Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1" MMA Mats

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(87 reviews)

Best Mats for the Money
5/51" MMA Mats
Silent Warrior Hapkido Academy from Burlington, NJ 2/14/2014

Dollar for dollar these are the best mats you can buy. They are of good qualitiy and the free shipping is a major consideration. I have been using the mats for several weeks and some of my students are around 250 pounds and the mats hold up extremely well. We train with MA shoes and the mats don't show scuffs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dojang
Love It!!!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 2/12/2014

This was a wonderful buy. I used it to place under my daughter's balance beam. The price was nice. My daughter says it feels good underneath her feet. I would definitely recommend this mat for a playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent for Plyometrics
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Ohio 2/7/2014

I am pretty fit, but even doing plyometrics in my basement was hurting my knees and back. When I installed these mats, WOW what a difference. I can work out longer because I do not get fatigued and no pain! These mats absorb the impact but are firm enough to still stabilize you no matter what exercises you are doing. The are also not sticky so you can perform aerobics properly without your shoes sticking to the mat. Perfect Mat! Easy to Install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Very Good Product
4/51" MMA Mats
Joe from Buffalo, NY 2/5/2014

I bought approximately 200 square feet of these 1" MMA mats for use in the basement where I am teaching the kids some wrestling technique. It is soft enough to "spar" from your feet but I would not recommend going 100% and throwing someone from their feet to the mat as the mats are not as soft as actual new wrestling mats. Additionally they are a little slick when bare foot or with just socks on. With shoes their is good traction but the entire mat tends to slide with any type of force, since it is laying on smooth finished concrete. Wall to wall installation would prevent this problem. As far as durability goes, it is not indestructible and will puncture, like anything, with any type of pointed object (i.e. toys). I have also found that the mats will permanently crease if heavy objects are placed on the mats for any significant length of time. If necessary, however, it would be simple to replace individual squares in the event of damage/wear. The ability to add on to the existing mats is very convenient too. I may purchase a few extra squares for these reasons. The mats are extremely easy to put together and can easily be scored/sliced with razor knife and straight edge when custom fitting them from wall to wall. The mats are very easy to clean as well. Overall a very good product, especially for the cost.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
MMA mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, Pa 2/5/2014

These mats are excellent. I purchased them to do at home exercise on a cement floor. They offer great support and wipe off easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great product
5/51" MMA Mats
Christine S. from New Zealand 1/31/2014

We ordered mma mats for parkour and tricking, excellent product, easy to assemble and arrived very quickly with very reasonable shipping considering we live on the opposite side of the world. thanks so much :-)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back lawn or driveway
Great for playroom
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Saint Paul, MN 1/1/2014

Bought for playroom in basement so far very happy with the product. Nice cushion and easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Nice mats, great price, great service
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Chesterton, Indiana 12/17/2013

These mats look great, were easy to put together, and are very comfortable to work out on--soft yet firm. Good for martial arts as well as x-fit style workouts. Turkish Get-ups never felt so good! And after several months of moderate use, they still look and feel like new. Also, this company has fantastic customer service--I had a small glitch that they took care of quickly and far beyond my expectations. I will definitely come here first when it's time to expand my home workout area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, unfinished basement
1 inch MMA mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Jenny from Beaumont, TX 12/10/2013

Great product. I use them more acro yoga. The 1 inch thickness is perfect for comfort & support. They easily can be placed together or taken apart. My one small issue is that they are a little slick when new, but after use they grip better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
playroom
5/51" MMA Mats
Cynthia from Chicago, Illinois 12/2/2013

A convenient and comfortable way to use as basement flooring. It keeps the kids safe while being durable and waterproof. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent quality mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Charlene from Aurora, CO 11/26/2013

We put these in our basement for additional taekwando time. They are identical to the ones in the dojang, and keep their bounce wonderfully. Great product, great price, great shipping cost and speed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Awesome Product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 11/11/2013

Great Product I'll be getting more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Foam tiles
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from NY 10/18/2013

The foam tiles were exactly what I wanted, exactly as described and arrived as promised.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
1" Grappling mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Virginia 10/18/2013

Very nice mats. You can do take downs without worry. Can configure in a variety of ways. Excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
good quality, slippery surface
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from austin, tx 10/1/2013

they're good quality mats at a good price, seem quite durable, and interlock with each other like a glove. the only thing I dislike is how slick they are. you can hardly drive into your opponent without pushing them across the mats, which is pretty important in bjj. the almost completely smooth textured surface is inferior to the cross hatch patterned mats I've used.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
ABSOLUTE BEST FLOORING!!!
5/51" MMA Mats
Cindy & Dave from Hoquiam, WA 9/22/2013

My husband & I purchased a home that was built in 1926, and needless to say the floors aren't totally even. We wanted to put flooring down in the converted upstairs to use as a music/tv/karate room for my husband who has numerous guitars and amps. We had been searching for something for quite a while that we could use to make the space more comfortable as well as adding a little buffer between floors when he was playing his guitars. We happened to come by your site through a search and were very pleasantly surprised at how many products you had as well as the prices! We decided on the 1" MMA squares and from the moment they arrived we realized they were even better than we thought they might be. My husband & I put in the flooring with very little work, even adding a contrasting band around the edge. It came out beautifully! We were so impressed by the quality, easy installation, and great price... and decided to order 2 more boxes to finish off even more of the upstairs floor. We would HIGHLY recommend these floor tiles to anyone looking for an inexpensive yet high quality flooring with some added cushioning. It could be used for any situation (martial arts/music room/exercise room/and more, the possibilities are endless. We are thinking about putting more of this down in a couple other rooms. We live in an area with a lot rain & humidity and these tiles even add warmth where the floor was cold before. THANK YOU Rubber Flooring INC!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - converted upstairs room
Surprised at how good they are
5/51" MMA Mats
Amie from Pittsburgh 8/31/2013

We were looking for mats for our garage heavy bag area. We didn't want to spend what commercial MMA mats cost but we wanted something that was sturdy to stand on but soft enough to sprawl on. These mats are perfect! I was shocked because they were not expensive at all and came in pieces that you have to put together (which may make u think cheap product but its not). So I highly recommend these mats for anyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage workout area
perfect!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Boston, MA 7/3/2013

Purchased the 1 inch mats for a basement exercise room. arrived super quick. they are perfect for what I need. I do a lot of plyometrics, hiit, tabata training and my knees are thanking me! so soft and just the right amount of squishy. totally recommend these!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
tatami
2/51" MMA Mats
Ricardo from Roanoke, VA 5/30/2013

This floor is probably perfect as a judo mma floor but I was advised it would be fine for zumba and standing up exercise. It is firm and perfect when it arrived but with less then 3 weeks the spots where I stand the most became soft and sponge taking away stability.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Great Product
5/51" MMA Mats
Michael from Long Island, NY 5/23/2013

Very happy with my purchase. Covered a 13 x 11 foot floor so my twin girls had a safe play space (porcelain tile below). Easy to clean, easy to layout and easy to walk on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom