8mm Strong Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Linear Foot
reg: $2.25 sqft
linear foot $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(88 reviews)

Exactly what I needed.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Matt from Pittsburgh, PA 4/15/2014

I purchased two rolls for my new gym room floor. Both rolls were cut with a nice, square edge so they installed very easily against the wall with no additional cutting or waste. Also, both rolls included at least a foot more of rubber than was nominally stated. The material is very thick, heavy and durable, and it stays in place without need for an adhesive. I will be purchasing more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Employee Fitness Room
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Matthew K. from Leesburg, VA 3/28/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Flooring Looks Awesome!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Annette M. from Lackawaxen, PA 10/10/2013

The flooring looks awesome at our Masthope Mountain Community Fitness Center.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Community Fitness Center
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Wesley H. from West Hartfird, CT 10/1/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great stuff
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jerry Harris from Woodland, Ca. 10/1/2013

I got the 8 mm baby blue rubber flooring. It looks great when installed and was fairly easy to install by myself. One thing to be aware of is, make sure the color is specified when ordering. There are different options of colors between the pre-cut and rolled and I wanted the bright blue but got the baby blue. It turned out to work for me but if it hadn't shipping would have been a great cost to me. I highly recommend using double sided carpet tape which I got from Home Depot for about $8 to do a 12 x 24 room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Wow
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Morris, CT 7/4/2013

So easy to purchase, so easy to install. I should have done this years ago. I am a reluctant internet shopper. Lots of hype not much substance. This floor Rubber Flooring Inc. made this perfect. On time and great quality

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Our home gym aprox 300 sq ft
little hard to cut
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from PA 6/20/2013

This floor I think will last a long time. Hard to cut in but worth the time I put in a bar. The bar tenders will have a spring in there step good stuff thank you. Cliff

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI 5/27/2013

Used in a basement workout room. It took two people to carry to the basement and to roll out so seams were aligned. Used a sharp box cutter and t-square to trim the ends of two of the rolls. Did not need glue and have had it on the floor for two weeks now, no curling and still aligned. The rubber smell was only noticeable the first few days but not overwhelming. Love the look and feel of this flooring...definitely looks like a gym now.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
John from Hagerstown, MD 5/9/2013

Very Easy to install, looks great, perfect for gym flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Raymond R. from Wesley Chapel, FL 4/15/2013

Installed your 8mm baby blue rubber rolls this weekend...it was an easy job with the Adjustable T-square and utility knife that was recommended at checkout from your website. Flooring looks and feels great...time to go get my first workout on it now...thanks

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 4/15/2013

I bought this flooring after comparing samples to the gym floor at our military base - looked and felt the same so I decided it would be great for my 13' x 15' concrete floor basement home gym. Freight delivery of 4, 120 lb rolls was heavy but manageable. I only have 3 seams running the length of the room but they are practically invisible with the color flecks - everything is tight and snug. I applied vinyl flooring tape instead of the adhesive and so far it works like a charm to stop any possible shifting. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Fabulous Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Julie from Fort Wayne, IN 4/11/2013

I have a home pilates studio and this flooring is wonderful for using under the equipment and also walking on. I laid the rolls by myself and while it was difficult because the rolls are heavy it was really rather easy to do with the double sided tape. I would definitely recommend this product for similar applications as well as for exercise room flooring. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Pilates Studio
Great Product - Hard Install
3/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
TBeverley from Malibu 4/10/2013

This is a great product but don't let the video fool you. It is not easy to install. The video shows one man doing the installation but it takes two people as the rolls are very heavy making it difficult to maneuver. You cannot line up one side, roll out and make your cut since the edge of the rolls are not evenly cut. This means you have to cut both ends of the roll. With that said, once it's installed, it looks good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great stuff!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Dog Training Business from West Virginia 4/6/2013

Hello, I have ordered from this company before and have been pleased with their products. Before we ordered this black rubber flooring, we had ordered some with color in it. This time we bought all black and wish we had bought the colored speckled flooring. The rubber flooring is great overall, but we are finding with the all black color that it shows dirt more. That is the only negative. We bought the all black this time to save money and wish we had bought the colored rubber flooring though. It is an excellent product though and would refer it to anyone. We use it for a dog kennel and the dog's nails do not scratch it which is another reason we bought it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Keith B. from Corryton, TN 4/1/2013

Please see the completed pictures using the Baby Blue 8mm product for the new Gibbs High School Softball Locker Room. The purchase was easy and delivered as expected. Free labeled samples are available per your request to verify the product you will be receiving. Thanks for everything!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Locker Room
Home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from ohio 3/27/2013

Great flooring for our basement home gym. We got the blue fleck and it looks awesome with our light blue walls. My husband did use carpet tape for a more flush fit.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Fabulous rubber mats for our home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NJ 3/17/2013

We installed 90 square feet of the custom cut rubber rolls. I originally was going to purchase the 1/4" thickness, but the customer service rep suggested I get the 8mm since we would be using weights in our home gym. I am so happy with our purchase. Installation was not difficult since the rolls were already precut to our specifications. We just needed to trim a few inches off one end of each roll.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in basement
Great for home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Redmond, WA 3/2/2013

I installed this product in half of my garage to accommodate a home gym. It looks and works great. Couldn't be happier with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in garage
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
James B. from Woodstock, GA 2/11/2013

I purchased seven 8 mm strong rolls for my basement home gym. Cardio room and machine and free weights in the other room. As you can see I made a great choice going with Rubber Flooring Inc. Com the flooring is fantastic, absolutely pleased. I highly recommend the rubber flooring 8 mm strong rolls you will be as jacked as I am when you have it installed, believe that ! Very Happy customer!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Excellent Product; Excellent service
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Jersey 1/16/2013

The 8mm rubber roll is an excellent product. Installed over concrete slab in basement. When you unroll the product you would expect it to "remember" and roll back when laid flat. Not so. I installed the product with zero tape or glue..no issues. Very difficult to identify seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement