Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

Home Gym Floor
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Carolynn from Gilbert, Arizona 12/29/2013

I loved the look & feel of this floor when it was finished. It was pretty easy to install. I work out on it daily doing some high energy cardio workouts. It holds up well to that. The problem I have with this is that my workout room is only air conditioned when I'm using it and in Arizona it gets hot. I had a horrible time with the tiles expanding and huge bubbles coming up. Now that it is cold, the mats have contracted and look like they are pulling apart. I'm getting ready to redo it and leaving a 6 inch gap around the edge so it has room to expand and contract. If my room was climate controlled this wouldn't be an issue and the tiles would be perfect. You absolutely do have to be careful what you set on them or they will puncture. I saw a photo where someone had a bar & barstools on it and a table with chairs, there is no way you could do that and not have it destroyed. My daughter brought in a chair and the legs put four huge impressions in the mats that won't come out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Erika from Santa Clarita, CA 12/24/2013

My 2nd foam tile purchase and I am once again very pleased. Awesome quality for my daughter's bedroom and playroom! Looks great and boo boo free. I get compliments all the time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child bedroom and playroom.
So pleased!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Alexis from Chicago, IL 12/18/2013

Purchased the faux wood tiles to use as our tradeshow booth flooring. We could not be happier with our purchase. The flooring is simple to assemble and looks pretty real! I definitely recommend purchasing for any room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial
Awesome product, looks great
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jason W from Va Beach , Virginia 12/15/2013

This product is perfect for our garage in an area where we like to work out regularly. The wood grain appearance is a nice touch and the edge pieces trim out the tiles nicely. This flooring really saves my old knees and ankles and I can now skip the old "go to" yoga mat when hitting crunches or any floor exercise. Only time will tell if it can stand up to a lot of abuse because its winter time and I don't have a lot of people coming over to workout together. Spring will be the ultimate test and Ill keep my fingers crossed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
good for looks
2/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
jasen from toledo, ohio 12/12/2013

I wanted a good looking floor for my basement that was soft and easily able to pull up just incase it did flood. It does look good for now. The only thing is that i have three bar stools and a table with two chairs so when guests move them around to sit, its going to tear up the plastic finish on the foam. My one year old pup got excited when my brother came over to check out the finished basement and put 4 holes into the the plastic covering with his claws. I would NOT RECOMMEND this product if your have stools/chairs that are going to be moved when people sit down or if you have high energy pets.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
wood grain foam tile basement floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado Springs 11/16/2013

These are excellent, they went together quickly and all pieces fit very tightly which is not the case with the cheaper versions found in the box stores. This flooring has our grandson's approval which is the highest you can get. Our neighbors, after seeing our new floor, asked where they could get some for their basement. Thank you for an exceptional floor (ease of installation, looks, durability, and price) for our basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bill W. from Norman, OK 11/15/2013


Image sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Love It
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Merrillville, IN 11/13/2013

We bought this for my daughter's play room. We didn't want the typical primary colored foam floor, so were willing to spend the extra $ for the wood look. It looks great! And she loves crawling around on it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Perfect for Baby-Proofing the Hearth
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jane from Rolla, MO 11/7/2013

The wood tiles are the perfect solution for baby-proofing our brick hearth. They were easy to cut and configure to form a secure, padded covering that stays in place. I thought I would have to use double-sided tape to keep the whole thing from shifting but it was not necessary. The customer service I received over the phone was outstanding. I purchased 2 full sets of tiles. Then they were able to customize my order by sending me a few more tiles without requiring me to purchase a third full set when I didn't need it. Excellent product! Excellent service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Love the way it turned out!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeff P. from Mobile, AL 10/30/2013

Installed on the rear deck of my 35' Egg Harbor. Love the way it turned out.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 35' Egg Harbor Deck
Flooring for Yoga Studio
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Cheraw, SC 10/27/2013

Perfect! Easy to install and looks great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Converted garage to a yoga studio
Happy feet!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jackie from Louisville, KY 10/19/2013

I use my soft wood tiles at my indoor art shows. After a weekend on my feet on the tiles, my legs and feet thank you! Plus my customers love it! Also, I do not have to worry about anyone dropping a piece of my jewelry because the foam tiles protect it from the hard floor! I won't do a show without them. People think I have brought a hardwood floor in. It really adds to the professional look of my booth plus the lighter color reflects the light which really helps in displaying my jewelry!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 10/6/2013

I live in a co-op bldg where at least .5 inch thick carpet/rug is required. I was just recently diagnosed with COPD, sinusitis and allergies among others. I Discarded all rugs. Using this foam tiles instead. I'm feeling and breathing a lot better... Feels and appears clean all the time. Easy maintenance. Thanks..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Install in living rooms, hallways and bedrooms..
Great Product - Love these Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 10/3/2013

We got these tiles to put in our finished basement. We had carpet down but have had problems with flooding of the basement which is a huge hassle with carpet. After having to replace the carpet pad and carpet twice including moving a pool table we decided to go with flooring that would not be destroyed by water. The tile went down very easy and looks great. You can tell it is tile but the overall effect is really nice. The tiles are soft to walk on and easy to clean. They also keep the humidity down in the room since they do not absorb any moisture. Overall a great product and we are very happy with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Love this flooring!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Amber from Pittsburgh, PA 9/30/2013

We bought this to cover our entire home gym floor (220 sq feet) and love it! Great for jumping and interval training soft on the knees and joints. We were able to slide the equipment right on it without a problem. From a distance it looks like real wood but up close you can see that it is fake but hey it's perfect! The flooring went in with ease. Make sure to have a sharp utility knife to cut it as it is thicker than you would expect. We were able to get the entire floor in within 3 hours (we had lots of cuts). Also as an FYI the surface of the faux would flooring is not hard. It is soft just like other runner flooring material. That was a bit of a surprise for is but definitely a pleasant one.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Fabulous product!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 9/19/2013

We purchased the wood look foam tiles for our infant and toddler romper room. It looks warm and inviting. We'd love to do every classroom too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Wood look flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
First Baptist Church from Brackettville, Tx 9/19/2013

Our church purchased the light oak rubber flooring for our nursery and kindergarten rooms. It's awesome. The kids love it because it's so soft. It was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery and Kinder rooms
Beautiful Flooring Option
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Sharla from Austin, TX 9/16/2013

We recently used the lighter wood flooring for a Homeshow and it was very impressive! The faux wood grain made it easy to hide the seams between the tiles, it was easy to set up, and everyone was impressed. Great quality too!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Homeshow
Luxury laundry room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kathryn from Milwaukee 9/10/2013

Ok, maybe "luxury" is stretching is a bit - it's still a room in the basement of a 100+ year old house. But the new floor certainly made it a much more pleasant place to work. People think it's wood until they step on it and go "oooh squishy". It's bright and light and easy on the feet. It's heavy enough that you can vacuum it without the tiles lifting up. And it was easy to install, even for an old broad. I would suggest having a heavy-duty carpet knife on hand - a regular utility knife doesn't easily slice through it (a good thing, once it's installed). Really made a difference for a fraction of the price I was quoted for an installed vinyl floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
Perfect for a playroom.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Holly from Cincinnati, Ohio 9/9/2013

My husband and I wanted to convert our old ugly basement into a playroom and I looked into getting regular color foam tiles. Thank god I found these. They are so nice looking that when people came over for his birthday party I had many folks say they didn't know they were foam until they stepped down off the steps to the floor. Little bit more expensive than the color tiles, but so worth it. It brightens up the room but still keeps the tone of the room pleasing for adults. My kid has even fallen from his play table (he loves to climb) onto the floor and besides being scared, he wasn't hurt. No bruises on this kid for a week so far! We've gotten complements galore on them. I'm glad I spent the extra money and went with these tiles. They were easy to cut and put in. We had to make quite a few cuts due to the room not being square and lots of doorways etc. It took us four hours total to install about 300 square feet. The center ones without cuts went down in like 15 minutes total.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement