8mm Strong Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Linear Foot
reg: $2.25 sqft
linear foot $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(88 reviews)

Exactly what I needed.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Matt from Pittsburgh, PA 4/15/2014

I purchased two rolls for my new gym room floor. Both rolls were cut with a nice, square edge so they installed very easily against the wall with no additional cutting or waste. Also, both rolls included at least a foot more of rubber than was nominally stated. The material is very thick, heavy and durable, and it stays in place without need for an adhesive. I will be purchasing more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Employee Fitness Room
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Matthew K. from Leesburg, VA 3/28/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Flooring Looks Awesome!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Annette M. from Lackawaxen, PA 10/10/2013

The flooring looks awesome at our Masthope Mountain Community Fitness Center.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Community Fitness Center
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Wesley H. from West Hartfird, CT 10/1/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great stuff
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jerry Harris from Woodland, Ca. 10/1/2013

I got the 8 mm baby blue rubber flooring. It looks great when installed and was fairly easy to install by myself. One thing to be aware of is, make sure the color is specified when ordering. There are different options of colors between the pre-cut and rolled and I wanted the bright blue but got the baby blue. It turned out to work for me but if it hadn't shipping would have been a great cost to me. I highly recommend using double sided carpet tape which I got from Home Depot for about $8 to do a 12 x 24 room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Wow
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Morris, CT 7/4/2013

So easy to purchase, so easy to install. I should have done this years ago. I am a reluctant internet shopper. Lots of hype not much substance. This floor Rubber Flooring Inc. made this perfect. On time and great quality

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Our home gym aprox 300 sq ft
little hard to cut
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from PA 6/20/2013

This floor I think will last a long time. Hard to cut in but worth the time I put in a bar. The bar tenders will have a spring in there step good stuff thank you. Cliff

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI 5/27/2013

Used in a basement workout room. It took two people to carry to the basement and to roll out so seams were aligned. Used a sharp box cutter and t-square to trim the ends of two of the rolls. Did not need glue and have had it on the floor for two weeks now, no curling and still aligned. The rubber smell was only noticeable the first few days but not overwhelming. Love the look and feel of this flooring...definitely looks like a gym now.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
John from Hagerstown, MD 5/9/2013

Very Easy to install, looks great, perfect for gym flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Raymond R. from Wesley Chapel, FL 4/15/2013

Installed your 8mm baby blue rubber rolls this weekend...it was an easy job with the Adjustable T-square and utility knife that was recommended at checkout from your website. Flooring looks and feels great...time to go get my first workout on it now...thanks

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 4/15/2013

I bought this flooring after comparing samples to the gym floor at our military base - looked and felt the same so I decided it would be great for my 13' x 15' concrete floor basement home gym. Freight delivery of 4, 120 lb rolls was heavy but manageable. I only have 3 seams running the length of the room but they are practically invisible with the color flecks - everything is tight and snug. I applied vinyl flooring tape instead of the adhesive and so far it works like a charm to stop any possible shifting. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Fabulous Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Julie from Fort Wayne, IN 4/11/2013

I have a home pilates studio and this flooring is wonderful for using under the equipment and also walking on. I laid the rolls by myself and while it was difficult because the rolls are heavy it was really rather easy to do with the double sided tape. I would definitely recommend this product for similar applications as well as for exercise room flooring. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Pilates Studio
Great Product - Hard Install
3/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
TBeverley from Malibu 4/10/2013

This is a great product but don't let the video fool you. It is not easy to install. The video shows one man doing the installation but it takes two people as the rolls are very heavy making it difficult to maneuver. You cannot line up one side, roll out and make your cut since the edge of the rolls are not evenly cut. This means you have to cut both ends of the roll. With that said, once it's installed, it looks good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great stuff!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Dog Training Business from West Virginia 4/6/2013

Hello, I have ordered from this company before and have been pleased with their products. Before we ordered this black rubber flooring, we had ordered some with color in it. This time we bought all black and wish we had bought the colored speckled flooring. The rubber flooring is great overall, but we are finding with the all black color that it shows dirt more. That is the only negative. We bought the all black this time to save money and wish we had bought the colored rubber flooring though. It is an excellent product though and would refer it to anyone. We use it for a dog kennel and the dog's nails do not scratch it which is another reason we bought it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Keith B. from Corryton, TN 4/1/2013

Please see the completed pictures using the Baby Blue 8mm product for the new Gibbs High School Softball Locker Room. The purchase was easy and delivered as expected. Free labeled samples are available per your request to verify the product you will be receiving. Thanks for everything!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Locker Room
Home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from ohio 3/27/2013

Great flooring for our basement home gym. We got the blue fleck and it looks awesome with our light blue walls. My husband did use carpet tape for a more flush fit.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Fabulous rubber mats for our home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NJ 3/17/2013

We installed 90 square feet of the custom cut rubber rolls. I originally was going to purchase the 1/4" thickness, but the customer service rep suggested I get the 8mm since we would be using weights in our home gym. I am so happy with our purchase. Installation was not difficult since the rolls were already precut to our specifications. We just needed to trim a few inches off one end of each roll.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in basement
Great for home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Redmond, WA 3/2/2013

I installed this product in half of my garage to accommodate a home gym. It looks and works great. Couldn't be happier with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in garage
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
James B. from Woodstock, GA 2/11/2013

I purchased seven 8 mm strong rolls for my basement home gym. Cardio room and machine and free weights in the other room. As you can see I made a great choice going with Rubber Flooring Inc. Com the flooring is fantastic, absolutely pleased. I highly recommend the rubber flooring 8 mm strong rolls you will be as jacked as I am when you have it installed, believe that ! Very Happy customer!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Excellent Product; Excellent service
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Jersey 1/16/2013

The 8mm rubber roll is an excellent product. Installed over concrete slab in basement. When you unroll the product you would expect it to "remember" and roll back when laid flat. Not so. I installed the product with zero tape or glue..no issues. Very difficult to identify seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement
Durable, good looking, very pleased with product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Corey from Toledo, OH 12/12/2012

I was pleased with every aspect of this purchase, from placing the order on the website to using the floor. The website was easy to use, and answered all my questions. I like that I could input the room dimensions, and it gave me a recommendation on what to purchase. Rather then purchase (4) standard 4'x25' rolls it recommended to purchase three 4'x28' custom rolls, which worked out perfect...had much less scrap materials left this way. It also recommended getting two rolls of carpet tape, which I did. I ran out of tape right at the end, but I probably over did it with the amount I used. It wasn't difficult working with the rolls, but definitely a two person job..at least for me anyway. My wife and I did it in about 5 hours. Floor looks great after install. I use it for a home gym, and seems to be holding up very well. I was going to purchase the foam interlocking squares originally, but after doing a little more research I decided to go with the rubber flooring. Let me just say I am very pleased I went with the rubber flooring instead.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement (Home Gym)
rolled rubber flooring
2/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Donnellson, IA 12/7/2012

We used it in a dog kennel. There were several different directions very hard to understand, would say one thing in one place and then something different in another place! Takes along time to dry after you spray it down with water. As for us standing and working on it, it is hard on the feet and back, worse than standing on cement all day! Overall not pleased with it so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog kennel
New Rubber Floor - New Adventure!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from northern Wisconsin 11/27/2012

We had a spacious room off our garage to convert to a "grand-kids and lounge area". We were not sure how to get all our ideas into one room; i.e. something safe for young kids to ride bikes. build block houses, learn to roller skate and something for the 'older-people' to be comfortable, watch TV/movies, etc. We installed (ourselves, very easily!) 760 sq/ft of 8mm rubber rolls. Super durable! Perfect solution! Answers all our Wishes! The Rubber Rolls were cut to our request; laid even and flat with little or no effort to install. It provides safety for the kids playing, is comfortable to walk on, pleasing to look at and give a warm cozy feeling to the room. VERY happy with the product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home play room
8 mm custom order
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Gary S. from Sioux Falls, SD 11/4/2012

I placed the order over the phone and the representative was very helpful. She guided me to a much more conducive custom order which saved me money from my original plans. I ordered four 17 foot rolls that were four feet wide. They were shipped and delivered before the planned e-mail communications took place! Not a bad problem to have I suppose. The rolls worked great with the exception of one of the rolls was cut about 5 inches too short. Though not ideal I only needed less than 2 feet of width on my final strip so was able to splice in the remaining pieces to finish the row. I didn't tape the seams down and it seems to be holding together really well though I can see a little seperation occuring in the joints after 4 weeks of use. It still looks very good and thus far am quite pleased with it's performance. (I find I can do most floor based exercises without extra padding.) One person can lay the flooring (so long as you have help getting the rolls to their final destination) but the rolls are heavy and an extra set of hands will be of tremendous help. Like others say, use a sharp blade and cut slow. Take your time laying it down and it'll look great in the end!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Great garage gym flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 10/28/2012

As advertised. This product worked great for my home garage gym. The flooring is thick enough to keep my Olympic weights from banging on the concrete underneath, while also providing great traction for aerobic exercises. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jon N. from San Diego, CA 10/8/2012

Happy Customer
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Customer Service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Baltimore MD 10/7/2012

Customer Service great! They helped me to decided on the proper thickness and on purchasing the custom cut instead of the pre-cut rolls. I'm happy they did because I would have had a lot of waste and more cutting to do. I love the way my basement home gym came out. My husband and I installed it ourselves. Used the tape I ordered with the flooring only on the seams where I thought it may be needed. Would definitely recommend this flooring and this company. I opened the rolls and laid them out to breath a day or 2 before installing before reading the directions. It was after reading the directions that I realized the purpose of the numbers on each roll. OOPS! I don't know if we installed in sequence or not but the floor looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, home gym
A great do-it-yourself product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Knoxville, TN 8/28/2012

I installed 5 rolls of the 8mm product. It is heavy and you'll likely need help but the result is great. Our home gym looks awesome.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Better have Help and even floor!
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Chris from Denver, CO 8/21/2012

Received all of my product in a very timely manner! Really cool delivery driver! (not employed by Rubber flooring inc.) Rolls were very heavy and awkward to roll out! Matching the seams on an uneven concrete basement floor was really hard for one person! Glad I bought the adhesive, because the jokers at the big box stores had no clue! I would purchase again from Rubber Flooring Inc., but wondering if squares would be easier?

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement kids playroom
Great Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
John from Weston, CO 5/25/2012

I would highly recommend Rubber Flooring Inc. We put the rolled rubber flooring in our swim spa room. Love it! Customer service at Rubber Flooring Inc. is great. Our flooring arrived in good condition and was very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Swim Spa Room
Great Floor Great Price
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NJ 5/3/2012

Looks great easy to install, best price I could find online as well, smelled for maybe 1 day after it was unpacked and even that was not really bad. When put together well the gaps are seamless, this was my first time installing rubber and everyone who comes to my gym thinks it looks great. I prob have ~1500 lbs of freeweights around the room that i lift drop move drag ect, floor is a champ doesnt shift of give, or shed, really just impressed i thought it was going to be great and it was even better than i thought!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Service & Product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Deborah S. from Fairfield, IA 5/1/2012

Rubber Flooring is a great company that had amazing customer service and answered all my questions and even sent me a sample. The delivery time was good and they even added a couple feet to the qualitiy I ordered.It was also pretty easy to install ourselves. I would recommend this company to anyone. Sincerely, Deborah S. LWE - Owner

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Health Club
great gym flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Marty from Baltimore, MD 4/23/2012

The shipment was delivered in a timely fashion. Product is exactly as described. Install as expected. Did by myself. Looks great in a home gym. And has NO "stinky rubber" smell to it!!! I would highly recommend it. The price is reasonable. Unfortunatley to get other colors (besides black with10-20% colored specks, it can get very pricey.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
8mm Roll
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Brian from Columbus, OH 4/16/2012

Love this product. We were working out on our concrete basement floor and this is miles and miles better. Product is high quality and though I've only used it for a few weeks, I can tell this is going to last a good while. Installed it myself in an hour/hour and a half. 8mm is a good size for home use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Easton B. from Las Vegas, NV 4/4/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
mike from chapin,sc 3/29/2012

The flooring is very nice and strong. Look's great I would highly recomend rubber flooring..thank's for a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness studio
Easy to install and looks great
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mark from Austin, TX 2/27/2012

The entire process was easy, from figuring out how much was needed for my room dimensions to ordering, receiving delivery and then installing. A sharp box cutter worked well for cutting to size and it lays flat and works great. Very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Tim from Jersey City, NJ 1/4/2012

I needed a quiet floor for my kitchen of all places. I got the strong rubber with red flecks, and it is very cool. The role came promptly and getting the sealant is a MUST.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Good Stuff!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from California 12/21/2011

The qaulity was better than expected, and I expected a lot! The rubber rolls were very easy to lay down and cut, and the lines in between the rolls are nearly invisible. I bought 600 pounds or so to install in my home gym. Great product, I will be purchasing more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great product and great service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
gerard fischetti from Kingston, New York 11/14/2011

Although the original shipping company made excuses why they could not deliver, even after making a delivery appointment, Rubber Flooring, Inc. went above and beyond the call of duty to get my rubber rolls delivered. They actually had another delivery service pick up the rolls from the shipping terminal and had the rolls delivered to our house at their expense. Real customer service with great product. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great product! Looks very professional!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Janet from Warren, OH 11/7/2011

Easy to cut & install. Shipping a little pricey, but the rolls were very heavy. We ordered two 50foot length rolls. Don't forget to take that into account when ordering. Shipping just drops off to the door or inside the garage, so we had to have some friends come over to help move them down to the basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Home Gym
great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Pueblo, CO 10/26/2011

We bought this product to put in our home gym. It was a great price, even with shipping. Flooring was thick, consistent, and easy to work with. Cuts easy with carpet knife. Installed easy. nice results. Would recommend this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Floor for Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia 8/31/2011

Great floor for gym. Easy to install and great customer service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Project!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
J. Rose from Thornton, CO 7/12/2011

Received a 50' roll and the delivery was seamless. Installation was in our basement, which is now a finished living area complete with an exercise room. My two sons in their 20's installed the flooring and it looks fantasic.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished Basement
great gym flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
nancy from baltimore , MD 7/11/2011

just converted part of our garage into a home gym and purchased the 8mm rubber rolls. They were delivered in less than two weeks and very easy to install....exactly what we wanted and the gym looks great! Highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in garage
Good Product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Club Wagmore from Ozark, MO 7/10/2011

These were exactly as described. A little difficult to line up end to end without lots of cutting but doable. Totally worth it, the dogs in our boarding/doggy daycare facility LOVE to play on them. Thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Club Wagmore, Pet Grooming, Boarding, and Daycare
Rubber rolls for work out room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Randy from Indianapolis In 6/24/2011

Material works well and went down easy. Quick ship.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good overall
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Steve from Glenn Dale, MD 4/25/2011

Got the plain black 8mm roll, and it feels good underfoot and looks pretty good. Wish I got grey speks or another color simply because dust, hair, etc. easily show on the plain black. Also, cutting the material with a razor as suggested was tough and first few lines were far from perfect because of it. That said, do like and would purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Boston,ma 4/6/2011

excellent product, easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bsement
exactly what I expected
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Rick from Huron, OH 4/6/2011

The 8mm rubber flooring we ordered was exactly what I was expecting/hoping for when I ordered it. It did take a bit longer to ship than I was expecting, but the product itself was exactly as described. We use it in our home gym in our basement, so the rubber flooring lays atop our poured concrete floor. I laid out 320 sq' in about an hour. Our weights and equipment do not dent or leave marks or impressions in the material, and it looks great. I highly recommend it and the cost is the lowest I have found.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Tori Lattig from Toms River, NJ 3/16/2011

We haven't opened our Dog Training Center yet, but the floor looks awesome!! It is thicker than we thought it would be. We've had some dogs in the training center to run around and test it out. The instructions said not to tape it for 24-48 hours but didn't say not to cut it for 24-48 hours, so it shrunk about an inch or two and we had to figure a way to make up for the gap. The quality is great and so is the look. It was definitely worth the investment!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Training Facility
review
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Chris Sanderson from Keosauqua, IA 3/3/2011

The rolls came in a few days after they were scheduled to arrive. That was the trucking companies part. Otherwise the rolls were in good shape and had a nice color to them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness center
Great product, great price
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Indianapolis 3/2/2011

We put this in the remodeled children's area for our church. We put down warehouse tape to make it look like a road. The flooring is holding up with no problem with 30 kids running around on it. It is so heavy that we didn't even have to fasten it down to stay in place. I love this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Church children's area
Fitness studio owner
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Greg from Gilbert, AZ 2/25/2011

I did not use your online store,however i did call and was connected with Elizabeth Risley.From our first contact thru many more conversations I could not have been more impressed with her professionalism.We did have a small problem with one roll of flooring being cut to short.Elizabeth had a new roll cut and sent out ( at no charge to me ) that same day. YOU GUYS ROCK THANKS' GREG

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness studio
Multiple Uses
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Devon from Indianapolis, IN 2/24/2011

We just finished using the rubber we ordered and I have to say that I am very pleased. After several months of frustration from having to repair holes in the weight room's drywall from members throwing weights against the wall, we looked for a way to minimize damage. We came up with these rubber rolls. Not only are they able to protect our walls, they have also added a very stylish look to the weight room. I have been very satisfied with customer service too. When ordering the rubber, I tried to save money and ordered 1 less bucket of glue than I needed. When I called back for the extra bucket, they checked around to find the cheapest way to mail it out and saved me $100 in shipping. THANKS!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym weight room
great flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
keri from Northern Virginia 2/8/2011

we ordered this flooring for our home gym and purchased this floor and love it! It is great quality and looks amazing. It was a little difficult to get the cuts right because the walls are not perfectly straight. On one of the walls, we used some of the shavings to cover up a wall that was a little short and you can not tell. Overall very pleased with our purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Mats for my personal training studio
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Brian Kelly from Pickerington, OH 2/3/2011

I bought these mats for my personal training studio. The mats were not only excellent quality, they were also the cheapest price I could find anywhere. They were almost half the price a local gym equipment wholesaler had them for (even with shipping). The communication was excellent and shipping time from the day I ordered to the day I received them was just under one week. I am very impressed and will definitely order from this company again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Good product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Harrisburg, PA 1/27/2011

This product is great. the floor was easy to install and works great for a home gym floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
GYM FLOORS
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from WASHINGTON DC 1/19/2011

GREAT PRODUCT AND DELIVERY PERSON WAS VERY HELPFUL

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASEMENT GYM
Good product but hard to find adhesive
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Tom from Davenport, IA 1/16/2011

Rubber rolls are excellent. Website states adhesive is sold at local hardware stores and actually is not. Needed to order from flooring wholesaler. Would recommend ordering adhesive and trough with rolls from company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product at a Great Price!!!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Chad from TN 12/20/2010

I am using the 8mm rolls for antifatigue mats at a bar / package store. My employees love it and it also gives a level of protection for dropped bottles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bar / Package Store
Great Look
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Kurt from Oshkosh Wisconsin 12/9/2010

I decided to try the 4ft wide rolls rather than buy the 20x20inch rolls found in the stores. It was a bit thicker. It was much easier to work with, less trimming. The seams look great as soon as it was laid out. It cut nice using a dry wall square and razor knife. Other than the high cost of shipping there is no reason not to buy this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, Misc area work out/storage
40:31 Wellness Center
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from warren, mn 12/3/2010

layed well looks well, it seems to be a very durable product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - fitness center
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Greg Moosa from St. Francisville, LA 11/18/2010

8mm rubber rolls purchased for home gym flooring. Installation was easy. New floor makes my gym look like a commercial gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love it, but......
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Colorado 11/17/2010

I read reviews and they heavily influence my purchasing decisions. After reading the reviews for this product we purchased the plain black for our home gym. I debated about the "flecked" or plain black, but went with the plain black because I didn't want to be locked into one color and I like the "gym" look of the plain black. The one thing I didn't read and wished I would have know is how quickly the plain black floor gets tracked up with footprints. If your area has heavy traffic, or is close to an outside door you might want to consider buying the pattern or "flecked" color design. The good thing is it cleans up easily and beautifully with a mop and water....but if you are a picky housecleaner, with a high traffic area, it's a non-stop job. Besides that we love the product and are thrilled with the surface for working out. Customer support, shipping and installation all get a perfect score.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
My Fitness Studio "Sweatshop"
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Robin Shean from Medfield, MA 11/7/2010

I pruchased 1800 sq ft of the 5/16" rubber flooring. It came on time, easy to install and looks beautiful. Made a huge difference in the look of my gym and so much nicer on the knees. It has great traction for running and plyometric drills. Easy to clean. Excellent product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My fitness studio "The Sweatshop"
Finished floor is very nice, but cutting difficult
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Jacksonville, Fl 10/3/2010

The flooring is fantastic, but we had to cut the full length of a roll. I'd like to see the company either provide or recommend a reasonable method of making cuts. A razor knife is definitely not the way to go. We tried a circular saw and a Dremel, but they just caused the flooring to smoke and smell up the house. We wound up using a tin snips.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Brooks, GA 9/26/2010

Solid, durable, heavy, perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chester, SC 9/22/2010

The product arrived as expected and installation was straight forward. The rolls took some muscle to move around especially after unrolling the product, but that is what makes them so sturdy. The best part about the product is the finish - it is not slippery nor is it falling apart into pieces. The only recommendation I would have is some detailed information to simplify the cutting process - if installing it yourself. Possibly a recommended tool that would more easiy penetrate the thick floor. This might be common knowledge to contractors, but not necessarily to the basic homeowner.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Room
Fantastic Find!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Judy & Mike from Hawley,PA 9/12/2010

I am always in the kitchen. I love to cook and enjoy baking, the kitchen is my "zen" The house is old and needs to be remodeled in every part of the house. My biggest concern is the kitchen, of course. I also have bad knees and standing in one place for a long time hurts. We purchased a small roll of rubber flooring to buffer our powerful washing machine from shaking everything off the walls during its spin cycle,it worked! There were some smaller pieces left when my hubby finished this minor project and decided to put them in the kitchen in front of the stove and counter where I prep my food. I fell in love with this flooring immediately and decided that we are going with rubber flooring throughout the entire kitchen area. I love the look and its easy to care for, plus, it totally relieves the stress on my legs/knees/hips and lower back! Fantastic Find!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen/ laundry area.
We strongly recommend Rubber Flooring Inc.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Spring, TX 8/19/2010

We contacted several companies when searching for our rubber flooring needs (2800 sq/ft). Hands down, Rubber Flooring Inc. was the best company from top to bottom. Mike ensured we had the best price, answered countless emails and phone calls, took care of a couple issues (not their fault), and made sure we got what we needed. This was one of the best decisions we made in constructing our new facility.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Facility
Outstanding
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jason from Bealeton, Va 8/19/2010

Love this floor.....After years of tearing up carpet I can finally throw my weights around and dont have to worry about the floor. Also so much easier to move my treadmill and other large equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Gym mat
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Joe from west chester, Pa. 7/1/2010

We purchased a roll that when cut gave us 2, 4x8 rubber mats for exercising. We have been doing p90x now for over a year, and these mats are great for doing the workouts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
review
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from connecticut 5/4/2010

I had no issues with either the process or the flooring. The sales people were very knowledgable and easy to deal with. My order arrived promptly, and so far I have enjoyed the floor without issue.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Excellent alternative to the everyday floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Rubber Flooring rolls from portland, maine 4/27/2010

Extemely happy. Laid the floor myself in about 3 hours. aproximately 300 square feet. Big room. So far very satisfied with the product and the process of getting it. I would recommend this product to anyone searching a clean quick and inexpesive way to finish a basement or gym in my case.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
I Love It
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Lois from Menasha, WI 4/20/2010

I thought the rubber flooring laid very nice and I love it. We bought the 8mm rubber rolls with brown fleck and love the way our new gym looks. Mops up really easy with a damp mop Here are a few pics

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basment Gym
Good Quality flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Central Florida 4/20/2010

I rolled out the rubber flooring for my gym in the garage and was impressed. It was easily installed by myself, a female. And it was of good quality. Looks like a commercial floor. Won't be afraid of putting heavy weights on this rubber.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Garage
Product is Good!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ohio 4/14/2010

The 8mm flooring is excellent! I did have some set backs with the delivery and how the flooring was packaged but overall I would use this company again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
VERY PLEASED
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
PHILIP SHARPE from BHAM ALA 4/7/2010

WEBSITE WAS EASY TO USE AND MADE ORDERING EASY. THE PRODUCT WORKED EXACTLY THE WAY I WANTED IT TO AND LOOKS GREAT IN STALLED. ALSO ORDERING IT ON LINE WAS SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS LESS THAN THE HOME CENTERS. GREAT WEBSITE AND GREAT PRODUCT.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASEMENT BEDROOM
Great Value!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Coach Todd from Houston, TX 3/16/2010

I was given the job of finding a new floor for the locker room at the high school I work at. I needed something that was slip resistant, that would handle spikes of football players cleats and was cost effective. I spoke with a customer service rep and they recommended this product. The order arrived quickly and installation was simple. Installed it with the double sided carpet tape and the floor looks great. The players love the new floor. Thanks RubberFlooringInc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Locker Room
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Asheville, NC 3/14/2010

The floor was better than we had imagined and instalation was quick and easy. The quality of this flooring will deliver years of service. Well done

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fabulous Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Karen from Raleigh, NC 3/11/2010

I purchased this product for my doggie day care center. This product was easy to install and the whole process went very quickly. My rolls were custom cut and I even got a few extra inches of product which helped a lot. This extra was easy to trim off with a utility knife. I used double sided carpet tape to adhere it to the floor as well. I was concerned about the seams because of the dogs and possible accidents. The customer service agent I spoke with recommended sealing them with a black silicon caulking used in bathrooms. I did that and it turned out great! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a floor to use with dogs!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Doggie Day Care Facility
Amazing Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mia from Winchester, CA 3/11/2010

Highly recommend asking for samples! That's what sold me! Just installed this in my home gym. Thought I would need a thicker material but the 8mm is perfect! Very easy to lay down; high quality product. Used simple double sided carpet tape to keep it down. Great for aerobic activities too, not too firm. My basement looks amazing now; just like a professional gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Rubber Rolls
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 3/10/2010

You always have reservations ordering something over the internet, especially when talking about $1000!!! Let me tell this was the easiest and best thing I've ever done. I was able to track my order and it arrived on schedule. It was heavy, but with help I was able to move it into the house where it was cut to fit and lay perfectly on the floor of my exercise room. I couldn't be more pleased. I did use someone that had experience with carpet and other flooring, but still they said it was easier than what they anticipated. I saved several hundred dollars over what was quoted by a contractor for the puzzle piece foam squares that aren't even in the same universe as this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Awesome flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Dave from Dauphin PA. 3/8/2010

Received my product quickly and was super suprised to find the rolls were cut LONGER than ordered!!!.. instead of down to the inch. The color of the flecks(Purple) was vivid and plentiful making my wife a very happy customer which makes me even happier. We installed the floor in her new workout room over concrete. It made the room look AWESOME. The directions for installation were simple and clear. The installation was easy and painless using the doublesided tape. I have been recommending this flooring to everybody I talk to. Awesome "bang for the BUCK!!!" rare to find these days in flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect for my basement home gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mike from Columbus, OH 3/5/2010

I wasn't sure what to choose but I heard Rubber Flooring Inc was the best from my neighbor who had a home gym I always envied. That guy gets consumer reports and shops around more than anyone I know so I just went with his recommendation. I called these guys up and they told me to go with rolls to get the best bang for my buck for a wall to wall installation in my basement. I only use free weights pretty much so I was thinking about going thicker but they assured me that this 8mm stuff would work. I ordered the stuff and got it about a week and a half later custom cut to my necessary roll lengths. I ordered some of the double sided tape also. I got the whole thing installed in about 45 minutes in my 20 x 15 foot area. It took longer to move the weight equipment out of the room and back in than to do the install which I found a little funny. I did have to cut around a drywalled in pole in the middle of the room but it was pretty easy with a box knife and ruler. I bought the gray color and it looks great. Overall I am very happy with the product. I probably should give it 5 stars but I don't ever rate anything perfect since everything can be improved a little at least, right? I was going to send in some pictures but my son broke the digital camera last week at some concert he went to. Sorry about that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Over the concrete basement floor
Great Flooring!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Brett from St. Louis, MO 1/29/2010

I purchased this product for a home fitness room. The flooring was easy to install (double sided tape method) and looks incredible. They even sent enough extra that I was able to make base board out of it. It added a really custom finish look to the room. Very pleased with this purchase from start to finish.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Deal
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mario from Pittsburgh, PA 12/22/2009

Wow this is a newer product line I guess and I was debating between the 1/4" and 3/8" rolled rubber however customer service told me about this stuff and I love it. It is priced much lower than the 3/8" thick flooring but barely more than the 1/4" thick rolls and yet is right in the middle as far as thickness goes. I was told since they are launching this new product line they are trying to price it very competitively which works for me. I got the flooring and am very happy with it. Thanks for the suggestion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare bedroom over wood flooring for home gym.