Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1" MMA Mats

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(87 reviews)

Not the usual use!
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Oklahoma 7/21/2014

I purchased this product after getting a quote on reupholstering my boat. Since its primarily just me, I didn't want to spend that kind of money so I started looking for something like this and since the price was right, I purchased a box to try it out. It worked almost perfectly after I cut 2 of the squares to make the seat for the center console. My only issue was the same as alot of other reviews have pointed out, the coating on them made glueing 2 together a challenge. Other than that, outstanding results!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boat
MMA mats for home gym
5/51" MMA Mats
Glen from Pennsylvania 7/13/2014

Purchased mats for my home gym. Very happy with the results. Installation was easy and looks very professional. Mats are great for p90x and t25 type workouts and my wife does Zumba on the mats and is pleased with the amount of give in the mats. Not too soft but still able do sit-ups etc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym over concrete basement floor.
Excellent for Insanity work outs!
5/51" MMA Mats
Don from Mountain View, CA 7/3/2014

Great thick mats that work great in apartments for the crazy jumping etc... needed for Insanity. Highly recommended.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Best for Basement
5/51" MMA Mats
kemchho from Parsippany, NJ 6/17/2014

Excellent Product .. So, easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Just what I was looking for in some mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Florida 6/2/2014

This came just as described and meet all my needs. I wanted something I could use to play on with the kids and minimize injury to them and me. I'm very satisfied with the fit and finish of these mats. As others have said they are a bit slippery at first, but after use it appears you can get better grip.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Slippery coating
3/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 5/27/2014

The tiles seem to be coated with some type of coating that makes them very slippery. The coating also seems to remain on the floor beneath the tiles after the tiles are removed, and has been tracked by foot to other floors in the house, making them slippery as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Perfect for our exercise room
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Minneaplois, MN 5/26/2014

Installation was easy and the floor tiles were just what we expected!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Awesome
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Palatine, IL 5/21/2014

Easy to install and perfect price

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Stiff, Exactly as Expected
5/51" MMA Mats
B Linc from California 5/16/2014

Good quality, good density rubber floor squares. One inch thick, two sided, gray and black. Just what I ordered. A little too hard to use as a sleeping mat, but good for standing or kneeling. Much better quality than anything Home Depot currently sells.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great mats!
5/51" MMA Mats
Howard Sweeney III from Southfield, Mi 5/11/2014

My wife and I love the mats! Great addition to our work out room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
slick
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from apex, NC 5/10/2014

The mats are a snap to install. They fit together perfectly and are easy to cut in on the edges. They are however very slick even after 2 months of use. I have been told that it will stop being slippery with time and use, but I have not seen it yet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Puzzle Mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Krav Maga Greensboro, LLC from Greensboro NC 4/30/2014

The Puzzle mats are very nice. They installed with ease onto our concrete floor in our studio. The thickness is great and they stay in place. We have had many people who are familiar with these types of mats comment on how nice they are and asked where we got them. When we need more this will be our first stop.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Krav Maga Studio
Great for children play area
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Miami, FL 4/22/2014

I bought these after having a few issues with the floor maps sold at baby stores. They're WAYYY too thin and do not provide adequate protection for a clumsy infant who seems to always fall head first. Note, they are not very "soft" to the touch, but, they do bounce when there's an impact. My baby will fall and cry but not as long as with a thinner pad, and, the crying is more because of being scared and not because of pain. I would recommend these for children play areas. They do slip if there's not a weighted item holding them in place or if they're not wall-to-wall. I have a changing table holding the corner and combined these with a baby play gate to keep my kids contained.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Just what was needed
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Stillwater, Ok 4/22/2014

The 1" mats worked perfectly as a flooring for my tornado shelter in Oklahoma.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tornado Shelter
Totally worth it
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from L.A. 4/12/2014

Before I had those thin mats that you would buy at Costco big 5 ect ... Which is fine for covering a garage floor but if you move around on them with impact they slip! With these new mma mats you won't have that problem. It's also perfect if you have a stand alone punching bag!!! (ones you fill with water) as they do not slip like thinner mats

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
MMA Mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Lewisville, NC 4/2/2014

The MMA product look perfect for our application. Now, I have to try to “sell” the idea to our Parks and Recreation Board.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Best you can get..?!
5/51" MMA Mats
photoj from Santa Barbara, CA 3/31/2014

For the last 10 years have bought those 4 backs of quarter inch cra* from Costco's nad the likes dropping around $20 each time. I shipped it all the recycling once someone shopping in a sports store next to me mentioned this website. Finally this is good shi*!. Strong! Sturdy, doesn't move when walked on and good for things like spin kicks and heavy workouts. Easy (fun) to install. If you need good flooring for your gym, this is the stuff to buy!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Martial Arts Flooring
5/51" MMA Mats
Don Gookin from Pleasant Hill, IA 3/23/2014

I ordered the 1" MMA tiles for our Tae Kwon Do school. I placed my order late at night and was surprised to see that they had already been shipped early the next morning. The tiles themselves are great; durable, easy to clean, and look great. Installation was also very easy, it only took about 2-3 hours to install over 1200 s.f. of flooring, with 4 people working on it. We are holding classes on the flooring four nights per week, and so far it is holding up beautifully. Highly recommended!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - martial arts dojang
great stuff
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Santa Barbara, CA 3/1/2014

Love the addition to my weight room

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Decent Mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Jason from Herriman, UT 2/14/2014

Product is fairly good and is what they claim. However the mats have two small issues: 1. They are slick, whether bare foot or wearing cross training shoes, my feet slide as I exercise. If you are moving a lot, it isn't noticeable, but when I do warm up stretches and yoga moves, it becomes annoying. I hope they will 'break in' and this won't be a long term issue. Perhaps there is a sticky spray that could resolve this. 2. Several of the mats don't lay flush to one another (~1/8"). I believe this is from slight variances in the thickness of the mats. So far this is only a cosmetic thing and hasn't affected their use. For what I paid for these, I would have expected them to be a bit higher quality. I bought 4 boxes, 40 squares for a 16' x 10' area. It is on a flat concrete surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, concrete floor
Best Mats for the Money
5/51" MMA Mats
Silent Warrior Hapkido Academy from Burlington, NJ 2/14/2014

Dollar for dollar these are the best mats you can buy. They are of good qualitiy and the free shipping is a major consideration. I have been using the mats for several weeks and some of my students are around 250 pounds and the mats hold up extremely well. We train with MA shoes and the mats don't show scuffs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dojang
Love It!!!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 2/12/2014

This was a wonderful buy. I used it to place under my daughter's balance beam. The price was nice. My daughter says it feels good underneath her feet. I would definitely recommend this mat for a playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent for Plyometrics
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Ohio 2/7/2014

I am pretty fit, but even doing plyometrics in my basement was hurting my knees and back. When I installed these mats, WOW what a difference. I can work out longer because I do not get fatigued and no pain! These mats absorb the impact but are firm enough to still stabilize you no matter what exercises you are doing. The are also not sticky so you can perform aerobics properly without your shoes sticking to the mat. Perfect Mat! Easy to Install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Very Good Product
4/51" MMA Mats
Joe from Buffalo, NY 2/5/2014

I bought approximately 200 square feet of these 1" MMA mats for use in the basement where I am teaching the kids some wrestling technique. It is soft enough to "spar" from your feet but I would not recommend going 100% and throwing someone from their feet to the mat as the mats are not as soft as actual new wrestling mats. Additionally they are a little slick when bare foot or with just socks on. With shoes their is good traction but the entire mat tends to slide with any type of force, since it is laying on smooth finished concrete. Wall to wall installation would prevent this problem. As far as durability goes, it is not indestructible and will puncture, like anything, with any type of pointed object (i.e. toys). I have also found that the mats will permanently crease if heavy objects are placed on the mats for any significant length of time. If necessary, however, it would be simple to replace individual squares in the event of damage/wear. The ability to add on to the existing mats is very convenient too. I may purchase a few extra squares for these reasons. The mats are extremely easy to put together and can easily be scored/sliced with razor knife and straight edge when custom fitting them from wall to wall. The mats are very easy to clean as well. Overall a very good product, especially for the cost.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
MMA mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, Pa 2/5/2014

These mats are excellent. I purchased them to do at home exercise on a cement floor. They offer great support and wipe off easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great product
5/51" MMA Mats
Christine S. from New Zealand 1/31/2014

We ordered mma mats for parkour and tricking, excellent product, easy to assemble and arrived very quickly with very reasonable shipping considering we live on the opposite side of the world. thanks so much :-)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back lawn or driveway
Great for playroom
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Saint Paul, MN 1/1/2014

Bought for playroom in basement so far very happy with the product. Nice cushion and easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Nice mats, great price, great service
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Chesterton, Indiana 12/17/2013

These mats look great, were easy to put together, and are very comfortable to work out on--soft yet firm. Good for martial arts as well as x-fit style workouts. Turkish Get-ups never felt so good! And after several months of moderate use, they still look and feel like new. Also, this company has fantastic customer service--I had a small glitch that they took care of quickly and far beyond my expectations. I will definitely come here first when it's time to expand my home workout area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, unfinished basement
1 inch MMA mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Jenny from Beaumont, TX 12/10/2013

Great product. I use them more acro yoga. The 1 inch thickness is perfect for comfort & support. They easily can be placed together or taken apart. My one small issue is that they are a little slick when new, but after use they grip better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
playroom
5/51" MMA Mats
Cynthia from Chicago, Illinois 12/2/2013

A convenient and comfortable way to use as basement flooring. It keeps the kids safe while being durable and waterproof. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent quality mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Charlene from Aurora, CO 11/26/2013

We put these in our basement for additional taekwando time. They are identical to the ones in the dojang, and keep their bounce wonderfully. Great product, great price, great shipping cost and speed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Awesome Product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 11/11/2013

Great Product I'll be getting more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Foam tiles
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from NY 10/18/2013

The foam tiles were exactly what I wanted, exactly as described and arrived as promised.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
1" Grappling mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Virginia 10/18/2013

Very nice mats. You can do take downs without worry. Can configure in a variety of ways. Excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
good quality, slippery surface
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from austin, tx 10/1/2013

they're good quality mats at a good price, seem quite durable, and interlock with each other like a glove. the only thing I dislike is how slick they are. you can hardly drive into your opponent without pushing them across the mats, which is pretty important in bjj. the almost completely smooth textured surface is inferior to the cross hatch patterned mats I've used.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
ABSOLUTE BEST FLOORING!!!
5/51" MMA Mats
Cindy & Dave from Hoquiam, WA 9/22/2013

My husband & I purchased a home that was built in 1926, and needless to say the floors aren't totally even. We wanted to put flooring down in the converted upstairs to use as a music/tv/karate room for my husband who has numerous guitars and amps. We had been searching for something for quite a while that we could use to make the space more comfortable as well as adding a little buffer between floors when he was playing his guitars. We happened to come by your site through a search and were very pleasantly surprised at how many products you had as well as the prices! We decided on the 1" MMA squares and from the moment they arrived we realized they were even better than we thought they might be. My husband & I put in the flooring with very little work, even adding a contrasting band around the edge. It came out beautifully! We were so impressed by the quality, easy installation, and great price... and decided to order 2 more boxes to finish off even more of the upstairs floor. We would HIGHLY recommend these floor tiles to anyone looking for an inexpensive yet high quality flooring with some added cushioning. It could be used for any situation (martial arts/music room/exercise room/and more, the possibilities are endless. We are thinking about putting more of this down in a couple other rooms. We live in an area with a lot rain & humidity and these tiles even add warmth where the floor was cold before. THANK YOU Rubber Flooring INC!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - converted upstairs room
Surprised at how good they are
5/51" MMA Mats
Amie from Pittsburgh 8/31/2013

We were looking for mats for our garage heavy bag area. We didn't want to spend what commercial MMA mats cost but we wanted something that was sturdy to stand on but soft enough to sprawl on. These mats are perfect! I was shocked because they were not expensive at all and came in pieces that you have to put together (which may make u think cheap product but its not). So I highly recommend these mats for anyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage workout area
perfect!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Boston, MA 7/3/2013

Purchased the 1 inch mats for a basement exercise room. arrived super quick. they are perfect for what I need. I do a lot of plyometrics, hiit, tabata training and my knees are thanking me! so soft and just the right amount of squishy. totally recommend these!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
tatami
2/51" MMA Mats
Ricardo from Roanoke, VA 5/30/2013

This floor is probably perfect as a judo mma floor but I was advised it would be fine for zumba and standing up exercise. It is firm and perfect when it arrived but with less then 3 weeks the spots where I stand the most became soft and sponge taking away stability.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Great Product
5/51" MMA Mats
Michael from Long Island, NY 5/23/2013

Very happy with my purchase. Covered a 13 x 11 foot floor so my twin girls had a safe play space (porcelain tile below). Easy to clean, easy to layout and easy to walk on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
Quality mats at a great price!
4/51" MMA Mats
JB from Unionville, VA 5/23/2013

I recently purchased 1" MMA tile mats for our Boxing gym and was very impressed. The tile interlock system made installation quick and easy. When I selected these tiles via internet order I was concerned of the quality of the closed cell foam. After the product arrived I was extremely satisfied and will certainly purchase future flooring from Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great value
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Salt Lake City 5/15/2013

Easy to install. Literally just cut the tiles with a box cutter. Really easy to layout.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office Gym
Great for Jiu-Jitsu
5/51" MMA Mats
Chris from St. Paul, MN 5/4/2013

I bought these mats for a small grappling area in my basement and they are just what I needed. Great price, fit together perfect and easy on the knees when grappling. I would recommend these to anyone. Can't beat the quality for this price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
great quality
5/51" MMA Mats
tudo from Bakersfield , CA 4/28/2013

13 year jiu jitsu grappler ,,, i train at least 3 times a week ,, i purchased these mats around 7 months ago ,, could not be happier ,,, great quality ,, so easy to install ,,, nice cusion ,,,you absoulutly cannot beat the price anywhere ,, ive looked ,,, perfect for at home training,,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great for Insanity
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 3/19/2013

I purchased these Mats mainly for working out. I have tendonitis on my left knee and that made it difficult to work out on hardwood or carpet. I have to admit that after a month of working out on these mat’s I no longer have knee pain from the tendonitis. I was able to build strength back into my leg without beating it up on a hard surface. Definitely worth the money.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Awesome mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Cleetus from Dirty South 2/24/2013

I bought these so I could teach my 3 year old how to choke slam people, and now she is in the WWE. Nuff said.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Mats for aikido
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New York 2/19/2013

I bought these mats to teach my daughter aikido. They are working out great. I would recommend these Mats to everyone who needs a softer surface to train on. The delivery was fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great mats for the garage
5/51" MMA Mats
Stacy from Seattle, WA 2/19/2013

Purchased these mats for my husband to practice karate and for the kids to use as tumbling mats. Put them out in the garage. Everyone loves them. They are a decent thickness, the pieces went together very easily and so far they appear to be staying in very good shape. I actually placed a second order for 12 more to increase the size of activity space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage for a home gym
Good product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from West Palm Beach, FL 2/14/2013

Great rubber flooring. Very easy to install. Much better than all the stuff I saw at the local stores.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy install, firm, and cushy
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Glenmont, NY 2/8/2013

I received this in about a week. Everything looked just as it did online. I bought 16 squares and set them up 4x4. "Install" if you can call it that, took 5 minutes. My wife and I knew where they were going to go, and we just threw them down and just slapped them together. Literally, it just took a few slaps and thats it. We use this to workout in the basement. I did not purchase enough to go from wall to wall. I was worried that they may separate a bit when jumping around, but they are solidly together. They are firm, but their thickness provides a lot of give whether jumping up and down, or rolling around on the mats. They clean up with just a wet paper towel very easily. However, if you get a bit sweaty, your hands and feet can tend to slip a bit. Overall very good, I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants an easy to clean and forgiving surface that takes no skill to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
cant go wrong,,,
4/51" MMA Mats
tcn from Bakersfield, CA 2/4/2013

im a 13 yr jiu jitsu fighter,,, i took a chance and ordered these mats for home training only ,,, i couldn't be more pleased ,, they're exactly what i needed for practicing submissions at home ,, and you can't beat the price,,,,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Perfect mat/title
5/51" MMA Mats
Hasan from NY 1/28/2013

Received what I expected and it is perfect for my treadmill.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
great on 3rd floor apartment
5/51" MMA Mats
Nicole S from Milford, Ohio 1/28/2013

I live in an apartment on the third floor so when my kids wanna play kinect my downstairs nieghors start to yell so the mma mats really help to muffle the sound when they jump and play the games.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room at home
Best deal out there!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New Orleans 1/27/2013

These mats are perfect for any physical activity with a risk of impact. I use them for partner acrobatics, to which they are well suited as they are firm enough to not impede stability but take sharp impacts (elbows, knees, etc) in a way that has made me more confident. The puzzle design, size, weight, and color are all very fitting. Highly recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Portable
Bought for Jui jitsu lessons.
5/51" MMA Mats
Jeff from Morristown 1/23/2013

Bought this for teaching my teenage daughter self defense at home. They are fantastic for what we are doing. Plenty of padding so nobody gets injured. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Quality product, quick turnaround on the order
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from ID 1/10/2013

Used the 1" MMA Mats not on floor but as seat cushion on a window bench. Firm but yielding, with tough skin.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
MMA Mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Chris from Philadelphia, PA 12/27/2012

An absolutely OUTSTANDING product. GREAT customer service/communication. Would definitely do business again

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Just what I needed
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Miami 12/22/2012

These are great. I am buying more.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
couldn't be happier with these mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from NY 12/16/2012

We have only had them down for a few days but it's been a life changing improvement. Laid them over a tile floor in our basement family room so my 1 year old can have a safe play space and we don't have to hover over her every second fearing she might fall on that hard floor. We have the grey/black tiles with grey side up and they look terrific. Installation was fairly easy, we just used a metal ruler and a mat knife to make a custom fit. We did the whole room. The cushioning and texture are just right. Not slippery even in socks and you don't sink down when walking or jumping. I highly recommend these mats.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement family room
1" MMA Mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New Portland, ME 11/4/2012

I set these up for my little guy to start crawling on since we have hardwood floors and they work beautifully. They seem to really attract dirt, but other then that, I am very happy with them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great durable floor covering
4/51" MMA Mats
Rodney from Grosse Ile, MI 10/9/2012

I installed the MMA mats in our basement home gym a few months ago. I've been doing Rushfit and was looking for a workout surface that had enough padding to absorb some of the shock to feet, hands and joints while doing push-ups, sprawls, etc. but firm enough that balancing during one-legged squats and some of the other balance drills wouldn't be an issue. These fit the bill perfectly. They've stayed locked together and they offer good firm padding for the constant vertical to horizontal transitions. I did end up putting a few no-slip mats underneath the install... the whole surface was sliding just a tad during the shoot drill, but our basement floor is VERY slick. My single request would be to make them just a tad more grippy/textured. They can be ever so slightly slick on bare feet when you aren't fully warmed up. Once you get warmed up, they're fine. Overall, I'd give them 4.75 stars if I could.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for the Job
5/51" MMA Mats
T. M. from Atlanta, GA 10/2/2012

I ordered six of the MMA 1" interlocking tiles for myself and my fiance to use during our P90X2 workout. I have hardwood floors, and a traditional yoga/exercise mat just didn't do the job, my tailbone was constantly sore from hitting the mat too hard. This 1" MMA mat perfect for us, and with the two 2' x 6' mats I created from the 6 tiles actually ended up being cheaper than buying more plush workout mats separately!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - mobile floor mats!
Works Great
5/51" MMA Mats
John H. from Sebastopol, CA 9/1/2012

Used them on kitchen floor. Very comfortable and already saved a large bottle of iced tea that I dropped from breaking. Easy to clean also. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
Awesome product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Michigan 8/26/2012

Ordered for a garage workout area, and am very pleased. First the thickness of the pads are great, much thicker and at a better price than the sporting good stores in area. The assembly was easy, our 14 year old son put it together, and the edge pieces are nice. Overall very happy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Rooftop theatre
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Oakland, CA 8/20/2012

We live in a city now but fondly remember childhoods of camping in the backyard, so we installed these tiles on our roof to cushion our tushes while we curl up under the stars in sleeping bags and project movies on the wall of the building next door. We pack the tiles away in a storage bin that fit them perfectly. They seem durable, comfortable and easy to install and uninstall, making them perfect for our needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Roof
fatigue matt for boat
5/51" MMA Mats
MARK K. from Carlsbad, Ca 8/15/2012

I used this as a fatigue matt for my center console fishing boat and worked very well. Most matts cost about 5-7 times as much and I could custom fit this to fit as I wanted it to. Thanks alot to rubber flooring inc

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - on my boat
Good Choice
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Secaucus, NJ 8/9/2012

I ordered these for my son's playroom/therapy room and I am very happy with my purchase. The colors are great. The quality is excellent. The comfort factor is great. I had them installed on carpeting and I wouldn't recommend doing that because the tiles pop up a bit when you step on them but it's understandable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great mat...super cushioning
5/51" MMA Mats
Sandra from Gaithersburg, MD 8/6/2012

Very happy with this 1" mat. Was quite a bargain compared to the much thinner ones available in local sports stores. Very easy to put together too. My 12 year old arranged the pattern and put it together himself. We have it on a vinyl surface over concrete floor in basement and it provides enough padding for my sons to practice Jiu Jitsu and wrestling. Have already recommended it to neighbors who are looking to re-do an area of their basement. Would definitely look to buy from this site in future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - home gym area
gym tiles
5/51" MMA Mats
john hart from Lafayette, IN 7/10/2012

I bought these to cover a set of knee boards. They are great, I'm using the others to sleep on when my back is giving me trouble.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - knee boards
LOVE THESE
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from San Diego 6/25/2012

Super thick, use them on our brick patio and they are so comfortable, great to work out on, kneeling and playing with the kids, blue and red are fun together, summer fun, just got them, hope they last outside!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor Brick Patio
Jiu Jitsu training
5/51" MMA Mats
Marc from Northern Virginia 6/20/2012

These tiles were purchased to re-purpose my basement for Jiu Jitsu training and P90X/Insanity workouts. Previously i was using rubber-backed carpet tiles that afforded little protection from the concrete floor except to act as a thermal buffer. I was initially skeptical about the ability of a 1 inch thick foam tile laid directly over concrete basement flooring to absorb the impact of a knee, elbow or other extremity when penetrating, falling or sweeping a sparring partner. I need not have been concerned - they absorb impact from my 210 pound frame very well indeed. I feel the tiles compress under impact and the resulting dent recovers after a few seconds. They were very easy to install and fitted together well with very little seam exposure (the lugs do not always sit at the same height when joined but do not catch on feet or clothing). Having now used the floor for takedowns, penetrations that require dropping to the knees and a variety of sweeps that result in heavy impact with the floor i can categorically state that these tiles meet my needs for training in Jiu Jitsu and performing P90X/Insanity workouts on concrete floors. For the price (cost me about one thousand dollars to cover an area large enough to spar comfortably) i doubt they can be beaten. Very satisfied with the purchase and delivery of this product and will recommend to friends. Now all i need to do is find a use for all the edge pieces that i have left over after fitting them :o)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym Concrete Basement
Red and Blue 1" Jumbo Soft Tiles
4/51" MMA Mats
Anson from San Diego, CA 5/17/2012

Love the tiles. Bought them for martial arts mats. They are thicker and softer than the tiles "designed" for martial arts. The only issues are tile thickness varies with two or three of the 30 tiles I purchased, and the interlocking isn't super secure. But neither is a problem and the tiles serve their purpose well. They are easier to store, set up, tear down and lighter to carry than conventional martial arts mats. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home martial arts studio
Outstanding
5/51" MMA Mats
Julio C from Hialeah 5/13/2012

Good product, shipping fast, outstanding item

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good but 2 problems
4/51" MMA Mats
Shelley from Canada 5/11/2012

I have these in my home daycare. The only problem I have is they bunch up if your room not perfectly square very hard to get them wall to wall perfect.If you dont get them wall to wall perfect they move causing bunching.Also the interlocking great idea BUT the dirt and spilled drinks go between the matts where they are joined.I am renovating my home daycare and pulled mine up and the amount of dirt under them was crazy.Yet you would not want to have to pull them up all the time to clean under them as that would be a pain with the big toys. Wish it was al 1 solid piece no interlocking . As far as play surface they are fantastic the toddlers fall and dont get serious owies other then to their pride lol.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home daycare
Jumbo Soft Tiles
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Brandon FL 4/27/2012

I bought 1 inch Jumbo Soft tiles to create a 10 X 10 play area for my 9 month old son. The tiles helped to create a colorful, inviting area that is perfect for him. He loves to crawl around on the tiles and he had no fear of practicing his first steps because the tiles are the perfect cushion when he falls. The tiles are perfect and I am already making plans to get more to create an outdoor play area for him on our patio!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - play area
1" thick 2x2 tile
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New hampshire 4/17/2012

After my wife and I had out first child it didn't take long for us to realize that the tile flooring throughout our house just wasn't a good idea with A wobbly toddler running about. I searched all over for a rubber floor to put down. Some of the prices I was seeing were ridiculous, until I came across these tiles. I plastered our living room with them and we couldn't be happier . They have probably paid themselves off three times over in saved medical bills. I loved them so much I just recently ordered more for his new bedroom!! Thank you again awesome product easy to lay down cuts easy for custom fit and best of all soft and thick enough to handle the scarriest of falls from our son. Sincerely the Chauvette family;)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Livingroom bedroom
Good for jiu jitsu grappling
5/51" MMA Mats
Anson from San Diego, CA 4/2/2012

We use the 2x2 1" foam tiles for jiu jistu at home. We can lay out 12' x 12' (36 tiles, two at a time) and after grappling put them away in less than five minutes. They are not quite as soft as the mats they replaced, but much easier to work with and take less storage space. They are plenty of cushion for grappling as long as you're not body slamming each other. Samples of the 1" softile vs 7/8" tatami showed the 1" inner material was softer than the tatami. Check the free samples for yourself. The 1" are also 1/8" thicker which helps. If I had to give a "con" for the softiles I would say the interlocking seams aren't 100% snug, and some of the tile thicknesses vary slightly. But neither have been a problem. The differences are hardly noticeable and have not impacted performance. Overall they rock.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home martial arts studio
Exactly as advertised
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Pompano Beach, FL 4/1/2012

We've never orderd this type of product before. The tiles are perfect for our outdoor gym, comfortable, washable. Product was exactly as advertised and delivered on time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Very Happy!
5/51" MMA Mats
Jennifer E. from Fort Wayne, IN 3/15/2012

Blocking board made from the interlocking 1" jumbo foam tiles. Holds pins perfectly, can be propped up out of the way against a wall without too much sagging. Stores just as easily. Would have wished for the tiles to come in 1' x 1' sections but all in all Very very happy with my purchase and thank you sooo much dustin for all the help and the odd questions I've had to ask to find just the right material for the job. Keep up the great work and customer service!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Very Very Happy!
5/51" MMA Mats
Jennifer E. from Fort Wayne, IN 3/15/2012

Blocking board made from the interlocking 1" jumbo foam tiles. Holds pins perfectly, can be propped up out of the way against a wall without too much sagging. Stores just as easily. Would have wished for the tiles to come in 1' x 1' sections but all in all Very very happy with my purchase and thank you sooo much dustin for all the help and the odd questions I've had to ask to find just the right material for the job. Keep up the great work and customer service!!!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Knitting Blocking Board
5/51" MMA Mats
Jennifer from Fort Wayne, Indiana 3/14/2012

These tiles are great even if I am using them for an unconventional purpose. Holds pins easily for wet blocking a finished yarn crafting project and can handle a lot of tension before tearing. Can be propped up against a wall to be out of the way while drying and easy to tear down and store. Water proof and textured so project dries just as quickly as on conventional blocking boards. Interlock the tiles in any order to accommodate those odd shaped projects. I purchased 9 tiles so I can make any size i need from using one tile for a sweater piece to all 9 for a large blanket. Extremely happy with this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Anywhere I can dry my projects
Very pleased
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from ohio 3/13/2012

For the price you can't beat these tiles. There was some variation in color between them but they were used for a workout room in my basement over cement floor. The variation wasn't that important to me as anything looks better than the dingy cement. I installed this floor myself in about 40 minutes, it was very easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
Great is all I can say
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Ft. lauderdale, Fl 3/1/2012

These tiles add uniqueness to a childs room. The room is brighter, safer to play in and most of all, I installed everything myself. In addition, the titles were the best priced on the internet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Childrens room
Awesome product and shipping is fast!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Fremont, Ca 2/28/2012

I purchased 25 pieces for my personal gym room in my home which has a free weights, a spinner cycle, and weighted core balls and my workouts use every inch of the room and the mats perform their function without any worries from me of tearing or any other type of disintegrating. The mats are firm yet with just the ideal amount of softness. I had to trim a few of the pieces for an exact fit and I had no troubles at all using an industrial scissor from any hardware store. Do not use a box cutter or knives as you will most likely damage the mat. All my mats came with side trim pieces and have been proven very useful. I would recommend anybody with a home gym to invest into these mats for its function is proven and aesthetically it projects a cleaner and professional look to your home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great tiles, great service
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Florida 2/18/2012

Ordered grey and black 2x2 interlocking soft tiles 1 inch thick to use as an exercise mat for floor exercises in my home gym. Fantastic product. Fits together beautifully and extra pieces to form outside edge made it fit the space perfectly without looking unfinished. I can kneel, lye flat on stomach or back, no problem. My bones are sensitive at 60 years old and this is plenty of cushion for me. I did need to order a non-slip rug pad to place under the mat as it is being used on a hardwood floor and slipped around a bit while exercising, but the pad stabilized it just fine. Great mat!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Pad under multi-station exercise machiine
5/51" MMA Mats
Lew Meyer from Sedona, Arizona 11/6/2011

The one inch interlocking pad is working great. I was able to slide the exercise machine on the four feet by six feet pad with no issues with the interlocking pads. The pad is dense enough to support the full weight of the exercise machine. An excellent product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Very satisfied
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Breaux Bridge, LA 10/24/2011

I bought these tiles to set a baby play yard on when we go camping so that she isn't on the cement, rocks or dirt. They are easy to install and work perfectly for what I intended them for. I would definetly recommend this product to others and I am even thinking of using more of the interlocking tiles in the future to do a padded floor in her playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -