1" MMA Mats

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(74 reviews)

Great for children play area
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Miami, FL 4/22/2014

I bought these after having a few issues with the floor maps sold at baby stores. They're WAYYY too thin and do not provide adequate protection for a clumsy infant who seems to always fall head first. Note, they are not very "soft" to the touch, but, they do bounce when there's an impact. My baby will fall and cry but not as long as with a thinner pad, and, the crying is more because of being scared and not because of pain. I would recommend these for children play areas. They do slip if there's not a weighted item holding them in place or if they're not wall-to-wall. I have a changing table holding the corner and combined these with a baby play gate to keep my kids contained.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Just what was needed
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Stillwater, Ok 4/22/2014

The 1" mats worked perfectly as a flooring for my tornado shelter in Oklahoma.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tornado Shelter
Totally worth it
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from L.A. 4/12/2014

Before I had those thin mats that you would buy at Costco big 5 ect ... Which is fine for covering a garage floor but if you move around on them with impact they slip! With these new mma mats you won't have that problem. It's also perfect if you have a stand alone punching bag!!! (ones you fill with water) as they do not slip like thinner mats

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
MMA Mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Lewisville, NC 4/2/2014

The MMA product look perfect for our application. Now, I have to try to “sell” the idea to our Parks and Recreation Board.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Best you can get..?!
5/51" MMA Mats
photoj from Santa Barbara, CA 3/31/2014

For the last 10 years have bought those 4 backs of quarter inch cra* from Costco's nad the likes dropping around $20 each time. I shipped it all the recycling once someone shopping in a sports store next to me mentioned this website. Finally this is good shi*!. Strong! Sturdy, doesn't move when walked on and good for things like spin kicks and heavy workouts. Easy (fun) to install. If you need good flooring for your gym, this is the stuff to buy!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Martial Arts Flooring
5/51" MMA Mats
Don Gookin from Pleasant Hill, IA 3/23/2014

I ordered the 1" MMA tiles for our Tae Kwon Do school. I placed my order late at night and was surprised to see that they had already been shipped early the next morning. The tiles themselves are great; durable, easy to clean, and look great. Installation was also very easy, it only took about 2-3 hours to install over 1200 s.f. of flooring, with 4 people working on it. We are holding classes on the flooring four nights per week, and so far it is holding up beautifully. Highly recommended!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - martial arts dojang
great stuff
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Santa Barbara, CA 3/1/2014

Love the addition to my weight room

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Decent Mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Jason from Herriman, UT 2/14/2014

Product is fairly good and is what they claim. However the mats have two small issues: 1. They are slick, whether bare foot or wearing cross training shoes, my feet slide as I exercise. If you are moving a lot, it isn't noticeable, but when I do warm up stretches and yoga moves, it becomes annoying. I hope they will 'break in' and this won't be a long term issue. Perhaps there is a sticky spray that could resolve this. 2. Several of the mats don't lay flush to one another (~1/8"). I believe this is from slight variances in the thickness of the mats. So far this is only a cosmetic thing and hasn't affected their use. For what I paid for these, I would have expected them to be a bit higher quality. I bought 4 boxes, 40 squares for a 16' x 10' area. It is on a flat concrete surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, concrete floor
Best Mats for the Money
5/51" MMA Mats
Silent Warrior Hapkido Academy from Burlington, NJ 2/14/2014

Dollar for dollar these are the best mats you can buy. They are of good qualitiy and the free shipping is a major consideration. I have been using the mats for several weeks and some of my students are around 250 pounds and the mats hold up extremely well. We train with MA shoes and the mats don't show scuffs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dojang
Love It!!!
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 2/12/2014

This was a wonderful buy. I used it to place under my daughter's balance beam. The price was nice. My daughter says it feels good underneath her feet. I would definitely recommend this mat for a playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent for Plyometrics
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Ohio 2/7/2014

I am pretty fit, but even doing plyometrics in my basement was hurting my knees and back. When I installed these mats, WOW what a difference. I can work out longer because I do not get fatigued and no pain! These mats absorb the impact but are firm enough to still stabilize you no matter what exercises you are doing. The are also not sticky so you can perform aerobics properly without your shoes sticking to the mat. Perfect Mat! Easy to Install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Very Good Product
4/51" MMA Mats
Joe from Buffalo, NY 2/5/2014

I bought approximately 200 square feet of these 1" MMA mats for use in the basement where I am teaching the kids some wrestling technique. It is soft enough to "spar" from your feet but I would not recommend going 100% and throwing someone from their feet to the mat as the mats are not as soft as actual new wrestling mats. Additionally they are a little slick when bare foot or with just socks on. With shoes their is good traction but the entire mat tends to slide with any type of force, since it is laying on smooth finished concrete. Wall to wall installation would prevent this problem. As far as durability goes, it is not indestructible and will puncture, like anything, with any type of pointed object (i.e. toys). I have also found that the mats will permanently crease if heavy objects are placed on the mats for any significant length of time. If necessary, however, it would be simple to replace individual squares in the event of damage/wear. The ability to add on to the existing mats is very convenient too. I may purchase a few extra squares for these reasons. The mats are extremely easy to put together and can easily be scored/sliced with razor knife and straight edge when custom fitting them from wall to wall. The mats are very easy to clean as well. Overall a very good product, especially for the cost.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
MMA mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, Pa 2/5/2014

These mats are excellent. I purchased them to do at home exercise on a cement floor. They offer great support and wipe off easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great product
5/51" MMA Mats
Christine S. from New Zealand 1/31/2014

We ordered mma mats for parkour and tricking, excellent product, easy to assemble and arrived very quickly with very reasonable shipping considering we live on the opposite side of the world. thanks so much :-)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back lawn or driveway
Great for playroom
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Saint Paul, MN 1/1/2014

Bought for playroom in basement so far very happy with the product. Nice cushion and easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Nice mats, great price, great service
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Chesterton, Indiana 12/17/2013

These mats look great, were easy to put together, and are very comfortable to work out on--soft yet firm. Good for martial arts as well as x-fit style workouts. Turkish Get-ups never felt so good! And after several months of moderate use, they still look and feel like new. Also, this company has fantastic customer service--I had a small glitch that they took care of quickly and far beyond my expectations. I will definitely come here first when it's time to expand my home workout area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, unfinished basement
1 inch MMA mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Jenny from Beaumont, TX 12/10/2013

Great product. I use them more acro yoga. The 1 inch thickness is perfect for comfort & support. They easily can be placed together or taken apart. My one small issue is that they are a little slick when new, but after use they grip better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
playroom
5/51" MMA Mats
Cynthia from Chicago, Illinois 12/2/2013

A convenient and comfortable way to use as basement flooring. It keeps the kids safe while being durable and waterproof. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent quality mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Charlene from Aurora, CO 11/26/2013

We put these in our basement for additional taekwando time. They are identical to the ones in the dojang, and keep their bounce wonderfully. Great product, great price, great shipping cost and speed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Awesome Product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 11/11/2013

Great Product I'll be getting more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -