3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™ Reviews

3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Price from
$3.24 sqft
$29.16 Tile
reg: $4.32 sqft
tile $38.88
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(176 reviews)
results 1-20 of 176

3/8" Rubber Puzzle Tiles

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
CommonHealth from Richmond, VA
01/11/2016
Great quality and our workout groups like the bounce and feel of the floor. We have one wall that "weeps" from and outside berm on incontinent soil but it is not difficult to pull up the outer row or two when we have severe rain, the tiles dry out quickly, and they are easily replaced. I would recommend this product for all gyms and for workout areas where there mat be water issues.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office building fitness area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy Install, no odor

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Adirondacks, NY
11/18/2015
the flooring was simple to put together. Pieces fit perfectly and there is no rubber odor. Highly recommend this for your home gym floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Chris from Houston TX
09/29/2015
Great product for a great price. Sales rep worked with me to ship in the most effective manner. Highly recommend
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym/Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

high quality

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Pennsylvania
08/18/2015
We used Tight-Lock for our home gym. The delivery was speedy, and it was easy to install. The product is high quality and we highly recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

great garage gym flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Aptos, CA
07/26/2015
We have a small crossfit style garage gym and this flooring was perfect! Great quality and very easy to set up!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install, nice looking product

4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from San Diego, CA
07/22/2015
So far, two weeks in, we are very happy with this flooring. We chose it because the tiles were larger than most competitors. The blue fleck was a little darker than we had hoped, but it is fine. Shipping was a little higher than expected. Otherwise, this is will do the trick.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Hotel Fitness Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product/ easy install

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Fbks, ak
06/11/2015
I installed this product in a ice climbing practice room. The guys doing the climbing wear spikes on there boots to do the climbing. The 3/8" product I installed held up great! All in all it was a great product and a super easy install
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product

4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from New Orleans, LA
05/11/2015
Very good floor for heavy workout equipment!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exercise room flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Gary and Monica from Rural town in South/central Pennsylvania
04/11/2015
we installed the floor in our basement over concrete for an exercise room. It was easy to install, but we had an irregular shaped room so there was a good bit of cutting, which we used a high grade utility knife. The seams fit together perfectly and are barely visible. I love the look of the floor and it seems like it will be durable.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

High quality, easy installation

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Harrisburg, PA
03/31/2015
Fast, easy delivery. Easy installation and the floor looks great. I used it for my home gym and it looks very professional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

amazing!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
halli from cleveland ohio
03/19/2015
honestly, this floor is exactly what we were looking for and everything they promised! easy to install, the blue flakes are bright and just enough pop, looks virtually seamless, and the measurement we gave them and the tiles they ordered us were perfect! if we needed to trim pieces it was easy and quick-we were able to use a box cutter. absolutely love the flooring and wouldn't go anywhere else for it! rubberflooring had our floor delivered to my door (and the room it was to be installed in) within 10 days of purchase! thanks so much for the awesome flooring and the excellent customer service! can't wait to find more space to use your flooring!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - workout room on two slabs of floating concrete-loo
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Product

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Tony Papola from Reading, Pa
03/18/2015
We had a very good experience from ordering to delivery to installation. We installed our rubber flooring in the basement for a home gym. The installation process was very easy. We would recommend this product to anyone looking for quality rubber flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for my home gymm

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Dan from Wolfeboro, MA
03/14/2015
Just what I wanted and expected for my home gym. This product went together easily, it's commercial grade, very tough. Glad I purchased the 3/8 thickness. Was thinking about the 1/2" The 3/8 is plenty durable and lays nice and flat. It's definitely "a bit pricey" but I know it will last a long time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my basement home gym over a cement floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

AWesome floors

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Port Arthur, TX
03/11/2015
Tight locks hold up to its name. Would purchase or recommend this to anyone looking for rubber floors. Easy installation.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Matt's office / home review

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Matt from Metairie, Louisiana
02/18/2015
I initially purchased 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles in our office gym in 2010 and like the product so much that I subsequently installed it in my home gym. Seams are tight and so far I have not had any trouble with separation. Makes the home gym look very professional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Guy
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for the back of or SUV

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Bend, OR
02/14/2015
We probably are the only person who has put this in the back of our SUV for our border collie who had a spinal cord injury. He has had an almost complete recovery from being totally paralyzed in his back legs. He still has weakness in his one leg, which causes him to fall when the surface is the least bit slippery. We tried all sorts of non slip rug pads, which disintegrate (border collies turn around in circles trying to herd the vehicles in crazy excitement) We used to correct him as it drove us crazy in the car...now we figure it is PT for him and let him move and move. AT any rate...this one mat is perfect! Gives him grip, does not disintegrate and if he looses his footing it is not as hard as our other options. So thank you so much for this product. We have on in the bed of the pickup also under the canopy for around our farm! They stay in place and do not smell awful...PERFECT for us. THANKS!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - BAck of SUV and in bed of pickup (heavier thicknes
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Nice!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Avon, IN
12/18/2014
Once the floor is down the seams are almost invisible. It's a little difficult to cut, but other than that it is a very nice product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Product

4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
John from Seattle Area
12/17/2014
I bought the tiles for a home gym in a basement. I did the installation myself. It was very straight forward. I used a box cutter with a new blade, a carpenter's T, and a tape measure. The tiles were easy to cut but you do have to use multiple passes with the box cutter to cut through the rubber - which is expected. I put plastic sheeting under the tiles. The completed project looks nice. It is too early to tell how well they will hold up but they lock together tightly and lay flat on the floor. The only small issue I had was in matching the tiles when I had a non-rectangular area. The locking tabs are not uniform and if you try to lock two of them together without having the entire tiles aligned you have to cut one of the larger tabs to fit the smaller cavity and then the smaller tab does not totally fill in the larger cavity. I tiled on both sides of a wall. At the door I ran part of a tile past the wall into a hallway. Then I cut a smaller part to go across the hall. I then tried to use a single row of tiles down the hall but when I aligned the single tile with the other partial tile the tabs did not match up. A pretty small problem but it would be nice if the tabs were uniform.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
rob from White Plains, NY
11/14/2014
Great and attractive product, great service over the phone. The pre-cut straight edges are worth a fortune in your labor time -- cutting these is no fun, even with a power tool, like one of those vibrating small hand saws. Only minor complaint is the smell -- never overpowering, even from day one, but it has taken a month to get rid of the traces of it. The edging that I bought with it made it look really professional, and provide a safe transition at the edges.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

GREAT PRODUCT AND......SERVICE!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Columbus OH
11/02/2014
First of all I was amazed at how easy this product was to order...very simple process. Then I had emailed customer service asking them to give me details on when and how my order was shipped.....low and behold the very next day I received this information. Then I received my entire order within five days! Very easy to install and couldn't be happier! This flooring provides the stability and support for my daily P90X training schedule and even gives me that "uplift" on days that may be harder than others to workout...weird but true, this floor provides motivation for a great workout! Thanks to the GREAT PEOPLE at Rubber Flooring Inc. for providing me with a care free process and absolutely excellent product!!!!! I highly recommend!!!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 176