Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1" MMA Mats

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(87 reviews)

Not the usual use!
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Oklahoma 7/21/2014

I purchased this product after getting a quote on reupholstering my boat. Since its primarily just me, I didn't want to spend that kind of money so I started looking for something like this and since the price was right, I purchased a box to try it out. It worked almost perfectly after I cut 2 of the squares to make the seat for the center console. My only issue was the same as alot of other reviews have pointed out, the coating on them made glueing 2 together a challenge. Other than that, outstanding results!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boat
MMA mats for home gym
5/51" MMA Mats
Glen from Pennsylvania 7/13/2014

Purchased mats for my home gym. Very happy with the results. Installation was easy and looks very professional. Mats are great for p90x and t25 type workouts and my wife does Zumba on the mats and is pleased with the amount of give in the mats. Not too soft but still able do sit-ups etc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym over concrete basement floor.
Excellent for Insanity work outs!
5/51" MMA Mats
Don from Mountain View, CA 7/3/2014

Great thick mats that work great in apartments for the crazy jumping etc... needed for Insanity. Highly recommended.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Best for Basement
5/51" MMA Mats
kemchho from Parsippany, NJ 6/17/2014

Excellent Product .. So, easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Just what I was looking for in some mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Florida 6/2/2014

This came just as described and meet all my needs. I wanted something I could use to play on with the kids and minimize injury to them and me. I'm very satisfied with the fit and finish of these mats. As others have said they are a bit slippery at first, but after use it appears you can get better grip.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Slippery coating
3/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 5/27/2014

The tiles seem to be coated with some type of coating that makes them very slippery. The coating also seems to remain on the floor beneath the tiles after the tiles are removed, and has been tracked by foot to other floors in the house, making them slippery as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Perfect for our exercise room
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Minneaplois, MN 5/26/2014

Installation was easy and the floor tiles were just what we expected!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Awesome
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Palatine, IL 5/21/2014

Easy to install and perfect price

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Stiff, Exactly as Expected
5/51" MMA Mats
B Linc from California 5/16/2014

Good quality, good density rubber floor squares. One inch thick, two sided, gray and black. Just what I ordered. A little too hard to use as a sleeping mat, but good for standing or kneeling. Much better quality than anything Home Depot currently sells.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great mats!
5/51" MMA Mats
Howard Sweeney III from Southfield, Mi 5/11/2014

My wife and I love the mats! Great addition to our work out room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
slick
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from apex, NC 5/10/2014

The mats are a snap to install. They fit together perfectly and are easy to cut in on the edges. They are however very slick even after 2 months of use. I have been told that it will stop being slippery with time and use, but I have not seen it yet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Puzzle Mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Krav Maga Greensboro, LLC from Greensboro NC 4/30/2014

The Puzzle mats are very nice. They installed with ease onto our concrete floor in our studio. The thickness is great and they stay in place. We have had many people who are familiar with these types of mats comment on how nice they are and asked where we got them. When we need more this will be our first stop.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Krav Maga Studio
Great for children play area
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Miami, FL 4/22/2014

I bought these after having a few issues with the floor maps sold at baby stores. They're WAYYY too thin and do not provide adequate protection for a clumsy infant who seems to always fall head first. Note, they are not very "soft" to the touch, but, they do bounce when there's an impact. My baby will fall and cry but not as long as with a thinner pad, and, the crying is more because of being scared and not because of pain. I would recommend these for children play areas. They do slip if there's not a weighted item holding them in place or if they're not wall-to-wall. I have a changing table holding the corner and combined these with a baby play gate to keep my kids contained.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Just what was needed
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Stillwater, Ok 4/22/2014

The 1" mats worked perfectly as a flooring for my tornado shelter in Oklahoma.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tornado Shelter
Totally worth it
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from L.A. 4/12/2014

Before I had those thin mats that you would buy at Costco big 5 ect ... Which is fine for covering a garage floor but if you move around on them with impact they slip! With these new mma mats you won't have that problem. It's also perfect if you have a stand alone punching bag!!! (ones you fill with water) as they do not slip like thinner mats

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
MMA Mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Lewisville, NC 4/2/2014

The MMA product look perfect for our application. Now, I have to try to “sell” the idea to our Parks and Recreation Board.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Best you can get..?!
5/51" MMA Mats
photoj from Santa Barbara, CA 3/31/2014

For the last 10 years have bought those 4 backs of quarter inch cra* from Costco's nad the likes dropping around $20 each time. I shipped it all the recycling once someone shopping in a sports store next to me mentioned this website. Finally this is good shi*!. Strong! Sturdy, doesn't move when walked on and good for things like spin kicks and heavy workouts. Easy (fun) to install. If you need good flooring for your gym, this is the stuff to buy!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Martial Arts Flooring
5/51" MMA Mats
Don Gookin from Pleasant Hill, IA 3/23/2014

I ordered the 1" MMA tiles for our Tae Kwon Do school. I placed my order late at night and was surprised to see that they had already been shipped early the next morning. The tiles themselves are great; durable, easy to clean, and look great. Installation was also very easy, it only took about 2-3 hours to install over 1200 s.f. of flooring, with 4 people working on it. We are holding classes on the flooring four nights per week, and so far it is holding up beautifully. Highly recommended!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - martial arts dojang
great stuff
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Santa Barbara, CA 3/1/2014

Love the addition to my weight room

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Decent Mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Jason from Herriman, UT 2/14/2014

Product is fairly good and is what they claim. However the mats have two small issues: 1. They are slick, whether bare foot or wearing cross training shoes, my feet slide as I exercise. If you are moving a lot, it isn't noticeable, but when I do warm up stretches and yoga moves, it becomes annoying. I hope they will 'break in' and this won't be a long term issue. Perhaps there is a sticky spray that could resolve this. 2. Several of the mats don't lay flush to one another (~1/8"). I believe this is from slight variances in the thickness of the mats. So far this is only a cosmetic thing and hasn't affected their use. For what I paid for these, I would have expected them to be a bit higher quality. I bought 4 boxes, 40 squares for a 16' x 10' area. It is on a flat concrete surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, concrete floor