jams, various sized rooms & halls, and bath fixtures. Went over the uneven concrete and old tile floors with ease. Looks fabulous!! Excellent product, and customer service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Old concrete floor, commerical building basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 54