5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(227 reviews)

2nd time buyer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Keith C from Jupiter FL 4/18/2012

We purchased these tiles in oct.2011 to cover our tile floor because our son (toddler w/ traumatic brain injury)has horrible balance issues. We bought these as an economical alternative to carpet thinking 3-4 months throw them out when he's better. First thing to say is that these tiles have saved us several trips to the ER, second thing to say is that they look great. Everyone from family to guests to therapists have stated how nice they feel and how good they look .Now lets get to the pros and cons. Pros; Looks Good Feels GREAT(back and leg pain standing all day MUCH MUCH less) Easy installation Easy maintenance Cons; NOT suitable for dogs(or any pet with claws I assume) Will show indentations from heavy objects forever I am writing this review many months later because I am back buying more to cover more of the house(balance issues apparently permanent side effect of surgery, GD! cancer,)and would recommend this product to anyone and have to everyone who has asked about it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room, hallway,dining room
Very happy with soft wood tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Trish P. from Union, ME 4/17/2012

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


This flooring was so very easy to put down. It feels like you're walking on memory foam, is very soft on your feet and looks great! We put it down in a very angular space - we were able to cut it easily to fit and we're loving it! We're considering it for a downstairs room - the only issue is the dog's toe nails have scratched it, but have not puntured it. This flooring appears to be very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Upstairs landing
Pool House Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Martin from Bethlehem PA 4/15/2012

Used the dark oak tiles for the floor of a small room in our poolside house. They were easy to install and look great. The texture of the tiles makes them great for gripping with wet feet. I scratched one tile while moving cabinets into the room but it was easily pulled up and replaced with a spare. Overall a great value and perfect solution for my need.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Pool House
5/8inch soft wood tiles
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Tom E Will from Yardley Pa 4/11/2012

The floor was ok to install (no major problems), final looks are fine. The problem is that it is very delicate and not really good for a flooring that gets any traffic or play other than soft shoes walking lightly. Very concerned about how long it will last.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished basement
Foam Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Giangrandi Gourmet from Miami, Fl 4/11/2012

This was our first experience with Rubber Flooring Inc., and we were very pleased with them. Everything came in within the time frame that we were given. The product was great and the installation very simple. We were given many compliments at our booth on the flooring. We purchased the Foam tiles in the wood finish. It was great for the four days that we were working the booth. Very happy with the outcome and will recommend them without a doubt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Booth at the Miami Home & Remodeling Show
Excellent - expectations far exceeded
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NC 4/9/2012

Kids playroom use, lots of compliments and peace of mind.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Fabulous product!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Steve from King, NC 4/9/2012

Incredibly easy to install; so easy I feared I was doing something wrong! Finished product looks like a real wood floor; comfortable, beautiful. I put this in my laundry room on top of a concrete floor. My only problem is the washer vibrating excessively in spin mode because the floor has so much give. Planning on cutting a piece of 3/4" plywood to put beneath the washer on top of the rubber floor. If that doesn't work, I'll have to cut out the floor so the washer will rest on the concrete. Regardless, I'm still very pleased and highly recommend the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room.
For our twin infants
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Occoquan, VA (near DC) 3/29/2012




RubberFlooringInc- Customer

We have wood floors in our house and recently had twin boys. We needed a large, soft, and safe area for the boys to play. Being that I have been on those types of floor in martial arts in the past, I thought it'd be great in our family room. The rubber flooring matches our wood floors and provides a great, SAFE surface for our boys to play and develop. We would (and have on fb) recommend these floors to any family with young children.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room
Good stuff
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Manchester, NH 3/26/2012

Thank-you it's perfect!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Basement Project
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Skaneateles NY 3/26/2012

This was the easiest project my husband ever did. It took him 2 days to do both rooms (about 3 to 4 hours each room). They are easy to swept, clean and they look great in our basement. We are so happy with them and I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Looks AWESOME!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Tara from Islip, NY 3/25/2012

We used the flooring for the basement which is set up as a playroom for the boys. The floor looks like a real hardwood floor until you step on it. Its great that its soft for when the boys rough house the only problem I have with it is that it scratches easy. I make sure the kids take off their shoes when they are down there b/c it will scratch the floor. I would definitely recommend this to anyone for a basement or even a childs bedroom. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Pleased
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Sullivan, In. 3/18/2012

These tiles are a dream to walk on, so soft over the comcrete basement floor. I personally would not recomend the soft tiles for kids and pets, unles de-clawed. The wood grain finish is what sold me on the soft tiles, maybe in the future you might be able to make the wood finish in the rubber tiles also. Over all I am very pleased with the product and the simple instilation. My man cave is just about complete.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Ballerina loves it
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale AZ 3/17/2012

Purchased this product for a customers little girl's in home dance studio. The ballerina loves it and so does the mom!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Dance studio
Great Purchase!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Liz from Washington, DC 3/17/2012

I bought light oak interlocking rubber tiles to use as a floor in our home gym. It was very easy to install and looks fantastic!! Makes the gym very appealing! Only challenge was to figure out how to align the grain of the wood with the interlocks...sounds easy but every once in a while I was totally stumped. Would help to include a diagram so one can see the various combinations of tile cut and grain.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Liberty Hill, Tx 3/15/2012

Shipping quick, even with FREE shipping. Did two returns until I got exactly what I needed - did not like the reverseable only because we needed something really soft. Refund done in a timely manner and new order shipped on time as well. Great company, great prices.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Use them for our arts & craft shows.
Very Happy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dan R. from Raleigh, NC 3/15/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare Room
Gym floor is great
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dan Reece from Raleigh, NC 3/15/2012

Put the soft wood tiles in my exercise room. They look great. They are easy on the feet. Thank you for a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Exercise Room
Perfect 4 baby/kids/workouts/etc AND easy 2 clean
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NC 3/10/2012

We have an infant and a toddler, 2 older kids, and a schnauzer who thinks she owns any and every rug/carpet that comes into this house. We wanted to get an area for the kids to play w/out the dog getting on it. This is perfect. I can easily clean it off when the baby has an explosive diaper or my toddler spills her drinks. Its soft enough to prevent any pain when baby falls and looks good for our furniture and floors in every room and even if we need it after they get bigger. I also love how perfect it is beneath our feet when my husband and I play the Kinect games on xbox, I love it. I ended up buying more tiles the very next day after I received my first order. Plus this website had great prices, showed the reviews, offered paypal, and shipped really quickly. Thank you so much rubber flooring inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - livingroom
Great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Meeteetse, WY 3/10/2012

I purchased a set of six 2' square 5/8" thick interlocking tiles with the wood grain finish for a mat in my exercise room. Absolutely love them. We have hardwood floors in a light ash finish and the tiles actually blend in quite well. They provide plenty of cushion for floor exercises too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Better than the hard wood floor!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New York City 3/9/2012

Looks and feels great!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio