1" MMA Mats

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(73 reviews)

good quality, slippery surface
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from austin, tx 10/1/2013

they're good quality mats at a good price, seem quite durable, and interlock with each other like a glove. the only thing I dislike is how slick they are. you can hardly drive into your opponent without pushing them across the mats, which is pretty important in bjj. the almost completely smooth textured surface is inferior to the cross hatch patterned mats I've used.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
ABSOLUTE BEST FLOORING!!!
5/51" MMA Mats
Cindy & Dave from Hoquiam, WA 9/22/2013

My husband & I purchased a home that was built in 1926, and needless to say the floors aren't totally even. We wanted to put flooring down in the converted upstairs to use as a music/tv/karate room for my husband who has numerous guitars and amps. We had been searching for something for quite a while that we could use to make the space more comfortable as well as adding a little buffer between floors when he was playing his guitars. We happened to come by your site through a search and were very pleasantly surprised at how many products you had as well as the prices! We decided on the 1" MMA squares and from the moment they arrived we realized they were even better than we thought they might be. My husband & I put in the flooring with very little work, even adding a contrasting band around the edge. It came out beautifully! We were so impressed by the quality, easy installation, and great price... and decided to order 2 more boxes to finish off even more of the upstairs floor. We would HIGHLY recommend these floor tiles to anyone looking for an inexpensive yet high quality flooring with some added cushioning. It could be used for any situation (martial arts/music room/exercise room/and more, the possibilities are endless. We are thinking about putting more of this down in a couple other rooms. We live in an area with a lot rain & humidity and these tiles even add warmth where the floor was cold before. THANK YOU Rubber Flooring INC!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - converted upstairs room
Surprised at how good they are
5/51" MMA Mats
Amie from Pittsburgh 8/31/2013

We were looking for mats for our garage heavy bag area. We didn't want to spend what commercial MMA mats cost but we wanted something that was sturdy to stand on but soft enough to sprawl on. These mats are perfect! I was shocked because they were not expensive at all and came in pieces that you have to put together (which may make u think cheap product but its not). So I highly recommend these mats for anyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage workout area
perfect!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Boston, MA 7/3/2013

Purchased the 1 inch mats for a basement exercise room. arrived super quick. they are perfect for what I need. I do a lot of plyometrics, hiit, tabata training and my knees are thanking me! so soft and just the right amount of squishy. totally recommend these!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
tatami
2/51" MMA Mats
Ricardo from Roanoke, VA 5/30/2013

This floor is probably perfect as a judo mma floor but I was advised it would be fine for zumba and standing up exercise. It is firm and perfect when it arrived but with less then 3 weeks the spots where I stand the most became soft and sponge taking away stability.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Great Product
5/51" MMA Mats
Michael from Long Island, NY 5/23/2013

Very happy with my purchase. Covered a 13 x 11 foot floor so my twin girls had a safe play space (porcelain tile below). Easy to clean, easy to layout and easy to walk on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
Quality mats at a great price!
4/51" MMA Mats
JB from Unionville, VA 5/23/2013

I recently purchased 1" MMA tile mats for our Boxing gym and was very impressed. The tile interlock system made installation quick and easy. When I selected these tiles via internet order I was concerned of the quality of the closed cell foam. After the product arrived I was extremely satisfied and will certainly purchase future flooring from Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great value
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Salt Lake City 5/15/2013

Easy to install. Literally just cut the tiles with a box cutter. Really easy to layout.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office Gym
Great for Jiu-Jitsu
5/51" MMA Mats
Chris from St. Paul, MN 5/4/2013

I bought these mats for a small grappling area in my basement and they are just what I needed. Great price, fit together perfect and easy on the knees when grappling. I would recommend these to anyone. Can't beat the quality for this price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
great quality
5/51" MMA Mats
tudo from Bakersfield , CA 4/28/2013

13 year jiu jitsu grappler ,,, i train at least 3 times a week ,, i purchased these mats around 7 months ago ,, could not be happier ,,, great quality ,, so easy to install ,,, nice cusion ,,,you absoulutly cannot beat the price anywhere ,, ive looked ,,, perfect for at home training,,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great for Insanity
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 3/19/2013

I purchased these Mats mainly for working out. I have tendonitis on my left knee and that made it difficult to work out on hardwood or carpet. I have to admit that after a month of working out on these mat’s I no longer have knee pain from the tendonitis. I was able to build strength back into my leg without beating it up on a hard surface. Definitely worth the money.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Awesome mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Cleetus from Dirty South 2/24/2013

I bought these so I could teach my 3 year old how to choke slam people, and now she is in the WWE. Nuff said.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Mats for aikido
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New York 2/19/2013

I bought these mats to teach my daughter aikido. They are working out great. I would recommend these Mats to everyone who needs a softer surface to train on. The delivery was fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great mats for the garage
5/51" MMA Mats
Stacy from Seattle, WA 2/19/2013

Purchased these mats for my husband to practice karate and for the kids to use as tumbling mats. Put them out in the garage. Everyone loves them. They are a decent thickness, the pieces went together very easily and so far they appear to be staying in very good shape. I actually placed a second order for 12 more to increase the size of activity space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage for a home gym
Good product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from West Palm Beach, FL 2/14/2013

Great rubber flooring. Very easy to install. Much better than all the stuff I saw at the local stores.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy install, firm, and cushy
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Glenmont, NY 2/8/2013

I received this in about a week. Everything looked just as it did online. I bought 16 squares and set them up 4x4. "Install" if you can call it that, took 5 minutes. My wife and I knew where they were going to go, and we just threw them down and just slapped them together. Literally, it just took a few slaps and thats it. We use this to workout in the basement. I did not purchase enough to go from wall to wall. I was worried that they may separate a bit when jumping around, but they are solidly together. They are firm, but their thickness provides a lot of give whether jumping up and down, or rolling around on the mats. They clean up with just a wet paper towel very easily. However, if you get a bit sweaty, your hands and feet can tend to slip a bit. Overall very good, I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants an easy to clean and forgiving surface that takes no skill to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
cant go wrong,,,
4/51" MMA Mats
tcn from Bakersfield, CA 2/4/2013

im a 13 yr jiu jitsu fighter,,, i took a chance and ordered these mats for home training only ,,, i couldn't be more pleased ,, they're exactly what i needed for practicing submissions at home ,, and you can't beat the price,,,,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Perfect mat/title
5/51" MMA Mats
Hasan from NY 1/28/2013

Received what I expected and it is perfect for my treadmill.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
great on 3rd floor apartment
5/51" MMA Mats
Nicole S from Milford, Ohio 1/28/2013

I live in an apartment on the third floor so when my kids wanna play kinect my downstairs nieghors start to yell so the mma mats really help to muffle the sound when they jump and play the games.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room at home
Best deal out there!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New Orleans 1/27/2013

These mats are perfect for any physical activity with a risk of impact. I use them for partner acrobatics, to which they are well suited as they are firm enough to not impede stability but take sharp impacts (elbows, knees, etc) in a way that has made me more confident. The puzzle design, size, weight, and color are all very fitting. Highly recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Portable