Customer Reviews: 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls Reviews

8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Price from
$1.60 sqft
$160.00 Roll
reg: $2.13 sqft
roll $213.33
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(65 reviews)
results 1-20 of 65

Really Pleased!

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Jacqueline R. from Middlebury, VT
01/16/2013
I am really pleased to send this review and picture! We are a non-profit animal shelter in Vermont and just completed the expansion of our shelter. Of course, price was extremely important to us as well as quality…this product fully met our needs and expectations on both! I spent a lot of time researching the product and found the pricing from Rubber Flooring the best on the market. If that was not enough, the employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Lastly, when the product arrived, it truly was as easy to install as the staff had claimed it to be…I and one other person installed our area in about 3 hours! Overall, the product is perfect for our dog training room. Ordering was simple, installation was easy and it is exactly what we needed….Thank you Rubber Flooring for making this project so easy for us!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shelter
Was this helpful? 12 0

Gym Flooring

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Hartford, CT
07/16/2014
Overall a really good product. The flooring is similar to what you would find in a commercial gym. We have some very heavy equipment sitting on top of it and the floor is holding up great. In our prior home we installed a thicker, softer tile flooring. It did not hold up well. I read concerns in other posts about the room smelling like rubber after doing the installation. The recommendation when I called rubber flooring was to hose off the flooring and leave it outside for a couple of days prior to the install. This worked great and we have no smell issues. We did have an issue with the rubber shrinking slightly after the flooring was laid down. I would recommend after leaving it outside, that you then bring it back indoors for another 24 hours and let it adjust to the room temperature prior to doing the cutting and installation. All in all I would buy it again and recommend this product to others.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 4 0

Happy Customer

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Thomas M. from Saint Petersburg, FL
03/27/2013

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Seriously Fun Fitness
Was this helpful? 4 0

As advertised

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Lou from Norwood,MA
01/19/2015
This is a good product that goes down easily. I was concerned about curl, or memory from being shipped on a roll, but it laid out flat with minimal curl.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Very Happy

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Ron F. from Ames, IA
01/15/2015
We utilized both of these flooring systems at one of our Physical Therapy sports medicine offices. Our patients can get back into their physical activities quicker through actual physical therapy sessions utilizing these flooring systems. Installation was done in less than one day and we utilized the 3/8" rubber flooring right over carpet and the 1/8" wood grain flooring for complete gym style feel for turning and twisting. This will help all our patients young or older to get get them back into a healthy and active lifestyle safer and quicker.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Physical Therapy Sports Medicine Office
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great product...easy to install...

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia
12/12/2013
Very pleased with the purchasing/shipping experience with RubberFlooring. For someone that doesn't do many home projects, this was one that was relatively easy. Made a purchase of a T-Square and utility knife (be sure to have multiple blades on hand) & measured 2 or 3 times and then cut. Only suggestion when cutting is to make multiple cuts over and over working your way through the rubber & not try to cut through it or too deep in one pass. It takes some time for the rubber smell to subside, but a deodorize jell like Fresh Wave does the trick. Very happy with purchase & suggest ordering a sample and they will send you a coupon for further discount if you purchase with a certain time frame. Thanks!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

8mm roll - good stuff

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from South jersey
11/13/2015
5 stars - product was easy to install and competitively priced - couldn't be happier. Note: If you are considering a colored fleck (cost 20% more) just do it. I cheaped out and went straight black but the fleck would look better.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

laundry room

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from valparaiso, IN
09/25/2015
Bought the rubber flooring for the mudroom/laundry room! No grout lines and no slip entry for the kids...cleans up beautifully and keeps the washer and dryer running more quietly due to no tile! LOVE IT
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - mudroom/laundry room
Was this helpful? 1 0

It shrinks!

3/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Jeff from Burlington VT
05/01/2013
Nice product but it shrinks about an inch after you unroll it. This product should have come with a warning but we learned the hard way.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Rubber Rolls for 500 SF Office Gym

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
DMl from Phoenix, AZ
07/08/2017
We purchased 5 rubber rolls and adhered them to concrete with adhesive flooring tape. The final flooring was fantastic! Very pleased

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Office Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Dimensions not accurate

3/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Aliso Viejo
04/29/2017
The product itself is great. But the dimensions were wrong on a couple of rolls. Some were larger, some smaller. It leaves small gaps. I had to remove 1/2 inch on 2 rolls in order to fit well with the others. Also, the end cut was not a 90 degree. I had to cut the end of the rolls too for a perfect 90 degree.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

great product

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Pearson Williams from Delaware
03/01/2017
The flooring came in a timely manner and was as described.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looking good

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Brooklyn, New York
01/27/2017
Just what I needed for a basement floor for my triplet grandsons.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

1 roll purchase

4/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from colorado
12/28/2016
accurately filled order of a good quality product, delivered in a timely manner. cant ask much more.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - veterinary exam area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Montreal, qc, canada
06/23/2016
Great quality, great product. We've had it in our gym for 2 years now, loving it.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product, customer service and cost

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Maryland
05/01/2016
I had a bad experience with previous rubber floors from other companies. Not with Rubber Flooring Inc, they made ordering easy, deliver simple, and installation a breeze. Floors are used in my home gym by my wife and I, we absolutely love the 8mm thus far!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Tampa
04/29/2016
Excellent customer service and product. Delivery was fast and the transaction was easy.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very happy

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Nicole from Columbus, OH
04/09/2016
Exactly as described. Delivery was fast and easy. Very happy with quality and look. Exactly what I was wanting.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product. Just as described.

5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Jason from Toledo, OH
03/16/2016
I received the large rolls, measured, cut and put in my home workout area. Looks great and love having. Other than some shipping mix ups would buy again.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home workout room
Was this helpful? 0 0

product fine, customer service needs work

4/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
GFPM from Chicago, IL
01/09/2016
I'm a repeat customer of at least a dozen large orders based on product quality and superior pricing. However, shipping time and general customer service/accountability leaves MUCH to be desired.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym in residential apartment building
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 65