Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

So far, so good!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from North-Central Arkansas 10/17/2012

I just installed this tile in our bedroom last week, and just got the furniture in 3 days ago. So it's too early to say much. We are interested in using it elsewhere in our little house, so we choose this as a "test project". The floors have some defects that prevent our using typical click together type strips. It feels great under foot! The room is just 10'X 11'. I put the 10' portion down first, (as it required no trimming) in about 15min. The 11' that needed trimming plus the closet took less than an hour. It looks nice. We would love to put it in the kitchen, as we both love to cook, plus we both have joint issues (we're in our 60's). I'm concerned about how it would hold up to the traffic. I would love to know if anyone else has used it in an area that gets a lot of use. I would recommend it to others in appropriate areas.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
Almost perfect
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle 10/9/2012

Bought the flooring for my booth at quilt shows. Love it! Especially when I need to get down on my knees to drag something out from under a table....really nice on the knees. My only regret is that the edges aren't beveled. I don't want my little old ladies tripping and falling. I'll probably have to color the edges to prevent that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Quilt shows
Looks great
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Michelle from Houston, TX 10/8/2012

It is so soft, looks great and is so easy to set! Just be careful do not put any furniture on top of it, it is kind of delicate but it is not meant for that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's party and playcenter, baby/crawler area
I love them!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Maria from Boynton Beach, FL 10/8/2012

They are thick, soft and look nice in my boys bedroom. They wipe easily. I bought them to place by sons bunk beds since we have tile floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boys room
Nice Product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Joe G. from Cape May, NJ 10/5/2012

Using them on a concrete porch to keep our feet warm. Working well and no problems. Very easy to link together and seams almost disappear. Nice to be able to sit in your stockings sipping the cup of coffee in the morning.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Soft wood tiles AWESOME
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Pam Tony W from East Lansing, MI 10/3/2012

We purchased the soft wood tiles in the light oak color for our home gym. After having to remove our wood grain laminate after two floods, we discovered this product. It was so simple to install and the tiles are incredibly comfortable to walk on and do yoga. The gym looks awesome. The value for having this product shipped directly to the home is an added bonus. You will not be disappointed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Better than advertised
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jake Files from Fort Smith, AR 10/3/2012

I bought the light wood tiles and was hopeful they would look good. I was wrong. They look great. They were very easy to install, look fantastic, and are great for any application. Every single person that has seen it has gone on and on about how much they like it and how much it looks like real wood. Excellent product. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Better than advertised
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jake Files from Fort Smith, AR 10/3/2012

I bought the light wood tiles and was hopeful they would look good. I was wrong. They look great. They were very easy to install, look fantastic, and are great for any application. Every single person that has seen it has gone on and on about how much they like it and how much it looks like real wood. Excellent product. Would definitely recommend.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Superb Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Salem, AL 10/3/2012

Love the flooring! We used it at a tradeshow and it made a real difference on our feet when standing most of the day. Clients all remarked on the feel of the floor under their feet when they came into our booth. The only draw back, which is why I gave this floor only four stars, is because it punctured from womens shoes if the heel is very small. We now have to replace several tiles from the holes in our floor where it was punctured. Otherwise love the floor and will continue to use it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Great look, great quality
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 10/2/2012

Tiles are of great quality, look good and sustain a lot of wear. Overall, very happy with the purchase. I used this in a small area of my living room to create a play space for my toddler.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Absolutely Beautiful
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Brad Parker from Holly Ridge, NC 9/25/2012

Our new flooring is absolutely beautiful. And it was so easy to install. It's so soft, we encourage visitors to remove their shoes so that they can feel it under their feet. The only down side is that you need to be careful, because it will puncture, the top laminate is very thin.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Screened Porch
Not bad at all!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from DE 9/3/2012

It's easy to install, move, and replace. Even moderately heavy items leave fairly deep impressions. They do seem to eventually come out, but it takes a good long while. The surface can tear a little more easily than I'd like. Overall, it's great for my kid's playroom in the basement (which gets wet occasionally, which the floor takes like a champ).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Very Confident About New SoftTiles Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Washington, DC Suburb 8/21/2012

My wife and I installed these tiles over the entire floor in our nursery. Even at 7 months pregnant she had no problems helping to install this floor, it was a breeze! I was very pleased to read that this product was tested and found to be formamide free, we want a very safe environment for our new addition to the family. Another great quality was that with its hardwood look we didn't have to settle with a product too overly commercial, with distracting colors, or too juvenile looking. It matches our taste and provides a safe play-space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
Fun and Functional
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kristine from Fairfield, CT 8/17/2012

We were transitioning a more utilitarian space in our living room to a kid friendly area. We wanted something that they could tumble and play on but did not clash with the hardwood floor that the play area shared space in the living room. This was the perfect solution and a nice soft surface that would minimize injury to 2 little busy-bodies. It was easy to install and attractive overall.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living space
Fantastic!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Brittany and Kevin from Westlake Village, CA 8/16/2012

We ordered several squares for our home garage gym. It looks fantastic, and adds a very earthy feel. We were able to cut them very easily to fit the odd area perfectly. We are very happy, and suggest this for any home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home garage gym
Perfect in every way!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Nicole from Hoboken, NJ 7/23/2012

We just received our Dark Wood flooring tiles and we love them! They match our parquet floors perfectly. These tiles are for our 6 month old to roll around on and eventually we'll add on because she'll be crawling in the next few months. They are super easy to install, very durable, cushy to walk on and priced right!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
so far so good
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Pegstir from Central Fl 7/23/2012

Using it over carpet in my workout room. I like it, it's comfy, and I've actually thought of getting more for my kitchen...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/guest room
Best foam flooring!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Natalie from Woodland Hills, CA 7/11/2012

I wish I would have bought this sooner! We have hard wood floors throughout the house and our baby's room had a shaggy rug on the floor which was not cushioned at all. As soon as we put this flooring in his room he instantly became more comfortable moving around on his hands and knees and is now practically crawling! Also, no toxic smell like the other mats have, very easy to put together and simple to clean. Already recommended this to several people who have bought it as well and love it! I highly recommend this mat!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby's room
Swimming pool room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Shelton, Wa 7/4/2012

Instalation was easy with a straight edge and sharp box cutter. We put it in the indoor pool room. Water beads up, easy to clean. Does scratch easily, but was informed about that when I ordered the floor. Not a problem usually barefoot in the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
The right product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 6/22/2012

This turned out to be just what I wanted. Looks great and very good quality. I will be ordering more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio