5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(226 reviews)

Love 5/8" Soft Wood Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
C.G. from Dallas, TX 7/12/2013

They look great & were so easy to install, even in the closet & under a built in desk where they had to be cut to fit. The only issue we had was to figure a way to transition from the tiles to the ceramic tiles in our hallway, so people won't trip or damage the foam tiles. We've just used silicon glue to put in a rubber strip - we'll see how that works!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Wood foam tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Cindy from New York 7/6/2013

They are very comfortable to stand on all day, look great and are easy to put together. I would love if they had a sloped edge option for a tradeshow booth. Also, I needed an 8x10 size.. the size is bigger with the edging and I had to trim off the puzzle piece edging to get it to fit in the booth - so I'm a little unhappy with the way it's sized.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow Booth
Workout area
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Vivvy from Michigan 6/30/2013

They are really nice for the knees. I cannot believe the difference. The only flaw I am finding is they separate, or the tabs lift up some and now and again my feet hit the tabs. I'm afraid I will rip one off, but other than that, very satisfied with the product. I know this isn't a part, but arrived timely, and in good order from Rubber Flooring as well :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym (basement)
Soft Wood tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Louis from Costa Mesa, Calif. 6/25/2013

A few years ago we put down some expensive tiles in our kitchen which was very nice but so hard on the feet and joints. We found this great company that makes this wonderful flooring. And for the low price this resolved all of our problem for the flooring in our kitchen. My WIFE and I stand and cook for long periods of time without so much pain now that we have this great flooring. Even when we had problems with the flooring that we ordered, the people(Bryan)were right there to help and resolve the problem so fast and professionally. We can't thank them enough. Great job Rubberflooringinc and Bryan for a job well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Soft Wood Tiles are Working Great for Us!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 6/19/2013

We really enjoy the soft wood tiles. We got this for our baby who is learning to crawl and it has been great so far. It blends in nicely with our hardwood floor. The shipping was also very fast and the customer service exceptional. We really like this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Looks Great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bruce W. from Lexington, OH 6/17/2013

Great job everyone at Rubber Flooring. Just finished up my work out room. The flooring was easy to install, looks great, and feels so good when working out on it. Super job!
Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Darren and Beth from Clarkston, Michigan 5/31/2013

Some co-workers recommend for us and we ordered for our basement gym. Great floor, adds cushion and warmth as you walk across it. I believe the durability is good by the materials in general, although time will tell. So far we are happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Very Impressed
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Calgary, Canada 5/30/2013

Bought these for a tradeshow. The floor handled a lot of traffic, and still came back looking great. I would recommend it for everyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow booth
Light Oak Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Dixon, CA 5/14/2013

Love them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow booth
Great play room floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 5/11/2013

We bought enough tiles to cover our dining room floor to turn it into a play room. The tiles are awesome. The babies love crawling around on them. They look great. My twins love rolling around on the floor. My favorite part is how nice they look. It blends in well with the other rooms in my house and does not look like a day care.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Foam Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Charlotte, NC 5/11/2013

This is a great product but I recommend ordering all you need at once. I ordered 1 set of tiles and then ordered additional tiles about 6 months later and there was a noticeable difference in the color of the "wood".

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
good product
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from WI 4/21/2013

Good product just have to watch sliding stuff on it and don't put heavy objects on it. But that is to be expected with a foam tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement family room were carpet was getting damp
great easy addition
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New Orleans, LA 4/18/2013

baby on the way and need to install flooring in Baby's room. looked at option and settled on this rubber flooring. placed order, it arrived quickly, and installation was even faster. I am very pleased and everyone that comes in the room likes it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - baby room
Great for Kid's Playroom
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Wisconsin 4/16/2013

The wood tiles work great in my child's playroom. I was skeptical at first but they really do look great once put together. They do skuff a little bit, which you can only see at the right angle with the right light. Installs very easily, just fit together and cut the edges with razor blade and straight edge.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
super great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Brentwood, CA 4/15/2013

was looking for a flooring system that would work well with animals. so far this one is it. second time purchaser. bought for my daughters room first to see how it would hold up. then purchased for our master bedroom. have shown a lot of people and they love it too. not just for weight rooms and nurseries. lets face it, carpet is horrible. this is a great alternative and nice on the feet. buy it and don't put off as long as we did.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedrooms
Rubber flooring
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from phoenix 4/15/2013

I received my flooring within a few days. The installation process was very easy. The tiles don't match up perfectly, but it doesn't look that bad. From a distance all my friends thought it was real wood flooring. It is great to workout on. The only negative thing that I can say is that is doesn't hold up well. Within a few hours after install my dogs and rocks on the bottom of you shoe made holes in the floor. I like the look of it but would like something a little more durable. It was a cheap quick fix but will have to replace it sooner than I would like to have.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Home Gym floor perfect FIT
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dane from Cleveland, Ohio 4/13/2013

We used this in our home gym.. Could've installed it ourselves but paid our handy man and it came out awesome. Friends and family are amazed.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great play area flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Adam Skibley from Chicago, IL 4/2/2013

We purchased soft wood tiles to cover a 6' x 8' play area for our son at around 9 months when he started crawling and pulling to stand. Our hard wood floors made for rough landings from various trips and falls, but these soft tiles are great for creating a cushioned area for him (not to mention for the adults playing on the floor with him!) The other nice things about this set (unlike some of the ones we looked at from other "baby" stores/sites) are that 1) they are thicker than some others (5/8" vs. 3/8") and 2) they come with the edge pieces to make a complete, smooth rectangle rather than having to pay extra for the outside pieces if you don't want unfinished edges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Excellent product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Loma Linda, CA 3/31/2013

Color and quality is very good - seems like it will be a very durable product. They are a bit more firm than I anticipated, but overall should work out great. We are using this product to create a softer area in our living room as the baby play zone. We need the area to maintain it's style, and not as if the child is taking over our home. The floor matches our honey-oak hardwood well, and is working perfectly well as for safety and style.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Perfect for Basement Gym
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Patty from Maryland 3/31/2013

The wood-look soft tiles are perfect for my basement gym. It was extremely easy to install and has given my gym a "classy" look. No more dreary, cold, concrete floor. Now I look forward to working out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym