Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

Perfect for a playroom.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Holly from Cincinnati, Ohio 9/9/2013

My husband and I wanted to convert our old ugly basement into a playroom and I looked into getting regular color foam tiles. Thank god I found these. They are so nice looking that when people came over for his birthday party I had many folks say they didn't know they were foam until they stepped down off the steps to the floor. Little bit more expensive than the color tiles, but so worth it. It brightens up the room but still keeps the tone of the room pleasing for adults. My kid has even fallen from his play table (he loves to climb) onto the floor and besides being scared, he wasn't hurt. No bruises on this kid for a week so far! We've gotten complements galore on them. I'm glad I spent the extra money and went with these tiles. They were easy to cut and put in. We had to make quite a few cuts due to the room not being square and lots of doorways etc. It took us four hours total to install about 300 square feet. The center ones without cuts went down in like 15 minutes total.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Love doing cakes even more now!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Alana Ayers, All-Occasion Cakes from Altoona, KS 9/6/2013

I am a cake decorator. I bought the wood-grain tiles to use in my cake kitchen. They are so much prettier than the old gray tiles I had before and so much softer. I enjoy being in my cake kitchen even more now! One day I had 3 cakes to bake and did it barefooted, even though I have back and feet problems, but the new floor makes it so nice. I love the soft, cool feel. I have recommended the tiles to so many people!! My husband & I installed them.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - cake room
Better Than Expected!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Alison from Lincoln, NE 9/3/2013

We purchased this flooring for a home gym in the basement. My main concern was that the surface of the tiles would be slick and slippery (especially if they get dripped on). I'm happy to report that they've worked out perfectly. They surface is still rubbery and a bit "grippy" - it's great for push-ups, planks, crunches, etc. Also awesome for all types of cardio - running and jumping are no problem at all. The only thing we've had to be careful about is not putting our feet on the seams when doing floor sprints or push-up jacks - there is sometimes a tendency for the seams to split, but the tiles go back together right away, nothing is ruined.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Better Than Expected!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Alison from Lincoln, NE 9/3/2013

We purchased this flooring for a home gym in the basement. My main concern was that the surface of the tiles would be slick and slippery (especially if they get dripped on). I'm happy to report that they've worked out perfectly. They surface is still rubbery and a bit "grippy" - it's great for push-ups, planks, crunches, etc. Also awesome for all types of cardio - running and jumping are no problem at all. The only thing we've had to be careful about is not putting our feet on the seams when doing floor sprints or push-up jacks - there is sometimes a tendency for the seams to split, but the tiles go back together right away, nothing is ruined.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
They look as wood but they are so soft
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Leticia from El Segundo, CA 8/25/2013

I love how they worked for my attic. I made the walls and roof with rustic wood and the floor with Soft Wood Tiles and I love the texture and the feeling when I walk there. I am planning to use the attic for yoga and as a place of relaxation. I am thinking to use something similar for my garage. I recommend these tiles for kids rooms too.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Attic
Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Super Satisfied! from Boston, MA 8/9/2013

I have had this product installed for almost a month now, and I have to say that it's just unbelievable how nice it feels and looks. I put it down in my basement on top of the concrete flooring so my wife could use the area as a workout center. She loves it. It gives nice cushioning and looks beautiful. It holds up well too. I have all her workout stuff on top of it including her elliptical machine. Sliding things around didn't move or damage the floor at all. It's also easy to install. All you need to cut the floor is a nice sharp razor knife. Just remember to always cut the flooring on the finished side of the floor so that you always have nice clean looking cuts. I'm so glad I found this product. 5 stars from us and highly recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Concrete basement floor.
Love It In So Many Ways
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Northern New Jersey 8/3/2013

My family loves the new tile floor. We had it installed in our basement. It serves as insulation from the concrete floor, soft comfort-ability for my kids who love to sit and lay on the floor and, to top that, it is beautiful! We have some left over and will use it for another room in our house that we didn't even think about using it in. Gotta purchase one more box just in case we run out. Just wish it had edge pieces. Other than that, we totally recommend it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Look for the Price
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Brendan from Chicago Illinois 7/28/2013

I never write reviews but thanks to Rubber Flooring INC I got a great deal on these tiles. The set up was pretty easy as long as you line the wood grain panels up because I am OCD like that. Ha ha But it looks amazing and my GF loves these for her Yoga seeing as she is an instructor. So thank you Rubber Flooring INC! Namaste

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
A solution for my basement sewing room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jean Johnson from Atkinson, NH 7/22/2013

I have a walk-out basement and in that basement, I have a fairly large sewing room. Quilting is my favorite sewing "to-do". Since cutting takes a large amount of time in putting together quilts, I stand many hours on a carpet covered concrete floor. I'm not a young woman, have arthritis in my knees, ankles and hips, and after a few hours, my joints would ache. My solution was to purchase Foam Tiles to lay down around my cutting table. They have done the trick!! My legs and hips feel much better after a few hours of cutting--no longer do I feel "crippled"! Sewing is a lot more pleasant these days!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement sewing room
Beautiful
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Wisconsin 7/21/2013

Happy so far. We renovated our basement and we have had water problems in the past. We didn't want to put carpet in but wanted the floor to be covered and soft. This was a great alternative. Customer service was very helpful and with the dimensions we gave them were able to give us an accurate estimate of how many tiles to purchase. They were shipped in a timely manner and every tile looked perfect. We installed them ourselves and it looks beautiful. Now we just need to move things in. We would definitely recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Deerfield, IL 7/15/2013

Happy with our product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - semi-finished basement
Awesome
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kim from Lombard, IL 7/12/2013

Love this flooring. We placed this in our finished basement and absolutely love it. It is soft and comfortable and easy to install. Also, we have had several floods and lost everything in the basement 3 times so we were afraid to put anything down again, but with this I can simply pull them up wash them off and re-install if necessary with no damage done. Incredible!! I am recommending this product to everyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room, basement, kid's play room
Love 5/8" Soft Wood Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
C.G. from Dallas, TX 7/12/2013

They look great & were so easy to install, even in the closet & under a built in desk where they had to be cut to fit. The only issue we had was to figure a way to transition from the tiles to the ceramic tiles in our hallway, so people won't trip or damage the foam tiles. We've just used silicon glue to put in a rubber strip - we'll see how that works!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Wood foam tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Cindy from New York 7/6/2013

They are very comfortable to stand on all day, look great and are easy to put together. I would love if they had a sloped edge option for a tradeshow booth. Also, I needed an 8x10 size.. the size is bigger with the edging and I had to trim off the puzzle piece edging to get it to fit in the booth - so I'm a little unhappy with the way it's sized.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow Booth
Workout area
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Vivvy from Michigan 6/30/2013

They are really nice for the knees. I cannot believe the difference. The only flaw I am finding is they separate, or the tabs lift up some and now and again my feet hit the tabs. I'm afraid I will rip one off, but other than that, very satisfied with the product. I know this isn't a part, but arrived timely, and in good order from Rubber Flooring as well :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym (basement)
Soft Wood tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Louis from Costa Mesa, Calif. 6/25/2013

A few years ago we put down some expensive tiles in our kitchen which was very nice but so hard on the feet and joints. We found this great company that makes this wonderful flooring. And for the low price this resolved all of our problem for the flooring in our kitchen. My WIFE and I stand and cook for long periods of time without so much pain now that we have this great flooring. Even when we had problems with the flooring that we ordered, the people(Bryan)were right there to help and resolve the problem so fast and professionally. We can't thank them enough. Great job Rubberflooringinc and Bryan for a job well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Soft Wood Tiles are Working Great for Us!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 6/19/2013

We really enjoy the soft wood tiles. We got this for our baby who is learning to crawl and it has been great so far. It blends in nicely with our hardwood floor. The shipping was also very fast and the customer service exceptional. We really like this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Looks Great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bruce W. from Lexington, OH 6/17/2013

Great job everyone at Rubber Flooring. Just finished up my work out room. The flooring was easy to install, looks great, and feels so good when working out on it. Super job!
Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Darren and Beth from Clarkston, Michigan 5/31/2013

Some co-workers recommend for us and we ordered for our basement gym. Great floor, adds cushion and warmth as you walk across it. I believe the durability is good by the materials in general, although time will tell. So far we are happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Very Impressed
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Calgary, Canada 5/30/2013

Bought these for a tradeshow. The floor handled a lot of traffic, and still came back looking great. I would recommend it for everyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow booth