8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Great flooring for the home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Denis M from West Chester Pa 12/29/2011

I have a basement home gym that had been flooded out . I wanted to use a different flooring material when we repaired the damage and not carpet. I checked out the big box stores and found a rubber floor tile. Their system would not work for me it has to much waste (I hate waste) and would have cost more. I found these tiles, ordered them and was able to pick the tiles up in a week and save on shipping. They went down real fast and locked together pretty tight. They clean up easy with a damp rag or a wet swifer. They look real nice in the room and best of all if they get wet I can pull them up, dry them and re lay the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jim D from Central New Jersey 11/13/2011

I actually picked up the flooring, so cannot comment on the delivery process. From the time I placed the order, I got a call within a week saying I could pick up the floor. I drove out to the plant, everyone was most helpful. They placed the pallet on my truck with a fork lift and was on my way. The installation process was simple. The tiles interlock nicely and the floor is solid. I have a home gym, bike and elliptical on the floor and it not only looks great, but supports the equipment nicely. It feels good under foot as well. The only problem I had is that two of the tiles did not have the correct directional pattern. If you look very closely, there is a pattern. I was able to hide the two tiles in a corner, so I am the only one that knows where they are! I was disappointed, but did not want to drive another hundred miles to try and repolace them! I would recommend the floor. It is really not expensive for solid rubber!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Great product easy install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Reno, NV 11/10/2011

Contacted customer support, responded promptly. Very happy with the product. Did a 10X14 floor in a couple hours. Delivery was as promised, about 5 days start to finish.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good value for money
3/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boston 10/27/2011

I was looking for something sturdy to replace the carpet in our gym. This product fit the requirements perfectly. The finished room looks really nice. I don't have any runtime with the new floor yet, as it was recently installed, but I am hoping this would last long.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Condo Gym
Great Product: 8mm Tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Loretto 10/22/2011

Easy installation and looks great! Definitely recommend to all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Looks great!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike from Silver City, NM 10/6/2011

Great laundry room floor covering. These were the easiest tiles I have ever laid. They look great and are easy to cut to fit around pipes and in odd places. They really do a nice job of cushioning the washer vibrations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from seattle 10/5/2011

Great floor tiles. Went down super easy and looks great. The shipping was fast. I would recommend this product and seller 100%.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage home gym
basement floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
kimberly small from cape cod mass 10/3/2011

tiles were easy to install-look nice and neat-unable to see seams easy to clean-dry mop or mop with damp mop or swifter

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great tiles for workout room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cary, Il 9/6/2011

Easy to install and a great tile for a workout room

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout room
Most Excellent Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Owings, MD 9/5/2011

This product is more than sturdy enough to handle three pieces of 350 lb. equipment. I installed it in a 16 x 16 room in about 4 hours with just a utility knife and a metal straight edge. I really like that you can't see the seams of the interlocking pieces. I am thinking about installing this floor on our covered porch.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product, great customer service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Flemington, NJ 8/25/2011

Purchased the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles to replace carpeting in a basement workout room. Ordered a customized mix of tiles to give us a modified wall-to-wall kit that required limited cutting on only one end of the room. To fill in the gap between the flooring and wall on the remaining two walls, we ordered a handful of the $0.99/sqft 1/2" Eco-Soft tiles which we cut into strips to fill in the gaps. The room looks great, and we saved a bundle of money. In addition to that, customer service was great and worked with us on the order to allow us to pick up the tiles ourselves which saved us even more money. All told, we saved over $500 for a product that looks great, is durable, and was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
great product-suggestions
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Robert from Minnesota 7/20/2011

This product really lived up to it's billing. Strong, sturdy, very mild rubber smell that faded in a few days. Realize that the edges are not beveled on the edge and corner pieces, only machine cut. Here are a few suggestions. 1. Unless it is a very simple install, plan on at least half a day for installation. 2. have the right tools, a quality utility cutter with a new blade and a steel square for a straight edge are vital 3. order edge and corner pieces for all 4 sides of the room, you should be able to get away with cutting only 1 or 2 sides that way.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Eric from Rialto, CA 6/28/2011

The flooring I ordered and received was just as advertised!! It was delivered in 3-days after I ordered it! It was in excellent condition when delivered! It was as simple as advertised to install in the room! You can't even see the seams where the tiles connect to one another, so therefore the floor looks like a solid rubber mat that runs wall to wall!I would recommend this product to anyone, I felt the price was very reasonable and the quality exceeded my expectations!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Louie Alvarez from Las Vegas, NV 6/22/2011

With the exception of the black tiles being a dirt magnet, had to purchase tennis shoes for my home gym to use exclusively on the rubber tiles, the tiles were extremely easy to setup, cut when needed to fit around a couple obstacles and being tiles if/when I damage the tiles from dropping dumbbells will be easily and inexpensively changed. I am most pleased and would highly recommend these to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gyn
Rubber Flooring for Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego 6/22/2011

I have been going to the gym for years, it always starts out great before they oversell memberships or they close their doors for lack of attendance, when finally my husband and I decided to turn our extra living room into a home gym. I researched rubber flooring and Rubber Floor Inc. I called and asked all of my questions and couldn't be happier with the people I spoke to, they were helpful, knowledgeable and patient. I ordered the 8mm wall to wall tiles for a 12x22 room, the tiles where shipped and received in less than a week. By the end of a three day weekend, we had ripped out carpet, painted, and laid the floor tiles. Monday morning I walked downstairs and was so thrilled to do my first workout in my new gym on my new floor. LOVE IT!!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym Converted Living Room
Child-Proof Flooring is a hit!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Bridgeton, IN 6/18/2011

We purchased this flooring for a basement in our church that has the tendency to take on water in flood seasons. Our concerns were based upon the fact of mold and odors in the basement. Now with this product, our nursery/and children have played on this and everyone including the adults love it. It was super easy to install and this floor was NOT EVEN, NOR SQUARE, but still was a great installation and looks great. It has made this area the best area in the church and we expect to purchase more for the remaining basement rooms. The price, delievery and customer service was outstanding. It is hard to believe that it was ordered and delievered to our little town (approx. 150 population) w/o any problem within 10days. We highly recommend this product to everyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - children playroom in basement
Perfect for our gym.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Perrysburg, OH 6/2/2011

I did a lot of research for rubber flooring for our gym. My biggest concern was the smell I had read about in other reviews. I almost purchased a much more expensive flooring that claimed to eliminate the smell of traditional rubber flooring. I am glad I didn't because I don't smell a thing with this rubber. We have had a wonderful experience with Rubber Flooring Inc. It was shipped quickly and accurately. It was so easy to put together and it looks great! Very happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Worked great
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO 5/31/2011

Tiled a 400 sq/ft game room with these tiles. Install was pretty easy and everything looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game room
Great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 5/29/2011

I ordered this to install in my new home gym. The installation was easy and I was able to do it by myself. I am a 53 year old, small framed female. It did become easier when I discovered using a rubber mallet to interlock the tiles was better than my thumbs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Carolina 5/17/2011

Flooring went down easy and turned out great. Placed it straight over concrete and it provides good comfort for a workout room floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym