Customer Reviews: 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday
Complete Your Order
Contact Us
 
8am - 8pm EST Monday - Friday
10am - 7pm EST Saturday

3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™ Reviews

3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Our price
$3.08 sqft
$27.72 Tile
reg: $4.11 sqft
tile $36.96
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(187 reviews)
results 1-20 of 187

Home Gym

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Phill from Milford, NH
02/25/2014
The tiles were everything I had hoped for and more. The quality is top notch, and instalation was a breeze.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 22 0

What a difference a day makes

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from McMurray PA
08/21/2009
We completed our basement workout room floor last week. The hard part was moving all of our stuff, but the floor was easy to install and really looks great. Very Professional. We actually installed the slate pattern tiles on 1/3 of the room the week before. That is an area that I do Zumba Fitness on. The slate has enough slide ability to be easy on the knees for dancing. That floor was also very easy and fun to install. Then the next week we installed the rubber floor on the rest of the workout room. We now have a great gym. I highly recommend the products that we used and the service was wonderful. I was happy to get the samples so quickly, that made my decision on color very simple. Great products, great results!!! Thank you, RubberFlooring.

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 6 0

Very Happy!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Jeffrey S. from Elgin, IL
03/15/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 6 1

Very high quality flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Keith from Charlotte, NC
07/07/2012
This flooring is awesome! I installed it downstairs in our home gym. The interlocking parts go together perfectly so that they almost become invisible. It's easy to cut with a sharp utility knife - just make sure you have something underneath (like a scrap piece of wood or a scrap piece of this rubber flooring) for when the knife goes through. I found it easiest to do the first cut with a straight edge. Then take away the straight edge, bend one side of the tile down to expose the cut line, and then make multiple passes with the knife. After each pass with the knife, the cut opening will get bigger and bigger, making it easier and easier to cut.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 5 0

Great Product - watch size!

4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Bret from San Diego, CA
06/13/2009
The interlocking tiles installed cleanly and are working well for moderately heavy gym equipment. As a novice I thought the 36" tiles covered 36"Instead they cover somewhat less due to interlocking overlap. My five across tiles did NOT cover 15 feet. It was about 4 inches short. Rubber Flooring Inc was helpful in shipping me a roll of same rubber type at reduced shipping cost to help me fill the gap - which I have done. Aside form my novice error - great experience!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 5 0

Excellent Product

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Jonpaul from Duluth, GA
10/01/2013
The product is excellent and easy to install. My only comment to anyone who orders is to measure your room twice and consult with Rubber Flooring to make sure you have the correct number of tiles. I measured my floor and estimated the number of tiles needed which was 42. I called to place my order and the representative told me I only needed 32. I questioned her three times and she said we do this everyday and I know you need 32. I agreed because they are the experts. That said when it arrived and I installed I was short 10 tiles. I called and said I told you so! They apologized for the error and said they would send me 10 more tiles and they would take 5% off for their error. I asked for free shipping and they said no as I would have paid for the additional weight if the 10 tiles were on the first order. I did not agree with their analogy and was disappointed they only gave me 5% off for their mistake and inconvenience.I had to wait another 5 days to get the tiles to complete the room and move our equipment back in. Would I recommend,yes - great product, easy to install. Just check and double check room size against tiles ordered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Customer Picture

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Thomas K. from Galena, OH
01/23/2012
The room is 17 by 17 feet, and we are in the process of adding some mirrors and more equipment. Great product and process. From the Website, to the transportation delivery, to the install. The seams disappear and the edges are easy to try and tuck under the finished base board. We have received many compliments and numerous requests for the website. Thanks for making a great product.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

SCORE!!!!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Greensboro, NC
01/30/2014
The product arrived as scheduled. Was easy to install. We did it in a couple of hours. Our home gym looks like a commercial gym. Word of caution, follow installation instructions and definately leave a gap between perimeter tiles and wall to all for tiles to adjust during installation since no walls are plumb. This will give you some play. Although I was concerned about the odor other reviews mentioned, it was not as bad as I anticipated. We have a completely open floor plan spanning three floors. There is an odor, but it as not overwhelming. The floor has been in about two weeks and every day it is less and less. Once we are able to open windows and continue to air out the area, I am confident it will completely disappear. Totally worth the money. Would not hesitate to use the product again.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 2

Basement gym floor

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Dave from Cincinnati, OH
06/01/2016
I installed these rubber tiles in my basement for a gym floor and it turned out great. Very easy to work with and it looks seamless. TIP: I used a drywall t-square from home depot as my edge to make my cuts with a regular box cutter with a new blade.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great Product

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
rob from White Plains, NY
11/14/2014
Great and attractive product, great service over the phone. The pre-cut straight edges are worth a fortune in your labor time -- cutting these is no fun, even with a power tool, like one of those vibrating small hand saws. Only minor complaint is the smell -- never overpowering, even from day one, but it has taken a month to get rid of the traces of it. The edging that I bought with it made it look really professional, and provide a safe transition at the edges.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Home gym is perfect

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Adam from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
01/27/2014
Love this product. The tiles are heavy enough that I didn't need any carpet tape or adhesive during install and the don't move. I had to make several cuts with one of them very intricate. With a sharp blade and some effort the results were flawless.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

They went down easy and look great

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Woodinville, WA
08/25/2009
They went down easy and look great

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great flooring option for work out room

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Charlie P from Royersford, PA
07/05/2014
We are really happy that we decided to use these rubber tiles for our new work out room. Shipping was quick, installation was very easy. Good quality product, nice heavy stock. We'd recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 1

Home gym flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Mike from Boswell, PA
12/01/2017
I am very pleased with this flooring. It was shipped fast (ordered on a Thursday from PA and received Tuesday). I was a little concerned at first about what the quality would really be like since I never asked for a sample - I just took a chance. It was easier to cut than I thought it would be for being so thick. Just a couple passes with a utility knife along a straight edge and it's cut. Very easy and fast to install - I finished a 14x14 area in less than two hours and that included fine cuts into doorways. I read some reviews about some complaints about the strong smell of rubber. I expected rubber flooring to smell like rubber flooring so no complaint here. Besides, it is not a foul odor or anything like that - just a mild smell of rubber. Doesn't bother me a bit. I am completely satisfied with every aspect of this order, from the shipping to the quality to the ease of installation! Must be a good company with great people!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great rubber flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Vincent Iuffredo from New York
12/01/2017
Better then Rolled rubber, tight joints and well made.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - iLoveKickboxing.com location in NYC
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Omaha
11/21/2017
Quick ship, easy install, looks great, heavy duty!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home gym-3/8 Tight lock tiles

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Jerry Dziubek from Parrish FL
09/22/2017
Excellent product, excellent customer service. Couple of my tiles had ripped corners, sent an email /w pictures . Within a week I got new ones, good job guys.it looks like they have everything under control.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

AWESOME!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
J.R from Orlando, FL
06/19/2017
The floors look amazing! The shipping was fast and the delivery company had great communication. I will be ordering from the again in the future. Our High School weight room looks awesome! The installation was super simple.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - High School Weight lifting room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Tight -Lock Tiles

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Patrick from York, Pa
12/16/2016
Recently purchased 3/8 inch Tight-Lock tiles for my home gym. I was persuaded by the numerous positive reviews on the website. The sales staff was very helpful, the product was delivered promptly. This is a high quality material and the installation was very straightforward. It looks great in my room and I am very satisfied. Would not hesitate to recommend this product and the folks at Rubber Flooring Inc.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

LOVE it! Perfect for our home gym!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Kristen from Southaven, MS
11/23/2016
I searched for a while to find a good floor options for our home gym. We have a lot of heavy duty equipment like weight racks, cable machine, etc. so we needed something that could withstand the weight and be durable. We looked into some of the foam tiles, but that wouldn't be sturdy enough for the heavy equipment we have so we decided rubber was the way to go. I ordered a few samples first just to be sure on what thickness and color we wanted. I chatted with a sales associate that helped me figure out the right amount of tiles to buy for our oddly shaped room. It was perfect. We even had a little bit left over which is nice just in case. It was super easy to install ourselves (just make sure you have sharpe blades for your utility knife and you are good). It got a little tricky around the oddly shaped areas of the room, but we were able to piece it together just fine. It looks so good. We couldn't be happier with this product and how it all turned out.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 187