Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 3.9/5
(11 reviews)
results 1-11 of 11
Weight Lifting Flooring
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, OH
05/07/2014
I used these tiles for gym flooring. This area is primarily used for weight lifting. The product has excellent impact resistance. It takes the impact of 80lb dumbbells without damaging the subfloor. The surface has good traction and is cosmetically equivalent to commercial gym floors. The installation was simple. Per the other reviews, I did lubricate the joints with water during installation. I have no ripples or raised sections. I did have one tile with a cosmetic imperfection. Their customer service was excellent and it was replaced immediately (via FedEx). The tiles are made from recycled tires. As you would expect, the area is going to smell like a tire store for a week or two. There is no smell after that timeframe. The only reason I did not give the product 5 stars was the pricing for the perimeter sections. Not worth the investment in my opinion. I trimmed off the connecting pieces at the edge lines to get the same look. It did take longer to do that, but it looks good at the floor/wall interface.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym (Basement)
Was this helpful? 0 0
Does the Job
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Becca from Baton Rouge, LA
02/28/2014
The floor was easy to install and looks great. My only complaint would be that it is hard to clean and keep clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Physical Therapy office
Was this helpful? 0 0
Update to below
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Elmhurst, IL
02/08/2014
So I was the 1-star review that had a really hard time installing the tiles. The soap and water trick is a miracle. I wish I thought of that earlier!!! I relaid all of the tiles using this method and was able to install 48 tiles in about 2 hours. Thanks for the tip. Rubber flooring Inc should include that in their installation instructions. Thanks again!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Gym Space
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Louisiana
02/04/2014
I have been impressed by your service as well as the product and pricing. The evolution tile is a quality product. Install was made easier with a soapy water solution to apply to the interlocking joints.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Product Good, but Strong odor and shipping problem
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
james from Atlanta, GA
01/25/2014
I chose this product based on this quote from Rubber Flooring Customer Service "That is actually a low odor product since it is made of Natural Rubber" and when I called they represented that "we put it in our small room here and even on the first day we could not smell it". Based on that advice I did not leave it outside or in a garage before installing in the basement as I thought any smell would be gone in a few days at the most. That is a big mistake. My entire basement outside of the Gym room was overwhelmed with a rubber smell. I am not sure this is natural rubber. I had to open outside doors in cold weather. With the right advice, I would have left this in my garage to breathe for 6-8 weeks. I am now 8 weeks in, and the room still smells like rubber, but not the whole basement. I believe if it was in an open location first I would have been fine much sooner. Once it is installed, it is too much work to pull it back up and set it outside (300lbs all cut to the right corners). The customer service group cannot give shipping updates accurately. I ordered based on a specific delivery window (1 week) b/c I was headed out of town. I was assured that was no problem. They delayed the shipment b/c end pieces were on back-order and then promised not to ship it out while I was away. However, they simply emailed the warehouse who did not make a note of the advice, so it arrived during vacation. I had to have someone pick it up; note this is 300lbs of flooring sitting on the curb outside. Customer Service said 'we can't control FedEx' but the issue was that it even left the Warehouse both behind the promised schedule and then ahead of the promised delay. I am disappointed with the advice on the smell and the shipping, but I rated 4 stars as it is a solid but forgiving flooring that works great for crossfit. I lift barefoot and it is a little rough to jump on, but not too bad. The smell will probably be gone soon as I have 4 plants down there and an air purifier trying to clean out the off gassing.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Installation trick
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Jeremiah from Columbus Ohio
01/02/2014
As in some of the other reviews, at first, installation by a paid contractor was going terribly. Then he had an idea to get a spray bottle of water and spray the pieces that snap together. After that installation was much much much better. Our 20 x 13 room went from probably a 2 day install to half a day.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym (basement)
Was this helpful? 0 0
Extremely difficult to install
1/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
12/21/2013
The tiles themselves are great as they are strong but have a lot of flex to them. Very easy on the knees during workouts. However, these tiles are next to impossible to "snap" together. The rubber male and female pieces do not snap together easily, nor do they always line up correctly. I had to stretch the material a lot to get every little "nub" to snap into place. I have a 385 square foot room, which called for 48 tiles, and it took approximately 50 hours to get the tiles down, and it's still not perfect. I have lots of lumps due to the little nubs not lining up or snapping down correctly. I am considering scrapping the tiles and ordering rolls as i think the look will be better.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent product, but difficult to put together
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
DJL from Minneapolis
11/26/2013
I was looking for a clean, quality, commercial-grade type of floor for my workout room in the basement of my home and these rubber tiles are absolutely perfect. The quality is outstanding...the tiles give you plenty of grip for various exercises while having just enough "give" to them so as to not cause foot or joint fatigue. (BTW, I placed my tiles directly onto the concrete floor in my basement.) Because of the shape of my room, I had to cut several of them in order to fit tightly and cleanly against the walls, but with a sharp carpet knife, it was easy to do. My only gripe about these tiles is that they were VERY difficult to "snap" together. As you know, these tiles have a male and a female edge to them, and I couldn't believe how hard it was to get the rubber male knobs to fit into the female openings. I thought they would just snap together and all would be good, but since you are dealing with rubber, things didn't line up perfectly every time so it took a lot of pushing, pulling, and prying in order to get each knob to connect to its corresponding opening in the other tile. Ended up with a couple of blisters on my thumbs from pushing down. I also used a rubber mallet which helped at times. You see, if you don't get every knob snapped in its place, then you will not end up with a nice smooth/flat transition from one tile to the next. Since I do a lot of lunges, steps, and jumps in my workouts, I wanted to have a smooth floor with no chances of tripping or catching my shoe on the lip of one tile that might be a bit higher than the other one. But eventually I got them all put together and it looks great. (Plus, as a guy, I actually like the rubber smell that these new tiles give off, but I'm guessing that will fade away over time.) So...all that to say that while I am extremely pleased with the way my floor turned out, I was just frustrated by how difficult it was to fit or "snap" all the tiles together. Overall, I would still highly recommend these tiles if you have a workout room that needs an awesome floor; these are high-quality, heavy-duty, commercial-grade tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
re did home gym
4/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Brett from Madison Wisconsin
08/12/2013
Re- did my gym in my garage- way better now. Tiles shipped quick. Service was good.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
My knees thank you
5/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Stan from Wichita, Kansas
08/12/2013
Since starting P90X, my knees have been becoming sore. Not any more! These tiles work great. My knees and joints in general don't ache at all. I looked into foam, but realized that foam wouldn't work for my type of workout. Thank you.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for high impact workouts
5/5 Evolution Rubber Tiles
Patrick from San Diego, CA
07/01/2013
At first I had those horse stall mats, but they just weren't cutting it. I do a lot of different exercises from P90X to Olympic lifting and with some of the exercises the mats would move. So I decided to look for tiles that I could get that were both thick, but would give me some cushion. I looked at the foam, but that just wouldn't hold up to some of the stuff that I do. Then I came across this product and got a sample and found it to be exactly what I was looking for. The tiles were easy to install and didn't really have much of a smell to them. My knees definitely appreciate the support and my workouts are a lot easier to do.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-11 of 11