Regrind Rolls

Price from
$1.23 sqft
$98.40 Roll
reg: $1.64 sqft
roll $131.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(88 reviews)

Great exercise room flooring
5/5Regrind Rolls
Bob Carrera from Cumming, GA 5/16/2011

I recently finished my basement, which included a 15x12 exercise room for P90X workouts. I decided to try a rubber floor instead of carpeting, so I read the reviews and, based on their recommendations, decided on 1/4" regrind rolls. One of the reviews was from a commercial gym that said the 1/4" thickness was all that was needed and that the weight of the flooring kept it in place, so the double-sided tape wasn't necessary. I purchased the double-sided tape anyway, but found that it really wasn't needed. Bottom line: the 1/4" regrind is perfect and it's the least expensive! But don't think that just because it's rubber it will be easy on your knees - it's as hard as wood. Be sure to have a yoga mat handy if you do any exercises that require you to be on your knees. One more note: I also read a review that said their rolls weren't cut very straight; mine were perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Regrind 3/8 x 30
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from South East, GA 2/26/2011

I bought this product several months ago, I was in the process of building a pool house/gym. I had considered several types of floors, but, was concerned about kids falling with wet feet. Decided to give this product a try, installation was easy, just cut and slide into place. I did not use tape to hold the product in place, I felt the weight alone would keep the material from moving. Very pleased with the results, the floor looks great and have not had any problems with movement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellelence in customer service
4/5Regrind Rolls
John J. Coll from Fayetteville Wv 2/11/2011

I ordered three rolls of the 1/4 inch. Regrind flooring for the weight room in my home. When I received my rolls, they were not cut properly and did not fit together well. I contacted Dustin Ballard in customer service at rubberflooringinc and they quickly replaced the flooringat their expense. Now I have a nice durable floor. The flooring provides excellent protection for the hardwood lamanent flooring beneath it an also protects the finish on my weight plates and equipment. I was impressed by the quality of the flooring and that it was made from recycled tires. Good for my floors and good for the environment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement of my home
1/4" works great! I love it!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jeff from bend, or 1/7/2011

I was not sure about the 1/4" at first, but I really liked the price. Once it is put in place I don't think it matters how thick it is. It looks awesome. I installed it myself in my new home gym. We used six 30' rolls which are 150 lbs each, so having help lifting is a good idea. I rolled each roll out and pushed them together without using the tape at first. Once the whole floor was in place I folded back the seems and put tape in place. It was easier than it sounds and it made the seems very tight. The only mistake I made was assuming the ends of the rolls were perfect cuts from the factory ( they are not ). It would be nice if they were. I needed to piece some together, so I just used a straight edge for those cuts. I am 100% satisfied with this product and everyone who has seen it says something positive about it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Practical and economical
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from chatham, nj 1/6/2011

the floor is great. an inexpensive, easy to install solution for a cold basement room that is now an inviting playroom/exercise room. ok, just playroom. when looking at flooring options this was by far the most practical and economical.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great Floor for Girls Locker Room!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Donna Martin from Magee, MS 12/20/2010

I have put the 3/8" floor down before in several of my therapy departments, so when I was placed in charge of remodeling the girls basketball locker room at my daughter's school, rubber flooring was my number one choice to replace that awful indoor/outdoor carpet! Since I had a very limited budget, I decided to try the 1/4" regrind and couldn't have been more pleased and the girls love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Girls Basketball Locker Room
Regrind is the way to go!
5/5Regrind Rolls
SFM from Philadelphia, PA 12/7/2010

Purchased 3 20' rolls of 3/8" regrind Confetti. I really like the color variety in the confetti as opposed to one solid color. Each roll was only slightly different in length but it didn't matter as I had to trim it anyhow once I had it in place. Highly recommend a straight edge and carpet knife as this stuff is tuff! Installed myself and trick was to get first roll in place in the corner then slowly unroll the abutting roll (with the double stick tape exposed only on the abutting side) so that it almost rode up on the side of the first roll. As I unrolled about 12" at a time I would use a rubber mallet to pound it into place. This gave a solid stick to the tape and a very tight seam. After the abutting side was done simply lift the edge on the opposite side, expose the double stick tape and pound into place with the mallet. Looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - New unfinished basement
Regrind Flooring for Boxing Gym
5/5Regrind Rolls
Kathy Skorzewski from Hartford, CT 12/1/2010

I recently purchased several rolls of the 3/8" regrind rubber flooring to cover the floor in a boxing gym that I have built in my home. I am absolutely thrilled with it and in fact have recommended it to a friend who is in the process of setting up a commercial gym. From the easy order process to the speed of the delivery, approx 1 week, I have nothing but good things to say about the company. And the quality of the product is exceptional! It will definitely withstand all of the movement and absorb all of the shock associated with the high intensity of boxing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Boxing Gym
Quality, durable product
4/5Regrind Rolls
EMPOWERED Youth Fitness Center from Grosse Pointe Park, MI 11/24/2010

I ordered the rubber regrind flooring for my fitness studio and am very please with the quality or the product, as well as the manageability. The 1/4" is very solid and the appearance of the flooring is very smooth and continuous.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
Excellent value
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Pagosa Springs, Co 11/6/2010

Bought this product for our workout room and storage area. My husband and I installed it ourselves. Easy to do, looks great , the perfect flooring for the area. We ordered the 1/4" which is ideal. If you are thinking about installing it your self, it really is pretty easy, but will need additional help to lift the rolls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - workout room and storage area
Love the regrind
5/5Regrind Rolls
Rick from Chicago, IL 11/2/2010

Product looks great in my basement gym. It installs easily and the seams are barely visible. I used double-sided tape in a few spots, but the weight of the product keeps it in place. Love the way the confetti coloring hides all the dirt. Great service from the company - emails answered same day. I would highly recommend both the product and the company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Special needs child's bedroom
5/5Regrind Rolls
Noel from Apple Valley, CA 10/30/2010

This was just the perfect thing for our special granddaughter bedroom floor. No more hard falls and nasty carpets. She loves the colored speckles in the regrind flooring. We are very happy with the easy maintenance and ease of installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Childs bedroom
Gym flooring
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Los Gatos, CA 10/5/2010

I used the regrind roll in my home gym. It came quick looks great and I love the mixed colors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Stuff
5/5Regrind Rolls
Tom from San Antonio, TX 9/6/2010

Shopped around for days online for rubber flooring, for a home gym. Came across the 1/4 regrind rubber rolls. They are great. Nothing out there comes close to quality and low price. Easy to install, but a second set of hands makes it easier, as the roll is at least 20 ft. long. Cuts well with a utility knife. All in all if I ever have a need for more rubber flooring, i'm sold on the 1/4 regrind from rubber flooring inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage (home gym)
Gym Floor
5/5Regrind Rolls
Mitch Gratz from Eureka, Ca 9/3/2010

The rubber flooring that I ordered is great for my new fitness room. Your people were easy to deal with and shipment was also good. Thank you Power-n-Fitness.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Excellent product and service
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from kalamazoo, MI 8/21/2010

We installed the 3/8th inch regrind confetti. Looks great. Installed well with the tape. Bill Harris was wonderful to work with.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - fitness facility
Great Product - Quick Install
5/5Regrind Rolls
Drew from St. Joseph, MI 8/20/2010

The product looks and feels even better than I expected. It truly is a commercial looking product. The product is extremely durable, but very easy to install. Myself and a buddy installed a 20x12 room in 1 hour. I highly recommend this flooring product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Pleased
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Culpeper VA. 7/19/2010

Very pleased with this purchase. 3/8" regrind with eggshell flecks works nicely in my home gym. Roll install was very easy. Seams matched up nicely and carpet tape is all that is needed to hold in place. Expect the smell of rubber for a few weeks but eventually goes away. Nice product at a reasonable price. A+

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jim G. (Head High School Football Coach) from Selmer, TN 6/24/2010

Your product is great. We are extremely pleased with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Gym
Excellent product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Edgar from Omaha, NE 6/8/2010

I was in need of a cheap rubber flooring product for a gym but was still hoping to get something very durable and of high quality. Color was not that important to me since I was just going to use the product for my home gym in my basement. The Customer service rep I worked with was very helpful and suggested the regrind rolls. This flooring is super tough and still looks great. Thanks for the suggestion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement floor for personal gym