1" MMA Mats Reviews

1" MMA Mats
Price from
$2.02 sqft
$8.08 Tile
reg: $2.69 sqft
tile $10.77
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(134 reviews)
results 1-20 of 134

Wonderful mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Bradley C. from Virginia
05/07/2016
Love these mats! Going to order more soon. Thank you for being so helpful with the ordering process!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing Mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Austin from st. clair shores, mi
03/30/2016
These mats are worth the money and are very durable. Mine are directly placed on cement floor outdoors and they never slip, or crack or tear from excessive heat or cold. Cushion impacts very well and are very stylish. i got 14 foot by 10 foot and everything came neatly packaged and just how i ordered it. Thanks Guys!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Unheated garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Durable and easy to install!

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Alpha Krav Maga Boston Cape Cod from Hyannis, MA
01/21/2016
This is the second time I have used this product. New renovations to Krav Maga school required more matting. I was able to reuse the tiles I had previously had down in the original space. Floor was installed made level with a laminate floor walk way. We were able to make precision cuts with a fine teeth table saw and skill saw. If you need an economical and extremely durable floor that is easy to clean this is it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Martial arts school
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Nashville
12/29/2015
I purchased the 1" MMA mats. The mats are excellent so far. They are a little slick. The customer service was also excellent.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

little wrestlers

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Gray Tn.
12/09/2015
I have ordered these 1" Mats two times and both times I have received excellent service. My grandkids love them and use them to practice wrestling. I can always count on Rubber Flooring.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Thick mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Cu from Fresno
11/30/2015
Mats are good to high quality. I would definitely buy more if I had the room.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for parking pads

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Sylvania, Ohio
11/19/2015
These 1" pads were just what I was looking for to put under the tires of my Corvette for winter storage. Parking on hard concrete for extended periods of time will damage the tires on my Corvette. These 1' MMA pads have enough give to them that they cradle the tires.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - in the garage under the tires of my Corvette
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great floor

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Dennis D. from Tampa fl
10/04/2015
I've had a total knee and this floor allows me to continue with my Beachbody workouts! Love it! Floor will slide on slick surface. I've gone wall to wall with the floor. Before that I was on a coarse gym mat which didn't let floor slide!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - converted carport
Was this helpful? 0 0

Baby's Room

5/5 1" MMA Mats
April from Los Angeles, CA
10/01/2015
We use these tiles for our son's room. He's just starting to crawl and we were concerned about him falling on our hardwood floor. They work great. The only downside is that they have started to squeak a bit when we walk on them but we are still really happy with them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Baby Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

MMA/Grappling

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Steve from Bronx NY
09/15/2015
Thank you for your product excellent for rolling. The foam is durable and handles the weight of being thrown around. Good protection for high impact grappling. Easy to install..
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Product

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Don Gilkinson from Otego, NY
09/14/2015
I teach a Martial Arts class (Bujinkan) which of course involves take downs, throws and rolling. The class area has a concrete floor. These mats provide sufficient protection to avoid injuries. I should add that I am 65 years old and the mats work for me. They look good and they are easy to use. Like I said, an Excellent Product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Safer for the baby

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Paladin from Los Angeles, CA
09/11/2015
We bought this flooring to provide an area around the bed for a soft landing should our baby roll over and accidentally fall out. We're co-sleeping, so baby is in the bed a lot, and our doctor told us it was not a matter of if he'd fall out of bed, but when. We put one tile thickness around three of the four edges of the bed and put the mattress directly on the floor. The fourth bed edge is the 'head' of the bed, which is against a wall. With this setup, baby does not have far to fall from the bed, and if he does he falls on foam flooring. While we've not had any mishaps yet, we're happy with the purchase and feel that the tiles provide a much safer environment for him. Also, walking on the tiles is more pleasant than walking on our hard floors, so that's an added bonus. We did order samples, but were pretty sure we'd end up with the thickest cushion we could find. ---- Here are a few thoughts now that we've had the tiles a little while. Overall, we're very happy with the purchase. --Installation - We just put the tiles on the floor where we wanted them to be. No glue or special installation, aside from cutting one tile in half. --If I had to do it over again, I'd have bought more tiles and tiled the entire underside of the bed, instead of three of the sides. With only three sides, an adult can step on one of the tiles farthest from the corner and leverage it away from the corner connection. This creates the possibility of slipping because the tile will slide a bit on the hardwood floor. We might buy some more tiles soon and fix this, because if they're all connected together in a sold shape, there should be no problem. This is not a complaint about the product, I think we're miss-using it a bit here. --There's often squeaking noises when we step on the tiles. The squeaking seems to happen if you step on any individual tile, even if it's not connected to others or edging. This happens especially if we're wearing shoes. We did not use glue to secure the tiles together, and did not secure the tiles to the floor. Properly permanently installing the tiles might alleviate the problem. It's not so annoying that we plan to do anything about it. --If you are going to cut down tiles, buy the right tools, especially a long T-square. We cut one tile in half without a T-square and it was a bit awkward. ---- Based on our purchase, my wife's brother bought this same flooring to create a play mat for their infant, and they're happy with its use. It's been easy for them to take up and put down wherever they want to in the house. It adds a versatile, mobile element of safety. ---- Overall, very happy with the purchase. We're thinking about installing in our baby's room, wall to wall, so he has a nice play area to learn to walk in.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great mat

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Rod from Romeo Michigan
08/14/2015
As good as it gets
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

1' MMA MAT

5/5 1" MMA Mats
S PRATT from MIAMI, FL
08/14/2015
LOVE IT
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - HOME GYM
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent mat

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Doug from Chicago, IL
08/08/2015
These 1" MMA puzzle mats provide superior protection and stay locked together regardless of what we do on them. I have retired all of my old 1/2" puzzle mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - in the park
Was this helpful? 0 0

MMA Mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Randy K. from Maine
08/07/2015
I was looking to upgrade my mats from the ones I got at Walmart. The MMA Mats are a great upgrade, and double the thickness. I teach martial arts and our older mats were becoming a safety concern. I expect to get at least 10 years if not more out of these new ones. Great price, quality, and double sided. I'm looking forward to putting a lot of mileage on these new mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Karate School
Was this helpful? 0 0

Simple effective would buy again

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Dan from Albany, NY
08/07/2015
This is my second purchase of these for a basement home gym. I had made a 4x4 grid and decided to buy 9 more to make it 5x5. These provide more than enough cushion for jumping, grappling, tumbling. When kids rough house I don't worry about them hitting their heads on the floor. Installation is easy for any age or skill level. If you can complete a puzzle designed for a 3 year old you can complete this. You can press these together with your hands or just step on them after you lay them together. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a firm supportive yet forgiving floor that you can easily install, remove, and clean without any fuss.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

way too slippery

2/5 1" MMA Mats
stephen from windsor, co
07/21/2015
For MMA or jiu jitsu you need at least a little traction on the ground. These mats do not provide that. They are so slippery you cannot do shrimp crawls, makes escapes hard.. any kind of foot work is near impossible. They would make great play mats for kids but that's about it. They do have a decent impact rating that's why it got a 2nd star.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good for playroom

3/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Cleveland, Ohio
06/13/2015
Good product to use for my children's play area. It scuffs up and has marks all over it from normal daily use, but it is nice and squishy, so bumps & bruises on the kids are limited.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Children's Play Area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for Home BJJ workouts

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Mike from Alexandria, Va
06/01/2015
I started BJJ in January and began searching for some type of mat for home workout. Both the reasonable price and the size of the mats made them perfect for me. The 2'x2' size is easier to store than standard 3' mats. They also lock together very tight and even though I put them together and take them apart 2-3 times a week are still holding up well. I have reccomended them to all of my friends I train with.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 134