3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(140 reviews)

I build new homes
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J C from Clarence, New York 7/24/2012

Home gyms are so popular in the high end homes. This is the third time I used this product with the beige specs and my customers love it. Goes together like a dream. and lays flat and tight. All for a fair price. Can't ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very high quality flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Keith from Charlotte, NC 7/7/2012

This flooring is awesome! I installed it downstairs in our home gym. The interlocking parts go together perfectly so that they almost become invisible. It's easy to cut with a sharp utility knife - just make sure you have something underneath (like a scrap piece of wood or a scrap piece of this rubber flooring) for when the knife goes through. I found it easiest to do the first cut with a straight edge. Then take away the straight edge, bend one side of the tile down to expose the cut line, and then make multiple passes with the knife. After each pass with the knife, the cut opening will get bigger and bigger, making it easier and easier to cut.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very happy
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Jefferson, Ga. 6/12/2012

The Tight-Lock Rubber tiles are a great product. I bought them, like most people, to go in a weight room. The delivery was prompt. The installation was easy. I used a box knife to trim the pieces. They cut fairy easily but you must have a sharp blade as they dull quickly. The end result was exactly what I was looking for. The best part of ordering from Rubber Flooring Inc. is the customer service. I ended up ordering too few pieces for my project. Customer service got extra pieces out to me very quickly and even helped me with shipping. I'd recommend this company and this product to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Joseph Construction Co. from Glenview, IL 5/8/2012

Installed the 3/8" flooring in a basement gym area for a customer and it turned out beautiful. The pieces lock together flawlessly and are basically seamless when done. A+++++ product. Fast shipment. Highly recommend

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Completely Satisfied!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sergio from Upland, CA 4/16/2012

I had been shopping around for gym flooring for a few weeks and nobody could beat Rubber Flooring's prices. What sealed the deal was their offer to send me samples of different rubber flooring tiles. I was very impressed by the quality but wasn't sure how the whole delivery and installation was going to be. The carrier that delivered the product called a few days in advance to schedule a date and time and offered to call me 15-20 minutes before the delivery arrived. To my surprise the driver actually did call me about 20 minutes before he arrived which gave me time to make room for the delivery. The gym flooring was delivered in a shrink wrapped palled and weighed in the neighborhood of 500lbs. The driver delivered the pallet and moved it to a location I could store it in for a few days until I was able to do the installation. The rubber tiles were a bit heavier than I expected but installation was easy. The website recommends you use a mallet when inter-locking the tiles but I was able to do it without it. I was very pleasently surprised by the final product (I installed the gym flooring into my "home gym" (i.e. my garage). I really like the feel of the flooring and it's rather easy to clean. The garage did have a distinct "rubbery" smell for a couple of days but it aired out after a couple of days. I am completely satisfied with this product and I would most certainly purchase again from Rubber Flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (Garage)
AMAZING tiles!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Mount Gilead, Ohio 4/1/2012


RubberFlooringInc- Customer


After extensive research for flooring for our new basement exercise and weight room, we chose the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber tiles for our room. We needed a flooring that would insulate, not be a problem if water would ever be an issue, would hold up over time and would be impact resistant. We couldn't possibly be more thrilled with our choice and this flooring! The tiles fit together amazingly and are virtually seamless! It looks like one continuous piece. When we first installed the floor, one tile did not fit correctly. We took a picture, emailed it and a new tile was immediately sent to us. The customer service for Rubber Flooring, Inc. is also superb! We would recommend this flooring to anyone that wants a quality product and great looks for their room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Very Happy!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeffrey S. from Elgin, IL 3/15/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Paul from Milwaukee, WI 3/12/2012

A professional grade floor at a reasonable price point - a real win-win! My clients are very impressed with the look and durability of this product. This is the third floor I've installed in private work out facilities which have quickly take on the look and feel of professional gyms. I am very pleased to have found this product/company and look forward to many more orders!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - A client's home gym.
I'm picky and I LOVE IT!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Elgin, IL 3/8/2012

I debated a long time about what type of flooring I wanted in the exercise room I was building in my basement. I didn't want to see any seams and wanted it to look professional. I ordered many samples from many different companies and eventually chose the TIGHT-LOCK hoping that it would live up to the name. I'm very picky about EVERYTHING I build in my house and I love this floor! My brother-in-law lives right down the street and he's usually quick to give constructive criticism and he totally agrees, it's awesome. If I had to give any complaints about the floor I would say that in certain daylight at certain times of the day you can see the seams from a certain angle, but even then it's quite minor. I guess I'm 98% satisfied. The durability of the floor is impeccable. There's concrete under my floor and I drop my weights on the rubber without any worries whatsoever. Installing was super easy in the center of the room since you just pop in the pieces like a puzzle. Around the outer edge of the room it's helpful to have several razor blades handy and a long straight edge, and then it's a snap!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Maury from West Springfield, MA 3/7/2012

The tiles were exactly what I was looking for. They were easy to cut and to install. The fit of the interlocking pieces is very precise. Unless your project measures out to exactly fit whole tiles, I wouldn't get hung up on corner and edge pieces. Get one corner piece and enough edge pieces to do two walls, then all the rest should be middle pieces. I saw some reviews mentioning a pattern. I think they forgot that any piece can be flipped over to the other side, so any piece can be made to fit. When measuring, don't forget to figure the 1" interlock.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Gym floor cut to size
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Houston 2/26/2012

Just like advertised - high quality, easy installation (15 min is completely untrue though, it takes a couple hours if you are fitting it to the room) as it cuts very easily with a utility knife along a straightedge. I installed directly over berber carpeting which is a hard, low pile type of carpet. It worked fine, although with the carpet underneath, the seams are visible when standing directly over the seams. When viewed from any other angle, the seams are not visible. I ordered with the recommended overage to allow for cutting, and it came out just right, with I think 2 tiles left over in a 19x16 room. So feel confident in just ordering the overage as calculated by the website. Great product, highly recommended. Far superior to one other floor I tried from somebody else a few years ago.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Flooring, Good Value
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hopewell Junction, NY 2/18/2012

I ordered this flooring for my in home gym in our basement. The floor is excellent quality and looks great. I looked at other websites as well as local stores and Rubberflooring.com had the best product for the best price. I would also like to say that the customer service was excellent. I had a little issue with the delivery (delivery is done through a separate shipping company). I told Rubberflooring about my issue and they fixed it immediately. They easy to work with and friendly. I even got a call back from a manager to make sure everything was okay. I would highly recommend Rubberflooring.com and will use them again in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Thomas K. from Galena, OH 1/23/2012

The room is 17 by 17 feet, and we are in the process of adding some mirrors and more equipment. Great product and process. From the Website, to the transportation delivery, to the install. The seams disappear and the edges are easy to try and tuck under the finished base board. We have received many compliments and numerous requests for the website. Thanks for making a great product.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Cats won't eat them - seriously!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY 1/5/2012

I ordered these tiles for my husband for Christmas. We installed them on our concrete floor in the basement under his weight sets. In the past we had used the foam tiles that are commonly used in play areas, but our cats would gnaw all the edges. They have chewed their way through flip-flops, puppet strings, foam darts, crocs, extension cords and about 2 all the way around our exercise mats. The tight-lock mats are the best! They have enough cushion for exercise, but the cats won't touch them. They do have a rubbery smell when first installed, but that has faded more and more each day. We put them together easily in about 5 minutes or less (9' x 9' area). You really can't see the seams unless you look for them and the color is very attractive (we got the yellow/cream flecks). They clean easily with a vacuum or a damp mop too. We like them so much that we are thinking of covering the rest of the basement floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
weight room tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from bensalem PA 12/22/2011

No problems, tiles fit together well, very durable, great for a floor in your free weight room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASMENT
Quality, easy installation
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike R from Janesville, WI 12/21/2011

Liked the quality, color, ease of installation and tight fit that made the seams disappear. Looks good and works great as flooring over cement floor in our exercise room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Great home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 12/9/2011

I put this in my home gym and it looks great and works well. It was easy to install although trimming for wall to wall installation requires lots of sharp blades for your cutter.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Gyrotonic and Pilates on Rubber
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Nancy Whittington from Atlantic Beach, FL 12/5/2011

Your flooring is perfect for the novice home gym enthusiast! The online tool was easy to use and great for helping to visualize and decide on the proper product, either the wall-to-wall option or with a border once installed. The full spectrum of the purchase experience was carefully expressed on the web site from the purchase options to the shipping and on to the installation. I appreciated having the option to pick the shipper of my choice. Clear emails informed us of order status arrival so we could be ready for the installation. The flooring has been perfect for the Pilates and Gyrotonic equipment in my home gym. No more equipment slide and foot faults! Thanks for making my purchase so easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home studio
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Detroit, MI 10/24/2011

The whole experience of purchasing and getting the rubber tile installed was smooth. The operator on the phone was helpful. The product arrived on time. The person installing it in our new home gym in the basement said it went together great. It's been in for a couple of weeks now and meets all our expectations.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Bettendorf, IA. 9/29/2011

Just finished installing our new rubber flooring. Looks great and was easy to install. Will make a great workout area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym