Customer Reviews: 5mm Rubber Rolls

5mm Rubber Rolls Reviews

5mm Rubber Rolls
Price from
$1.09 sqft
$4.36 Linear Foot
reg: $1.45 sqft
linear foot $5.81
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(17 reviews)
results 1-17 of 17

The best materal for a working floor

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
"Simon Waggstaff" from Norembega
05/03/2017
Readers; Behold, a live review! This writer used rubber mats under his horses for decades, they outlived the horse! So, when I was looking for flooring to go into the wash room, I thought of rubber mats. I already had mats on the front porch and steps(works great)so this was an easy pick. The ordering was easy, the shipping was "OUCH", and I had to chase down the 18 wheeler bring it home in the back of a truck. Two rolls are HEAVY. Don't try to put them in the back of an "Unfit for Two" auto! To install the mat, I unrolled it in the driveway, to get flat. I then used a length of white chalk to mark the cutting spots[ this room has five doorways and two short interior walls]. I made a blueprint of the dimensions needed, and cut the flooring with heavy scissors. Beware, once cut, you can tear then flooring by hand. Once cut to sizes, I rolled the rubber mat, tied it off, loaded onto a hand truck, and trundled it into the house. I then unrolled it, jostled it into place, and got it settled. The 2nd piece need to reach from wall to wall was done the same way. Once down, I ran a sponge mop over it with a few squeezes of a 'mop and shine product. That does brighten the colors a bit. The rubber flooring works great. It is snow, rain,dog proof. it is DARK. The 'colours' are so obscure as to not be worth the notice. So, if you have a small room with little light and dark walls you will need a flashlite at noon to see where you are.It works for me as the walls are light and bright, with good electrick lighting. This is not something you would use in the Best Room of the House. But for a utility room, workshop it is fine and good. The bright coloured ones are priced beyond sense. They may be options for YOU that cost less. Do your homework. But for a long lasting, waterproof floor, in a location that is not 'in the publick eye' this is the best for this writer.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - long pasageway in the Ell of my 1860 house, where
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fitness Gym

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Chuck Bolle Jr. from Scottsdale, AZ
01/27/2017


RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product - Great Price

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Longview, TX
03/26/2016
We are using this inside a 800 sq ft racquetball converting it to a small group fitness studio and it working perfect
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Flooring

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Bart from Decatur Illinois
03/24/2016
Great flooring and easy installation .
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In a lunch / breakroom area
Was this helpful? 1 0

Aucstical Flooring

4/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Embroid This Inc from MaChesney Park IL
08/24/2015
As an embroidery production facility, this is a great product for cutting down the noise. . The Bad, we laid all the tape based on a. 4ft roll but the came about an inch or so wider, so we had to lay all the tape again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 3600 sf retail /production Embroidery shop
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Livingston, Tx
03/31/2015
The 5mm rubber rolls work perfect for our small home gym and the customer service was great! Will buy again!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Garage Floor Protectection

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Dennis Lentin from Boynton Beach Florida
01/03/2015
We purchased a 20' x 4' black with red mat. Once the area was cleared it took less then five minutes to install. We are pleased with this new area covering. It is easy to clean and our feet love it

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Purchase

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Oklahoma
12/22/2014
The item was as we thought. Color and texture were excellent. We have used this for our decking floor and it is soooo easy to clean- just a spray from a hose. We are anxious to see how it holds up over time and if it is too hot to walk on in the summer heat. The only con at this point was the length of time it took to receive it. They had to make more or get more supplies or something and so ours was delayed by 2 weeks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outside deck
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber Roll Flooring in SC

4/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Rick from Aiken, SC
09/23/2014
Shipping was excellent and for the price couldn't beat it for the application. I am using it in the shop/mancave for Table Tennis. The only thing I noticed is if you roll something with a little weight it will buckle up...I'm going to place some carpet tape on it to try to keep it stable. But,I was also willing to give up some thickness for the price point I was looking for. All in all it was a satisfying purchase. Recommended highly. Will be installing a checkered board vinyl flooring in the near future
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In the Mancave area for Table tennis
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Product for Synthetic Ice panels

4/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NY
08/01/2014
good base rubber matting to protect and cushion synthetic ice panels
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

5 mm rubber rolls

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Diego CA
07/12/2014
Excellent product. Easy to install, fully met my expectations.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 24 0

Fitness54

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
John Holmes from Fayetteville, GA
01/08/2014
We were very pleased with the entire ordering process from order to shipment to delivery.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Health club
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Product

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Los Angeles
04/10/2012
Order and shipping went smoothly, installed 600 linear feet in busy commercial corridor and loading dock. Product looks and works great, anti slip is a plus on ramps. Placed a second order to install in other problem areas.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - commercial corridor and loading dock
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great basement flooring

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Jesse from NY
02/15/2012
Great flooring for our basement. We ordered (3) 33' long rolls and (1) 20' roll to cover half of our basement floor. Product was promptly delivered and was nicely wrapped on a pallet. The rolls were easy to lay out and the seams went together quite well. I really like this product so far. Very faint rubber smell was gone in about 2 days. My inlaws really like it and are considering for their basement as well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber floor

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
George from Berwick, PA
01/07/2012
Bought this floor for my basement that was flooded. I hope I never get flooded again, but if I do I should be able to remove this floor and clean it up rather than having to replace it. I would rather have the tan, but the budget would not allow this. The black shows footprints, but is easy to clean. I would buy this again and the price was excellent. I bought 9 rolls and they came in a timely manner and each roll was labelled by length and each had a sticker indicating which side goes down. Very pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Lower level family room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Complete Kettlebell and Fitness

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Michael Cricks from Niles, OH
12/22/2011
I love the product and the customer service is GREAT!!! I love dealing with people who will get the best price possible and help through out the whole ordering process.. I will be ordering from Rubber Flooring INC again!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Fitness facility
Was this helpful? 1 0

Rubber Floor Mat

5/5 5mm Rubber Rolls
Gene Packer from Loveland, CO
11/15/2011
A great product. It is everything I expected and more.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-17 of 17