3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.93 sqft
$7.72 Linear Foot
reg: $2.57 sqft
linear foot $10.29
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(227 reviews)

High Quality Great Product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
John from Woodbridge, NJ 4/16/2011

Excellent quality, installs easily. Make sure you have a T-Square when cutting otherwise you run the risk of gaps in your seams. My only issue is the cost of shipping. I wanted to order one more roll but the shipping cost is as much as the roll. Be aware a small area is going to cost you more than expected because of the shipping.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gararge/Home Gym
Great product - easy install looks great
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bret from Colorado Springs 4/12/2011

We put the floor into a 14' x 34' bonus room above our garage. Install was easy... product looks great (since we went wall to wall... just used the tape at the seems and the wall trim at the edge). Used 9 14 foot rolls - to get the weight of each roll manageable. We were a little concerned about all the seems, but they look good. I would recommend highly to anyone interested in a high quality / great looking floor. btw... I did it all for $1,700 when the local flooing company estimated it would be $4,500 for them to buy/install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in bonus room above garage.
Excellent Product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Matteson Brewer from Mocksville, NC 3/22/2011

I'm the warehouse manager for a commercial tire retreader. Occasionally, I have to dismount and mount tires on aluminum wheels. These wheels are easily scratched. I was using discarded carpet but it got dirty quickly and was impossible to drive a forklift onto it. We moved to a new building so I took the opportunity to do some research on a more user-friendly floor covering. I bought the confetti rolls to put in my tire mounting area. It was very easy to install and has protected my customer's wheels very effectively. I can drive over it if I have to and I can mop it as easily as the concrete floor it's installed on. I would recommend this product to anyone in my field. I know my application is somewhat atypical, but i'm very happy with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Retread Shop
Rubber Flooring for Home Gym
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Wes from Redondo Beach, CA 3/20/2011

Did a lot of research online at various sites for rubber floor mats for my new home gym before I read about this product on the P90X blog. I ordered two rolls of the rubber flooring and it arrived within a week. It took a few hours to install since I was cutting it to fit around corners and columns. It was fairly easy to cut using a utility knife. The rubber has a slight rubber smell but it's not bad at all. Overall I'm very satisfied with the product and the online transaction. The vendor sent status updates throughout the week regarding the order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New York 3/9/2011

This product performs exactly as I expected. I am happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
jordan from south point, ohio 3/3/2011

I'm thoroughly impressed with my recent purchase. Easy to install and it looks and goes great in many rooms!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - recording studio
Regrind 10 x 30
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Dave from Albany, NY 2/22/2011

The nicely priced reground rubber floor was a needed addition to our weight room. Rolled out the heavy rubber in my garage and cut it to size with a sharp utility knife. Than laid the rolls down in a 10 x 12 mat witch stay put once in place.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Outstanding
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Eileen from Oneida, ny 2/7/2011

I exercise daily and I love the rubber floor, I can do mountain climbers, planks and other moves without slipping. Very pleased!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Gym Floor
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from West Hartford CT 2/2/2011

The floor is exactly what we were looking for. I recommend purchasing Rubber Flooring Inc's double sided tape - it was quite easy to work with. I found it difficult to attach the tape the the rubber roll first; it worked MUCH better to attach the tape first to the floor, then set the roll where you want it, then remove the other side of the tape to stick the floor to. The other thing I'd like to mention, it is somewhat difficult to cut through even with brand new blades of a utility knife. The shipping company was far below standard but I won't hold that against Rubber Flooring, inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Flooring. Exactly What We Wanted!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
JTP from Dyer, IN 1/31/2011

Our rubber flooring was easy to install and looks awesome in our basement fitness area. We chose the black with tan and brown flecks and it works really well with the carpet and color scheme we have chosen in the rest of the room. Very secure even without glue because it is very heavy in itself. Plenty of extra on custom rolls to allow for error. Very little rubber smell. Thanks Rubber Flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Awesome Product! Easy to install!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from The Woodlands, TX 1/25/2011

We converted a one car garage into a home gym. This stuff couldn't have been easier to install. We had a handful of precise cuts to make to get the fit exact & it was no problem. The gym looks like a million bucks, all thanks to this floor! Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - One Car Garage - Home Gym
Great product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Tim from Saginaw 1/10/2011

This company was easy deal with and delivery was quick as they worked with your schedule. The flooring is simple to work with and cutting it to fit is very easy. Great product, would recommend it to anyone looking for a way to put flooring in a basement for a workout room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Impressed
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Gavin McCleary from Syracuse, UT 1/8/2011

I was impressed with pricing, ease of order and finally the actual product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Great Product exactly as described
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Houston TX 1/5/2011

Used the 3/8 rubber roll to put in home for home gym. Looks and works great. Ordering was easy, people on phone were nice and helpful. Will use company, and product again

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
exercise room
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Steve from Smith Center, KS 12/29/2010

We installed the rubber flooring in a new exercise room (13 x 18). I had originally figured to lay 13-foot pieces, but the sales staff suggested 18-foot pieces. I was glad I went with thier suggestion, it saved me in material cost and in fewer joints, making installation quicker. I completed the installation in one afternoon. All looks great except that one piece had a SLIGHTLY thicker edge for about 3 feet, that is noticeable to me. I will remedy that with a few pieces of duct tape under the adjoining piece. Rubber Flooring Inc was the most helpful company, out of several, that I called.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Dog Proof !!!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Henderson, NV 12/22/2010

I recently purchased a 4' x 6' roll of 3/4' black rubber flooring to place on the bottom of my Dog's kennel. I tried numerous other flooring types, from carpeting, vinyl flooring, and rubber matting, all of which she tore-up in no time. With your rubber flooring, she has accepted it like it was something that she would have purchased herself. Now, instead of having to run her down to put her in the kennel when we leave the house, she gladly runs in when I open the kennel door. It's easy to clean and is the perfect solution for our needs. A great product. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In the dog kennel
Used for garage and it looks great and works great
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Orange County, CA 12/21/2010

Rubber rolls shipped quickly after I ordered them. My buddy and I installed them (it really is a two person job b/c of how heavy the rubber is. Used double-sided tape to secure it to garage floor cement after cutting all pieces and laying it out. We made sure to have tight joints so that there are no gaps or bumps b/w the rolls/strips. Very happy with it and would recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Pleasantly surprised
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Urban Fitness from St. Louis MO 12/11/2010

I found your regrind rolls to be perfect for my gym. There was no discernible difference in quality between regrind and the designer series, only the random colors which I actually enjoy. The price was WAY more reasonable than the bids from our local vendors and the customer service was excellent. I was glad to have found your company and look forward to supporting your business in the future!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Main gym area
Great for Dog Training!
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Flint Hill K-9 Training from Greater Birmingham, AL 11/29/2010

I am a professional dog trainer and installed the 4 ft. wide, 3/8" thick regrind rubber rolls in my training space. It was easy to install and it's great for traction for the dogs. I used the carpet tape I bought from you and installed it on cement flooring - it was a breeze!! I ordered 6 rolls total and all but one of the rolls was cut very straight and so lined up with one another very well. One roll had a very slight curve to it, so there is a pucker on one side, but I just installed that one on the edge of the space and not in the middle. Thanks!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Training space
Very Satisfied
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
No Mercy Fitness, LLC from Syracuse NY 11/26/2010

Extremely satisfied with the quality of the product and the service provided by Rubbberflooringinc.com. The only issue was with the trucker who had the order as freight collect even though the shipping was prepaid. Rubberflooring took care of the issue immediately although we lost a weekend while the issue was resolved. Installation went very well. Installation instructions and advise were excellent. I strongly suggest that the first roll be installed with a fit up to a wall and the factory edge perfectly straight. I had no issues with a growth problem after installing the 5th roll. We installed with a double strip of tape at each seam and the seams held very tight. When cutting for butt seams I suggest a slight (3 to 5 degree) back cut on both edges and the seams just about disappear. If you have any issues with too big a gap at doors or walls you can carefully caulk the gap with black caulk and the gap disappears. I am not a professional flooring installer and I had no issues.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio