Customer Reviews: Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series

Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series Reviews

Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Price from
$3.72 sqft
$62.01 Case
reg: $4.96 sqft
case $82.68
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(28 reviews)
results 1-20 of 28

I had high expectations, they were met

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI
10/30/2016
Once I decided I wanted interlocking slate PVC tiles for my garage I shopped and get samples of virtually every option. I picked the slate in interlocking tiles from rubber flooring Because they were the 20 inch version and their price was very competitive. I was able to ladies down in my 3 1/2 car garage in one day. They were easy to trim and cut with my craft master. The results are stunning. My only criticism so far it is that my tires are leaving some marks on the tiles. I believe some of the tiles have an ingredient that illuminates that. The marks are easy to clean up with a little water and mop.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome!

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Jane Konkler from Tulsa OK
09/19/2016
Love these tiles! Easy to install & not too hard to cut. Used in sunroom.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Sunroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Slate tiles a big hit

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
CF from West Lafayette, IN
05/26/2016
I was somewhat leery about laying the rubber slate tiles in our dining room but my daughter was convinced that it was the best solution. She put them down (in jig quick time after ripping up the carpet) and the result was stunning! Good looking, serviceable, and oddly comfortable. Of course, the acoustics of the room changed and we are now using the room as a music room instead of a dining room. I am completely satisfied and wondering what other rooms would benefit from a rubber tile floor!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - dining room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Install as in home gym flooring

4/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Melissa from Apple Valley, CA
04/04/2016
Creating an in home gym. It was fairly easy to install, using a soft ended mallet to snap together, except even the soft mallet marred every single tile. My hands weren't strong enough to snap them down, so had to use the mallet. It looks pretty good now that it is installed except for all of the scratching/marring from the mallet. (Men's hands might have been able to snap them in without any tools). On the good side, it looks pretty nice and is easy to clean. I can vacuum or mop it. I didn't want to go with black, as black shows so much dust and dirt, so I choose the dark grey. Now that it is installed, it is still a bit dark and shows dust and foot prints, but it much much better than black. I should have gone with light grey, or maybe a light and dark combo, but, not that unhappy about it. (should have ordered a sample but we were on a time limit)so can't really complain about the color....just giving opinion to possible help others. All in all, it is easier care than having a carpeted gym room, where mopping would be impossible. It's nicer than the foam type tiles which are very hard to mop as well, and it's sturdy enough to roll around the smith machine bench, and stable for doing a kettle bell workout or zumba workout. Would still need a yoga foam roll matt for floor work. Installation much easier than regular tiles since there is no grout. I laid all the middle tiles myself in a couple of hours and then had my husband help me with cutting the edges the next day. Edges took longer since measuring and cutting each one took a little time and care.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Better then imagined

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Florida
12/03/2015
I bought this floor off line,salesman and women were very helpful,chatted with someone over texted message first then placed order .The product arrived quickly,installation was quick and easy using a rubber mallet,razor knife and straight edge.we installed it on a concrete floor that wasn't completely smooth but you would never know.when you walk in the room it just speaks volumes we are so glad we purchased it and will be buying more for the other side of building thanks again for making such a great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Ice cream shop
Was this helpful? 1 0

love my new laundry room

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
priscilla smail from Fountain County, Indiana
08/02/2015
After our basement was flooded in historic rains this spring, we looked for alternative flooring. These slate flex tiles from the designer series at Rubber Flooring, Inc turned out to be practical, and beautiful. They are very easy to install, are very comfortable to walk/work on, and look like they were made for our needs. We have lived in this house many years and have had carpet, vinyl and painted floors. This is my favorite!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement laundry room.
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great product easy to do

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Nc
04/30/2015
The floor is great and easy to install. With all the colors it was perfect
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent choice

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Bob Z. from New Philadelphia, Ohio
04/15/2015
Ordered and received flooring in a very timely manner - I used about 250 square feet of black and white tiles - exactly the look I wanted; Flooring was easy to install;

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Pleasantly Surprised

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Steven Swartz from The Villages, FL
03/23/2015
Often you buy things online and they just do not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the case with the Slate Flex Tiles. I received a pallet load with 26 packages of 6 tiles each and installed them myself in our two car garage. The tiles fit together perfectly and the finished job looks wonderful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

superb slate flex tiles

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Phoenix AZ
03/18/2015
Yes the slate flex tiles-designer series are so great to work with. We installed them ourselves. Was so easy. We did 2 colors, so you can do a pattern and if you don't like it or want to change something, just lift up the tile and move it to wherever. We put it on our patio floor and covered the patio chair leg bottoms, just so they move easily. The Rubber Flooring Inc. people are so great to work with. Great customer service. The only downside to the slate tile is that you have to do some cutting to match your interlocking grooves in areas to finish up, so there will be some wastage. Its so easy to clean and sure brightens up the area. Lots of colors to choose from as well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Basement Project

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Scott from St. Louis, MO
01/03/2015
We are very happy with the Slate Flex Designer Series Tile. They were shipped promptly, all were from the same lot and they were very easy to install. We removed the existing carpet which was very hard to keep clean and couldn't be happier with the ease of cleaning of this product. It was a definite upgrade and our basement looks fantastic! Also, Kim was a pleasure to work with. She helped answer all my questions and made sure we got exactly what we ordered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great for garage use

4/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Florida
01/02/2015
This tile was used in the entryway area of my garage. Installation was simple and the floor turned out great. The tile is also very easy to keep clean. The tile does have a very strong rubbery smell to it that takes a few weeks to fade, it's almost a month now since installation and I can still smell a faint smell of rubber. Keep this in mind if you are installing in a living area as you will need adequate ventilation. Otherwise I would have given this product 5 stars.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Awesome!

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Brian A from Silverton, Oregon
12/16/2014
I just installed 3,000 square feet in my farm/auto shop and it transformed the entire place. Old concrete with stains all over is now a showroom-looking floor. It was a snap to install..incredibly easy and fun! It was a bit of work and took mental discipline to do the edges, but once I figured it out, repetition went pretty fast and I got better and better at it. I was a bit startled by some of the discoloration on the very top surface, but was relieved to know that this is merely the wax coating put on at the factory. It will be easy to clean and to re-wax whenever necessary.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Auto/farm shop
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Look & Easy to Install

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Rich from St. Charles, Missouri
10/09/2014
I was looking for a floor solution to put in a guest bedroom that would also double as an exercise room. This floor looks and feels great and will fit this need perfectly. In addition it was easy to install. I would highly recommend this floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Guest Bedroom/Exercise Room
Was this helpful? 3 0

Perfection!

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Mansfield, OH
10/09/2014
We used the Slate Flex tiles in our new sunroom and lay them right on top of our concrete slab. My husband started the job and our contractor finished up and both said it was easily done. The floor looks wonderful and is a cinch to clean.

We are very happy with the result!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - 4 season room
Was this helpful? 3 0

Practical and contemporary

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Nicki Harper from Birmingham, AL
07/27/2014
LOVE the tiles! So very clean looking, no grout lines, no bulges just seamless tiles that look like ceramic tile in the garage! We hired a crew to install the tiles because we didn't have the time or energy to do it ourselves but this crew of 5 had this knocked out in 4 hours. The only unfortunate thing was we were short a case and had to reorder one. They tell you that the darker tiles have a color difference but so do the lighter ones. We have black tiles under the cars and tan ones along the sides of the garage just to break up all the black. We were short a case of tan so reordered it and there's a noticeable color difference but it's the garage, right? The black hides dirt great but does show water stains from rain dripping off the car but cleans like ceramic tile, just a swipe with the Swifer wet jet and it's all done. Vacuums like a dream too. We are very pleased with the product. One other caveat... if you live in a subdivision with narrow streets, a commercial carrier won't be able to access your property to deliver the tiles. Each box contained 6 tiles, looks like pizza boxes but kind of heavy! We had to courier ours up with a neighbor's flatbed pick up truck, otherwise? not sure what we'd have done.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
robert williams from saranac lake, ny
07/04/2014
great product, easy to install
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - 3 CAR GARAGE
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Product

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Howard from Clermont, FL
06/04/2014
Completely satisfied with the product and the service. The staff was very helpful and the on-line template was great for evaluating different design options. Installed myself and it was very easy. Partial perimeter tiles could be easily cut to any needed configuration. Had only a few tiles with minor color imperfections which were replaced by the manufacturer with no problem and in an expeditious manner.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Do not hesitate to buy these tiles!

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Seekonk, MA
04/29/2014
I purchased the designer series tiles in sand for a breezeway floor that had cracked cement in some places, stick on tiles in other places. These tiles were so easy to install and look beautiful! You'd never know there is an ugly floor under that beautiful tile. You won't regret buying these. The customer service was awesome as well. This is a great company to do business with.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Breezeway
Was this helpful? 3 0

Love it

5/5 Slate Flex Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from North Dakota
11/27/2013
Love this flooring, was easy to install; no glue no mess. If anything happens to a tile I can just pop it out and replace it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - entry way
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 28