Eco-Flec Rolls

Price from
$0.99 sqft
$99.00 Roll
reg: $1.32 sqft
roll $132.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(41 reviews)

Riley's training room
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Riley and Phyllis from Albany, NY 4/12/2014

I love this floor. It is skid-proof without being "sticky", and provides all the cushioning I hoped for so that my dog can jump without injuring himself. And the total price for my whole order (1000 sq. ft) was less than the shipping alone for another product I looked into. The folks in Customer Service were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The delivery was great. They called to schedule the delivery, and called again when they were almost here. All in all, a great product and an excellent shopping experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement dog training room.
great deal and flooring
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Ohio 4/1/2014

Like flooring, going to get thicker cut though..3/4 maybe.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
MAT
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from ROCKMART GA. 3/24/2014

PRODUCT WAS JUST WHAT I ORDERED AND REALLY WAS PERFECT FOR MY BASEMENT FLOOR

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASEMENT
Very pleased with our new rehab area flooring!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Winter Haven, FL 12/26/2013

After doing quite a bit of research online about rubber gym flooring, we chose rubber flooring, inc and are glad we did! The product was true to quality according to the free samples they sent us ahead of time. The installation was not too difficult and the floor in our new rehab area of our clinic looks great! The price was fair and we could not be more pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rehab area/gym
Very Happy but cleaning...uuuuugh
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
EJK Boxing & Fitness Club from Killeen, TX 10/30/2013

This product works & looks great but it is harder to clean than regular gym flooring. However, I like it quite a bit.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Small 2400 sf Commercial Gym
Good but only for specialized applications
3/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from San Francisco Bay Area 9/21/2013

I purchased Eco-Flec Roll flooring for a wall to wall installation in a small storage room equipped with rolling wire racks. I needed a firm flooring material so the rack casters wouldn't sink in, but wanted some resilience. I also didn't want to glue the mat down and chose the 1/2" thickness in the hope that it would lie flat and resist deforming when the racks were moved. The Eco-Flec mat satisfied these requirements very well. There was a little curl on the cut ends when the mat was unrolled so I laid it curl-down which made a negligible hump. The mat is very heavy which makes installation a struggle but keeps it in place once positioned. The good: The mat is very dense and firm but with a subtle give underfoot. It's non-skid without being sticky. It has scattered white flecks that relieve the overall blackness. The mat is nominally 4" wide but my roll was about 48 1/2" wide plus about 6" longer than the nominal 25' length which compensated for the less than square-cut ends. Not so good: The smell. The material has a strong, faintly nauseating rubber odor, much worse than being in a tire store. I laid the roll out on my driveway in the sun in the hope that the heat would cook-off the smell but it didn't help. The stink may dissipate over time and is less overwhelming when the rubber is cold, but I would not install this product in a frequently used living space. My roll did not have a straight (long) edge; there was a slight lengthwise arc which would be a problem if installing the mat in a larger room, as trying to straighten the edge will result in rippling along the convex side. The material is so stiff I doubt that glue could hold it down. If the arc is inconsistent from roll to roll, laying strips edge to edge would be a huge headache as all the long edges would have to be trimmed to get a tight seam. The 1/2" mat is hard to trim. I started out using a box cutter against a straight edge which needed many passes to cut through. I couldn't make a dent with a pair of metal shears. I then tried a saber-saw with a knife blade which worked but left a somewhat wandering edge. Eventually I found that a sharpened pocket knife worked best for me. A linoleum knife would probably be a better option. The mat is somewhat porous which would be an issue where moisture penetration to the sub-floor would create problems. Because of its considerable weight, shipping cost substantially more than the mat itself. In retrospect, I might have been happier with the 3/8" thickness which would have been cheaper to ship and easier to handle and trim.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage Room
Basement Family Room
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
JB from Peosta, IA 8/20/2013

What a wonderful product. I like how many tires I saved from the landfills. I like how it looks in our basement. I was afraid that the black would be too dark, but with the light colored walls, the basement actually looks brighter as the light bounces off the walls. We installed the 8mm rubber rolls on top of brick in our basement as your Customer Service Live Chat suggested. I was afraid that it would not be thick enough because of the unevenness and deep grouting between the bricks and voiced my concerns but your Customer Service was correct--the 8mm worked well. My husband installed the rolls. He said he had a tough time cutting with an xacto knife and instead used shears that he uses to cut vinyl with and that made his job much easier. Also, cleaning with the vacuum and then a damp mop makes cleaning a snap. I like this product and am now considering laying some it my laundry room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement family room
Very Happy!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Steve T. from Hoover, AL 8/2/2013

I had to build a 28x21 cross-tie retaining wall structure with a 2x4 frame made out of treated wood and supported by 4x4 pillars to attach the Rubber Flooring to. The frame was built about 1 inch below the top of the cross-tie walls (on the high end, 4 inches from the top on the low end). I back filled with 4 inches of 3/4 in gravel, 4 in of dirt, and 2 in of sand. Then I installed the Rubber Flooring over the 2 inches of sand. The sand and the rubber flooring should give 10 feet fall protection.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor Playground
Difficult to Trim
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ 5/12/2013

I watched the short "installation tips" video before installing the rubber myself. Don't be fooled its more difficult than it looks. The guy in the video made it look like he was cutting through butter, no way... The tip that said "trim a little at a time" is true. I was a full time flooring installer for many years and found myself very frustrated while trimming this rubber. I"ve used heating tools in the past, i.e.. a blow dryer, for thicker, very stiff materials to soften them and make it a little easier to trim and that worked. I should have taken my own advise and used a heat gun but didn't and ended up fighting the rubber. Caution, don't over heat the material, just get it a little more workable then trim as needed. Change your blade as often as needed, this will help too. Good luck. Overall, the job looks good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Exceptional!!!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Canada 5/10/2013

I knew this product was going to ROCK!! I had read all of the reviews prior to ordering and agree with most. It was pretty heavy to get it from the truck to the space, but a hand dolly worked out just fine for the purpose. I laughed because one of the reviews said, "I am not freakishly strong, but I managed to get it to where it needed to go..." and I though...uh huh...you must be freakishly strong, this _____ is heavy!!! I put the product in myself and it only took about an hour. I am using it for a workout space in my basement and it looks fantastic. I also did not think the shipping costs were outlandish. I was able to ship close to the border and pick it up from there, otherwise brokerage fees would have made it impossible to afford. Thank you! I am extremely happy with the flooring!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product + Exceptional service = Very Happy
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Happy Customer from Washington, DC 5/4/2013

I’m pretty stingy with praise, but this company deserves it. I purchased 1/4" inch Eco Flec rolls and am very impressed. What really made me happy was the customer service and speedy delivery. I was in a jam to receive and install this flooring ASAP, and Eric F. and his staff went far over and above to meet my needs. The care, attention, and effort were phenomenal. And again, great product. A+++ all around.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
good value, good product
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Utah 4/23/2013

Good product, shipped timely. When installing it, push seams together to prevent gapping down the road.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Great flooring!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
jason hett from Brookings, SD 4/14/2013

I recently purchased this flooring for my CrossFit gym. It was the best deal I found anywhere. The sales rep was very helpful and I think we ended up with a better product than I was originally going to buy. The only problem was that the product arrived much sooner than I thought it was going to. It lays nice and flat. I ran one roll length wise and all the other rolls butt into it. that seem is not perfect but all I did was use black duct tape on it. It was easy to install. I did around 1300 sq ft. myself in a couple hours. I would reccomend it to any one!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Gym Floor
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Dan from Cheyenne, WY 1/19/2013

We installed the flooring in our new fitness studio. We are doing group workouts and so far people love the floor. It went down real easy just used the double sided tape on the seams.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial group fitness studio
Yay!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Fort Wayne, IN 1/14/2013

The entire process has bee Soooo easy. Everything arrived on time and in great condition. The 25' rolls of 3/8 were easily handle by two of us as we had to get them from the garage to the lower level of the house. Material is very high quality, consistent, uniform and easy to work with outside of having some weight to it. We used the double sided tape to keep the seams tight but this stuff doesn't move. There is very little to no odor and it looks great. We are very pleased and I'm picky. We laid it ourselves too and it looks professionally done so don't be afraid of that. As long as you can measure, run a straight edge and utility knife, you good to go.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym on concrete
Eco Flec Rolled Rubber Flooring
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from NC 10/19/2012

We installed this floor in our commercial gym. I couldn't be happier. The floor looks fantastic, it was easy to install (though it is very heavy) and has proven to be quite durable. Though I don't think it was absolutely necessary, we used the double sided carpet tape along the seams in order to ensure a tight seam. Even counting shipping costs, Rubber Flooring Inc was the most economical place to buy the rubber flooring. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Great product
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from San Jose, CA 8/5/2012

Great product! Heavy but easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great product!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Louisville 7/12/2012

We purchased this for our in home gym. It is nice flooring and very easy to install. We did have to tape ours down due to the fact that when we would move our heavy cardio equipment, it would bubble underneath. Would definitely recommend!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Our Floor turned out great!!!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Guy N. from Tucson, AZ 7/9/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room
Home Gym in Unfinished Basement
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Lehi, Utah 6/29/2012

I spent weeks looking over all the different products, multiple chat sessions, and probably way too many samples. I tend to get tied up in the details of projects like this. Finally decided on the Eco-Flec 50' roll. The roll is incredibly heavy, although I was able to move it from my garage to my basement with a hand cart by myself, I wouldn't suggest it. Not because I'm a uniquely strong individual, more like I was too excited and took the risk. It sucked and was probably dangerous. I cut the roll into 4 sections to create a 16'x12.5' section of covered area in my unfinished basement. I have a treadmill on the rubber and it holds up just fine, the rest of the area we use for yoga or plyometrics (Insanity DVDs). Other reviews are accurate, still need a yoga roll for the added padding. Plyometrics is great. Hardest part was moving and maneuvering the 50' roll into my basement and then into position to roll it out and cut it. A new blade on a hand razor will do the trick with a couple careful swipes and a drywall T-square. I water rinsed my cement before putting it down and although I agree that you probably don't need the carpet tape to hold it in place because it is so heavy, I used what I had, blue painters tape spaced out a few feet apart. Not sure if it is doing anything, but the rolls haven't moved. We are very happy with our purchase, the quality, and the cheap solution to a great addition to our home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Unfinished Basement
Great product Great customer service
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Brigham city, Utah 3/3/2012

I am very impressed with this company. Fast turnaround and I got exactly what I was looking for. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
Almost perfect
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Joe-Joe McManus from MA 2/27/2012

The rubber flooring itself is great. The sealant also worked well. Unfortunately, the double sided tape used for the seams was slow to stick and the seams ultimately separated. A few days after installation, the seams separated in a few spots and we can see the floor underneath. In some places we have a tight seam, in others the separation is about an eight of an inch, and now it is nearly impossible to make adjustments. We had purchased this product to try it out in the gym space in our 4770 sq/ft basement, and we'll keep it there. Maybe we should have had it professionally installed, but that wasn't in the budget. We're working on a different solution for the remainder of the basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good product, easy to install
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from bloomington, il 2/25/2012

I bought two rolls of rubber flooring for my workout room in my basement. I installed it with the help of my wife about 20 minutes. Only minor issue was I ordered black and it is not totally black. There is some fleck in it. Very minor issue. Also, I would get more but shipping is very high.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Bruyneel product review
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Nick from Ortonville, MI 2/13/2012

Bought 25 feet of the 1/4" Eco-Flec and so far it's been a huge improvement while doing my ploymetrics training in saving my knees. It's also nice to be able to set my weights down without them clanging on the cement. Thank you for saving my kness and my floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for my home gym
Home Gym Flooring
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Geppy from Marquette, mi 2/7/2012

I ordered 75 feet of the economy roll in 1/4 inch thickness. Rolled out easily, has nice straight edges so butting them together was great, and were all easially held in location. The rubber seems very tough and should last a lifetime on our cement floor. The white fleck is a little more sparse than I thought so dust and things show more, but overall I am more than happy with my purchase and everybody who comes over and sees it is amazed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Pleased
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Dwayne F. from Boise, ID 1/23/2012

Awesome floor! Very pleased! Thanks Rubber Flooring! It was the best price on the web or any place else!

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym / Game Room
3/8" Roll Gym Flooring
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Ben and Jeanene Kaiser from Guntersville, AL 1/21/2012

We just installed the 3/8" Eco rubber flooring in our workout room. We used the 50' roll. Flooring is very heavy, but after cutting into 16' lengths, it was easy to manuever. Edges cannot be seen if you don't know where they are. Edge fit is perfect. We have several heavy pieces of workout equipement in the room and the flooring is holding up and is doing all that we expected. Cleans easily and quailty is excellent. Best price of all products researched. All other products were at least double in price. We are very happy with this flooring. I would recommend this type for all gym floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Eco-Flex Flooring
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Bakersfield, CA 1/10/2012

I purchased the Eco-Flex flooring to put in our home gym. The flooring was a great price, much more reasonable than any other flooring we had looked at. The floor looks great, is durable, and serves great as gym flooring. I think it would also be great for a playroom or gameroom. The flooring does seem to hold onto dirt so, cleaning often is needed depending on the flow and type of traffic. Our gym is in a guest house type setting outside the main house therefore, a lot of dirt is track in. Overall great purchase! Also, forgot to mention is was very easy to install!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
home gym
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Austin, MN 10/27/2011

Product was as promised. Easy to install by myself. Would definitely purchase from them again in future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym 1/2 inch rubber roll
nice product
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Indiana 10/25/2011

great product, put it in my business and it works great!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - business floor
Works very well - heavy to move around
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Billings MT 8/10/2011

The product is what we were wanting, I am pleased. It is a very heavy product to move during installation but not impossible.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage/gym
Great Price, Ok Product
3/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Eloy, AZ 7/27/2011

I couldn't believe the price on this stuff and for the money it is a good value for a low cost gym flooring solution. However, in hindsight, I wish I would have gotten the regular rubber rolls cause the samples definitely make it appear that the regular stuff is a higher quality product. If I could make a recommendation to other people, order the samples to see what each product looks and feels like before buying. I wish I would have done that and they are free so what's to lose.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Makes me look like a professional
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
John H. from Yakima, WA 5/10/2011

I ordered and promptly received a 50' x 4' roll of 1/4" Eco-Flec, for use in our 3rd garage bay home-gym. Our garage was exactly 12.5 ft wide, so the roll covered a perfect 12.5' x 16' area. Installation was a breeze, took me 30 minutes with a box cutter and square. Looks professional, no seams, and if I can do it, anyone can. I highly recommend this product. We will be enjoying it for many years to come.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage gym
Very happy with product
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Boise, ID 4/13/2011

Recently purchased the 3/8" Eco-Flec product for my home gym. Applied it over a concrete floor in my shop. It looks and performs great and was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Eco-friendly with a bit of color
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Jennifer from Portland, OR 3/25/2011

I love that rubberflooringinc.com provides customers with eco-friendly solutions for flooring, but the Eco-Flec rolls are especially great. I was happy to find rubber gym flooring that is 100% recycled with a hint of color.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Affordable and Easy to Install
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Lindsey from San Francisco, CA 3/24/2011

I recently installed this flooring in my home gym, and I don't regret doing so. Not only was it a great deal, but the quality is surprisingly good. Installing it was also fairly easy; measuring and cutting it was a breeze. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Man Cave
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Jeff from Peoria, IL 3/23/2011

I got these rolls quick and it was cheap. I didn't have a lot of money to work with so this fit my budget. I had a tough time cutting a straight line at the end of the roll to fit my room but it turned out pretty good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
rubber floor
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Denver, CO 3/6/2011

it has worked out great. it was easy to install and is exactly what we wanted

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
cart matting
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Joy Mining Machinery from Franklin Pa. 3/2/2011

Good quality for the price

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - On tow motor carts used for moving pallets
Great deal!!!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Reno, NV 1/24/2011

I was looking for a low cost rubber gym floor solution and these rolls were the best deal I found. My brother came over and installed them in my basement gym in about 1 hour. The rolls were heavy but the quality is really good. We used the double sided tape and it holds the rolls in place very well however the weight of the rolls is so heavy, I don't think the rolls would have moved much anyway.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Very tough
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Trevor from Seattle, WA 1/21/2011

I was told these are a new product for rubberflooringinc.com and I was initially interested in the regrind product but the 25 foot roll lengths these were available in worked better for me so I gave them a try. I ordered the regrind samples before these were put on the site so I have seen the quality of products and I would say they are the same with this product just being primarily white in color where the regrind had a mixture of colors. I am very pleased with the price and quality and would definitely buy again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym in garage