Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

Inconsistent tiles
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Wapello, IA 2/19/2013

I had to order two rounds of tiles. The second batch was not a good color match to the originals and did not line up well to the original tile connections. The matching tiles look very good and were easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
Perfect for trade shows.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 2/9/2013

I purchased a 10 x 10 floor for our trade show display. Not only does it look wonderful against our display, it is much more comfortable to stand on for hours on end. One aspect that people that have trade show displays will find important is you can likely add it to your current crate with out adding substantial weight or taking up a lot of room. We will save over $300.00 per show in carpet rental. Over the life of the floor that is many thousands of dollars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Perfect for trade shows.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 2/9/2013

I purchased a 10 x 10 floor for our trade show display. Not only does it look wonderful against our display, it is much more comfortable to stand on for hours on end. One aspect that people that have trade show displays will find important is you can likely add it to your current crate with out adding substantial weight or taking up a lot of room. We will save over $300.00 per show in carpet rental. Over the life of the floor that is many thousands of dollars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Worth it!!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Elias from Fresno, ca 2/6/2013

Great purchase! Extremely happy with the soft wood tiles..we plan on buying more....

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room/home gym
quite satisfied
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Massachusetts 2/1/2013

I needed to put down a matting on a basement room where I do eurythmy movement therapy with clients. It just doesn't work to be on a cold, hard cement floor for this. Wood is best, but my basement has flooded twice in the past 15 years (from the nearby river), so I didn't want to install a wood floor. The foam matting was economical, super easy to install, and feels good to walk on. It does scuff easily, just during installation I must have scuffed it by moving the cardboard boxes around on it. So I got a large area rug to put on top and that is perfect for my work and looks nice with the wood-look mat around the edges. I highly recommend this product for folks on a limited budget.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
GREAT floor!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ann Marie K. from St. Clair Shores, MI 2/1/2013

Just got back from another show, Fancy Food Show in San Francisco, and received several comments on our GREAT floor. What a comfort to know that when we are on our feet for three days, we will be comfortable.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeff K. from Lake in the Hills, IL 1/31/2013

We love our new porch floor!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
RUBBER FLOOING DARK OAK
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 1/28/2013

Looks and feels great. We used it for our basement flooring. My three sons put allot of wear and tear on it and so far its holding up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 1/24/2013

It's so comfortable and was a snap to install. It looks great and is wearing well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - work shop
Highly Recommend
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Charleston, SC 1/16/2013

My wife and I love these tiles. We searched around, decided on these and are very happy with our choice. I turned our formal dining room into a "romper room" so when company is over their kids can also use it and we can keep an eye on them. Every time our guests see the floor they ask where we bought the tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Room
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Nina M. from Mays Landing, NJ 1/16/2013

What a great investment. So soft and durable. For years I had to work out on a cold concrete floor I really wasn't sure how much longer my joints could take it. My basement has now become the main focus of my house. My rubber flooring has also made my basement a lot warmer so entertaining has become more pleasant since everyone tends to stay in the basement instead of heading back upstairs. I too find myself in the basement for extended periods of time it has become my favorite room in the whole house. Thanks for such a great product and an even greater price.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product & service, be careful on colors
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Peter from Boston 1/15/2013

We've used the soft wood tiles in our trade show booth for 2 years and have been thrilled with how they look, how easily the set up, and how well they hide dirt compared to the solid color flooring. We recently ordered more and were disappointed that the color didn't match even though we were careful to order the same product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show booth flooring
Excellent and easy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 1/9/2013

Got this flooring to put in my den since being flooded by Superstorm Sandy. It was was very easy to install and looks great. Time will tell how well it lasts but at this price it is well worth the chance. In my den the furniture all stays where it is put because of space. I would not recommend this flooring in a room with moving furniture (such as chairs) because it would leave indentations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Den
Playroom Approved
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Heather from Lincoln, NE 1/7/2013

I ordered these for my boys' playroom and they are marvelous. They look great, are soft on knees and clumsy toddler foreheads. They were a cinch to install---even cutting them to place around corners and edges was a breeze. They shipped sooooo fast and exactly as described.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom
Playroom Approved
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Heather from Lincoln, NE 1/7/2013

I ordered these for my boys' playroom and they are marvelous. They look great, are soft on knees and clumsy toddler foreheads. They were a cinch to install---even cutting them to place around corners and edges was a breeze. They shipped sooooo fast and exactly as described.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom
Santa Monica Mommy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Santa Monica, CA 1/6/2013

I used this flooring in a playroom for my kids (a kitchen to be exact) and it turned out beautiful. It's great because the wood floors are protected and it's so comfortable to get down on the floor and play with them. We could not be more happy! I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's Playroom
Great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Portland, ME 12/18/2012

Absolutely love it! I purchased it to create a small gym area in my garage. It looks great and feel good under my feet. I have to be careful not to drag around the heavier equipment, but other than that I love it. If I need to buy more for other improvements in my home I will definetely get it from RubberFlooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage improvised gym
Great flooring, easy to install
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA 12/17/2012

I used this in the front half of my basement as a rec room for the kids. We wanted something that if it got wet would not get destroyed. Usually the basement is dry but with the occasional water this looked easy enough to pull up, dry and put back down. It looks great and my older girls (9 & 11) installed 80% of it. We all had fun putting it down and they had some immediate gratification playing on it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
everybody should
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
grc from Cape Cod, MA 12/14/2012

Everybody should own these things! OMG! I am a 56 year old carpenter and I have found the perfect substitute for wood floors. They are warm, comfortable, sound absorbing and if you lay them out properly the grain from one tile to next matches very well. Spend some time working it out. If you dont, the floor has no chance fooling anyone. They won't for long anyway, but it's just easier on YOUR eyes. the secret is to lay out 4 tiles to make a square without removing the edge pieces. The grain between these tile will match great. Once you put these 4 tiles together, remove the edge strips and conect to the next batch of 4 tiles. My wife, who is a chiroprator, and I both enjoy yoga and having the whole room be one huge mat is fantastic. Also just being able to walk around the house barefoot in winter and not have my feet pound into a hardwood floor is so much better than tripping around in slippers and socks. From a looks and comfort point they are a good choice, in a casual way, however the surface can be damaged by anything sharp, like a large staple on the bottom of a cardboard box.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom, hallway, TV room
Very happy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn NY 12/14/2012

The product met my expectations with respect to color and quality. I am very happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement