Customer Reviews: 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls

1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls Reviews

1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Price from
$2.44 sqft
$9.76 Linear Foot
reg: $3.25 sqft
linear foot $13.01
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(99 reviews)
results 1-20 of 99

We finally have the basement gym look!

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA
02/20/2017
I am so glad that we decided to go with the 1/2 inch thickness and the speckled gray mat. With a rowing machine, treadmill, elliptical and a weight cage, paying for the extra thickness made a huge difference! The speckled gray flooring will help it not look so dirty, as I am, a little bit of clean freak. It was definitely heavy like others have stated but we completed the flooring ourselves. Purchase was well worth it!! We are all excited about using the equipment and working out, instead of feeling guilty that is is just sitting down there all alone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Gym floor

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Long Island ,NY
02/15/2017
This floor exceeded all my expectations. I have it laying on cold concrete and the rubber isn't that cold. My gym looks amazing gave me that feeling of being in a top of the line gym .
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Difficult to handle very heavy

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from ga
01/13/2017
Need advise on how to keep it clean. otherwise a robust product. Also need to do something about shipping cost I paid 200usd for 194usd product. Need to work on the supply chain.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good, not perfect

4/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Texas
12/27/2016
Bought 6 rolls, each 4ft wide and 24 ft long. Good product, but not perfect. Two complaints: 1. there was a cosmetic defect one the top side of one of the rolls where it looks like the machine that creates the rolls marred/scratched a spot about 2"-3" inches wide almost all the way across the 4ft width. The roll wasn't damaged per say, but the marring defect is noticeable, and unfortunately it was in the center of the roll. 2. The carpet is cut to your specified length and I would have expected a nice straight cut at the requested length. This was not the case. It looked as though someone cut with a utility knife. The edges however were very straight and butted up against each other perfectly. Were it not for those two items, would have given the product 5 stars.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage floor for home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber floor

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Grass Lake, Michigan
12/10/2016
This was a second order for me. Customer service was great from ordering to delivery. Highly recommended!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great stuff

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ
10/04/2016
The flooring showed up packaged neatly on a palette, was easy to install and looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Mega floors

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Newington,ct
04/17/2016
Great price and amazing quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

1/2" rubber flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Andre from Virginia
03/20/2016
Great company. Polite staff, excellent support before & after sale. Free samples to decide on thickness. Very fast delivery. Amazed how easy product un-rolled. Installation was a challenge due to weight but well worth the work.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

1/2" Rubber flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Houston, TX
01/28/2016
Incredible product, purchased for a home gym. Delivered by FedEx. be sure to have some muscle as each roll is about 100lbs. The challenge is in the detail, but if you are patient it's worth the purchase and self-installation!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for our gym

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
M.C. from Houston
10/31/2015
We researched different options and products, the people at this company made the difference. Their customer service is very helpful, professional, and courteous.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

My home gym looks great!

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA
10/03/2015
This flooring looks great! So happy with our purchase!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym!
Was this helpful? 0 0

About the Rubber Flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
James from Austin Texas
09/23/2015
I am a powerlifter that puts this rubber flooring to the test. I spent some money and got the 1/2 inch thick. I have a slab underneath with laminate on top of that. I can drop an Olympic 7 foot bar with 350 lbs. (and more) on this floor no problem without damaging my bar, my weights, or the floor (which is what happens when you are dead lifting heavy weight). Worth every penny. Don't waste your time buying some cheap crap that will flake off and fall apart. Plus it looks awesome and also absorbs the sound blasting in my home gym from the super loud speakers. Do your self a favor and buy the good stuff. This floor will last forever. If you really want to make the rack area super badass then put an extra piece on each side of the rack and that way you are dropping your bar on a full inch of solid rubber. This is what I did :)and yes I will send a picture of the gym area where my rack is.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Very Happy

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
David V. from Bloomington, IL
08/31/2015
I wanted to share my installation results with you. For starters, I love the rubber flooring and how it looks in my basement/fitness room.

I painted the basement a dark brown and light brown. Because of this, I selected a product with both dark and light brown specks. They match perfectly. I love the durability for my fitness space and daughter particularly enjoys practicing her gymnastics routines on it.

Thanks for the quick delivery and excellent customer service and product. I am very pleased.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement / Fitness Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Robert F. from Sandy Hook , CT
07/07/2015
I love the product.... this is the 1/2 inch with the teal flecks.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

1/2 rubber floor

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Jose CA
06/23/2015
I am happy with product i installed in my gym room .it loos perfect and so nice .now i working out . and exercise. more than ever no vary to damage the floor .i recommend to everyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my Gym room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Solid Product

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Scottsdale
06/14/2015
Installed as gym flooring in a 16' by 19' room. Product is very heavy and requires a helper to set it up and get it in place. Once in place, forget about it and enjoy. We had a lot of small cuts to make to fit in doorway openings and such, so keeping a sharp blade was essential. Once the rolls are down and tapped into place so they butt each other, they seem to be set for good. We didn't use tape or glue and after 3 months there isn't the slightest hint of separation or spread anywhere. Extremely dense and strong product. Does not show any indentations from machines or weights. I would highly recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Excellent product

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dawn from Chattanooga, TN
05/31/2015
We ordered this flooring for an exercise room in our basement. It looks so professional and I couldn't be more pleased with it. We had one of our contractors install it, so I can't speak to the ease of how it installs. I would definitely recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome!!

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Celeste from Gardnerville,NV
05/03/2015
We purchased the 1/2 inch flooring after reviewing the samples we received. The service and delivery was smooth and very fast. My husband installed the 4 rolls of rubber flooring. He just took his time, measured twice and cut once :) The floor turned out beautiful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Randy from Ohio
03/29/2015
The floor looks great and was easy to install. It took a little longer to get it than the 7-10 days I was told but the snow might have had something to do with that.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Weight room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product - Pro Tip for cutting discovered

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Maple Grove, MN
02/17/2015
Great product - very heavy duty. Discovered about 1/3 of the way into my project that you can use the cardboard tubes the product ships around to help cut the rubber. Score 2-3 times with a utility knife (frequently changing blades) using a t-square as shown in the rubber flooring inc videos but then, for these very thick ones, position the tube underneath where you are cutting and with one hand behind (out of the way) of the blade stroke, spread the rubber over the cardboard tube. This way your knife isn't also "fighting" the friction of the 1/2" rubber. Works great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 4 0
results 1-20 of 99