Zip Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.46 sqft
$13.88 Tile
reg: $3.28 sqft
tile $18.51
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(40 reviews)

Perfect For Using Under Weight Racks
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Jay Trofe from Denver, PA 7/13/2012

I bought one of these tiles to use under my Bowflex Select Tech dumbbell rack. It works!! I only wish they had inserts to make the jig saw puzzle part of it look as if it was finished. I guess you could cut it, but it's pretty thick and that would reduce the size of the mat by about an inch on each side. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Over Bamboo Flooring in Basement
Rubber Tile Flooring
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Bob Schoenleber from Lincoln, NE 2/9/2012

I received the product as scheduled and delivery was right to my door. After a very brief review of the interlocking border scheme I was able to lay out the floor and install it with relative ease. I looks great in the room and I am very satisfied with this solution for my home gym flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Zip Rubber Tiles are the best!!
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Dale from Omaha, NE 11/11/2011

Thanks Rubber Flooring Inc. The 3/8" Zip rubber tile that I used for my gym floor were absolutely great! The ease of using your website, ordering, and the free shipping was awesome. The floor went down easier than I thought and looks great. If you are looking to put a rubber floor down anywhere look no further. Really I did my home work and I kept coming back to these guys! Great product that is sustainable as well as it is made from recycled rubber! I would recommend this product to anyone who is a DIY person like myself. Thanks Again

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Missouri Valley, Ia 8/28/2011

These tile were ideal for our home gym and their quality was well above our expectations. once installed these tiles have a great seamless appearance.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product, excellent price
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Dave Finnan from Gainesville, VA 7/31/2011

Our home gym was just a portion of a much larger basement finishing project, so three aspects were very important. First, the gym and therefore the flooring, had to be of the same quality as the rest of the living/entertainment space. Second, the cost had to be contained so as not to harshly impact the overall project budget. And third was that the timing of the product delivery had to coincide precisely with the project timeline. Rubber Flooring Inc and the 3/8" Zip Tiles exceeded all requirements by far. While quite a few of our guests make kind comments about the wood flooring in the entertainment space, every single guest marvels at the seamless wall to wall rubber flooring in the gym. As this was a major construction project with multiple craftsmen working in tandem, having the flooring arrive on the specific day required was essential. Working with the team at Rubber Flooring, I was able to have the product delivered the day the crew was ready to install. Thanks to all at Rubber Flooring Inc for a great product and a superior sales/delivery process. Best regards, Dave

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great stuff
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
JLK from Boston, MA 5/7/2011

We got this for our home gym and worked out great!It was a piece of cake putting it all together. My only complaint would be that some of the tabs on the the edges got ripped or damaged in the shipping process, but we used those pieces as our edges and cut them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Glen Ellen, CA 4/15/2011

Easy to install, even around several posts. Finished product looks great, same as at the local gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Cheap
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Bob from Alexandria 3/29/2011

For the price these tiles are awesome. I wanted a 3/8" thick tile and this was the cheapest one I found.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good Tile
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Steve R. from Sherman, TX 3/29/2011

I was originally looking at the tight lock tiles however I noticed these were a little less expensive and still rated highly so I though I would save the extra 10% and give these a try. I was very happy with my decision and my wife loves the flooring which is an extra bonus. The only reason I gave them 4 stars rather than 5 was because I really wanted tan flecks but I settled on the gray ones instead. The gray matches my gym equipment which is nice but the tan might have matched my walls better so overall I just wish they had a wider color selection.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Zip Rubber Tiles
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Bristol, TN 3/25/2011

Look Great!! Very Easy Installation!! Good Deal!! Very Happy With Purchase!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Mike from Placerville, CA 3/18/2011

We have a child with special needs and is in a wheelchair. We wanted to change out the carpet in his bedroom and put something more wheelchair friendly in. We went the blue/gray color and they look great. The tiles interlock great and are very seamless. His chair rolls on it without any issues and the flooring is softer on him when he scoots around on the floor (softer than hardwood). We were kinda worried about the smell when they first arrived but it's gone now. We did wash the tiles before install and that seemed to have helped. I couldn't be happier with this flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Son's bedroom
review
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Hank from Lincoln, Nebraska 2/6/2011

I thought of buying rubber rolls insted of the tiles but I'm glad I chose to get these. You can't even tell their tiles and they were easy to install. It only took me and my buddy a few hours to lay them down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
More color/less cost
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Albert from Rancho Cucamonga 2/3/2011

I searched high and low for a tile with more than the standadard 10% color or plain black but most of them doubled in price for only a little more color! This was less than alot of the tiles I found and has 17%! (I go the blue/gray and love them!)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Nice tile, good price
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Jon from Mesa, AZ 1/21/2011

We used these in our backyard on top of the cement. We needed something to cushion the cement for our toddlers. They have little trikes/bikes and the tiles allow for them to still peddle around. They aren't the softest material but I can tell they are very durable. I feel a lot better now that there is some padding for the kids. Very happy I decided to buy these!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Backyard patio
3/8" blue gray zip rubber tiles
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Sherri H. from New Albany, OH 12/19/2010

I purchased these tiles in the blue gray color. I was a bit skeptical of the color at first but once we installed it it looked so good. I painted the walls in the room a light blue and it really tied everything together. The tiles have a nice texture and help protect the floor from my son's heavy weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My gym
Great Tile
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Chicago, IL from Mary 12/10/2010

We installed these tiles on our back deck, on top of plywood. We needed something for our sun room out back. We wanted something that wouldn't be ruined if exposed to rain and such. These look great! We've had a few days of light drizzle and the water just pools on top; I just hit it with a mop and they clean right up. The interlocking looks great, can't even hardly see it. Hoping this floor lasts a long time!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
Quality tiles for your gym
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Grace Stein from Marina Del Rey, CA 11/12/2010

Just installed these in my gym at home and they look like the flooring at commercial gyms! I'm very happy with my purchase and definitely would buy from Rubber Flooring Inc again. Thanks, guys!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
New home gym
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Susan from Austin, TX 11/2/2010

These tiles worked out great for me. They are heavy enough that they do not move around when I work out (p90x). The tiles absorb a lot of the impact when jumping up and down and shuffling around. The interlocking tiles were extremely easy to install, probably took us about an hour. Cutting the material wasn't too bad, we did go through blades fairly often as new blades were much nicer to cut with. All in all I am very happy with this flooring. Great price too and believe me, I shopped around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very cool!
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Danny from Chico, CA 10/11/2010

They look great but, I wish the had borders and corners. I had to cut the tiles at the wall, but now that they are in, I wouln't change a thing! You can hardly see the seems either.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bed room turned weight room
Zip Rubber Tile Review
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Farrah from Chicago, IL 9/13/2010

They look great. You save money. What's not to like?

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Home Gym
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Winchester, CA 9/6/2010

I installed these in my basement. I had been working out on just the cement floor and it was killing my joints. They were really easy to install and the color fleck is pretty cool. I'm happy I went for the tiles because they look like a solid floor, no seams. They had a slight smell when they arrived but it's all but gone away now. I've just been cleaning them with bleach and water and they look great. I would definitely recommend these tiles to anyone putting in a workout area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Price can't be beat
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Gloria Parker from Asheville, NC 7/19/2010

I've been searching for an inexpensive way to put some nice looking flooring in my home gym. I looked everywhere, but Rubber Flooring Inc definitely has the best prices around. Customer service was very helpful in helping me find exactly how many tiles I needed, and they shipped quickly and without any problems. My husband and I installed them ourselves, and it was too easy! They look fantastic and are almost seamless when interlocked with each other.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gymnasium
Tough to Cut
3/5Zip Rubber Tiles
pete from Kentfield 7/13/2010

The tiles were tough to cut. I put these in my laundry room and look good but I would get someone to install them for you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Hot Deal
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake, UT 5/15/2010

I was happy with the price I paid for these tiles, I saved even more since I installed the flooring my self, love the product pretty easy to install and clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Use the Room Calculator
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Sean from Rapid City 4/20/2010

I put in my room size and the calculator was dead on. I did the wall to wall option and the room turned out great. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Utility Room
New Gym
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Pat from Jacksonville 4/18/2010

I am a personal trainer and bought these for my new space I rent to train my clients. I needed a product that would hold up to the various routines I put my clients through and could be moved if I decided too. Business is going well and the floor still looks great. I would definitely recommend anyone that has their own business to choose these.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
BEACH SHOWER
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from SARTASOTA FL 2/27/2010

WORKS GREAT PERFECT FIT. EASY SHIPPING

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BEACH SHOWER AREA
Better than Expected
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
John from Sandy, UT 1/27/2010

I've been extremely satisfied with my purchase. Response and delivery was quick. The quality and look of the zip rubber tiles is better than I expected. I purchased them for a home gym to replace a low grade foam rubber tile previously installed. No comparison, this is a quality product that installed easily and looks great. The seams on these tile virtually disappear. The density of these tiles is substantial. A barbell loaded with weights left on these tiles doesn't leave an indentation. Perfect for my home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love It!
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Seabastian from San Francisco 1/20/2010

Oh my gosh these tiles were perfect. I loved the way the tiles complimented the colors in our fitness room. Thanks you guys they are fabulous.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Room
R+L is Terrible
3/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Jack from San Antonio 11/23/2009

Zip tiles look great and you can't see the seams. Would highly recommend and order from company again but I would definitely pick a different delivery company next time. If it wouldn't have been for the delivery company I would have given a 5 star rating.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Nice
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Sammy from Lexington, KY 10/15/2009

I love these tiles, I own a private message therapy clinic and I was tired of standing on the hard wood flooring all day, one of my clients recommended rubber flooring and I am so glad I treated myself and made this purchase, my legs are not hurting anymore. The only problem I had was choosing a color.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Private Clinic
Home gym flooring
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Ken from Phoenix, AZ 10/13/2009

My basement looks awesome!! I was not sure if the 3/8" was the correct thickness for my gym, I called spoke to a sales rep she assured me these tile are durable and know that I have seen the tiles I agree, I'm very happy with my purchse.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Dogs Heaven
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Joan from Phillipstown 10/3/2009

I have three dogs and our house has tile floors through out, so finding a flooring solution that would eliminate slipping and the occasional surprise in our basement was great. My dogs no longer slip when running to the stairs by our back door to see who is making noise outside and their "accidents" are cleaned up effortlessly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great quality
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Jake from Bothell, WA 10/2/2009

I just finished installing my 3/8" Zip Rubber Tiles and I am very impressed by the quality, I recommend sweeping or vacuuming before mopping.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Nice!!
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Jenn from Fairfax, VA 8/16/2009

We are very happy with the way our gym flooring looks, the tiles were very easy to install, it took my husband and I about 2 hours from start to finish.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Came out great!
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Joe from Clearwater, Fl 8/12/2009

I was a little worried because they didn't have the corners and borders like some other 3/8" tiles, but for the price I had to go for it. I had to make a few more cuts than I wianted, but it looks amazing now that it's done. I would buy them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement floor
Odd Room
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Tiffany from Sioux City 7/22/2009

Tiles came quickly and looked good. Had some issues trying to get them installed initially but once I got some help it went quick. I had several odd corners to the room so they recommended I get about 7 extra tiles. I am glad I got the extra tiles because I would have had to order a few more to finish my room. Even though I ended up cutting about 1/3 of my tiles the installation was pretty easy. Oh and by the way they had the best price out there.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
Remodel
4/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Pete from Johnstown 7/13/2009

I got these for my home gym when we remodeled the basement. Quality product and it was very easy to install. I was impressed by how good the seems turned out. They look great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent product
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from 5/19/2009

This product proved to be ideal for our application (floor of a private home gym). Installation was simple, and it looks great, can not see that it is tiles and not a continuous floor

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great floor!
5/5Zip Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Haubstadt, IN 5/6/2009

I was just looking for a few mats to go under my treadmill and weight bench. When I saw these I decided to do the whole floor! Looks great and super easy to install. I will recomend these to my friends!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home weight room