3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.93 sqft
$7.72 Linear Foot
reg: $2.57 sqft
linear foot $10.29
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(227 reviews)

Nothings perfect!
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Davin from Britt, Iowa 10/7/2013

Very Awesome product! But couldn't give it 5 stars only for the reason, nothing perfect. But it's damn close!!!

Very Nice material, 3 of the 4 edges were pretty straight. Had to cut the 4th to get it to fit, so that edge didn't matter. I wasn't sure how I was going to cut it, tried a utility knife on a scrap piece, didn't hardly put a scratch in it. My room is only 11 feet wide, so one piece would have to be cut the whole length of 16 feet. I'm not sure what other people used, but what I found to work great was one of those Trim Cutting Oscillating tools, cut perfectly straight lines, included photo of tool.

When tearing out carpet, found really nice hardwood floor underneath. Didn't want to use the carpet tape I purchased on the hardwood floor. Just butted the rubber flooring together, and beings its wall to wall, the seams are nice and tight. And even tho they came rolled up, they lay very flat, no curling at all.

Over all, I'm very happy with this rubber flooring, and would purchase again!!! I wish I could remember the guys name who helped me more then once over the phone, He was Awesome!!!

Thanks Rubber Flooring Inc.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom into Home Gym
Home gym installed
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Virginia 10/7/2013

Rolls came as described (if you order custom lengths that are large make sure you have help to carry them). Ordered 3 4'x30' rolls and 2 4' x 15' looks great but remember measure 2x (or even 3 or 4) before cutting or you will be sorry. Also, if you have a long wall measure about every 2 feet to check the distance (I was shocked how different it can be along a "straight" wall).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Jody P. from Stephentown, NY 8/13/2013

We transformed our basement family room into dog friendly grooming parlor. We needed something durable, with good traction and easy cleanup and got all 3 with the 3/8 inch rubber rolls installed right over are old short piled carpet. It looks great and is easy on my feet when standing on it for hours while I'm grooming....the dogs love it too. Thanks for a great product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Five Stars!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Alfred J. from Oakley, CA 7/15/2013

Bought 3 rolls for our home gym and installed it with ease.Shipping was fast and I no longer need to pay for a gym membership. Outstanding product and great value while helping the earth and recycling those old rubber tries! Thank you Rubber flooring inc for your great ideas and products! Five stars!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product, Great Price
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Butch's Gym from Charleston, WV 6/27/2013

Quick delivery. We are happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Fitness Training Gym
Great product
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Illinois 6/14/2013

The product is amazing. We have a home gym and with extremely heavy weights and equipment the rubber holds up well. My only criticism is if you order custom dimensions it doesn't come cut exactly so we had to recut it. Some pieces were 5-10" longer than we had ordered and the stuff is not easy to cut. But as I said, it looks great and wears great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Outdoor Play Area
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bonnie Morscher from Milwaukee, WI 6/8/2013

I bought three 4' x 10' rolls of 3/8" heavy duty rubber to put over our concrete patio to make it safer for the kids to play out there. It is great for this purpose and the kids love it.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outside patio
Great value
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH 6/1/2013

I've had the floor down for about a month now and couldn't be happier. I'm confident I got the best value for my money with this floor. Laid 300 sq ft with several cuts in 8 hours and it looks professionally done. Thanks for a great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product, Price & Customer Service
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Randy Hughes from Plano, TX 5/7/2013

I ordered 5 rolls that were 4' x 15'. Order shipped on Tuesday and arrived on Thursday via FedX. Each roll was individually wrapped...the entire pallet was covered in clear plastic...strapped down well...and in perfect condition. I replaced the 16-year-old commercial grade carpet in my 19' x 14' workout room on the first floor of my home (concrete slab floor). I moved the rubber rolls one at a time into the workout room using a dolly with no problem. I purchased 2 each 1/8" thick 2' x 4' hardboard sheets and had Home Depot cut them in half so I ended up with 4 each 1' x 4' hardboard strips. I used a 48" heavy duty T-square and a Grey fine point Sharpie to mark the rubber. I measured twice (sometimes more)...and marked the rubber using the Grey Sharpie. I placed the hardboard strips underneath the rubber where the cut would be so that when the knife blade went through the rubber it would then be cutting against the hardboard...NOT the concrete. I used the T-square as a guide and placed a small foam knee pad on top of it while I kneeled on it (this helps hold the T-square in place). There is a sticker on one side of the roll which says "This Side Down". I cut the very end off of each roll to ensure it was perfectly square. I used a Dewalt utility knife which provides a good grip and excellent pressure angle. It takes 3 or 4 cut passes to get all the way through the rubber. The 3/8" rubber fit perfectly under the baseboard all around the room allowing me to tuck 1/2" of rubber under it on all 4 walls. Note: make sure you measure each section from wall to wall where each roll will go. There can be up to 1" variance even though the wall "looks" straight. Measure twice...mark and cut once. The actual installation of the flooring took me 4 hours. The product is easy to install...but it is high-quality, "heavy" duty stuff. I installed the rubber flooring by myself without any help...but I am a large and strong man with a lot of construction/moving experience. If you are not a very large/strong person and you have fairly long runs...you will probably need some help moving and positioning the product. I could not be more pleased with how the installation went. It lays and fits perfectly and looks fantastic! Great product, price & customer service!!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Workout Room
Just Ok
2/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 5/1/2013

So I was super excited on all the positive reviews, as this product is not cheap by all means. Problems I have were really related to the consistency of the product from roll to roll and even within the rolls. Even though I had a pro install, my seems are very visible in 2 out of the 5 seems, mostly because the color varies so much, it looks like strips on a runway. Anyways, functionally the product is fine, just does not look professional by all means. If you have OCD like me, I would look elsewhere.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
home gym flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Julie from Seattle, WA 3/27/2013

I bought the 3/8 inch rubber flooring in rolls for our home gym. The customer service was excellent and I was very happy with the delivery service. The flooring was easy to install and I did it all by myself using a sharp utility knife and a straight edge. At first I was concerned that the floor wouldn't stay flat, but once I tightened up the seams by pushing the sections together and leaving the floor alone for a day or two, everything looks fantastic. Easy to clean and I am confident it will be durable. The 3/8 doesn't add any cushion over the cement floor, but it works for our needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in garage
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Alan L. from Short Hills , NJ 12/26/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
3/8" thick roll rubber flooring tan/brown sp
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Glen D from Cranston R.I. 12/11/2012

Great product! Used as flooring in my basement gym. Ends do not curl; rubber lays down like it’s magnetic. This was my first time using this product, covered over basement cement floor that had settled over the years with imperfections, fantastic results. Spoke with customer service rep who advised me on which thickness would work for my type of sub floor and application, he hit the mark, could’nt be more pleased. Used double sided carpet tape as directed on seams holds great. Rubber/new tire smell is surprisingly minimal when first laid out and dissipates over a couple of weeks to unnoticeable. Cuts easily with a standard utility knife. I am very satisfied with this product, very reasonable price and shipping was fast and professional. A few tips for those that may use this product for the first time and have minimal “handyman” experience. You can do this, it’s not difficult, but pay attention to detail, follow the instruction video. Don’t short-sheet yourself R/F gives you an extra 6” on each cut/roll but it’s worth adding a couple of extra feet per cut. Unroll the flooring and let it relax and get to room temp. R/F labels what side is down so remember which side is down. Change your knife blade frequently and use a straight edge on your cuts when applicable a 4’ T square works great, don’t move your straight edge until you cut cleanly through and always be cognizant of what’s under the cut. Prep your floor accordingly ensure it’s cleaned and dirt free, the less dust the better when applying the tape. The most important tip check, recheck, and check again your measurements, stencil it on the flooring and check it one last time and always measure from the same edge.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, basement
Great flooring!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Kay from Houston TX 12/4/2012

Exactly what I wanted. I ordered 3 rolls, came on a large pallet. HEAVY. Easy to cut and install. Rubber smell, so ventilate.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Bedroom (basketball theme)
Excellent Choice for Home Gym
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Gary from Schwenksville, PA 11/20/2012

I decided to install a home gym in the basement. After comparing the rubber flooring expense on the Internet and against local flooring suppliers, Rubber Flooring Inc was the most economical option. I installed 3/8 inch rolls which were cut to custom lengths. I installed them with the two-sided tape sold on the Rubber Flooring Inc website. The installation was a breeze. It took two hours to cut the existing carpet back, tack it down, and install the rubber flooring. The floor looks great and performs just as well. The seams are virtually invisible. The only negative thing I can report pertains to the shipping. The three rolls took a beating during the transportation process. Luckily, there was enough excess product that I didn't need to utilize the damaged sections (abrasion and dented edges).
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
My great new gym floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Clay from Seattle 11/6/2012

I found this material very easy to work with. It appears to be very durable and so far has been quick to dry and easy to clean/sweep. It provides a strong surface with good grip and seems to really be able to take a beating (dropped weights, etc.). My only cons for this stuff is that the edge of the rolls are not cut square so it requires each end to be cut before install. And the off-gassing is pretty strong at first. Overall a really great solution for my flooring needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great stuff
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Salt Lake City 11/2/2012

Great product just as advertised looks and feels wonderful. Doesn't stink.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Home Gym
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Lafayette, LA 10/18/2012

I found the flooring easy to install and work with. Although very durable it is not soft enough to do situps on without an additional mat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
awesome flooring!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Antonio, TX 10/10/2012

Great flooring. Just like you're at the gym. Great price too.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
3/8 Flooring Installation
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
David from Illinois 8/26/2012

The order process was simple and product arrived quickly. We had the lengths pre-cut which made it easy to manuver. The rolls were marked so you match the proper edges for best fit- they did not mention that. I expected it to have a slightly softer feel for sit ups or floor exercises. I used a vibratory blade for the cuts and it worked perfectly. The room turned out great and it is difficult to even see the seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room